(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mommies (esp the #2 or #3 ones), just wondering, how does the bb's movements or kicks feel like in the tummy? I keep feeling these movements & occasional throbs in various parts but cos I'm first-timer, not sure if it's bb.

Hubby put hand on tummy also felt the occasional thumps/ throbs & he say confirm is bb.

Rene, ur hb is right. That's ur bb kicking or doing somersault inside! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My hb only managed to feel it once... but i can feel it everyday now. hehe.

So bored at work... doing boring stuff. Weekends i also feel so bored! My hb maybe going overseas again in Dec.. i ask him wanna go fast go.. next yr cant go le!

Rene,

maybe i #2 liao i feel my bb movement v early startin from tummy area den now progress to above belly button keep kickin/punchin my side n rib.. v uncomfortable[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

soon u will feel more obvious n strong movement[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at later stage u may even see their palm or foot print on ur tummy haha..

pink ur email?

rene, cant find u on fb too.

piggy, the movements i feel are still v low leh.. almost near groin side.. hope bb's position is ok.. not too low.

Rene,

try to invite u to the group but canot leh ur email correct??

Elmo,

my bb is moving all over sumtime v low sumtime high-_-

Hello Rene

Hmm I guess they are playing the game of delay tactic. Because supposed to see them last Thursday and they had postponed the meeting to 2 December 2010. Not too sure by then would they postponed again and they have held my pay until now.... so angry....

Me also EDD 8 April but then my FA scan later than yours leh mine only next Monday... waiting anxiously for my scan now so that I can be more relieved and looking forward to see baby's active movements....

Ladies.. Jus wan to check that day u all were toking abt the baby fair etc.. There is one recently right? When & where huh? Hubby now say he wan go haizz.

piggy, haha thks thks. I love my boy's eyes and eye lashes.. hope didi's eyes will be like hb too. But hor.. everyone say my boy's a duplicate of my hb.. but but.. my hb is not shuai leh. :p Grow up different already. hahaha!

pink, i added u le. Found ur name from the Apr 2011 grp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

v fast 1 more wk u can see ur bb liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

there is 1 this comin wkend at expo.. last wk 1 v lousy according to Pearly n some mummies.. but this wkend got Sitex also so will be v crowded.

Elmo,

ya ur boi eye v nice... hahha i tink sumtime 1 look we will say look like father or mother but sumhow got slight diff bah.. my boi also photocopy from my HB but every1 say my boi more handsome wahahahah.. tell u a joke i got 1 ex-kolig her boi look like her v handsome big round eyes etc.. but her #2 look like her HB single eye lid n small eyes she got a shock leh.. cos she din expect such a big diff lol~~

Piggy me waiting anxiously counting down the days.... hopefully baby be good because the oscar test she is very naughty....

Ask you all do you find it hard to sleep at night. I cant seem to find a correct position when I try to sleep so end up tossing and turning.... I tried to sleep on the left and then I can feel like a bump on my side not very comfortable so end up sleep on my right. And dont know whether if I am sensitive or not, sometmes when I sleep on my left can feel baby kick end up I turn then she stopped.

Cant even sleep on my back not comfortable now.

piggy, wahahaha! I was telling hb.. if didi got single eyelids, it'll be really weird. Cos there's no one in my or hb's family with single eyelids! Ppl will tot we bring home the wrong baby! But my double eyelids not so thick.. abit only.. so got hb's eyes nicer!

vivi, as bb grows bigger, cant zz on ur back le. The weight pressing down will hurt ur back. Try supporting with a pillow? I also find my bump starting to obstruct my zz now.. wait till in Mar/Apr! Turn also difficult ah!

Elmo,

hahah i was hopin my #2 look like me cos i got nicer nose n eyes compared to my HB keke.. but nvm la jus hope he will be a smiley n healthy bb...

Vivi,

it norm esp in 3rd trim will be worse.. now i can only sleep side way..

mrs chua

there is 1 at expo which is moms & tots but i suggest don go there is nothing much at all or i can say there is nothing. mostly malay stuff.

So sleep on the side, any side will do? read from the internet to sleep best on left side so the blood flows better to the uterus. But for my case, cannot leh like got a bump there obstructing dont know if it is the baby.

hilohilo!!!!

tis few days bb keep kickin me suddenly so active donno is it cos i was out.

Jux tidy my rm n wanna change bedsheet but his kickin made me feel lazy onli wan lie down n let him kick all he wan. even now i typin he kickin me

Vivi,

ya best to sleep on left but sumtime beside bb hidin in 1 corner so jus find to find a position u can sleep definitely better den dun sleep mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i still remember in last trim i wan turn also got prob lo lol~~

Tweety,

it norm my bb last wk alr 340g but can feel alot of presure liao..

Tweety,

ya now gynae will not base on length but weight to determine their EDD.. no wi lookin forward to wk 24 for 3D scan to see how he look like [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tt day detail scan got see his face but not clear leh keke..

hmm the gatherin i prefer this wk la but will go with majority but meet where??

Hello all!

Vivi,

I think its okay not to sleep totally on left side. sometimes i also feel bb ard on the left side and that part of the tummy feels very very sore and warm and feel abit lopsided. What i do is just use a pillow to place behind my back on the right side, so will still be tilted to the left and can sleep well. :p

every night i only worry my hubby kick me in the stomach. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hmm Piggy so it could be my baby hor maybe next time I check with my gynae but wow my next appointment with her is like only 20/12.... by then stomach bigger liao....

piggy: looking forward also.. heeheee.. i wanna see my bb J... heehee... =P If confirmed boy boy... his name will be Jerrell.. heehee.. =P i prefer this fri also...

piggtoh

i oso thinkin how to bring 2 kids out if i haf 1 pram onli n im alone.

btw i jux get myself a manduca carrier quite gd cos when i put #1 in with my big tummy stickin out i actuali don feel any weight. maybe now too early but in 3rd tri i think i wont be able to carry her le but to hb he feel at least more comfortable

Hmm Lynn let me try but I think it seems almost every night I have this problem sleeping on the left side. Hope no problem...

wow Piggy still have 3d scan for you? I dont think my gynae mention anything.

Sandy,

ya lor.. if HB along still ok but if along dunno how.. esp our #1 still young.. how much u pay for the carrier?? i bott 1 from mothercare but no gd leh.. so was thinkin of buyin a 2nd hand Ergo...

Tweety,

hee v fast this wed rite?? u tell him mus cooperate n show u all the thing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb was posin non stop last wk.. so cute:p

Vivi,

so long ah.. but ur FA scan comin?

lynn

for me i everynite worry my #1 will come n bounce on my tummy. machiam like my tummy is a ball to her for bouncing up & down *faint*

wah look like many of you have confirmed the gender & even get the name alrdy

cant catch up the thread & no time to read it

everyday work like mad, so tiring

hope you all r doin well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just got back from lunch!! Nowadays cannot eat alot leh.. So funny last pregnancy, I got super huge appetite.. Sigh..

Elmo..

I really think 2nd pregnancy like more jialat.. I think I am going to start waddling soon.. Hehe!!

Rene,

I used an Ameda for my #1.. But I only bought it when I have established milk supply.. Around 2+months post delivery..And I felt confident that I could bf my bb for a longer time.. I have no problems..At work, each pump took about 20 mins. and get enough.. But I know some mothers complain that pump not strong.. I think if you connect directly to a power supply, the suction would be stronger cos when I went to Japan and had to pump at public toilets, I used batteries and I felt pump wasn't as strong...

Yup FA scan done by NUH on next Monday and then next appointment on 20/12. My gynae says since I have the FA scan so the next follow up check will be on 3 weeks later....

Vivi,

ya i also dunno my package come with 3D scan but my gynae jus gave me lo no extras charge he gave me 1 in wk 28 den he try to scan n gave me another 1 in wk 30+ but bb not cooperate but from the 1st scan still can see his face haha n i compare it when he is out same wor lol~

piggy: yup.. will be this wed.. heehee... have been talking to bb.. and DH also .. always at my tummy talking to bb.... heehee....

bbgoh: so long never see u online sia... been busy arh?? so know ur bb girl girl or boy boy le?

Vivi,

ya cos not gd to scan so much.. for me i still go see my gynae to show him my report n get the usu urine test etc.. nex appt i tink 10 Dec...

nvm FA scan same even better cos can see alot of things..

BBgoh,

long time no see how r u? ya u know the gender alr?

tweety, piggytoh

yah loh, work is busy then weekend is my girl's time so i seldom on line. nw having my lunch so sneak in a while

haven ler.. wait till my neck long long

hehe but coming soon, next mon is my detail scan appt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

i bought at $250 ba very ex but ergo cheaper rite?? ard $150???

woh ur bb so cute posing for u. i was thinkin of doin 3D oso haha.

For my #1 during pregnancy i told her everyday b4 i slp pls look like papa with those brown eyes n haf long lashes cos we both haf very very short lashes n when she is gd ok la haha look into her eyes is brown in color n lashes cfm longer than us.

BBgoh,

icic.. remember to updates us when u know the gender[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

i tink due to the food/supp we eat the kid nowaday all long eyelash 1.. when i had #1 my HB not ard so i keep lookin in the mirror n tell bb look like me but still .... lol~

wah tt v ex leh...

u can check if ur gynae machine can do 3D scan if can jus do at ur gynae clinic if no charge best[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pram/stroller:

Purpose I get twin stroller, coz I think #1 would want to sit in coz #2 sit inside, #1 will be like copy cat to whatever #2 has! Until older then switch, #2 copy #1, hahahaha...

Piggy, I suggest u dun buy carrier leh, backache esp when ur child grow... At early stage still ok, after 6mths u wun want to touch it! I have 2types, sling n carrier, both lie there collect dust now...

Sleeping posture: I still sleep on my tummy now... Faintz......