(2011/04) Apr 2011

By the way any mommy delivered in KKH? Any recommended Gynae? Im still choosing and reading up.. it seems like quite a few of dem but i cant probably go to all and find out. by the time i find out is alr my due date liao.. haha..

oooo okie~!! i go check out.. they must be the senior consultants bah~~ lolz..another 5more mths to go.. wait for remaining 3mths then i go fix e doctor..! hahaha

Sandy,

Wad u mean push in? Push the lump inside? Then when u poop, it will come out everytime? Then everytime push in? *???* Sorry ah, I a bit lost here.. U know your bil do roughly how much? I got mine only after the birth of my girl..

piggy,

Capella & Maclaren frames different mah.. Umbrella strollers usually got topple problem de.. Most of their frames are slanting backwards de.. Duno why also leh.. And their frames are tall somemore.. Not balanced.. And their basket not accessible when reclined, so have to hang.. Very mafan..

pearly, nt sure saw alot ppl using. Wow, happy Dino so many functions?

Currently I'm using my sis $40 stroller, she might wan it back cos the Capella I gave her doesn't suit her 3yrs old gal.

Capella does topples too...once my boy was inside the stroller and it topples ;)

haha, it looks funny and worrying at tat x for me. Bad mama!!

Stroller, hw come no one discussing on peg prego?

TT, I'm craving for putu Mayam now after yr post!

I'm seeing private gynae and taking his package now. Dnt think I can go under subsidize rate bah?

Sandy, the laser procedure effective? Wat I knw of is cut away most effective.

Em, so now we have 10 girls n 15 boy liao... Kekeke....

Vonn, preg prego so ex!!!!! How to invest? Invest 1 then u won't buy another! I would rather buy 3-4 normal range, at least more function n choice! Hahahaha.....

morning ladies..

Vonn,

hipopolai is rite too ex but v stable n durable i heard... ya capella will topple i tink also mus depend on which 1 u bott.. so far my 6.2kg 1 wun topple unless i hang really v heavy things on it keke..

ST/Tweety,

morning...

yawn i am sooo sleepy.. n it only monday zZzzzZZz...

Tweety,

ya shd start to do ur research or look ard le esp so many holidays comin up u may not have time n by Mar u may be too tired to go ard checkin.. so maybe check out now got sales jus buy..

Hub was thinking of getting another stroller but then don't think it's necessary...no space to put one more stroller

Piggytoh

me at home now..took leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

weather super hot can't sleep

ST,

hmm dunno if my #1 can do w/o stroller anot nowday he prefer to walk but if bring 2 out scare cannot handle but bring 2 stroller out v ma fan... now tinkin of buyin bb carrier...

so gd even cant sleep can take a break off work sure better than facin the work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

bring 2 out is really man fan then hub suggest those twin stroller i say too big liao

#1 is ok to sit in stroller provided the stroller is moving all the times haha if it stop he will want to get out..

i am also sick leh so tot of sleeping more since my boy not at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: yeah.. i feel sleepy also.. haahaa.. but today boss come back.. have to settle the $$$ with him.... It's DH's Birthday today!! heehee...

will check with SIL for reference... =)

st: wow.. so good...

ST,

my boi also he will whine when i put him in but once we start movin he will keep quiet.. n like wat u say twin stroller v space consuming.. n i tink cant incline fully for infant.. hopefully by then #1 will be more manageble no need stroller..

oh u take care how abt on the aircon?

piggytoh

i saw outside can fully incline de but hor wow it's super long hahah

tweety

then u never take half day to celebrate with him?

ST,

icic.. but i find puttin bb in also diff... aiyo. tt the problem when age gap too close....

Tweety,

hee so u mus have celebrate with him yesterday???

morning gals!

wah.. too many posts to read. Cant catch up! today stand from admiralty to city hall again.. legs so tired.

pink, u asking abt me ah? I'm on fb ah... added some of u le.. in the Apr 2011 grp too. But i always forgot who is who. :p

piggy, now not skinny le. Now i look FAT!

Elmo,

but at least u r tall better than us... short gain abit look v round[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

have a gd rest:p

G'morning ladies..

Ya so many posts.. No time to read all..

On sat went out the whole day and when I got back my enitre pelvis and pubic bone were hurting like crazy.. Sit also cannot.. Lie down also hard.. It seems like I'm experiencing all the aches and pains earlier on.. And I am not yet 20 weeks!!! Argh...

piggy..

Me ave height lah.. plus now my belly is showing like I'm 6 months pregnant!! Can't imagine what it would be like in April!!!

Hmmz...You can buy a stroller with a standing tool attached behind where you are pushing so #1 can stand between you and stroller.. Don't know whether you have seen this before?

Medela PISA backpack style for sale. Machine only, please get your own spare parts from

Robinsons/ BP/Sprees. Hygiene is most impt

Bought last jan n used for 3 months around 1-2 times a day cuz had 2 pumps (at work n at hm).

Pm me or SMS at 97322389 with a fair offer.

Elmo,

we also find ourselves fat 1:p

Gerry,

i also experience pressure on my pelvic area now.. so much earlier lo n sumtime my bb movement make me so uncomfy... my tummy also v big n obvious now.. abt the size when i 6mth preg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] u ave height better than short mah.. my ideal height is 162cm lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hmm got such tools ah.. i seen some stroller with it but din know got sell separately 1... any idea where to buy?? but also scare #1 dun wan to std still:x

Gerry, I already feel all the aches too. Now my tummy also suddenly v big.. i think by Apr will explode liao... :p Last Sat i dreamt that I'm giving birth at 36 weeks! Recently keep having dreams.. sianz..

Oh i've seen that stroller u talking abt before... but i doubt #1 will guai guai stand there!!

st: no wor.. will celebrate tonite.. =P yesterday we went out with my daddy and his friends.. and they drink.. haahaa.. machiam like all uncles...

piggy: will celebrate tonite... arrange a secret celebrations with his friends.. =P

piggy, elmo..

Haha!! I'm 1.61m.. Slightly below your ideal!!=P But ya we'll always find ourselves fat, round... blah, blah.. My hb already give up on my whining!! Everytime I complained I look like a walrus, he will just say you are pregnant!! :x

Ya I think the aches and pains are only going to get worse!! Sigh.. Maybe really after having #1, everything all looose.. Ligaments also looser.. Sigh..

I'm not too sure where to get it.. I guess can go the usual baby shop and ask.. Ya I also dunno whether #1 will want to stand there.. but it looks quite fun.. There are those double decker ones too.. But I think that one might be quite ex..=)

Elmo,

Me too weird dreams.. I dreamt that I gave birth to another #1!! Haha!!

Elmo,

my tummy also suddenly bloom up after wk 20...

Re: Medela Freestyle Spree

Currently we have 3 set alr 1more i will close n order 1st or 2nd wk of Dec:p

1) piggytoh

2) Kaira

3) Hipopolai

Gerry,

1.6cm is v gd for me alr... both my sis taller than me lo.. ya i notice i havin all the umcomfort earlier...

Tweety,

wah so sweet of u hahah this is ur 1st yr of marriage celebrating Birthday???

wah Tweety.. still plan such a nice celebration with ur hb. Ours after 8 yrs... din really celebrate much le. Have a nice meal, a small cake. That's it. No more surprise also... boo hoo!

Gerry, my hb also said the same time. I say I'm a fat.. he'll say u are not fat.. u are preg. hahaha

Hi vonn.. Hehe putu Mayam eat few more pcs oso not full lo. I ordered 2 pcs n finished but duno which part of my stomach it covers. End up I ask my Hubby buy me mee siam..! Finally den I'm full..

Oh u getting package den I dun tink u will wanna waste money see kkh bah.. N waiting time for subsidized patient v long..

piggy, max u will order is 4 sets hah? Cos my colleagues say wanna buy 1 for me but not sure what they have in mind & how much is their budget. Wanna wait for the 'chief' to be back from her leave then ask her... keke...

Oh ya, I'm going for my detailed scan this wed so hopefully shld know gender by then. I already had 3 scans but bb not cooperative so gynae can't really tell gender!!!

just looking thru the list and realised almost all the mommies due on 08 Apr are at TMC, including myself!! Scarly all same date, so interesting!!

Oh ya, I went to the Moms & Tots expo... really lousy, nothing much at all. More like Hari Raya Pasar Malam seriously. I did manage to grab a nice bath-tub for $10 only though!

Oh yeah, another lobang to share with mommies here.... If you subscribe to MOTHER & BABY magazine now, you get a Baba Luna Baby Carrier (worth $99) free! The subscription only $66!

Rene,

ya cos purpose is to share the base shippin cost[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm ur koligs buyin which brand?? cos medela not cheap leh mus make sure they dun buy u lousy brand like pigeon leh no use 1...

i holdin this spree becos the Tan Leng Leng pick up in the east v far for me so tinkin of helpin the west sider to order easier for pick n save on the courier la:p

but the baba Luna gd?? if they gave Ergo 1 i sure subscript hahah...

Rene,

hmm Ameda ah.. got gd n bad comment i tink we discuss tt last wk.. Gerry say gd but St say v slow so i tink not every 1 suit.. according to Gerry it gd if ur let down is gd...

Hello Rene long time no see you liao... you must have been very busy.

I wonder if the subscription for the magazine can confirm get the free gift quite tempted to subscribe it

piggy/elmo: yup.. 1st yr of marriage for birthday celebrations.. heehee.... =P

Rene: u going TMC as well for your detail scan?? what time are u going?? i'm going on wed as well..

Vivi - hi! How've u been? Hope yr case wif MOM has come to a resolution. I'm not surprised though if your ex-employer's playing games... they're well known for it. Yeah, the redemption is whilst stocks last! Quickly call them at (Mediacorp Subscriptin hotline)6438 1555 and ask....

tweety - my scan's at 10:30am! Hw abt yrs? I'm actually past 21 wks now but was too super bz cos just concluded D&D and numerous other work stuff to go last week....

tweety: yeah, we've the same EDD but anyway, #1 heard usually EDD not very 'zhun'. Aiyah, so you're the one taking the earlier appts! I wanted earlier appts but they said got somebody take liao & earliest is 1030.... =( It also happens to be my 3rd wedding anniversary! So after the scan, we'll go celebrate... hehe

rene: heheee.. ur 1st bb as well?? my gynae's clinic fixed the appt for me de... usually i always go for the 1st appt for my gynae.. heeheee.... which gynae u seeing?? enjoy ur celebration oooo....

Yeah i went for 1st appt at thomson for the oscar scan. I'm with Dr Woo Bit Hwa. I stay punggol la & his clinic is literally next door to my block... hehe