(2011/04) Apr 2011

Morning gers - this morning woke up & whole tummy in pain (like gastric type pain) dont know what's the cause then I farted 3 big one's & went to poo then the pain gone ...

now in office its abit achey ... don't know if should go see 24hr kkh doc or not.

JJ, most likely it could be gas... I had a really bad bout too & was having chest pains & couldn't breathe. Then I took Eno & felt better. But still KS & went down to KK 24hrs, doc said it's v normal.

I think you observe & if any discomfort later, no harm going down just to get assurance.

Rene - thanks for yr reply. now my belly like achey achey ... no real sharp pains.

I see how, if need be i will go kkh during my lunch time

piggy..

Bear with it... It's only going to be another 4 months before you go off on ML.. then you get your benefits and decide after you come what you plan to do next.. I think I am thinking of that... My job has no prospects and doesn't allow staff to grow unless you want to do a phd which I think is not worth it.. The money you get after phd is still not as much as what others with just a basic degree/diploma is getting.. Study so hard for what?!?!

JJ,

I am also very gassy and constipated... I think quite common in pregnancy... but the scary thing is when I was in labour the last time, I thought I had a bad case of LS!!! But now I think is too early for that.. at least for most of us I hope..

Rene,

Sounded like you had really bad heartburn.. I had that once after eating lots of mexican food and I felt I was choking and wheezing.. but after I sitting up and walking around, I felt much better.. I tell you pregnancy can give you so many health issues!!

Gerry,

i have been enduring for months alr n it gettin from bad to worse.. maybe preg so more emo but really v fed up workin here.. i notice when i am workin i am frownin most of the time lo...

now i can only tell myself 4 mth+ argh~

morning ladies... =)

michelle: congrats!! =)

pink: should be going back TPY... but have to see again next week.. heehee.. =P

vivi: =) looking forward to the meetup..

piggy: u cannot make it for the dinner??

gd morn mummies,

i haf such a boring life now...

going for some training thingy later...haizz...den meetings all the way...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

there goes my fri..

if i dun get to come back in...wish everyone a gd weekend hor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

oh no la still thinkin.. wan to see where u gals goin first cos if Orchard most prob will gave it a miss bah abit lazy n the traffic v bad if i driving:p if cityhall/bugis area shd be goin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

ya can understd how boring all this training can be... u too have a great wkend...

Tweety,

it ok la no need specially arrange for me:x

chose somewhere more convenience for every1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning gals!

It's Friday!

michelle, congrats on ur boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo, I also keep visiting toilet recently. Bladder like abit of water it feels full already. Think bb pressing ba. 1st trim i still can zz throughout the nite no need to toilet.. now cant le.

Actually for those who wanna opt for natural birth.. epi may not be that bad an idea. I got 1 fren took the epi upon the 1st contraction she felt.. then she told me her delivery is painless! Even wisdom tooth extraction is more painful! I so envy hahaha. But i'll still try w/o epi lah.. save $. :p

Re episiotomy

I din even know when dr cut me! At the end of it.. all too painful le. I dunno what's happening too. Maybe had too much laughing gas. hahaha!

Gerry, yeah.. guess my gynae is KS ba. I'll say no if possible. :p What u work as? Need phD ah! Now i go study sure fail.. with 2 kids soon.. where got time to study?

piggy, endure! Just a few mths more! Sometimes it's just our mood swing that make us feel this way.. sometime ago i also so pissed of at work. Now ok le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ, I had cramp like feelings few days ago too. Like wanna poo but nothing come out. Was scared it was contractions.. but after resting.. now ok le. when's ur next appt? Maybe can check with gynae.

Elmo,

ya maybe lo but it like everyday i come to work ok 1 but sure got sumting to piss me off... n the pp here dunno wat to say.. i am not sayin preg mus have privilege or special treatment but sumtime the thing they do is really so selfish.. bth... pp in mrt whom i dunno will still gave up seat to me.. argh.. damn sian now..

ST,

yes... wat to do.. my current office only 10 pax... so got limited lunch khaki.. so more upset when my lunch khaki dun help nvm but still gave u a face or nag when over small issue..

aiyo better dun say liao wait affect every1 Friday mood...

piggy

okok don't say liao...monday then say kekek just joking

Elmo

how is GUG class?? i thinking if I should bring my boy to some enrichment class

ST,

hahha dun 1 la i hope mon no such shit again... n monday usu we will suffer monday blue will make every1 lagi sian hahah..

u can bring ur boi to the trial class first den decide?

piggy

i bring my boy to trial at suntec before but hor..somehow not sure if the toys that never clean or wat after that my boy face red red patches..he will get it if the things are very ditry lor

Elmo,

I am in the life science research field...That's why no phd no talk... But I also not interested to be in academia so don't see a point doing it.. Ya..Now I think my brain is growing cobwebs.. can't study liao.. Super tiring.. =)

piggytoh, aiya.. then cannot meet u at suntec le. U sign w/o going for trial class 1st ah?

st, I find GUG not bad. Teachers there are v gd. But after almost a yr there.. it gets bored already. Repetitive. Me and hb are bored to tears in there now.. lol.

Next yr gotta stop all the enrichment classes le. We just calculated our expenses.. next yr i dun dare to see! 2 kids sch already 1K mouthly! Plus milk powder, diapers, etc.. gonna be real poor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

hahah ya lo.. oh i bott my boi to similar trial like playdays n kindermusik so far no issue n he enjoy all.. i miss the 50% discount trial class in mountbatten so jus sign w/o trial lo anyway will only sign for 1 term la cos he startin his CC in Mar mah cant afford so many things n like u say 2 kids v siong...

Morning!!!!!

piggytoh

yes look forward to KO & oso ur benefits.

Pray hard time fly fast fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Huh wat 5 mth i think hor i over liao (i don even know how many wks im in suddenly i forget)but last mth i went to c him he show me the spine la brain la but is in his clinic lei. i better check wif him liao.

lynn

im gng to the fair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jj

wed my right side of my tummy was painful n is those sharp pain so i went n drink rootbeer aft tat is ok liao i think mayb too much air inside.

Gerry

i was oso telling myself mayb preggy so i got tis feelin but think back b4 tat i oso like tat wor hmmmm mayb i think too much le

hipopolai

i tend to wake up in the middle of the nite now to pee.

During my #1 is in the 1st tri n every day i will be so tiring but luckily 2nd tri stop. Now it happen to me in 2nd tri.

Oh ya btw who is An**ea Ch**g in FB ar??? hehe

Sandy,

maybe ur gynae did the FA scan in his clinic.. but ur #1 also no FA scan??? if wats ur EDD?? shd be able to calculate from there?

elmo

oic..ya i heard that it's repetitive lor..so i was wondering if i should let him go and heard zoophonics like not bad too.

and is it true and good for the kids that once they started on classes better let them contiune else once stop they will be like very lost?

st..

Yup A-star.. =)

Elmo,

I'm sending my girl to JG mandarin playgroup.. and it is very expensive.. but my girl seems to enjoy it and she has friends there.. Don't know whether I want to continue next semester or not.. Very painful for the wallet.. My friend sent her kid to some playgroup at the void deck.. Everyday for 2 hrs+ and only $100++/month.. Don't need parents to follow. Are there such programmes too??

Sandy,

I think exes are always sensitive issues and best not to bring it up.. =)

Sandy

agree with piggy maybe ur gynae scan machine can do for detail scan too..I have one colleague her gynae did everything in her clinic

Gerry,

yes those r playgroup.. daily 1.. only $100+ JG n GUG is more of enrichment class so diff... i going for GUG bilingual class .. but the 1 ur gal attend is daily prog?

Gerry

yup my house downstairs have those "sch" inside RC (under void deck) for 2hrs and $360 for one term (2.5mth)

Understand JG also has a weekend enrichment class like not bad too but too bad quite far for me

Piggy

i was thining this one http://www.zoophonics.com.sg/

but the don't have trial

St,

ya this the 1..was lookin at their nursery to kindergarten prog.. their wkend enrichment also cheaper only $100. JG is gd but only forum v inconvenience for me :p

Tweety,

hee nvm i see where u gals goin den i decide[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy

ur hubby got car can fetch u to forum?

ya the zoophoince only $100 hahah

but like for 1mth only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

aiyo dun 1 la i myself lazy to drive to forum the parkin n traffic i hate it...

ya $100/mth but compare to JG n GUG alot cheaper le... GUG is $178/mth leh..

st, i think GUG's quite clean le. They'll clean the toys n room up before class.

Gerry, oo i got fren in ur line too. At biopolis.. ya.. and she's taking phd too!

Been a little busy at work so have been a silent reader most of the time.

I still get up to pee but its slightly less frequency than the first trimester.

Piggy: agree that we are more emotional when we are preggy. Many times I feel so frustrated with people when things don't go the way it should be!

Recently i also have been having quite a couple of stomach aches after eating. It sometimes lead to LS but once its done, i feel ok but so strange.. sometimes i worry a lot but when i feel the baby kick, i feel better.

THis week is going to be jammed packed for me. I have my daughter's concert on sat, her 3rd birthday on Sun and my DS on Mon. Scared for mon but excited at the same time.

26th nov i also have a dept event so only Dec 3 for me.

26th Nov Dinner meet up in Town

1) Pinkraindrops

2) Sandy Dee

3) Vivi

4) avocado

5) tweety

6) hippopolai

3rd Dec Dinner meet up in Town

1) Pinkraindrops

2) Vivi

3) tweety

4) mrs Chua

5) hippopolai

6)Sookiewookie

Hmm.. for my boy.. we stopping his GUG cos he's in weekday 2hr playgroup now. Next yr will be in weekday 2.5hrs nursery class already. Now then I realise his sch fees is v v ex! Next yr 2.5hrs from Mon-Fri will be around $325 per mth! Includes snacks and music appreciation class lah. So I'm too broke for all other enrichment classes already!

Hi Piggy

Is it ok to add me into the mummies' list?

Nickname: Bini

EDD: 11 Apr 2011

Gynae: Dr Suresh Nair

Hospital: Mount E

BB#: 1

BB Gender: Girl

sookie, our #1 are v close in age! Mine just had his concert last weekend, then next Fri celebrating his bday in advance in sch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hope it is ok for me to join you guys in the gathering. I am ok on both days (me not working)

26th Nov Dinner meet up in Town

1) Pinkraindrops

2) Sandy Dee

3) Vivi

4) avocado

5) tweety

6) Pika bini

3rd Dec Dinner meet up in Town

1) Pinkraindrops

2) Vivi

3) tweety

4) mrs Chua