(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mrs Lee,

Congrats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is this ur #1??

Kailee,

ya lo n he got a 2nd hand car for 21st birthday leh.. siao hor... my tummy ah.. hmm i can only say compare to #1 same time it bigger but not big until tt extend la carry my boi still ok but not for long haha..

Irene,

prob becos of the wound i got v poor appetite din eat alot durin confinement plus after my CL left i was along to handle bb n do household chores becos my HB away for nearly 1 yr n it really helps to slim down even faster... :p

Hi Piggy,

yes is my #1. Kindly also change the hospital to Mt A cos decided Mt A will be a better choice for me. Thks a lot!

Tweety & Kailee.. Thanks for ur concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] feeling beta after burp out sone air some jus now..

Today my mummy's 1st attempt of 猪脚醋 (vinegar pug trotter) yum yum.. Not bad!!! I love to drink the soup.. ;)

Mrs Lee,

sure:p yes i agree Mt A is better:p

Mrs Chua,

oops pls do not drink so much now it a confinement dish so quite heaty n i heard will cos contraction...

Piggytoh.. Yr son so charming.. Seem alot of mummies who has daughters are worried of their girls safety when their girls see ur son lols..

Indeed this week alot of girls.. Going for my ds on this Thurs.. Hope can see a little birdie though I hv no preference for boy or girl since is my 1st pregnancy but if 1st pregnancy can hv a boy, no worries for boy or girl 2nd pregnancy..

Hello everyone

Had a busy day today.

Went to MOM for my first meeting and the officer after listened to my side of the story, was telling me that she will schedule a meeting again this time with my ex employer. The thing is she said it may be other causes that did not surface hence I was not confirmed. After listening to what she said, I feel that chances of getting the maternity benefits may not he high after all ! So sian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyway went to the gynae, baby is 253 grams and growing in line with the EDD. I gained about 2-3kg only and gynae told me my weight gain is ok so at this moment, weight gain is not to myself.

Baby's gender is a girl.... confirmed 100% is a gal. Hubby and my dad guessed correctly.

Piggytoh.. Ohh.. Is it? I know is heaty but din know it'll cause contraction.. Ok, will drink abit.. Hope tonight I can slp well.. Really need sleep..

Mrs Chua,

ya tt wat i heard la cos i tink the vinegar will cause the contraction better save it for ur confinement can eat everyday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HiAngel,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my son is 1 mth older than urs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

wah congrats on havin a gal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually i dunno y tt officer so demoralizing 1... cos u din make big mistake n u did not do anything against ur employe handbook n usuin such case ur ex employer mus really produce v gd reason n it mus be v gd otherwise i tink ur chances is still there[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I need somewhere to vent! Hate my hormones now! Make me cry so easily. My tears are flowing like a tap now over small issues. Today pissed off with my boss at work. Give him black face also. Think my performance review sure v bad this yr.

Then at home son not guai also. Hb bochap.. My dad keep giving my boy sweets.. Cant i even stop him? Stupid sis come and argue with me as usual. Say dun like then put in childcare lah. It's none of her business loh. Always like to mind other ppl's business. Next time she have kids then she'll understand. Make me so pekchek.. Tears just flow non stop. :-(

I also dont know why the officer said that but after the session I was like sian lor. actually next Thursday have to got to meet my ex employer and I really dread having to face this kind of situation leh. My ex employer sure will give 101 reasons for saying that why they have a right not to confirm me.... Sigh ! not having good vibes about it so unfair lor.....

Anyway I think earlier on today someone mentioned the hamburger line, my gynae also showed me the hamburger line to prove that 100% gal. hee hee

My dad is getting from bad to worse. Now buy even more types of sweets. Now my boy keep asking him for sweets. I never introduce him sweets before that loh. My sis let him feed like tt.. 3Yrs old need to pull out 3 molars already. Now he wanna do tt to my son too. And my stupid sis still dare to talk back. Grr....

Vivi,

dun worry like i say even they gave 101 reason but if he reason is not gd enough they r not suppose to dismiss u like tt.. 1 of my employer also ask me to leave after i reject to take upanother role n i complaint to NTUC union n they also gave 101 reason end u also i win... so dun worry now ur ex-employer sd be the 1 to be ashame of thmselve nt u...

Elmo,

hugz.... sigh i also v piss off at work but wat to do... like wat u say nex time ur sis got kid she will understd dun need to argue with her.. jus explain to ur dad y u dun wan to gave ur boi sweet?? i tink such thing is unavoidable if we wan our parents to take care tt y i intend to sent my boi to CC once he turn 18mths... jus try to close 1 eye now? if u need to vent jus come in we will be ur listening ears...

It's not a good Monday for me too. Boss also give me headache.. Hai.....

Hope tomorrow is a better day bah... Many people now say I look like meat ball. One even say I kind of like having water retention, very bloated. Sooo sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gd night everyone and sweet dreams

Piggytoh, thanks for listening. Cos i worried abt my boy having tooth decay like my sis mah. Just now he show me his teeth.. His molars all black from eating milo sweets loh! V difficult to help him brush teeth properly leh! If i can turn back time.. I sure put #1 in infant care. I learnt my lesson too late lah. That's why this #2 i die die wanna put in infant care!

Elmo,

it still not too late to put ur son in Cc? hmm but infant care too young ur bb will fall sick no gd also? tt y i diedie wait till at least 18mth.... sigh ursis not a parent yet v hard to knock some sense into her 1... nex time she gt kid u gave her kid sweet see how she react?

Elmo maybe if you want to give your son sweets give him the karihome one at the same time can obtain some calcium....

Piggy hope so too but haiz it words against words. My HR very dispicable lor.... hope everything will be ok even if no 4 months at least give me 2 months .... I just want some justice

Vivi,

dun worry... maybe the MOM officer wan u to prepare for the worse.. cos i also got friend the co play cheat dun 1 to confirm n ask her to leave n she also got the compensation... so i dun see y u cant get[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh, we tried putting my boy in cc this Jan.. But he got so traumatised we gotta withdraw him after 2+wks. And another 9Mths for him to get over his fear of sch. I really dun want history to repeat himself. Plus this time round.. My mum cant take care of 2 also. We dun like having a maid ard.. So it's either infant care or nanny loh. Hope #2 will be fine. This infant care seems pretty clean.. Hb's fren's boy in there also ok. So keep my fingers crossed loh. Hai.. My this sis ah.. 24Yrs old le still like a kid. Never had bf before. Wanna wait for her to have her own kid ah.. Wait long long loh.

vivi, i tried buying my own healthy 'titbits'.. In the end.. My parents also never give him. Only give their own junk food. I already kan kai le... Just this sweets thing.. Is getting from bad to worse. Anyway, hope u'll get some justice from ur ex employer. Be strong! Dun let them know you are good to bully!

Hello all!

I went back to work today to see a pile of stuff to do. wah piangs. totally monday blues. feeling super tired and sian for work tmr now~!

Elmo,

icic... i also hope my boi can adapt to the CC maybe u can try again puttin him in half day CC be4 u proceed to full day??

Piggytoh... Nah.. Not putting him in cc le. We had a hard time adapting him to sch.. Now put in playgroup.. He finally adapt le. Still cry occasionally. Not going to change sch for him le.

URL]

Anyone can offer option whether is a girl ?

Mrs Chua : 猪脚醋 is a confinement dish right? my MIL says i can't eat that now, says what vinegar will wash the stomach. wonder where she got the logic from.. hmm..

Lynn> me on my 17+ weeks now..but stil no feeling of bb movements yet le..1st time mummy no experience tink gotta wait till ard 20 weeks then will reali feel it..hee. Oh anyways, ur Gynae is dr joycelyn wong rite? May I ask how u feel w her? Her package includes wat n how much? Tink I read tt her waiting time is v long rite.. Tks alot in advance!

morning ladies...

wat a wet morning...

Lynn,

for 1st time mummies now u shd be able to feel v light movement.. it feels like sumting fluttering inside[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb movement is gettin more n more freq le...

Such a gd weather to sleep in but my gal wake up at 7.30am ask for milk than eyes wide open awake watching her fav cartoon ..... I wan to sleep in but can't . zzzzzzzzz

Mrs Chua,

The vinegar pig trotter can't eat nw as wat piggy say n dunno wat even my friends n my CL also advise me dun eat e meat m drink e soup ....

Elmo,

My mil love giving sweet to my gal when we go over I will tell her off sweet is not gd for her teeth as doc say too young later all e teeth will decay earlier n need to spend $$$ to mend those teeth n gums than she scare till nw she dun dare to offer sweets to my gal ....

But my mil have this habit saying it okay to have some I will stand firm n say no .... Tell ur dad instead of buying sweet y dun he buy biscuits that for toddler isn't it better .....

Morning girls.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this morning I gave up a seat to another pregnant woman.. Come to think abt it.. Really is it that in this world onli left the 2 pregnant woman so all the rest of passengers in the train treat us invisible..

Story begins.. I waited for ard 5 trains b4 managed to board the train @ Yishun.. When got in, I stand next to the priority seat. The lady sitting @ the priority seat was smsing so no see me but the 2 ladies sitting next to the priority seats did saw me.. 1 immediately fall asleep while the other pretend no see me by looking @ other direction which is norm for pple to see a pregnant woman lols. After a while, I saw the lady sitting priority seat did look @ me with my tummy but she pretend no see & return to her smsing.. Half way from khabit to YCK, I abit nt happy that no seat so purposely rub my tummy abit in front of the lady, she saw den stand up giving her seat to me.. Unfortunately, I seems rude that no say thanks to her but she oso got down @ YCK. So to the lady, maybe she dub gave to give up get seat to me since I will get the seat eventually when she get down @ YCK? Nt sure wat is it but.. Who knows another more heavily pregnant woman board the train @ YCK.. She was standing next to me... Again nobody bother to give up their seats.. Seeing her so heavily pregnant & being a pregnant woman myself, I can understand how is it like with no seats so looking at the 2 ladies beside me, with no intention of giving up so I gave up my seat to her.. Wonder whether I did the right thing or nt? But Heng that pregnant woman got down @ tpy so igotten my seat back @ tpy... Lols

sorry for being a long winded story this morning but wonder wat kind of society is this.. Haizz

SY,

i am so tempted to buy directly from US now but dunno buy 1 set the shipping ex anot:x

Mrs Chua,

hee i tink i am quite rude also if i were u i will tell the gal to gave up her sit.. so far i quite lucky when i heavily preg many pp gave up seat for me... but i only took 2-3stop so sumtime i wun take up the seat.

venue: Clementi Mos burger (or u gals prefer Jurong point?)

Time: 6.30?

1) piggytoh

2) tweety

3) pink

4) Elmo

5) HIpopolai

who else huh i forget liao can add on?

Piggy,

U can try www.diapers.com combine w other things like California bb product to a total of usd 200 than ship I believe plus shipping not so ex bah ... Over here is selling so ex imagine Medela swing usd only 149 here selling $300 plus ..

Hehe I going to stock California calendula cream too n other bb stuff .....

SY,

the freestyle in diaper.com is quite ex leh.. i check with the webbie from spree only USD299 n i scare will kena GST so now checkin with them how much if go by DHL if not will use vpost...

my fren want to buy medela but those cheaper range one like 200-300 i told her those not good .. if she want to buy that I rather she buy ameda ...

i hope hope my fren can get the freestyle frm US for me ... he going this fri

G'morning ladies..

Yes it is such a nice weather to be under the blanket snoozing.. Sigh..

Mrs Chua,

The woes of public transport... 2 weeks ago, I was on the MRT during peak hour and I was standing in front of 2 ladies pointing my big tummy at them.. And both did not give up their sit at all!! 1 was playing games on her iphone, the other was just looking the other way!! But cos I was also feeling alright, decided not to do anything lor.. But I did see a few people standing looking at me and giving the ladies a dirty look.. but they still choose to ignore... I think buses are better leh..

I really hate MRT!!! Wish I could get a car but now COE so high.. Super ex lor!!

Breastpumps..

I still have my old breastpump.. Hope it still works!! So don't have to waste money spending!!!

Vivi,

Just give MOM a honest testimony and I am sure you can win the case... Pregnant women will surely get some sort of renumeration I am sure.. Govt wants more bb right, so should protect us from all these evil companies!! Congrats on having a girl.. Ya my gynae calls it a hamburger line!! Haha!! =)

morning ladies am back in action [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any idea where do we buy the Medela breast pump in US? I have a friend who is going to Sans fransico but I have no idea where to ask him to help me buy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Mrs Chua,

Sorry for the late reply.. think i'll probably book the KK hospital tour next year.. think now abit early ba... anyway u can call 63943739 to book the hospital tour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will you be going for the antenatal course? i'm still wondering whether i should sign up wor

JJ,

u r rite.. when i had #1 i got a hand me down medela electric from my aunt no gd... but if u compare to pigeon it consider ok liao... pump really cannot anyhow buy some really v lousy waste money nia... my HB got ask his friend help me buy but dunno he can find anot cos he is single so abt such product he got no clue where to buy at all.. i told him usu military base have but he was like sure anot... faintz..

mrs chua.. i understand how u feel.. boarded a very crowded train this morning.. stand all the way from sengkang to HBF... acutally gt seats at outram but i dun even feel like sitting by den..

the 2 ladies sitting in front of me just pretend to slp and looked away..