(2011/04) Apr 2011

DZ,

i tink our situation quite similar.. new co plus preg within 3mths[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] u know hor the fri i went off.. durin KO time i was ready liao so went to the entrance n wait for them.. n happen tt some docs forget to bring down(becos no 1 told me) n none of them offer help ask me go up n take myself nvm when i go down all gone!!! was really v piss off so much for being helpful n kind...

Sookie,

yes i will definitely do the same to them imagine 1 of them can complaint to me the other nv help when she on leave yet she also did the same...

sure nvm hope u can join our nex gathering[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy.. me going during hari raya ... wah raining is very troublesome .. I went in Apr this year nad its such a pain and the wind is very cold at night ,, that's what I worry will happen again .. and that time all the cherry blossom out but had to take pictures ..all got2 of us with umbrealla .. so ugly .. keke .. this time round pray hard no rain .. esle when going disney ..

morning... yes friday is on.. prefer clementi because JP is abit far for me... unless u girls wanna change to JP?

has only been 3 days since i found out the gender but hubby and i bought quite a few pieces of rompers already.... hahah

Kurnia, congrats!!

kailee... sigh u poor thing. managed to rest i hope [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jojo, i'm coming to 18 weeks but vomiting on and off still.. oh well it's considered an improvement

piggy so u plan to stop at 2 ? actually its good idea to have all the pain all in one go but cos mine could be casearan and I worry having twins may have other complication .. not sure if i do ti .. maybe will ask gynae next week when my appt comes.. a bit nervous seeing him on monday .. its been more than 1 mth since I see my babies ... and this time may know gender liao

DZ,

the other time i also go in Apr much much colder... but no rain.. n yes rainin v hard to bring our toddler ard so day 1 we r stuck in all the underground shopping centre..

Pink,

no prob we stick to clementi jus worries KO time v pack n crowded was thinkin JP more option...

piggy,

yes..i can imagine...i wldn't want to come back if i'm on holiday also..keke

dunno leh..will check with doc abt this i suppose

dz,

tks...i will share this with my doc next week bah..i'm not surprised if it's part of the "package" haha...wah...u also takecare leh..maybe we r too heaty bah...or rather..easy to get heaty..

dun think i'm joining u ladies this fri wor..will be a long trip for me also..next time perhaps? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink its exciting to shop for baby clothes esp #1 ... even now I see cute stuff, I very tempted but enduring only cos my #1 already got 2 boxes of baby clothing .. if girls , jsut wear back .. save some money.. keke ..

DZ,

ya stoppin at 2.. cannot afford more.. n i hate preg.. so 2 is my max... hope u get to see the gender on MOn[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nex Thur i goin for my FA scan so fast manz... n i be in my 20wk nex wk.. n i am half way ther...

Kailee,

no prob join us nex time then..

G'morning ladies,

Looks like a lot of people are having Monday blues! I am still on leave but looking after a 23 month old girl is no walk in the park..

Kai lee and dz,

I read that nose bleed can happen quite often to some pregnant woman. I am also constipated.. But I think it is cos of the iron tabs.. Sigh..

When to the gynae on sat and the scan showed no willy.. Haha!! She said don't want to confirm yet till detailed scan but I also got feeling that it will be a girl.. Oh wells.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so 70% girl..

Piggy

The worse thing is that you have to be nice to your colleagues.. Just bear with it.. April will come soon. I too want it to be April.. I also damn Xian at work lor.. Just found out that I have to work on hari raya haji and that Sunday!! Argh!!! I tell you research is not as glamorous as how the government put it!!

Morning ladies - Med appt on last wed & doc still can't confirm the genders.. Sobz .. have to wait till 20th week scan.

But from the photo on last wed. Twin A has 3 obvious lines are the bottom area ... then the other time the oscar doc said Twin B look like got birdie ...

hmmm .. hope 1 boy & 1 girl...

Gerry,

hee nvm soon u can confirm gal or boi...

yes the worse is i gotta to endure... which is not helpin at all.. now jus see when i will explode nia...

JJ,

wow hope it truely is a long feng tai for u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dz, yah good to save if u already have some stuff... we are enjoying the process of buying everything from scratch :p

hope you have 1 boy and 1 girl! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or 2 boys? coz your #1 is girl right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]then u can close factory hehehe

pink,

managed to get some rest only..cos neighbour got reno also..sibeh jialatz..these days seems beta to come to work.but coming to work always make me stress also...u so fast buy clothes liao.

altho we know it's a boy..my hubby thinks we beta confirm with the detailed scan first b4 confirmation loh..hee

gerry,

really ah?maybe loh..i was wondering if it's the multi vits which make me heaty leh..cos of the iron..

JJ,

i also prag n hope it's one ger n one boy for u!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

den one time u can close shop liao!!!envy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy and dz,

i also new coy den preggy...n working with angmohs..all so blardey fake one which i hate..got some nices ones lar...but i hardly got many lunch khakis...den i keep mc also..damn paiseh..heng tat day i spoke to the lady boss..she quite understanding...me also just lookin fwd to ML!!!!

Piggy - I hope so .. but still have to confirm with the 20th wk scan.

Went expo last thurs & bought 1 boy & 1 girl rompers i figured will kanna 50% correct .. hahaha the most i give away the romper that does not fit with the gender

kailee... yah... i waited for 17 weeks to buy clothes already~~~ can't wait anymore... =P i feel like Isla Fisher in the "confessions of a shopaholic"? the mannequins were beckoning to me... "come in... buy some cute rompers" :p

My gynae pointed out 3 lines to me and no birdie... so i don't think the gender will change at detailed scan... if not the boy has to wear alot of pink clothes with hearts/flowers or polka dots liao

anyway there will be more sales since end of the year is approaching... there will be plenty of chances for us to shop... i told my hubby that maybe i'll give birth in end March... and Jan-Feb is very busy period for us.. CNY etc and New Years and my birthday is in Jan too... so Nov-Dec can start to slowly buy stuff ;) actually it's not that early lar hahahaha

my neighbour is doing renos too!! thankfully the noise is not too bad for me. but it's extremely dusty i have to clean the floor everyday. now that i stopped vomiting badly my hubby also automatically gave up his cleaning responsibility... HAIZ

piggy toh and DZ,

Me too, i just joined the company and preg within 2 mths of joining. but luckily it is my ex boss that asked me to joined.

Its ok, you just tell yourself, just do your job, as long conscience is clear, don't care about the rest. Just put on a professional front. Just look at the prize which is your maternity leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

mine mostly local-_- not any better....

cant wait for my ML to finish n look for better job... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JJ,

keke nvm u alr kena 1 correct sure got 1 is gal liao dun worry... romper boy or gal can still wear at home mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irene,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

haha..well..there's no rules boys cannot wear pink clothes or with flower prints etc etc mah...hehe...

my DS scan is next week...hopefully results of amino will be out also..been thinking n thinking abt it leh...hope alls wells loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kurnia...very jia lut...from head to toe the girl will have alot of accessories to buy.... esp after she can walk.... die... i really want to buy those cute cute ballet flats... =P

hahah im sure u'll start shopping soon... #1 for u rite?

kailee don't worry everything will be fine =) we will all wait for ur good news then we go pop champagne ok? pop already got to wait until april then can drink... LOL

hehe. this forum so active.. =) so nice.

wow congrats to JJ who got twins!

my gynae told me mine is 99% boy during 16th week scan.. and i cant stop myself so i bought a few boy clothes last week already. hehe

Kailee,

hee mine also nex wk... rite after Hari Raya... dun worry everything will be alright for u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

i am sure Sandy is havin lotsa fun[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday i was browsin the BP n saw some dinner dress for gal soooo cute..

piggy, do u still have the link? hahahah oopz

yah i think it's very dulan-ing to come back from hols to see a pile of work that is supposed to be clear by other pple already...after all that's what colleagues are supposed to do right help each other out... last time i had to clear all my stuff before going on any leave of any kind... that's why worked very very long hours.. there wasn't a single day i could leave work on time... the work never stops...

Piggytoh,

Saw yr jpn trip photos, the food so tempting n loves yr boy's smile! He is so adorable n he loves smiling to jpn gers hir hahahaha

PInk,

oh i need to search the BP wor.. wait i got timei check the link for u..

yes quite piss off actually i din expect them to clear everything but it like they did the urgent part n left the balance there for me to clear... n jus now gave me stupid attitude... so quite pek chek..

JJ congrats ! if 1 boy 1 girl is so perfect ! wah can see the lines so clearly on the machine ? I always feeel its like little dots everywhere on the screen and resolution not so good one .. only expert can tell realli .. amazing technology keke ..

Sookie , yah my 4 mths of maternity .. yeah !

pink,

haha..pop champagne...i just wan BB to be healthy i happy liao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually i think it wld be fun for all mummies here when we haf bdae celebrations...all within Apr..keke..all our kiddies sure v happy one...heh

piggy,

mine is just b4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's really alot fun to dress up gers hor..kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm sure sandy is having a gd time now!!!!

Chloemummy,

ya i got a smiley boi he love to smile at gals/woman at all age..he even go ard wavin at others n when were at disney he keep smiling at the obasan nex table n i can hear them sayin sooo kawaii... i cant stop luffin.. was tellin my HB he go n seduce woman again..

dz.. yah i can't really see what the gynae was pointing out also i just said ok ok ok yah yah.... i even told him " i can't really see, even if I stretch my imagination" then he laughed.

but i did see a very big round head...... super funny. maybe she will have my hubby's round round head... my head is the pointed long sharp kind

Pink,

My ms start to stop liao n able eat better nw happy! N tried some food which used to vomit out n nw ok liao so happy hope continue to b like tat. Ya gers stuff cnt stop buying n can get handbands or clips if more hair n all so sweet.

Piggytoh,

My colly also no cover or clear my stuff when me away but i always make sure i clear hers when she on leave cos she will still throw back to me after she cum back cos tat few days i cover so must clear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

heh...next time if we bring out kids for outings...those with gers must be careful liao wor...keke..ur boys will be nu ren sha shou!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think ur new colls r just jealous tat u just join n got some much "privileges" liao bah..some pple r really tat shallow..

CHloe,

aiya he only know how to smile nia.. i dun even find my boi handsome.. maybe cute nia keke...

aiyo ur kolig also CMI...

Congratz to mummies who already knoe the gender liao! Me countdown to my appt tis sat n hope can see gender liao cos already cuming 17wks liao

If i post the photo online will past mummies who had gers confirm for me ??

hahaa .. the doc didn't mention those 3 lines I myself went to see closely ... then thinking is it really 3 lines there

being a working mum is so tough loh.. everyday i dragged myself to work.. currently no need to work late. but in the next few months might have to work vv late due to change system..

Pink > I've been eyeing so many 'pink' stuffs. Cant wait to finally get my hands on it. But I'll wait for yr end.

Went to accompany my cousin to Ikea last Fri. I take a look at the baby cots. Kinda like the one dat can convert to toddler bed. Save money in the long run.

thanks pink & dz..

DZ, i also gotta wait till my DS end of this mth before i can 100% confirm is a boy. i have a friend who gynae said is a boy in 4th mth.. but turn out to be a ger in 5th mth.. =)

i was shocked and surprised when i was told bb is boy.. coz i all along expected is gal (my sixth sense doesn work) haha.

Tweety,

hahah lady killer?? i doubt so.. but i really love to see him smile n luffin... hope #2 is also a smiley boi... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloe,

yes u will soon find out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irene,

is this ur #1? after bb come out even tough[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but wat to do no work no $$[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink, piggy..

Ya my dr never point out the 3 lines which she calls the hamburger!! Just tell me no willy.. Never really see the pic clearly myself.. Aiyah.. she was just too busy talking to my hb abt dr's pay cos she too is worried for her kids who are studying medicine!! Sigh.. I don't really care whether girl or boy so long healthy but everyone around me all think I want a boy.. And then they keep saying never mind, girl also good!! Wah Liao!! They are assuming too much!!

Kailee..

When pregnant, our body go haywire one!! Some women complain LS.. Some constipation.. Some like me got more block nose.. Gastric no good.. Aiyah the list goes on and on!!

Piggy..

Your boy going to be lady killer next time.. Like to flirt with ladies!! Haha!! So cute.. The toddler age is the cutesy albeit naughty.. Cos they are soo interactive!! Very fun!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia,

but Ikea 1 i find not cheap n quality dunno gd anot leh maybe u look ard first??

Chloe,

ya true la... tt y i hope he is always so smiley so easy to make him luff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Irene,

hahah i also expect my #2 is gal but in my 12wk appt my gynae say 99% boi n in my 16wk appt my gynae double check say confirm boi-_- usu for exp gynae seldom will be wrong la.. tt y those not sure 1 usu wait until 5mth den confirm 1..

Gerry,

haha ya eevry1 assume we all wan to have at least 1 boi... yes i tink at this age is the cutest... every action is so cute n funnie but notti also la keke..