(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy,

okie...but I wouldn't know how my milk supply would be also for now.... :p As for the maternal milk, I was given a tin of Similac when I signed up for the TMC FBI card and I really couldn't take it. Although the instructions said 4 level scoops, I only took around 2.5 to 3 scoops and found it incredibly sweet already.... can only take Meiji milk for now... :p

sharlin: congrats on knowing ur bb gender wor... heheee..=)

moon: i only take Similac at times.. too sweet for me.. so usually i only put 2 scoops...

Tweety,

haha.... glad to know that I'm not the only weird one around... :p Anyway, since the tin said to discard after 3 weeks of opening, I already discarded it.. :p So, I'm just sticking to the calcium tablets and Meiji milk for now.

Tweety,

there's plain milk for Meiji too ah... in fact, there's the regular and low-fat version. Hubby kept insisting that I should take the regular version since it will provide more nutrients for baby and me but I refused to. :p I'm already very overweight and dun wanna add even more and so, I'm just sticking to the low-fat one for now. Moreover, my gynae advised to drink 2 glasses a day...that's so much..... :p

Thanks tweety waiting at clinic ..

Had insomnia last night but I swear I wasn't thinking abt boy or girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sharlin,

yes too bad abit short I am thinkin of goin during matenity lo but mus breastfeed so much tink twice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] congrats so gd u gt 1 boy n 1 gal now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moon,

oh I din follow the instruction jus agar cos I can only tell u only like 30-40% of the woman r so lucky bless with lotsa milk most of the time we r struggling to keep up with the demand breastfeeding is really v v tough hope I can go total breastfeed this time round[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now I totally can't drink milk v bloated so u keep all the free milk till after I deliver den open ..

Pink,

go home n have a gd rest after ur checkup hope it a gal n u can have sweet sweet dream[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee today on leave goin shoppin with hb n have my nandos[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink

gd luck

wanting for ur gd news *nervous*

piggytoh

those Maternal milk help boost breastmilk ar?? Normal milk can?? Hehe

moon

hehe I love Meiji milk but I took the original de tried the low fat but cannot stand the taste some more me fat fat de hehe I know y Liao unlike u choose low fat a rite choice

talkin abt milk make me crave for it yum yum I sooo long nv touch le oh no

Hippo ,

nope buy my own clothing keke BB can wear gor gor 1 so not much to buy:p

sandy,

hmm yes maternal milk help me n my friend increase abit of supply I dunno abt norm 1 but maternal milk nutrient is more complete[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n boi drink more than gal so be prepared k[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

I love Meiji low fat milk too taste so fresh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

hee yeah will enjoy w/o my boi keke.. So hungry now but traffic so slow -_-

hee...hee.... So many of us like Meiji milk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I used to love Magnolia too but ever since preggie, I find it too rich for me...hahaha....

Sandy,

never mind lar.... since you dun like the low-fat taste, then just stick to the regular one and then, be more diligent in breastfeeding later lor... :p

Pink & Piggy,

Yay, Yippee to low-fat Meiji!! ;)

Piggy, welcome back! Yup, plan to get it from my gynae 1st n will order Nordic also.....

I've updated the table while u're away... But I store the table at my co pc, will be back to work only Tuesday... I forward u by then or u just search from Archieve????

Pink, good luck ya!

Sandy.. did u check with ur gynae how come still like that? for me, though MS over le (touchwood) but it still comes back once a while esp in the toilet maybe house got 2 dogs so with their pee & poo, I realli cannot take it.. u mean baby lying on my tummy facing me? I think I can visualise how it is... using his/her whole body to lie there comfortably.. haha as a second time mummy at least got some experience liao, not like us as 1st time mummy, totally no experience.. was telling hubby, even baby move inside my tummy, I think I oso wont know haha

piggytoh.. think I got to tell baby to be gd to mummy to let me have a fast delivery so I dun need anything haha but I doubt so cos abit pain onli I already cannot take it.. like that day, cramp on one side of tummy, I already complain to hubby pain here & there.. so doubt I'm have a easy time haha

I can understand having to bring a 14mths old toddler to go out is tough.. seeing my SIL having to pack so many things in her bag, she even have to make sure everything is packed.. when she bring her daughters go out.. haiyoo.. more ma fan than bringing our own things.. but most importantly is u enjoy urself there.. bought anything there?

tweety.. u nt the onli one who cannot go hot springs when u @ Taiwan.. when I went there late sept, I oso could not go.. so sad.. I even stop hubby from going too since I cannot go there enjoy haha

pink... hope ur instinct is right so I wont feel so stress for 2nd pregnancy.. wish me luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety & moon.. As I dun like powder kind of milk, I'm now drinking 1 cup of marigold fresh milk every morn... sometimes lunch time when got craving for something cold, I will go buy 1 big pack (think is 250mg per pack) to drink too.. after drinking that, I feel so full haha.. actually are we ok to drink low fat ones? cos now I drinking non-low fats ones which I find I will gain alot of weight if I continue drinking these for the next few mths since I'm over weight b4 pregnancy le..

congrats pink!!! pinkie pinkie hehe

Mrs Chua,

hmm.... I was racking my brain over that too but in the end, I thought that the low-fat one should suffice since all we want is calcium. As for fats, personally, I have lots in store already :p, but really, I think we would have gotten that from whatever else we are eating...

Moon

I remember gynae told me don take low fat milk cos bb needs the nutrients n oso original is not so fatterning than those powder. Hehe

pink!!! Pink!!!! Pink!!!!

Haha so happy 恭喜恭喜

Pink & infinite,

Congrats!!! I was telling my hb the gal clothing so cute when I wad shoppin jus now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua,

eh I tink my bag was consider v little when I go out with my boi but still goin oversea is diff .. Yes bott skin care n of cos food!! But cos with my boi so bott v little as compare to previous time..

Sandy,

gt drink better den none mah I only try to eat more cheese n yogurt Nia n I dun take vegie at all which is worse-_-

congrats infinite & pink on knowing ur bb gender!

pink

r u e 1 who kept on wish for gal rite? ur wish come true!

piggy

brestfeed still can go holiday mah. just tat got more barang 2 bring along. tink we better enjoy ourselves be4 our 2 kids get too handy for us n no time 2 go holiday!

tweety

thks!

yoti

i tink we can eat seafood. last time i still eat even when i'm preg wit #1. Even preg wit #2, tat time i was abt 2mths+ preg, I still eat seafood. just tat got some old ppl said dnt eat crabs. but I didnt avoid it. I do eat it but occassionally. But for raw food, I really avoid. But I still like sunny up eggs! haha

Yoti,

of cos we can eat I alr ate crab, sotong, prawn, lala n crayfish Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin ,

cos when we away BB gotta take FM n Like u say the barang to bring alot den mus pump n pump during the trip cos doubt I will bring them along[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh toking abt half boil egg when I in jap I can't resist their egg with half boil yolk 1 v shiok:p

piggytoh,

Glad to know you enjoy your japan trip. Cos I tend to think too much, end up now still planning and no concrete plans yet.

Sharlin & Yoti,

Oic...Cos just now company went for lunch at a Chinese restaurant...I have some prawns and other Col give me a strange look and commented: you can eat seafood mei????

I replied huh? Y not? They replied cos Seafood is toxic.....

Moon

I suddenly remember it hehe was told when I was having GD for #1.

But like wat piggytoh say got drink better than nv Ma hehe at least got calcium can le fats can obtain frm other source :p haha.

Piggytoh

unbelieveable u nv take veg hehe. Aiya got take fruits can Liao la. Hehe

but tis pregnancy so weird I dare to try bitter gound la n is sometin I hate the most. Tis lil boy in me reali make me change alot.

Yoti

to me hor can la haha. Ppl always say cannot eat tis cannot eat tat hor den I starve is it. I tell u hor I remember my sil say u wan eat wat u go ahead n eat cos the craving is baby who wanted the food but hor eat in moderation if noticed anything wrong stop n don continue.

I heard no seafood cos u donno if bb is allergy but den now so many mummies take milk during pregnancy in the end some bb oso cannot tahan milk while some can how we know.

The worse I think is ppl telling preggy don take coffee la soya sauce la take more milk or soya bean baby will be fair tats it mean tat drink more water bb will be transparent?? Hehe

Sandy, so funny.. drink more water baby will be transparent.. BTW what is GD?

I take seafood both for first one and now.. Only thing is i took crab for my first one and now his hands super "itchy" touch here and there non stop! My hubby always scold me "see la eat too much crab !" :p

Yoti,

haha no la tt old pp sayin but for prawn paste n balacan I really try to avoid cos really no gd usu prawn is the 1 la moderate is fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

haha actually for fruits usu have I will eat unlike #1 I really make an effort eat an apple a day now I see apple I scare[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo,

actually all kids r touchy 1 my SIS ate crab for #1&2 they still ok but #3 no eat super touchy...

Kaira,

ya alot of time the more u tink the more it will restrict ur planning jus go ahead n book tix n go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin,

U went dr lek clinic today I tot thur closed one ????

Yeah my Hubby n I find he a funny gynae lor when my #1 he only double confirm is a gal ard 6mtb but this time round ard 14 wk can c birdie lor n he even comment saw something but need to double confirm nxt visit 50% boy .....

Yoti,

I believe all food we can eat but in moderate portion will do ....

Sandy,

I not really a milk powder person but a fresh milk lover my Hubby bought 1 tin of dumex preg milk powder is still sitting on my kitchen table top I can't stand e smell how ???