(2011/04) Apr 2011

HK Dimsum

wah then i must siam, else ll drooling & flood my table keke

JSL

go HK holiday?

aiyo so envy many of u can go holiday

kailee> so far Europe... can handle the flight? somemore yr end tummy bigger le wor... if got chance go for 1 la... and oops.. i think i very fortunate, no more MS and Im eating for revenge after my gastric... every 2-3hrs hungry... jia lak! LOL

Tweety> yes I noe... I take pics for u and tempt u... kidding LOL

Bbgoh> yup gg in Dec to HK w my mummy.... I always wanted to go for a trip w my mummy... better go before BB is out...

JSL

yah better go b4 BB is out then can enjoy the trip

wah eat every 2-3hrs? how many KG u gain alrdy :p

i gotta control ler, my weight gain like crazy.. sigh

JSL: haahaaa... photos cannot tempt me... =P I got no cravings wor...

pink: hahaaaa......

bbgoh: how many kgs u put on??? i total put on about 7kg liao wor.. duno where it goes to...

Morning!!!!!

Piggytoh

I passed my 3 mth but till now they haven gif me the confirmation letter lei. 2 wks ago my colli asked if I received already I say no [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My colli r a bunch of inconsiderate ppl Im been left alone in a corner they seldom talk to me only when they need help they will come smiling to me n talk to me nicely tats the onli time we interact. Even when I faced trouble wif my work n approach them either they teach me wrong things or donno is their reply.

Nobody will carry all those things lo onli me. Some more me nv say sometime I hint them cos my boss ask me shhhh don say out ESP to the HR. I seem something mux b wrong mayb they r waiting to fired me ba. If I report mom they will say I did not inform them.

Suddenly realise I'm some1 wher ppl love to bully haha. Maybe is cos I donno how to say NO ba whoever ask me for help I will say ok.

PInk,

argh u so bad!!i am droolin now so hungry but today lunch 1pm den come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JSL,

no lar..not going to europe..dun think i can tahan the flight...only envy my parents n bro...heh..

i still eat la..mostly brekky bye bye only loh..

pink,

yar..i feel like dimsum also..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can we eat chicken feet huh?will harm bb or watever myths ornot?

bbgoh> i haven weigh yet.. but hor my tummy is not obvious... think my womb too big, bb still got space inside... LOL Yes its true... like yday I ate bread in the morning, then 11plus eat snacks like half a pack of maggi and a pc of cake... then 12.30pm ate lunch like RICE!!!! hahah 2-3pm eat dessert... 7pm dinner heavy one!! u see la.. my weight sure jia lak jia lak one!

PINK> stop it ... im hungry le la! hahaha

ST no lar that was my photo from my HK trip in March! heh but I really feel like eating dim sum now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm like Gerry..can't complain about not going overseas coz we traveled quite abit prior to this... and we've taken 2 trips this year to HK(AGAIN) and Bali in May already... so time to save for our April bunny. I told hubby already once the kid can travel we are going to PARIS!! That's the country I've been wanting to visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I like chicken feet too but no one in the family eats it except me so I can't order it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and everyone will say that it's gross so I stopped eating it too... sianz

Pink

wats tat. Dim sum!!!!!! Ohhh u bad bad show us tis pic. I can't wait to eat dim sum. Haha feel like gng for dim sum buffet. Control control control!!!!!!

Hkg

woh u all r so pro haha know soooo much abt hkg bahahaha I onli know Disneyland.

U know i so tupid when I tell ppl I wan go hkg take pic wif Mickey mouse n eat those chee Chong fun placed in those paper bag their 1st reaction is laugh so Malu lo. N I say I mux try their mac. Haix me reali mountain tortoise

Pink,

wow the dim sum looks nice.. Drooling .. heehee

Piggytoh,

Enjoy your holiday . Don't bother abt work, just go enjoy yourself ya.

Enjoy your weekend to all :p

Sandy.. there's a nice place to go shopping too. Outlet mall. It's at the "Tung Chung" stop, u can look for it on the map. They have Kate Spade, Burberry, Nike/ Adidas etc all the brands there.

No lar you're not mountain tortoise there's a first for everything! :D

Kaira, yah my hubby keeps suggesting Cherry Garden coz he tried it with his bosses and it was nice. But SO EXP! I refuse to try it... I will tell him "CHERRY your head! We will go to Crystal Jade"

To me that's expensive already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hate spending on food

pINK,

I coming back nex wed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahha ya i will usu go to crystal jade for reasonable dim sum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira,

thanks..

Sandy,

maybe have a tok to ur boss n check the status n bring up this matter at the same time? maybe ask ur boss to talk to ur kolig in sharing the carryin loads? cos ur boss shd understd mah..

ya there is a first time to everything but be prepared to q n q in disneyland hor.. btw wat is chee chong fan in paper bag??

Wow pink you finally got appetite to eat huh . Unfortunately I am not a fan of dim sum because I can't eat prawns and the last episode of me eating pork buns and puke still scare the hell out of me

vivi... yah vomiting less so able to eat more now. any kind of improvement is good for me. actually i'm a dimsum lover even when i was damn damn sick dim sum will make me happy. but after that I will vomit it out lar. sigh.

I haven't eaten it for awhile because the last time i ate i vomited too... like u. But at that time everything i ate i vomited... so my hubby says if i avoid everything that i vomited there's nothing left for me to eat already. Got to give some food a 2nd chance.

I vomited my favorite cheese fries, and nachos with cheese~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] not tried to eat it again since =(((( bad bad memories

everyone talking about dim sum.. Make me hungry.. Never mind lunch soon..Hehe

Pink, Kaira..

Ya Cherry Garden is really nice.. During the weekend they have dim sum a la carte buffer.. Can't remember how much though...Yumz...

Pink..

I prefer southern France.. I think Paris overrated leh.. Hmmz... Paris also not very child friendly one.. Must wait until your child don't need pram then easier.. All the metro no lift one.. Not like Japan.. Climb up and down stairs. Fancy restaurant also cannot bring children.. That time went with my girl.. Didn't quite enjoy leh..

Piggytoh

haha is jux normal chee chong fun actuali haha. Those rd side type.

Ya I think next wk got to talk wif her Liao but my boss always avoid me donno is it I too sensitive maybe she is busy wif all the meeting ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

huh q q n q alamak me hate to q even now ask me q for bus I will mumble to hb I wan go hm I wan go hm repeat n repeat till he say ok take cab I will say no aft awhile I will continue my I wan go hm thingy.

Pink

woh u reali a walking travel guide to hkg. Hehe thanx alot noted down everything.

Told hb I wan go hkg n eat mac his reaction is siao my brain muz b spoilt spore got mac Liao wat 4 go hkg still wanna eat.

sANDY,

disneyland is like tt 1 u can get priority q no. n go n q for another ride den come back again but HK 1 i dun like so u go n experience bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually mac in every country slightly diff 1... like their KFC the last time i go the portugese egg tarts is purple potato flavour n they got spicy grill chix..

Sandy the HK disneyland is very very small... so also good that u don't have to walk that much... JAPAN and LA disneyland is much much much bigger... =)

Eh i also went to Beijing and ate KFC there!! so it's ok!! Had too many days of Peking Duck until cannot take it anymore...rather have KFC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry.. thanks for your tip! Will do more research on that next time when we can finally go..don't know when that will be yet. I think in the first few years we prob can't go to very far off countries... hate taking long haul flights (unless we fly business class :p) ... can't imagine taking care of a (wailing) kid in economy class.. hah

Will definitely need to go to more child friendly places if not our arms will die from carrying and legs from walking~~~ :p

pink,

u bad leh..tempt me..here got no dimsum to eat wor..tsk tsk.

okee..dimsum for the weekend...and chicken feet.heng my family n hubby got eat..heehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i miss paris too...nice place...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

u so bad ler.. tempted us

tweety

i gain abt 7kg but its in 3-4wks time only ler

my 1st trim i got MS so last check up still remain same weight. this monday i thk the nurse ll faint see my weight

bbgoh: wow... so fast??? i gained the 7kgs from preg till now.. MIL and DH also asked me.. where ur 7kgs come from??? I don't snacks in between meals de.... funny hor?

bbgoh.. paiseh paiseh... i'm trying to tempt everyone so that they can have a good feast for lunch! :D Whet your appetite first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

since my last check up 3-4weeks ago i think i gained 2kgs i almost fainted now i dont want to weigh myself at home anymore... i barely can eat i don't know where the weight is coming from!!

bbgoh i think ur weight is only at the stomach it's ok leh... mine is like everywhere i feel like i have fatter arms fatter legs fatter butt plus 月亮脸 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last nite i wore a slightly tighter top to my MIL's place for dinner then she said "WOW now you are showing a bit!"

Everyone having lunch now? Me just went for a data entry interview and there are quite a few people interviewing for the same position. Hmm even these kind of part time job also competitive . Don't think I have much hope for this job.

Anyone who hasn't gained any weight yet? Or lost a bit?

I've been eating normally leh.. But think I lost 0.5kg up to date.. I just weighed myself again today.. But weird thing is my tummy is huge leh.. A bit worried.. Huge tummy and no weight gain.. Duno will affect baby onot.. >.>

tweety,

No need envy la.. haha.. I'm fat fat de mah.. But should be ok right? I remember I started gaining in my 2nd trimester in 1st preg.. At least a little ba..

Pearly,

even no weight gain but ur bb will continue to grow 1.. dun worry.. till date i alr gain back wat i lost so back to pre preg weight liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n i notice maybe this is 2nd time my tummy is norm but my stomach pop up v fast... lots of gas n water i tink..

vivi, jia you... u never know the outcome of the interview until they call u... will be harder to find jobs at this time of the year.. most people are holding out for their year end bonuses... in any case... good luck and all the best!

pearly... i lost and gained back..

pearly

shd be okie, dun worry.. i also hope i can be like u too

pink

luckily when see the photo i was eating :p

i thk i gain on my lower body part. my leg & bum all look fat

piggy,

My tummy also pop out very early.. 1st one 7th month then show de.. Feels so weird.. lol.. 2mos+ already got friend asked if I'm preggy onot.. haha..

pink,

Lost and gained back is normal ba.. Normally will gain back start of 2nd trimester.. Maybe in my case, I got a lot of "reserve" ba? LOL!

bbgoh,

Don't la.. Weight gain is very normal in pregnancies de mah..

pEARLY,

i tink for 2nd time mum like us it like tt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my tummy not big but stomach v big so sideview can see the belly n above is bigger than belly n below[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]