(2011/04) Apr 2011

BBgoh,

yup LV...

Kaira,

yes i got such a hard time findin a CC for my BOI.. the govt wan us gave more babies but the CC so ex and alot no vacancy!! n the susidy seem so minimum when the fee the CC charge is alr so high[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy

i see

yah LV is ex

i agree the CC fee really kill us a bomb ler

my highest ex for my girl is CC fee only

bbgoh,

ya lo.. i was tellin my HB 1 mth fee i can go for a vacation liao.. which sch u sent ur gal to?

i was thinkin the govt gave sub but the CC at the same time also increase price so no diff lo...

pink,

my FIL is weird one...he dotes on SIL more den my hubby..so in a way..we really can't wait to move out loh...

ya..wat i am unhappy is his reason for fixing the porch..for so many yrs he's been toking abt it but nvr do..den now when i'm preggie n just cos he is getting a new car..he suddenly decide to be so enthu abt it!sigh...watever lar...we r staying with them now so can only bear with it loh...

bbgoh,

then take it ez loh..i also sianz cos next week tues going for amino...then if 3 days mc..i will haf super long weekend...but..dunno how my bosses will view it..my review sure like shit this yr..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy

last time i sent her to wellington learning @AMK but they closed down this yr during May. so just nice my girl rch 18mth & we moving fernvale so i shift her to cheery infant & childcare centre just behind Hougang mrt stt.

have 'book' their infant care slot for #2

their infant fee is $600 & cc is $450

kailee

yah only have to bear loh

piggytoh

i went n check out LV price today OMG IS EXPENSIVE. haix

woh so siong lo cant imaging next time 1 in CC another 1 in IFC. *Faint* my tai tai dream gone

Pink

ya on mc today cos me n my gal cough n flu might s well take n go c doc together scare ltr go hkg cant enjoy

Kai_lee

^5 i think my review will oso be like shit some more i only join for donno how long. *SIAN*

Worse is my hb keep asking me to go ask for my confirmation letter which i till now nv received. i don even dare to do so lo *double sian*

Pink, think today better le compare to pass few days... Hopefully it wun come back again, thanks!

Piggy, which bottle of fish ol u bought? I went to the website like many variety, dunno which to choose lor....

Kailee,

so u applyin for flat alr? tt the thing abt stayin with IL... everytime my HB not in sg my MIL will keep askin me to move back.. although i know she meant well but but i jus dun like the idea...

BBgoh,

icic.. now i jus hope my boi can adapt to the CC the the fee really turn me off..

sorry girls, what is LV? the only LV I know is Loius Vuitton [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sounds like both are atas... haha

kailee, yupyup it's hard to stop them from doing it after all it's their house... good thing is you're moving out soon! having ur own place will be nice.

Sandy,

diff LV outlet charge diff price 1.. my 1 charge $700 after sub -_- n the rest tt is available cmi or v minimal price diff n LV curriculum looks much better so bobian... but they givin $150 siblin discount when i enrol another child... sigh.. my HB see liao tell me like tt i cannot dun work liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hipopolai,

the brand is Nordic.. i bott the strawberry flvour in cap form... i tink got 1 tt indicate prenatal.

sandy, wah... seems like a few mummies+ their kids are sick... Chloe+ Chloe's mommy too~~~ the weather is super bad... When are u going HK?? So fun!! I've been to HK 4 times liao... even stayed there for 3 months before coz hubby was working there...

PInk,

oh our LV = Learning Vision it a Childcare centre under Pat's School house also a cheaper version of Pat's keke...

pink

yah this cc LV sama sama atas as LV bag :p

i thk its consider as branded CC bah

sandy

yah loh

soon i need to pay 1 infant & 1 CC haiz..

BBgoh,

hahah LV consider branded?? hahahha i thot it consider slightly better than average only?? the fees like wat Mind champs, Pat's & MUlberry is charging is wat i call branded keke...

bbgoh,

hmm the outlet i go no infant care 1.. but the NUS 1 cheaper leh the CC after Subsidy only $500 but they only have prog up till N2 bt they have infant care there but far for u keke..

sandy,

ya i know how tat is..i'm luckier in the sense my coy dun haf probabtion period but we will haf assignment review loh.my current assignment until next yr june.imagine i going on ML in apr...my review sure KNS..

piggy,

yes..we r waiting for our place to be rdy..hoping can be rdy b4 BB come..else v chamz leh..dunno where BB n my CL sleep...

pink,

YES...we r counting down..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for a minute i also thot u all tok abt branded bags suddenly...for kids somemore...power...hahaahaha

piggy

still ex than my current one :p

u fly this weekend huh? how is yr packing? u must be on holiday mood alrdy, no mood to work

remember last 2days i was complain i might got yeast infection, cant stand the itchiness?

haha i thk the 'air' method really work

i feel well after 2days pantiless at night

thanks for the 'idea' :p

kailee, when is ur new place ready? u must let ur hubby handle the renovations ah...

wah all this childcare and infant care seems SOOOO much more affordable with subsidy... maybe it'll be a good idea for me to go back to work full time after giving birth to get the subsidy... but very sianz when i say that to my hubby he will tell me "oh if u go back to work i'll quit lor i'll stay at home with the kid"

then i will be (=_=""") my entire pay will go towards our home loan and the whole family will eat air after that lor... siao liao. he's so irritating.

haha bbgoh, yay... u're free from itchiness... congrats ah

bbgoh,

keke ya still more ex but also mus look at environment and curriculum la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

great tt ur itchiness is gone:p btw i am usin the carefree breathable so not so bad:p

Kailee,

tt great endure few more mths nia...

pink,

actually suppose to be end of the yr lar..but dunno can make it ornot...gotta see how.

ya..hubby will haf to do the reno..but i worry abt his taste leh..haha..but we intend to keep things simple la..most impt is bb proof..

piggy,

fingers crossed.

u leaving for jpn this weekend???shiok leh...must be lookign fwd!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must enjoy enjoy!

Kailee,

hee flyin tml nite:p but still gotta work durin the day ZZZzzz~

Pink,

yes v ex.. but as a SAHM u dun need CC mah can jus sent ur gal to playgroup/those few time a wk enrichment class which is more affordable n u get some free time for urself[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

wah..tomm nite ah..even happier! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha..it's ok lar..day will pass v quickly one...anyway it's fri!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

ur hubby gd leh...dun mind u to flexi n look after bb at home...

dun think hubby will ever allow me tat...nor would he offer to stay home look after BB!!keke

Kailee,

hee ya if no storm i will be even more happier keke but haven done with packin my son stuff sooooo much things to bring...

pink

yr HB must be a good & 24xiao daddy :D

piggy

wow tml nite? enjoy yr holiday

i also using carefree ler maybe i cant stand to have it 24hrs too heat as i got big bum & large thigh

bbgoh,

icic cos carefree many type last time i use non breathable 1 kena also.. n the key is mus change freq lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks... hope tml pass fast fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

wun haf storm!!!be positive!!u go there sure weather nice one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee..bringing a kid for tour is no joke...keke...

piggy, why u predict for me i've a girl??? YAY!!!! :D of course I'll send to playgroup+enrichment classes... i need those precious hours to take a breather man!! Have tea with my girlfriends etc if not i'll go mad first. have a nice trip to Hello Kitty Land!!! I lOVE Japan!! can't wait to go back!!!

Kailee/bbgoh, aiyah... he's very MCP at heart... doesn't trust the child with the maid... maybe because it's #1 and all along he is more keen on having children, he has to put in more effort and show me his commitment towards the family. I think he will be more 伟大 than me. I think next time I must customize a romper for my kid that says "I have a Super Dad!" Most of the time it shld say Super Mom but I'm not as good as him.

Argh I'm eating potato chips + drinking ice lemon tea now

kAILEE,

hahah my HB study the storm la he say most prob will affect Sat only hope he is rite keke...

ST,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

keke cos ur gynae got mentioned prob gal n i know u wan gal so hope ur dream come true [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gd tt ur HB tink tt way n he can afford to let u be a SAHM many pp envy tt:p yes wait till ur gal or like some of my friend let their children start goin for those once a wk class from 8mth onwards at JG u can have some me time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy..

Enjoy your trip.. Finger cross weather will be good!! Haha!! Ya bring bb on holiday like that.. Must be super KS... Must bring more than usual.. I brought my girl to osaka when she was 10 months.. Wah I bring soo many diapers and baby food!! Luggage super heavy.. Mainly bb stuff.. But in Japan got quite a lot of bb product.. Even have bb porridge in a bottle!! Then my girl a bit cranky, don't want to eat.. So give her the bottle of porridge.. She like..=) That trip was fun albeit tiring..

piggy, what is JG? junior group? heh. yah will need to have me-time... i think i will want to go out asap after delivery... cannot stand being at home for too long... at most bring my maid along to help carry stuff...

yes yes i hope not to get surprised at my next visit... and also not at the detailed scan... heh

piggy, pink..

The classes at JG if it is for 24 months and below must be accompanied by a guardian woh.. Not much break.. My mom will have to go to classes with my girl.. then make friends with other parents or grandparents!! Hehe!!

Gerry, arrghhh!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

there goes my dream of having me-time. i shall look for those that are held on weekends! get my hubby to bring the kid. WAHAHA. my hubby has so far volunteered to do night feeds, and be on paternal duty from 7pm to 7am every night. Plus weekends is his pasah also. He will be a stay-at-home Dad

AIYAH but say only lar, it's not going to happen. How is he going to go to work like that. But at least he offers and that makes me happy ;)

pink,

hee..still gd mah..maybe u can haf super mum and super dad together...now u only say,maybe when your bb come out hor...v diff liao...both becum super heroes...heh.

eh u gd leh..eat potato chips n ice lemon tea somemore..make me gian now!:p

piggy,

den take sat as a shopping day loh..den no need worry abt storm...hee..

pink ur hubby is damn sweet lor..then u can rest and rest during weekend too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

oh it julia gabriel at forum their play nest is v popular among parents[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya get ur HB to acc ur bb n u go shoppin keke...

oh but it not advisable to bring ur new born out so often leh esp they r still v vulnerable leh n we need plenty of rest 1... dun worry u will still get to go out cos we need to go gynae clinic for checkup n if bb got jaundice mus go polyclinic 2-3time a wk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

sigh BUT WILL affect my itinerary[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kailee/st,

AIYAH when he says now I will tell him "pls put that into action hor!". Who knows what will happen next time... wait until it *actually* happens. I always made it clear to him that having children means serious business lor, and he has to take the responsibility seriously coz i'm not going to be one doing everything for him. I'm not that kind of 三从四德/任劳任怨 kind of woman from past generations can 包山包海 包 ga liao. We have been together since JC days 17 years old until now 27 years old and my stance hasn't changed... if u want children u got to be involved if not don't ask me for children U WILL REGRET IT!

It took him many years to convince me that he can be a good husband and another many years to convince me that I can have children with him. So I think he will treasure this "opportunity."

Sianz. Mouth still feels weird after eating the chips and drinking ice lemon tea. My neighbour is doing renovations =( the noise is driving me nuts.

piggy, i think that julie gabriel class is very exp leh! my hubby and his brothers used to go... and shopping at the FORUM will kill my wallet!!! HAHAHA all the shops there are super branded like Giogio Armani/ Cavali that kind right?

Btw, hope that the storm won't go to Japan!!! Or you can find somewhere indoors to hide. Don't worry! In Japan even breathing the air makes me happy! Or walking the streets...everyone is dressed up damn nicely and it's like walking in a movie set everywhere! And it's so clean and everything is so neat and organized! And people everywhere are so polite!

piNK,

keke... if not u can consider Growing up Gifted.. tinkin of senting my boi for wkend class till he start his playgroup... to let him get used to havin class cos he seem to be havin fun in such class it cheaper n Suntec have 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but too early for u la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh yah Kailee, talking about renovations, u can go to this forum to get some ideas:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?

As my ID was very incompetent I had to spoonfeed him all my design ideas so I browsed the forum for ideas. Yes it's important to have practical designs and to baby proof the house. My house isn't baby proof coz..erm, i didn't think I will have children then... so there will be some areas that will be danger zones next time... got to watch out lor. OR, my child will learn it the hard way after finding out that going there will lead to PAIN!!!

Oopz :p

Kailee, with regards to design, just let the ID know u want to have simple and practical design and easy to maintain lor... don't need to have fanciful cove lights etc but hard to clean...

I'm learning it the hard way now coz I was too stubborn and only wanted everything to look nice. Like i have a huge-ass open book shelf without doors... so it gets dusty more easily. I just didn't like for my book shelf to have doors and look bulky. :p

This is my reno blog and u can see my bookshelf. Damn impractical lar but I like, coz damn chio :p

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=20778

piggytoh

WOH!!!! ok i better don bargain liao. mine is $588.50 aft subsidy

but is slightly cheaper than kinderland. aiyo!!!

so excited for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha gng japan very very sooonnn

pink

ya lo bad bad weather me seldom or nv get flu de but out of sudden got it weird.

Really!!! hahahahaha i can ask u for help liao. Hkg got wat to eat huh??? haha haven go start thinking of food *no wonder my size sooo big*

Will be gng next sat.

yoti

i had fillet o fish every sat for the last few wks hehe some more is double. hohoho.

Tar Tar Sauce: shld be the same cream base s mayonise (Donno how to spell agar agar onli) wat i know is it is made of raw egg white i donno is it true la but if u don feel ok jux do a special order lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

Wat childproof u need I can help u coz myself am a freelance interior designer ..... Haha normally I help to suggest n give ideas to some of my friends but I seldom do friends house ....

Dun wan hurt friendship .....