(2011/04) Apr 2011

Tweety,

i tink jus now forum down..

Moon,

if u wan i can gave u my CL # u can ask her to recommend her friends cos they got a group of CL tt work together.. if u really cant find den go to agency? cos for agency u could still get bad CL 1... my CL used to take up agency job she told me for them they also look for freelance CL like her n the agency will charge u a fee n i tink min is $2100 wor...

Piggy ! I've confirmed & booked Zhen Jie for my CL.

Yesterday my hubby was telling me $$ might be tight then i heard liao then i auto cry ... don't know why ... butthe thought of no $$ i cried

then he say no .. not say no $$ cos everything now needs lots of $$ so need to think carefully. But he already ask his parents & he said go ahead to get the CL

JJ,

oh tt great at least 1 issue down[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya $$ sure tight 1.. i jus confirm my son at 1 sch i see the fees i wan to cry also not goin to be easy but sumtime bobian la... tt y i abit scare to kena twin but no doubt u be receivin double the joy we experience[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

can you pls give me her contact?

But I also heard that if you hire freelance ones, there's a risk of them playing you out whereas you can always get a replacement from the agency....

Sigh.... I also dun know how.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But the agency quoted me $1900... coz' only 1st baby and no others in the house except my hubby and myself bah...

Moon,

$1900 inclusive of levy etc????

ya tt y if u wan freelance 1 u mus get trusted 1 recommend from friend 1.. best is u ask them out to meetup first... it really up to u.. cos i do have friends they got from agency although they say will get replacement n they have big pool of CL but when they really need to change they told my friend need few day time becos need to apply this n tt... n the CL they gotten really v jialiat even steal things from them.. so really up to u la... but u r rite 1st bb n if u no exp better engage a CL...

i will PM u my CL #.

Piggy,

nope, $1900 is for the package only. Levy is $168, to be paid directly to MOM. Then, need to give 2 red packets, 1 on the 1st day and 1 on the last day.

For freelance ones, does that mean I have to apply for the work permit for them? I really know nuts about this leh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Actually, my MIL was to do confinement for me but due to some reasons, although financially very tight too, I still told hubby that I'll like to hire one instead.... So, if I really kenna a bad choice, sure get SUAN by Mil also de.... Sigh....

but ask mil to do, I think I may suffer from post-natal depression too.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

good noon mommies! think forum was down jus now...

congrats to those who alr knew their precious's gender! *envy* i'll hv to wait till next Thursday. Cant wait to know... but had a dream few nights back. dreamt that hb brought me to the arcade to play those UFO machines. there were two soft toys inside (mickey n minnie). I aimed for the minnie one but dunno why somehow the UFO machine caught the mickey toy at the first try. told hb about it and said bb may be a boy but he said dreams are always opposite lol. shall see next thurs but my gut feeling tells me it's gonna be a boy (though hb n i wish for a girl).

Moon,

ya tt norm..

actually i check with my CL be4 she say usu unless the employer wan them for 2 mths den work permit is require cos usu they only do 28days for us so no need... anyway my CL is PR so no need...

actually it is not v wise to get MIL to do cos with a baby everything will be diff 1... esp if ur MIL is those who insist u dun bath for 2 wks etc... n pp at their age the way n method they use may be wrong 1 so if can afford i would say get a CL n do a proper 1 better cos they know wat herbs to drink to bu ur body our parent era all they hearsay friends or pass down from grandparent 1... n may not even be accurate...n they know how to handle bb better..

Michelle,

hee when i had #1 i dream of a boi while my HB dream of a gal keke... nvm soon ur suspense will end[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Thanks for your advise! I just tried calling your confinement lady but her phone is off... Nvm, I'll try again later or 2moro... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Great to hear that we dun have to apply on their behalf.... Phew....

Sigh... ya, but knowing my mil, she will sure say later "I told you so.... etc etc..."

By the way, although I know the amount is up to indv, is there any std amt to give for the red packet? like eg. CNY, normally, ppl give at least $4?? And since gotta give 1 red packet on the first day, makes sense to give her more on the first day to de-illusion her and spur her to do a better job, right? :p

Moon,

i tink the market rate is $28. for me when she come i gave $28 den if i find her gd i will gave bigger ang bao when she left... hmm i tink for them they also hope u recommend their serivce and get back their service for sub child so if ur CL is pro she wun do lousy job 1... but they r cmi CL ard so best to get pp u know/recommend..

actually after ur bb arrive u will know alot of issues with IL 1.. many of the mummies in my #1 thread complaint alot in MIL issues.. my 1 still ok but there r still things we dun see eye to eye la... but my MIL was the 1 who ask me engage CL 1 cos she need to work in the morning n takin care of bb at nite v tough 1 leh esp u gotta headache on ur milk supply breastfeedin is really v v v diff... not to scare u..

btw if u cant reach my CL try callin her malaysia # she may return back to malaysia for a break..

Piggy,

Thanks!! Okie, will try calling her malaysia # later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh... I also used to think that I won't have problems de.... but anyway..... 就是这样的啦...

Zhen Jie also PR so heng I don't need to apply anything for her or pay additional work permit things.

She request that 1 of my family member does the marketing cos she don't have the time. Have to psycho my mum .. then tell my mum u can learn frm this CL & maybe become a small time one yrself.

I doubt my mum can tahan ...

Piggy,

but I was just thinking... the confinement lady you will be having worked for you before, right? So, you do know her standards lar... but for those who she recommend, how would I be able to know if she is really good?

Sigh... hmm... your EDD is in early April and you're thinking that you might pop earlier too, right? maybe I should ask your CL if she can do for me straight after you.... wahahaha.... :p but I doubt so lar... She'll be very tired by then.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

u r wrong! Girls nowadays r more fierce n rough than boys! My 2yo girl will scratch,hit n bite my 4yo son when they're fighting to play certain toys! My silly son will juz stand there n let my girl bully him. Another of my colleague also said d same abt her girl bullying her son.

Anyway,when we asked my boy if he wants meimei or didi, he said he want didi coz he dun have didi n also that meimei will scratch him so he dun want.

pink,

i chuckle when i read about your husband being so protective cause my husband is the same.

once we dropped her off at school and a boy called her name. He actually asked me who is that boy. I rolled my eyes cause the children are only 3 years old.

Thanks piggy n ningyo.. Will check out this weekend.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw I also bought Nordic fishoil from iherb.. But haven started on those yet.. Still eating those prescribed by my gynea..

Moon,

yup there is a risk to take but tt time my SIL cos she gave birth 5 wk earlier n Zhen Jie cant do for her so i approach my CL nshe recommend 1 although her experience only 3 yrs but still ok... in fact this time round i wan to try Zhenjie whihc i din manage to book when i had #1 cos many mummies say she is v gd n cheaper than my CL but too bad still cant get her tt y go back to my CL...

tt time i only start lookin for CL when i was abt 5 mth so end up alot of CL esp popular 1 no more so i took a risk try my current CL thru forum recommendation quite scare tt time cos after i pay her deposit my friend told me her friend also book 1 CL recommended in the forum n was really bad n was really lucky she was gd so really mus try den know 1...

btw i tink our EDD too near alr if u end of Apr u can try but only 20day apart n even if i pop end Mar still will crash the period n v risky if u pop few days early...usu they will keep a grace period inbetween in case we pop early etc..

Hi mtb,

My edd is also in April 2010...can I join in?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Thanks for the advice.... I will discuss with my hubby again but ya, will definitely try to confirm by this week... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No worries lar.... I understand about that... was just joking.... :p

Moon,

no la if u end of Apr really can 1 jus tt our EDD nt far enough[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]ya confirmsoon be it agency or freelance it depend on luck n even agency got gd n bad CL so if u wan agency book early n book the gd 1 first..

ningy, haha ur son is so gentle~~ yah it's true, i think i'm a tomboy too haha usually i'll bully the boys instead of the other way around :p

michelle S, wahh that was a vivid dream man~~ usually i won't remember my dreams...

JJ/moon, good to book CL earlier... i booked mine a few weeks ago... i don't want to land up in a situation where i can't get one... hah... coz i won't know how to take care etc... really need the help

hmmm forum down jux now wanna post oso cant haix

Pink

haha ya lo everymorning will lie on bed n ask myself is my stomach pain m i having diarrhea? do i find giddy?? can i walk will i faint?? haha all sort of nonsense comin frm me

Piggy

envy u JAPAN!!!! haha a dream country for me oso wanna go.

I think will not have a great time in hkg since gng with stupid IN LAW

Mummies who breastfeed

wanna ask is it true during the 1st few days aft birth our breast will become painful n hard using cabbage will solve the problem?? but at the same time will it cause our milk to reduce??

Yday went malaysia with baby along came home n get scolded by mine SIL i reach hm 12 plus aft tat cried till 1am plus haix i so scare i will go crazy very soon.

sandy dee, why did ur SIL scold u?? bought anything from JB?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha u're so funny lor... sigh... ur holiday is coming soon can look forward to it... and everyday going to work means u're earning $$$!!! can go shopping!!!

for ur HK trip, can suggest to your inlaws u explore the place on ur own??? haha then don't have to go to the same places as them =P

Pinkraindrops.. Ya, is nt painful but super comfortable.. Hubby was joking telling me, it seems like contractions cos is cones every few minutes.. Lols

Piggytoh.. Thanks for the recommendation. Will try ask

hubby bring me go see see the nursing bras.. Really need to get some soon as hubby say my boobs getting bigger..

MOrning ladies...

Sandy,

actually Japan no v ex la jus need to plan n find cheaper air tix/accomodation n there r cheap food also... my dream country is Europe!!! sigh have been puttin off again n again sianz.. think in short term no chance going...

aiyo y ur SIL scold u?

Mrs Chua,

NP go look ard find 1 tt suit u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n yes most prob ur ligaments stretchin not to worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday felt dull ache at my V area there ... the quickly sit down to rest & observe, went away after awhile ...

don't know is it me but sometimes i will feel a thud from inside ... i know they are moving but not sure if the thuds are cause by them...

Maybe i can feel cos 2 of them inside no as much space...

Yday the forum down sia! Anyway, Piggy thanks.. found the iherbs to order.... much cheaper... will order that instead...

JSL,

ya alot cheaper my fish oil only cost $9 for 30day supply:p u can consider stk-in Hylands teething tablet also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink/ piggytoh

haix cos I bought my gal along to Malaysia lo. I reach hm she say: tell u so many times already don bring ur gal out the haze is so bad ltr she sick how if she sick very difficult to take care of her.

I know she is gd but pro is sun haze is not very bad, we went by car, inside the mall.

So I ans back: nobody take care Ma den u wan me do wat.

She replied: jux throw her at hm the maid will take care of her

I say: she is cooking so more she not happy to take care my gal.

She say: no need to care so much jux leav her at hm she cry she will go find the maid.

Now pro is when me n hb go hm late her hb complain n say y mux u all go out do u know taking care of ur daughter is very tiring y aft work cannot come hm? So nowaday everytime I finsh work will rather buy home dinner n weekend n public holiday will bring my gal out but now I can't go out anymore.

Den on sat she commented on me say tat she not so fortunate last time she mux look aft kids can't go out not like me jux 1 phone call saying comin hm late will solve the pro. I reali don understand them at all I go out w/o baby they grumble with bb they oso complain.

She even say I always hide in my rm with bb. If I wan slp jux throw her outside living rm will do but they always complain my gal go their rm n messed up n call her 小偷 some more will say my gal disturb the maid in the end she can't do hsework. What m I gng to do tis wrong tat wrong.

The whole Hse r smoker except me n hb n the kids all tat r oso worse then haze lo.

So stress.

Sorry early morning long post

piggy... ya i saw alot of supplements.. Ok ok i go take a look... Big hugs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy... they are so mean! can consider moving out from there? 2nd-hand smoke is the worse thing u can have now! BTW, ur bb or her bb, y cant u bring the bb out? aarrgghhhh

Sandy ya lor i just can't stand pple who smoke infront of kids..my FIL also smoke and told him not to smoke infront of my son he still smoke and my MIL still bring my boy to find my FIL faint

Jiesiling

we r planning to get a Hse but not so soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I tell my hb oso y can't I care my bb. Last time when we haven move in I go fetch my gal asked them wat time my gal have milk has she bath anot will get sian lo they will ans back jux drink onli y keep asking her to drink milk but pro is I jux come back h. How would I know. These kind of small thing oso cannot ask.

To them my gal not mine I don have right to take care of her

Pink

dunno why been hving dreams lately... And all e dreams r like so ridiculous n super weird... Sigh

bbgoh

nice tummy... Ure carrying ur bb super high (which is gd).. Unlike me.. It's like only my abdomen area is buldging...

St

yes me too I hate it.

Even once their fren was smoking he nv blow out but kept in his mouth n face my gal cos he wanted to blow into my gal mouth when I saw tis I so upset so I hide in my rm again.

Sandy,

hugs... there r always such pp they say 1 thing den do another thing.. jus told her pls see the news even the news say haze is better liao.. n jus tell them 2nd hand smoke is worse!! ur HB nv help u? n tt is ur gal u have every rights to decide wat u wan to do with her..

Sandy

did ur hub tell them off?? Actually my hub also grow up in a smoking environment so to them(older generation) will think last time also like that kind lor sianz