(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy

i sent my gal to zee juniors.

avocado

i tink i'm a mummy who violated e rules! I placed my gal car seat in the front seat ever since she's born! but i didnt put rear facing. I placed front facing lor. till now, my gal still sit in the front seat wit me! hehe. tink traffic police i will tell him how i handle when my gal cry if she sit behind if i'm driving alone.

Hi Kai Lee,

Don't lose hope yet. the blood test is only 70% accurate and its a probablity test i.e not a definite test.

Go find out what options you have (e.g. change gynae, change DS date etc) and make a decision when you can.

Piggytoh

la la la haha I nv think nv think nv think hohoho

infinite

sorry sorry me started the stupid topic hehe hope nv scare u

Sharlin,

oh u r lucky haven got caught..

the TP nowaday v strict my friend drivin father car so not even her car so no car seat the n the TP still issue her a ticket which cost $300 ... i tink it more for safety also la.. i also drive alone but left my boi behind wor.. u mean since born u face ur gal forward facin???

sandy its ok... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im born timid.... tonite i shall ask my hubby to keep awake to accompany me hahaha

Hi Kai lee,

I supposed u did the triple test which is the blood test for down syndrome right? The accuracy level is about 70%.

Would suggest that u call up TMC or Mt A diagnostic imaging centre to book appointment to do the Oscar test=NT scan. They would take blood sample n scan results to caculate the risk of DS. The accuracy level is 90%. I took mine at TMC and it was about $300+. Call soon coz their appointment is quite full.

Hi Sandy,

so scary to read abt ur encounters! Juz curious, do u have any religion? If u're Taoist or buddhhist, maybe can go to he bugis temple to pray and get some flower water to wash away d 'bad' luck.

piggy

yup, since she was born, i use front facing. but i adjust e position of e seat. didnt adjust upright position. haha. tink so far i'm really lucky. as i everyday send my gal alone. got no hubby 2 carry 4 me as when i send my gal over, my hubby already out for work etc liao. so i leave her wit me in e front so easier 4 me when she cry or make noise etc. tink my cousin even more lucky than me. she let her son sit behind seat, without ant booster etc. her son is 1 yr older than my gal lor. till now, she also never got caught. haha.

scanner lady say still too early, then she tried to see say Twin A might be boy cos there is something there. But not confirmed

Twin A more disobedient lor.. didn't cooperate I had to go out walk walk for 10 mins cos bb wasn't in the coorect position. Then went to scan again still not correct position so the lady 'poke' 'poke' with the scanner probe quite hard to move the bb... I also laughed then managed to get a semi-decent photo

infinite very cute lor... sorry ah i was the one who asked sandy...

curious to know but scared also heh

that time during the 7th month alot of pple told me not to stay out late must go home by sunset... i didn't really bother lar but i ended up feeling so sick that i HAD to be at home regardless...

i used to love beef too but once i had steak and i had very bad vomiting i stopped eating... coz when it's vomited out half digested it looked really gross and bloody... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ningyo

I free thinker but hb is Buddhist oh ya I nv use flower water but will go Bugis temple to pray [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanx for reminding

jj

so cute thru the scan can c 2 bb. I told my hb u got twins n hb say mayb I oso have cos tummy sooo big mayb another 1 hiding behind the bb tat we always saw -_-"'

hahaha SandyDee, i also think sometimes i might be having twins (one is hiding somewhere) since my tummy is so big now. Glad to know i am not the only one feeling this way. hahaah

Hi Tweety,

Mine is on Monday. a bit scared cause i fell down and i have not really felt the baby move yet (this is my second baby).

too bad, i will miss "meeting" you cause I know your appt is on Wed.

sandy.. yah go to the guan yin temple to pray... i was told to put a needle or something sharp in my handbag to ward off evil spirits...

wahahah very funny hor all want to have twins now. i'm drinking ice lemon tea... argh the haze is really bad

Pink I also feel like drinking ice lemon tea every day especially mac's but I feel sinful leh because thought cannot drink too many tea but I can't resist

sorry for being MIA...was called off to a meeting until now...

tks for all ur care and suggestions!!!

really touched...made me feel beta tho! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mucks!!!

i will discuss with hubby tonite on the next course of actions.

chat tomm!!!

byeezz!!!!

kailee, don't think too much first.. i believe the doc is suggesting for amnio, which involve taking some liquid from the water bag. I just had my amnio this morn, mc 2 days.. coz i failed my oscar test at 1:ard 100. Understand how u feel.. anyway hope our babies are all born healthily. =)

can pm me if u wanna know more abt my amnio experience.

btw, i'm a silent reader here.. =) my edd is 9 Apr 11.

Sharlin,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but it not abt gettin caught also.. it is also quite dangerous leh... if nothing happen it ok but when accident happen it will be too late to regret... n there is a reason y rear facing is adviceable for newborn ..

Sandy,

lol be4 i preg i dream i had twin leh so when i go for 1st scan confirm 1 sac my HB was like sure anot maybe the other 1 hidin somewhere-_-

Hihihi I'm back frm check up n yes I know the gender Liao is a boy. Meaning I can go shopping!!!!

Haha cos my hb brother got twins so he tot he will also haf. Den I so bad tell him sometime hor scan can onli c 1 another hiding mux wait till gif birth den will know now he like look forward haha.

Pink

ya I beard abt sharp sharp things like nail la can protect but I onli know how to say won't do de me very bochap.

I'm new to this forum. Have been following the thread but the discussion just went on so fast. can't catch up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kai Lee - read about your case, and would like to suggest the oscar test too, since it's 90% accurate. but oscar has a window period too, think it's 11 - 13 weeks. can check with TMC. After that, the only way to confirm is amniocentesis (dunno spelt correctly or not). this is 100% accurate cos the test will show the chromosomes pairing.

Don't worry too much ok. take care. think positive thoughts.

Pink

yes yes yes shopping!!!!

Piggy

I donno haha but jux now got ask him if he happy he say ya den me say is a twin lei he look at me with his eyes big big reali ar I ans back bluff u la

Kamy

welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry if I keep popping in and out so suddenly.. Very hard to keep track everyday sia..

I went for my appt today.. Peanut is 14w5d.. 8.9cm and 115gm.. hehe.. Can't see gender yet.. Maybe cos my layer of fats thicker.. haha.. No la, j/k..

The only bad news I got was that my placenta is quite low.. Touching the exit but never cover.. *haiz* I hope will move upwards leh.. If gets worse, have to c-sect (which I DREAD).. Anyone got experience to share? I didn't have any complications with my girl.. This time round is just plain bad luck.. Gynae told me to keep a lookout for bleeding and try to refrain from love-making (sadz) for the time being.. And he got tell me not to carry heavy stuff (including my girl) but can't leh.. =X I'm quite scared leh..

Anyway, I haven't gained any weight yet.. In fact, I lost 100gm.. xD Gynae seems just a tiny bit concerned but still ok la.. hehe.. Tummy size seems to be about the same.. Breasts swell quite a lot (starting to resemble engorgement sia! So pretty! xD) I think got colostrum on my nipples liao.. Tummy & the area around nipples itching.. Gave me iron, calcium & fish oil.. haiz.. MS is back.. Even worse! I just vomited nia.. Can't sleep.. Waiting for the drowsy effect of the nausea medication to kick in..

Still worried.. Appreciate any experience or knowledge on it~

Congrats sandy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

envy u girls already know is boy or girl or going for ur scan soon.. I will onli get to know on 11 Nov.. So long more haizz..

Oh ya.. Recently I find my baby seem like to hide on the left side of my tummy..it felt harder & abit protruding out.. My colleages say poke poke it.. I tried but baby dun mice away.. At the most, move away den later come back again haha

mrs Chua...

relax..at least you will know 11, i wont know yet..sigh cz my edd towards the end. aniwae, gd luck in getting the gender you want! gal or boy its teh fruit of our love ;)

MOrning Ladies....

Pearly,

dun worry so much k... i know many gals have low placenta n it only move up last trim for some... told to ur bb more ask him/her to coorperate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

soon less than 3 wk u can know... u in KKH rite? i tink KKH appt r generally longer..

Mrs chua

soon soon ok u will know de. Mine I know cos my Edd is mar Ma hehe

pearly!!!!!

Hihi!!! U take care ok. I onli know is to avoid making love. Try to ask ur hb carry ur gal.

Sometime when I carry my gal she will sit on me I will feel something slipping down inside me n painful ESP when im standing up sit down I won't feel it.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Morning All

Enigma, don't get too agitated by these sales pitch the most we post alot then they will disappear liao!

My twins both on different side of my tummy, 1 left 1 right. the right one is like more mellow & 'guai' cos didn't give me prob during OSCAR scan yesterday. left side twin seems more stubborn, no matter how many time we coax bb won't coorperate. My hubby say bb is camera shy that's all

G'morning..

Arghhhh... This haze is killing me!! My nose is block, I can't breathe properly so breathe through my mouth.. end up my throat also itchy... and my eyes are super itchy... Arghh!!!

Pearly...

U better take care... ya don't strain yourself too much.. My previous pregnancy showed a low placenta when I was about 14+weeks.. plus it went up by 20 weeks.. so hopefully yours will go up...

Gerry,

me too woke up today cough n cough...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Enigma,

hahah i feel like reportin these pp to the mod lo post 1-2 time understand.. now machiam everywk once.. v irritatin...

Tweety,

morning..

piggy

thks 4 highlight tat. but i really got no choice as since my gal is born, i got 2 ferry her to and fro everyday by myself. so got 2 choice as tried be4 putting her behind last time. she can cry frm east to west! but i'm trying 2 change e car seat 2 e back soon 2 accomodate for #2 liao. Tis time decided tat 2 let #2 sit behind liao. hehe. but now is #1 gonna sit infront again. tink i got 2 get those booster seat liao.

sandy

congrats! i also hope i know e gender soon. going 4 my 4th mth check up on 4th Nov. Hope baby co-operate. hehe

Pearly

dnt worry too much. Now Low placenta doesnt mean will be low throughout the pregnancy. so mummies low placenta went back to normal position during 6/7th mth. When i had my #1, i also had low placenta. but too bad, mne didnt shift up. thus i did c-section. but i dnt find c-section is tat scary or bad. I prefer c-section. n dnt need worry abt e scar ugly etc caused e scar is just at bikini line. u will still be able 2 wear bikini etc.

Gerry: i am facing the same problem too.. my nose is blocked... eyes very blur.. and cough liao... bad bad bad weather... =~(

enigma: not sure leh.. but maybe can go see see look look... =)

piggy: hello morning!! =)