(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

oh the 1 i buy is for going out 1 those disney/other brand 1 but it a boi cuttin for gal i got saw quite a few be4 but at home i either let him wear those old hand me down top or romper with sleeve...

ya agreee better dun cut too short durin confinement best is shoulder length can tie den not too long if not take v long to blow dry:p

kailee, at my worst period, i will go to bed to TRY to sleep at around 12mn. then alternate hour i will vomit/ have to eat something. That lasted for 1.5 months.

Then gradually, around 13 weeks, my insomnia began to ease. Once i could sleep properly, my nauseousness improved. My level of energy improved, and my mood got ALOT better. I still didn't have completely uninterrupted sleep, but the intervals began to stretch out. So I woke up around 3am and 6am. After eating half a piece of bread, I could go back to sleep relatively easily.

Things got better from there... now i have my dinner around 7+pm, then i'll take some fruits around 9+, then before sleeping i will need to take a snack. Usually 1 piece of bread with ikea sausage or a piece of ham or with nutella. Then throughout the night I don't feel very uncomfortable when I wake up to go toilet. I can still feel abit of stomach acid but I will drink ribena. Or sometimes at around 5am I will wake my hubby up to make hot milo for me if I feel that my stomach acid is giving me problems and I cannot tahan anymore. I try not to eat if i can because it's so hard to fall back asleep after that... and I got phobia of having my insomnia back.

I tried one night to go without eating before sleeping and my stomach acid came back...argh. All my life i tried to avoid eating supper because it's FATTENING! and NOW!! arghhh... everything i've done all my life is coming back to bite me in my A**!!

Piggy

doc say maybe is a boy lei We saw something sticking out donno is it finger or birdie haha. Even my gynae can't 100% cfm wif me.

Haha bought forward mine appointment frm next wk to ltr on hope is true a boy so tmr can go buy things for him. Praying very hard to cfm the gender by tonite.

pink,

me too..i try to take snacks b4 i sleep also...but cos i'm a light sleeper...i can wake up at any random times...

i was contemplating to make a glucose drink. so if feel hungry...just drink some n try to sleep...

i think the constant eating is not gd for teeth also...tooth decay! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sookie, howcome pang tang can only buy at 5 months?

so happy for you that u can eat~~~ sometimes when i eat now i still have half a mind thinking if it would come out later... i don't really have much cravings... but have to avoid oily/deep fried food.. so i'm pretty much still on the same plain bland food diet...

kailee, i also have the can of glucose drink powder too... but when i had really bad gastric juices, drinking liquids didn't work for me. It had to be dry food like bread or biscuit. At one point i ate so much biscuit till i had 2-3 ulcers in my mouth.

i'm a light sleeper too.. and when i wake up i will take very long to go back to sleep. ARGH plus i got to put my iphone very very far from me... if not i'll have itchy hands and start to play with it~~ made things worse [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

toking abt rompers etc, based on my experience, rompers is gd as my gal is still wearing tat to date! She's reaching 19mths liao. Maybe for newborn, try to buy those type tat 2 front open rompers. Actually mothercare rompers material is gd. I had quite a lot of handdown mothercare rompers frm my cousin and friends for my gal. My mum loved to wear rompers for my gal after her full mth.

kai lee

regarding ur gastric, as wat e rest of the mummies had advised. try to have more small meals. like every 2hrs. just snack as much as u k then maybe e gastric juice will not be so much. Initially when i was preg, i was also having gastric problem for the first 2mths. I just keep on eat every 2hrs. either sweets or chocolate also k.

gerry

u can try mothercare. I tink they have sleeveless rompers. But their price is a bit x lah. as my gal had a few passed down frm my cousin and it's sleeveless rompers frm mothercare.

Actually I dnt know wat's other mummies feel abt it. I would advise to get handdown clothes for ur baby if possible. dnt spend too much $ buying as baby during first 8 mths, they grow very fast. almost every 1mth u got 2 change their wardrobe. thus, u will have a hole in ur pocket if u r getting all new clothes. Unless there's no choice, cant find handdown, then gonna buy. also dnt really advise 2 buy newborn size too much. but 3mths and above. caused u wouldnt know whether ur baby will be too big. Just like my gal, she's 4.49kg when she's born! Luckily I brought 2 set of clothes 2 e hospital. 1 newborn, another one 3 mths. she cant fit into the newborn size clothes at all.

pink,

yes yes...agreee...i eat digestive biscuits until i so sick of it...now i mostly get muesli bars...or bread...but whenever i wake up...i find it hard to go back to sleep...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

which is annoying...den zombie the next day during work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sharlin,

wow ur gal still wearin romper now ah??? actually i also like romper n i agree after 1-2mth wear front openin top easy after tt i let him wear alot romper v easy esp changin diaper... now the romper i buy for my 14mth old boi r those with short styler bottom 1 instead of the triangle shape 1 .. mothercare durin sales is cheap but the cuttin dun fit my boi[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n yes now i remember they have sleeveless 1 but cos neckline small i din buy..

tweety

yup, tat time my gynae also didnt estimate the baby to be so big! He got a shocked too! When I got back for my check up after birth, he was trying me tat e inaccurate measurement might be caused of my gal curved her body so much she had limited space in the womb.

sandy,

keeping our fingers crossed for u![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sharlin,

tks..in the day i can..in the nite usually find it tougher [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah..4.49kg..power..

maybe i cheapo mum...but i think i will buy cheap,hoepfully comfy clothes for BB...cos i agree they wear out v fast...

dun haf too many pple to get hand me downs from leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kailee, yah 我们同病相连 =(

i was very depressed at that time... so i think u're considered better than me... that crazy mad cycle of crying and puking and crying and puking and not sleeping and feeling nauseous 24hrs a day... my gosh. at least u're holding up so well... and u can still go to work. i doubt i could go to work at that point.

Maybe u try taking something more filling before u sleep? see if it lasts longer in ur stomach then u don't get awakened so frequently. I don't know how it happened but one day I woke up and my condition got better. Ur turn will come too. Are you able to take ur multi vits now?

Sharlin..

Hmmzz.. Will check out mothercare for my #2.. Hehe!!

Wow your bb sooo big!! Don't mind me asking.. But was it a natural birth? my girl was only 2.77kg!! Haha!! And she grow super slow... Haha!! Her clothes can last for about 2+months one.. Hehe!!

Ya but i agree, don't have to buy too many clothes.. Like some of the expensive pretty dresses, my girl only wear once or twice then after that cannot wear.. How often do they go out for special occasion??

As mummies, everytime you see something cute you would want to buy .. must resist..=)

piggy

yup, she's still wearing rompers! tat time my godmother went thailand and bought a few rompers tat a quite big for my gal to wear. so she's still wearing rompers todate! Caused my mum also commented tat when she wear top and bottom, my gal will tend 2 pull up her top and poke her belly button etc. my mum dnt like it. thus when she wear rompers, she cant do tat!

Sookiewookie

^5 same s me lo. Leaving my bed reali torture me. I arrange my wardrobe Liao onli few clothing I can wear so everywk I'm wearing the same thing to work.

Piggytoh

thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

no la not u cheapo but really no need buy ex 1 tt time i got handme down but not much for newborn so i bottt those cheap 1 1pack $11 for 6 pcs at bugis v comfy n cheap he wear until 9mth lo cos i buy big size n my CL told me bb feel more comfy wearin loose clothin.. only when go out i let him wear nicer romper:p

gerry

luckily all along my gynae said i cant go 4 natural as my placenta a bit too low. thus, even till e last day, i still asked my gynae whether can i opt for natural. he said cant. Luckily I didnt go n try natural! if not i sure cry till xiao and hospital bills also crazy. haha

Ya, my gal got a lot of dresses wore only once or twice and she cant wear liao. luckily i hand them down for my friend.

i tink i'm those mummies who dnt shop for clothes for my gal except during her full mth n 1st brithday bash. haha. i got 1 cousin n 2 friends 2 handdown clothes for my gal. so she survived on these clothes. and also she got new clothes but all bought by my relatives. so i saved up and told my gal i will invest on her education instead.

kai lee,

I agree it is not possible to wake up and eat. i suggest to eat something before you sleep (something small) so that the gastric juice wont act up since you will be lying down soon. What I did was to eat Mylanta before I sleep. My gynae also gave me another tablet(Famotin) to prevent gastric so i pop those before I sleep and when i wake up. So other than eating, i eat medi to prevent/minimise it. jai you gal, we can make it.

Pink: cause i want to wait for the detailed scan before going crazy over baby shopping. after what i've been through, i think I will only feel relieved when the baby is in my arms crying.

I don;t know about the others but i have not had a good night sleep ever since I got pregnant. I still wake up 11 and 12 and 3 plus to pee and then be wide awake at around 3 or 5plus.. and I sleep at 10pm everynight. but compared to the first 14 weeks.. i think i appreciate whatever sleep i can get now.

i think i'm the worst here... rationally i know i shldn't waste money buying... but when i see the cute cute small small pieces i know i can't resist~~ arghhh

i need to smack myself~~~

Thanx mummies!!!

Wait for gd news hehe

talking abt dream I dreamt of ghost again is again haix

the 1st time I dream few mth back was a lady in white staring at me n is so true it keep "appeared" infront of me. My hb bring mr to a medium n he say she is trying to harm me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] aft he gif me a Fu she is gone but few days back I dream of a young boy in a corner of my rm oso lookin at ME. So scary reali make my hair stand

kailee: not cheapo la.. i will take pass down from my SIL lor... they say bb will feel more comfortable...

pink: no la.. although i have pass down liao.. i still cannot resist buying some clothes.. too cute liao..

sandy, that sounds very freaky!!! which part of SG u live in? both times it happened in ur room?

i had bad dreams last last night too...coz i was reading the cancer blog of a very young girl before i went to bed...then the mother wrote about her dropping hair and going through treatment. So i dreamt I was dropping hair and it was very scary~~~

Pink,

haha it norm even i know no point buyin cos they outgrow v fast but i also cant resist but i buy bigger size 1 la...

Sandy,

wah ur story really make my hair stand leh although i did hear abt preg can attract these "thing" easier cos they wan to reborn to be ur child but i wun tink abt it durin preg but now u mentioned it remind me of the stories i hear ...

pink,

yess...but i'm glad u r improving...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i bopianz leh..new job..i haf to lug myself to work everyday..even tho i feel like shitz.

last nite i took instant noodles b4 sleep...still liddat..really gone case liaoz

loh..

can only keep my fingers crossed things will improve..doc gave me some med tho..to ease my stomach juice secretion...

i take my multi vits at nite now loh..instead of morning...

piggy,

yes..tat's my intentions for my BB also...since they outgrow so quickly..but i'm sure cannot resist to buy some really cute outfits for BB also..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

i tink it ok to buy a few la cos for full month i insist they wear new clothes:p n i usu split the celebration into 2 days so i got excuse to buy 2 set lol~~

Pink,

not to scare u but after we deliver hor our hair will drop alot really alot after 3mths n it lasted for months n when u see ur floor u will freak out..

i just got informed that my blood test results for down syndrome is out...

not gd leh the results...

my age suppose to be 1 out of 700+ but mine is 1 out of 40+

doc suggest i go for another test...to test the sample from the baby bag...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

dun worry so much k... if ur family no DS case i tink risk not high also.. jus go for futher test to get a peace in mind... all these numbers are only statistic... tt time ur NT scan is bb neck thickness ok?

Pink

the boy is in my rm n the lady is I inside a car den we drive into a oval carpark she standing at a corner we drive 3 round she still ther n las rd she came to my side. I tell u is damn irritated lo aft tat I almost everyday she her face enlarge in my mind ESP when I wake up go toilet.

Piggytoh

yes I agree wif u preggy can easily c but #1 I nv experience tat at all #2 it always happen n during 7rh month I came across twice till I can't tahan wif myself.

I think mayb I very bad luck ba

piggy,

my doc nvr advised me to do the NT scan..i guess i'm definately going for the 2nd test loh..haizz...really bad day todae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kailee that's only a ratio there's still a 97.5% chance that your child is fine.

i'm very surprised by ur results coz both u and ur hubby are not in the high risk category you guys are still so young..,

don't worry ok go for another test to be sure, it will most probably be ok

Sandy..

Ur dreams are really creepy.. make my hair stand..

Sookie...

Pregnancy is training you for when the bb comes, then you would also have to wake up every 3 hrs too!! For me I usually wake up once to pee and once to soothe my girl back to sleep.. Ya it is truly very tiring..

Sharlin..

Oh.. ya.. giving birth to a 4+kg bb is no joke.. but I guess looking after her would be easier than a smaller one.. My girl looked so fragile when she was just born. Was super afraid of bathing her..

Ya most of the clothes are bought my sil, bil and mil.. They like to shower her with clothes.. so for going out clothes.. I rarely buy.. Only the home clothes.. But lucky the home clothes are mostly unisex so whether my #2 boy or girl.. can still use.. Hehe... Ya save the money.. Ya lor now education soo expensive..

I take my daughter to Julia Gabriel chinese playgroup and about 20 lessons cost about $800.. But I wanted to expose her to kids her age plus let her pick up some chinese since my entire family don't really speak chinese

agreed wit piggy. still got 2 buy new clothes for some celebration. except for me is a lot of relatives bought new clothes for my gal (caused she's e first baby in the family) so i can saved up and dnt buy 4 her. ultimately baby will still need to wear some new clothes eventhough there's handdown. Just tat my case is i got handdown clothes frm 3 person, tat's a lot. and some of their handdown r new clothes too mah. so i dnt buy. sometimes i also tempted 2 buy but just tat kept on tell myself tat my gal got too much clothes liao so dnt buy.

kailee

dnt worry too much yet. just go for watever test e gynae ask u 2 do. if ur family got no ds history, u shld nt worry too much. maybe e test was not given e rite result. human beings make mistake, dnt say machine. maybe e machine make mistake tis time round.

Kailee,

oh so ur result is only base on ur BT?? hmm cos our ratio is deternine by NT scan n BT..n yes jus go for futher test shd be alright dun worry so much k[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

wah really scary... i would have freak out too...

kailee that's strange most of us did the NT scan where they check the fluid behind baby's neck + length of nose to see the risk for DS... u want to ask ur gynae?

*HUGS* everything will be fine alot of mothers have completely normal healthy babies even though the numbers didn't look very good...

piggy,

yes..my BT only..

tks mummies...appreciate it...next test scheduled on the 2nd nov...

keeping fingers crossed...

now suddenly got headache..bad day...

sandy,

did u watch alot of ghost shows b4 sleeping?makes my hair stand leh...

gerry

tat's wat alot of ppl said. bigger size baby easier 2 look after. maybe i can said a bit true ba. I dnt really have much problem wit my gal when she was born and her neck and head was also quite firm tat she was able 2 turn her head by herself when i lay her flat down etc when she was abt 3 days old.

ya agreed tat education is getting more and more x. recently i had just started my gal in her childcare. I choosen a better 1 with integrated montessori study. It costed my almost $700 (after subsidies) for half day lesson everyday! But i hoped tat she can show results tat its worth for me 2 spend e $ there. haha

Kailee..

Oh dear.. Just go for the 2nd test... see what the results tell... These tests do give false negative results one.. They are not super specific.. What other test will the Dr be doing? Amnio? CVS?

piggy..

Getting DS is very random one.. It has very little to do with hereditary.. They always say parents that are older have higher risk of getting DS kids cos they reproductive system not at it's peak.. But it can happen to anyone..

Sharlin,

my boi Full month many pp gave clothes also n mostly 3-6mth my boi outgrow so fast v wasted lo if i wan to gave clothes as gift i will usu buy 12mth 1 so i can save on clothes for whole yr keke... but heng tt time my friend help to buy direct from China so v v cheap:p

which sch u sent ur gal to???

the sch i shortlisted also cost abt ther..

Gerry,

agree now i lookin for sch for my boi when he turn 18mth the better 1 r so ex!!!!

Kailee,

nvm check with ur gynae y u only took BT no NT scan n find out more relax abit to tense will cause headache too..

mummies with young toddler(s).

can we put the toddler's car/booster seat in front of the car seat? Jus wonder how to settle my #1 in the car after #2 comes out. cant be placing 2 car seats behind right?

any advise?

sandy i'm supposed to go out now to meet a friend but after reading ur post i'm stuck to my lappie~~~

i also watched alot of horror movies before i knew about my pregnancy... i think even around 5 weeks i was watching at least one every other week coz my friend ONLY watches horror shows and my hubby doesn't watch so she will ask me to watch with her...

what happened to u during the 7th month? i'm the 怕,可是又好奇 that kind, very jia lut...