(2011/04) Apr 2011

JJ,

ya if ur mummy can make ask her make lo save $$..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My ex-colleagues were saying if u have linea nigra line and it's very long,from naval going towards ur boobs, u could be carrying a boy!

Quite true for my case, I got a long and dark linea nigra line till boobs when I was carrying a boy n took quite some time to fade. I had faint line when I was carrying my girl but didn't exceed my naval.

hey ningyo, ooh... didn't know there was such a belief. heh. will know gender in 2 weeks... sigh still must wait.

how about you now? any linea nigra line yet? this is your #3? yah mine is long from underneath boobs onwards.. i was quite shocked to see it... wasn't expecting to see it so early... but it's quite faint now but noticeable

I got hear about that too!

I didn't have any line with my girl.. This time also dun have.. xD I'm thinking it'll most likely be girl also ba? Tummy also big big, round round one.. hehe.. Hope can tell the gender tomorrow! hehe..

pink, your tummy big mah? But then, got hearsay that if got bad MS, most likely girl.. So it's all for fun nia.. hehe.. Don't take it too seriously ba~

pearly, no leh tummy not big... yah the chance of having a girl is higher for women with hyperemis gravidarum...

oh u'll find out the gender tmr! so exciting!!! must let us know!!!

yah i know all these are not scientific... just for fun! i have to wait another 2 weeks to know the gender... in the meantime entertain myself and hubby first

MOrning ladies...

Pearly,

hope u can know the gender tml n can start shoppin..

Enigma,

linear nigar is a line across the tummy usu preg will have mine #1 only appear when i was abt 5mth preg..

Good morning ladies!!!!!

Me on 157 to TPY for my 1st appt, so excited!!!!!

Piggy, I try to remind u coz me also bad memory, Wahahaha....

Pearly, u appear!!! I still think where hv u gone yest... Not here n fb.... Kekekekek... update us if u see bb gender ya...

If like wat u all said, the linear nigra line please dun appear on me this time hor...

Hipopolai,

hee... 1st appt mostly paper work nothing much 1 rite? but after tt u can go n buy KOi... usu i go morning no q 1 hahah...

Pink > I have to wait for another 2 wks too. My nex appt will be 011110.

Enigma > dont worry. nothing to be afraid of. Seen it on my buddy tummy. Hers was so obvious. She got a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy > Morning mummy!

Good Morning, Ladies!

Sorry, was out the whole of yesterday and was without internet access.... nevertheless, Thank you to all of you for those comforting words about my irritating nightmares.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well, my next appt is 10th Nov.....still got such a long way to go....

Oh ya, how did Vivi's meetup with MOM go? Has she updated?

Morning!!!

Woh 2day super crowded in train waited for 6 train den can board frm JE to clementi. Some more is been squeeze in altot 1 stop but feel so uncomfortable tummy been squash like cannot breathe alight Liao I can't stand it call hb n cried out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy,

poor thing... ya JE forever so pack 1... jus be more careful k...

hmm yesterday i got some strange dream again hahah i dream my water bag burst my gynae cant make it on time than another gynae dunno pop out from where help me n she inject sumthing on my feet lol~

elmo,

be careful...ask them to put u in the list for infant care...i kenna before said no need so early but in the end no more vanancy.

Re:confinement

my #1, the CL fly me kite cos she just got an op before my delivery. so in the end at my mum place. alot of problems becos of my nephew.

this time ard i dun care, mus be a CL at my home!

during confinement period...i did bath almost everyday and shower every day.

but with herbs or with white rice wine with warm water. cant tahan no bath at all.

sweaty like hell. even thou i always in aircon room.

morning ladies

pink

hug hug seem yr MS haven getting well

kurnia

my next gynae appt also 011110 :p

hope can see birdie

morn mummies...

the haze is really not gd...teary eyes n runny nose...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning girls~~~

had a very bad night... insomnia again... argh... then kept thinking if it's a boy/girl/boy/girl... i kept whining to my hubby "i dont want boy i dont want boy~~"hahaha... then hubby kept saying "maybe it's a girl you got other signs that maybe it will be a girl like your MS, and u don't like spicy+ sweet food!" humpf... I had itchy mouth yesterday again drank a little of tea tarek ... really got to avoid tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sandy... aiyo u very poor thing! really not easy for you to make it to work every morning public transport is so crowded! i can't stand crowded trains too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] weekend is coming soon jia you!

piggy,

haha ur hubby so funny... and u keep having dreams about waterbag bursting/ related to giving birth! hah... so far i dont have dreams like this yet heh... *touchwood*

bbgoh,

thanks dear... sigh yesterday was bad. almost felt like crying again coz i was so scared that the vomiting will come back. Plus not sleeping last night isn't helping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

good luck to you hope ur bub will show you birdie on your appointment~~~

Kailee,

How was ur appointment? update us! yah haze looks very bad but the KPI (key pollution index?)is 71 or something, looks like 100 over to me (>.<)

Pink,

keke u also funnie dun tink too much abt gal or boi ... my friend wan gal turn out boi n she so sian keep sayin wat so nice abt boi etc end up she lost her bb at wk 22[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

no la the other time i dream my bb CMI n drop out lol~

bbgoh,

no does not include makeup i makeup myself 1... dun bother to get their makeup service my friend paid $80 n the makeup v v light n hairdo nothign much 1 waste money she told me..

pink,

hugz hugz too...think u think too much liaozz...

well..blood test results not out yet..they extracted 3 tubes of blood from me!

cldn't quite see BB gender...guess gotta wait till next detailed scan.

as for my vomitting of blood..doc say i cld haf gastric ulcers so gave me some meds to ease my gastric..but...i puked out brekky again this morn..sianz...

as for my spotting..doc did a check n found out tat i haf polyps...luckily outside the womb.she said nothing serious..and the blood prob came from it rather den the uterus.she gave me some hormones to take tho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

on the bright side...BB's growing fine...altho i didnt gain much weight...happy to know tat BB's doing well loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

ya cos her waterbag leak... actually as long as our bb haven come out ther r risk we will still lost the bb 1... my friend v sad regretted so much cos she believe bb can feel us 1 if u keep tinkin tt this bb no gd u will lost it 1.. i got another friend also everything norm until er marriage got prob n emotionally she was hesitating to keep or abort the bb end up the bb decide himself tt he will go..

kailee, i had spotting at week 12 and the gynae told me i have polyps too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kurnia

yes, abt 16 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

thanks for the reply, noted it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh so sad to hear abt yr fren's case.

yah i also dun dare to thk abt the gender but my frens & boss just non stop guessing the gender & all said is boy. i also told my hb dun expect he is boy, just call her/him baby 1st till let us noe the gender

piggy,

sigh so sad huh... don't worry, whenever i say that my hubby will add on... "but baby no matter whether you're a boy or girl we will still love you. que sara sara, whatever will be, will be, the future's not ours to see... que sara sara" he will even sing the song:p

i went to cotton on kids @ anchorpoint to look at kids' clothes, and TOTALLY bypass the boys' section~~~ hahaha! My hubby was like "??? we haven't finished looking yet!!" then i was like "done liao... the boys' section so boring nothing to see..." :p LOL

kailee, good to hear everything is good. forum quieter yesterday coz u weren't in~~~heh

gastric ulcers sounds awful... u very poor thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i think we are prone to having gastric problems even before pregnancy so it's especially bad for us.

Pink,

hahah ur Hb so funnie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya v sad case.. hope u get wat u wan but if turn out boi mus still love him la bb can feel it 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBgoh,

hahah my HB hope for boi when i had #1 too but i keep tellin him gal so he wun be disappointed.. ya i tink if we can get the gender we wan will be gd but i tink still healthy more impt la.. if gave us the gender we wan but not healthy no point.. hope every1 get the gender they wan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

ya lo... boi or gal all our kid... even for my boi i bott so much clothes lol~~~ dun tink boi nothing to buy wahahah... tt day my Hb say #2 so poor thing mus wear all the handme down from #1 so i go BP n bott some carter romper it say I am king of cute lol~~~

Kailee,

take care ya... dun worry even if we dun gain weight bb will still gain 1 dun worry..

G'morning..

piggy,

that's so sad... i know somebody who lost her baby too but her's was terrible cos the baby died when it was already 37+weeks.. in the end, they had to induce labour and she gave birth to a stillborn.. Mustn't take anything for granted...

bbgoh...

Me too, I don't want to think about bb sex.. just wait till can confirm.. A lot of people keep telling me should be boy cos I feel soo different compared to my previous one.. but my hb and I are ok with either sex..=)

sounds like alot of u feel like u're having a boy...

is it true? if you feel like eating sweet/spicy food you're having a boy? i only feel like eating bland food... soup porridge or noodles... haven't touched ice cream for months. i know piggy has been eating alot of tom yam and spicy food? hehe

Gerry,

my ex-kolig worse schedule to induce the nex day n when she admit hosp her bb alr strangle by the cord[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n the day be4 she go check still ok leh.. i tink all fated 1...

my cousin v funnie her #1 boi n she wanted a gal so much she so happy when her MS v diff from #1 cos from the myth diff MS mean diff gender end up still boi she so upset n tell me be4 detail scan she shall take it she din know it a boi lol~~~

Pink,

heh my friend with gal like spicy food too...

piggy: yeah.. that day i went kiddy palace.. then my brother saw a romper.... "I don't look like daddy. I'm much better looking!" heehee.. my brother said if boy boy.. he will buy this for his nephew... hahaa

Tweety,

hahah KP got many funnie romper but ex leh... tt time my HB bott a romper from Aus tt say "daddy n I agrees mummy" is the boss lol~ i am still keepin it cos red unisex so #2 can wear lol~

i think i got ripped off at anchorpoint..there is a shop near the entrance selling baby clothes... bought a romper for 22.90$!! grrrr.... it has those funny/cute messages in front too...

actually rompers are quite difficult to wear right? should we buy more of those tops with buttons? and wear with pants? sorry.. first timer no experience ;P

PInk,

i quite like romper leh for me i find quite easy but buy short sleeve la... for new born button front is better... after 1 -2 mth i prefer romper n yes $22.90 is v ex..

piggy,

after 1-2 months can "upgrade" to romper? hubby was asking if rompers are hard to wear... coz only buttons at the bottom... dont know if it's hard to fit the head and hands through...

looks like we have to stop buying rompers and buy more of those button tops... Mothercare has those one set 7 sets of rompers...quite cute too!