(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pink,

u mus also see the cuttin of the romper the mother care 1 i dun like the cuttin abit off n the neckline i find small n my boi head is big so hard to wear... so when i buy romper i would chose from cuttin... romper also have front opeinin 1...

tweety,

thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will!

infinite,

really ah...no medication for it...doc suggest if i really wan..can remove after giving birth loh..but no harm to bb..so really thankful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

hee...really? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya loh...really sianz..last time i must say my work really make my meals erratic..so now gotta pay the price loh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now i also not sure whether the vomitting is due to MS or gastrics anymore...

oh btw pink...i am at 15 weeks..hahah..think i blur :p

piggy,

yaa...as long as bb growing i'm ok loh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]BB abt 10cm now..getting bigger! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kailee.. yup no medication.. gynae only asked me to continue my duphaston.. she said dun suggest to remove it for me now cos may cause more bleeding.. but now my spotting spot liao la thank god.... i research online they say the polyp will auto disappear after birth wor.. dunno how true though

infinite,

doc said the same too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gave me some hormone pills tho...well..i do hope they disappear loh after birth...if not still gotta go remove it..

thankfully will not harm BB loh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

INfinte/Kailee,

glad tt nothing serious n wun harm the bb.. jus be more careful.. another 6mths we can hold our bundle of joy in our arms liao bear with it..

kailee juz be careful these few days dun walk around too much.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

yar...looking fwd... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

infinite,

ya..our building just got fire drill..heng i can take lift down...else sure pengz to go down 17 flights of stairs!!!keke...privileges of a pregnant woman..keke

piggy..

Ya i think different symptoms for different pregnancy means nothing one.. Haha!! Best is not to have expectations... Wah 6 months sounds quite fast.. Ya can't wait to hold bb.. I hope this time round I will be slightly more prepared for the exhaustion!! Haha!!

Pink..

for newborns i prefer those button shirts cos I feel their head very fragile.. then when older... rompers are cute but if in non-air condition place, I didn't let my girl wear romper cos too hot.. and she was sweating like crazy.. so I end up buying lots of singlets for her.. Everytime, when we go out, she wears short sleeves or sleeveless dresses... And she still sweats!!!

Haix ppl go work so easy but me like mux climb mountain cross sea. Tis make me so sian go work.

Thanks ladies *hugs* so bless to have u all around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

ur gal same s mine haha sweat lik nobody business so everytime go out I muz bring alone 2 clip on fan for her.

When sh small in aircon rm oso will sweat.

Pink

for 1st 2 mth I prefer those button in front type easier to wear but aft tat I let her wear rompers n I love it alot always get those type until now den start buying t shirt n dress haha.

Woh u all start shopping Liao haha yday went mothercare walk in n out but bought nothing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my appointment next wk but feel like change to today wanna know gender so tmr go babyfair can buy things haha hand itchy Liao

Hello everyone

Yesterday went for my appointment at MOM. I thought they will log down my complaint and react liao. actually no wor still have to write a letter to tell them about my situation and then mailed the letter to them. The officer did not say anything that whether I will be able to get the maternity benefits but just have to write in and wait for them to investigate.

I think for the whole ordeal to end, it will be a very long process.

Yesterday I also went down to TMC for a hospital tour. The hospital is running high occupancy end up did not managed to see the delivery suite and the wards. Because yesterday was 20 10 2010 so a lot of babies were delivered. Cant believe it. Went to see the nursery for the babies so cute to see all the babies there.

And I learn something new. There is a charge for paeditrician too which I didnt know and can ask for certain paeditrician or let them assign you one. Hmm..... so many things to take note of and all cost $

Yesterday evening after eating half a pau I was feeling so naueseous and end up puking.... I think maybe too oily or baby dont like to eat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hahaah yah, sandy me too, hands itchy wanna buy stuff... but don't know gender very hard. can only buy unisex ones... yah i also went to mothercare + kiddy palace and didn't buy anything...

vivi,

pat pat...i think any gov agencies r v bureacratic one...but i feel u haf a case to fight.whilst looking for a job..no harm to write the letter in loh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou jiayou.

sometimes i eat oily stuffs i also will vomit wor..takecare...try to abstain for the time being loh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm Kai Lee my hubby thought that my chance of winning is very low but I say no harm to try ma. I mean I had no intention to cheat the $ but at least I get what I deserved.

Hmm I think I better avoid all the oily stuff but having said that I loved the Mac fries leh that one is ok leh maybe baby likes to eat. My hubby says baby is very choosy leh when it comes to food.

i just puked out my 2 oreo biscuits...sianz...haizz..

vivi,

ya..no harm trying loh..if u cna get money out of it even beta...

but mac fries not gd leh...they wun decompose!my BB also choosey eater...

vivi, no matter how long the process is u must persist! must fight for your maternity benefits...

i can't eat oily food too... sianz... kailee you vomit quite alot and ur tummy can still grow... ur baby is very amazing! hahaah

hee hee Kai Lee the thing is that I have been craving for MAC fries everyday and it must be just fried and with lots of salt.... sinful hor but dont know why have a liking to them leh...

Pink I know I will persist no try no $ got try at least got some chance

Sandy..

Ya my girl a whole head will be sweating even in air con.. High metabolism!! Haha!! =) Maybe that's why she is soo skinny

vivi..

I am also super craving for mac fries... Ya i really love salty stuff.. no longer crave for sweet stuff.. hmmzzz

I dont seem to really like sweet stuff like those sweet pastries but I still fancy a cup of vanilla ice cream....

My dad has been complaining because I dont want to eat fish then yesterday eat pau also puked he said he dont know what to cook for me and wonder if my baby is getting enough nutrients.... thank god I have got multi vits and the DHA pills

Gerry

my gal still meaty meaty type haha.

Same s me I hate sweet stuff #1 I love ice cream n durian my hb so happy cos his fav food but now ask me eat my ans will be huh eeek I hate it.

vivi

woh mac fries wif alot alot alot of salt??? Ur baby mux be fussy hehe mux eat full of flavour food

vivi, think u don't need to worry... i lost 3kgs in the first trimester... but the bub kept growing and growing... u shld be fine...

i don't even dare to think about mac fries... sigh

Pink that is the only fried food that I can stomach down without coming out.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh me in that company for less than 3 months lor.... that is why on probation they dont want to confirm me.

vivi, icic, it's alright lar fries is made of potato! ur baby likes potato. Eat whatever makes u happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so now you can rest at home or are u looking for temp job?

Vivi,

no la dun worry jus write in n fight for it ur chances r high my friend dun even have the appointment letter/contract also can win but yes may take a little time maybe u can try to push the officer and ask wat r the chances?? i always the the initiative to ask things tt i am not sure[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

ya lo the MS dun tell anything keke but i find romper ok leh my boi also sweat alot even thou he botak lol~ i also got him sleeveless romper....

Sandy,i thot ur 1 alr know is boi???

RE:philips Carnival

ladies there will be a carnival on 30 & 31 Oct 9-6pm so for those of u wanna buy Avent bott or ear thermometer or their breast pump can check out the carnival:p

pink,

u r rite...my BB is amazing..totally oblivious to mummy's sufferings...haha..nm la..dun gain so much now easier for me later also...but i'm quite sick of the vomitting...mainly due to my gastrics i feel...sigh..

Vivi,

oh btw when we deliver the bb there will be 2 part in the bill 1 is for u n 1 is bb package which includes the PD.. for mine my gynae assign for me since i dun have any in mind.. n yes TMC is v cramp i dun like n durin hot dates they might left u in the waiting room cos no delivery room or they short handed to shift u even thou u fully dilated but dun worry abt the charges the bb package can claim via medisave 1.. my bill at Mt A for 2 bedded which include 2 dose of Epi n my bb stay additional 1 nite for jaundice is $900+ cash after deduct medisave etc. but depend on ur gynae delivery charge also la..

kailee how many kgs have u gained?? arghh i'm so short and i think i'm not that far away from BIG 6 =(

yah me too, vomiting really brings back nightmares.

i'm very sian, went to cut my hair too short, now it's curling in a weird way. think my rebonding has worn off. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy I ask but as usual the officer dont dare to say anything wor... hee hee ....

Pink me now looking for part time job send a few resumes so far nothing yet.

wow Piggy I think TMC is a bit small therefore like easily filled up but it is near my house so will be taking TMC. because my gynae is also affliated with TMC too.

Vivi,

erm Mt A is not far from TMC also wor n i tink alot of the gynae at TMC do deliver at Mt A too so maybe u can consider??? hmm how come the officer like tt actually i find it quite stupid they shd request u to write in n then meetup follow by investigation mah.. since alr meetup they shd be well aware of ur situation.. nvm dun gave up i am sure u will get wat u deserve..

pink,

i gained 2 kg...big 6?really...u also vomit alot rite..

hee..ur hair texture like mine!u so fast cut?i waiting for abt 8th mth b4 i cut wor...nowadays lazy to "style" hair..just tie n pin everything up...

Piggy that is what I think so lor.... a bit waste time hor. I thought go down and get things started liao....

Piggy need to discuss with hubby whether to take Mount a or TMC anything also can.... as long as baby is healthy.... hee hee

Vivi,

meantwhile since u got time can jus check out Mt A la no harm mah tt time i jus chose TMC w/o even checkin Mt A cos my sis told me TMC better even sign up the FBI card end up when i go for the tour i change my mind immediately lol~~~ ya bb healthy more impt jus chose which ever u feel more comfortable la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kailee... i don't dare to measure... yah started off being fat and quite close to 6...then lost weight... i think i gain kgs very fast though... coz i used to diet alot so my metabolic rate isn't very high... once i eat more i will gain very fast =( wanna start exercise regime once the vomiting stops. sianz

yah went for hair cut and trimmed off 2 inches... it was getting very dry...mine is still past shoulder but it's curling in a weird way liao... upset. dont wanna rebond coz my head will become too flat... arghh

kailee tweety is 164!!! *UPSET*

u all don't talk about meatball anymore liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kai lee,

you have to eat many and small meals whenever you can. Its true, gastric will make u puke. eat too much can also puke, dont do anything also make you puke but when you can, try to have the habit to eat at perodic times even when you are not hungry. My gynae told me, eat many and smaller meals.. that is don't eat the full meal at one sitting until things stablise. I know how it feels, whatever you eat, little or alot, all come out and yes, sometimes i wonder how come my breakfast/lunch can still come out during dinner. If the vomitting is less, e.g. instead of 10 times a day now its 4 times.. it does mean its getting better. hang in there.

Talking about gender, i half want to know, i half don't really want to know cause to me baby health is really the most important. I think i'm a bit more pang tang.. will wait till past 5 months then buy baby stuff.

I've been so so hungry now that MS is almost over (now only voimit once a week). eat and eat and eat.. so far I only put 1kg (after losing 3kg). eat until i'm so tired of eating and what I feel like eating. This baby makes me have lots of craving and its spur of the moment type of craving. i hope I won't hit the big 6-0 too by the time I give birth.

Think i felt the baby move yesterday when i felt pressure on my bladder but.. nothing so far after that. not sure if its my imagination or my internals moving on their own!

SandyDee: i also wished I don't have to come to work. every morning, i feel so "kan kor" having to wake up, fish something that can fit me out of my wardrobe. each time i reach my desk in the morning, i wished it was going home time. So tired after each work day. i slept at 9pm yesterday!

Pink,

u can still rebond n ask the stylist to rebond 1 inch away from the scalp so not so flat.. i rebond when i was preg too cos v messy bth n preg can change ur hair texture also leh my hair also abit curlin from the root after my preg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie,

sigh me too after MS eat n eat cos hungry so freq sumtime dun feel like eatin but the hunger is irritatin... n eat too much will still feel bloated[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i lost 2kg n i tink i almost put back all liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety,

ok...u r tall..so diff liao :p

pink,

hahahaha...okok...we also sama sama height la...keke...i'm not gaining alot cos really not much appetite..but i'm happy BB is growing loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie,

ya i know..i've been trying...but wat is annoying is...when i sleep at nite...and if i'm roused from my sleep...my gastric juice start to run liaoz...den i need to wake up n eat something..if dun i start puking..dunno how to get proper rest like tat...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

glad ur MS getting beta tho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dunno if i'll ever haf the day...

argh really envious of u girls... i won't have problems hitting BIG 6... i'm only a few kgs away... and i'm the kind breathe air also gain weight

piggy, yah but i need to have the patience to sit there for 4-5 hours for rebonding.. doubt i can make it. i will let it be for a while and see how it is when it grows out somemore. Usually after a hair cut it will take a few days for ur hair to settle down then maybe i'll get used to it...

kailee, i was like u too, a few weeks ago. Insomnia every night and the gastric juice churning in my stomach, was really really horrible and painful. My hubby had a collection of biscuits waiting for me on my bedside table but it's ridiculous. How to wake up every 2 hrs and eat a piece of biscuit then by the time I fall asleep again it's time to wake up to eat again? It's either that or vomit stomach acid.

It was so frustrating i tell u. I am not the kind to fall asleep the moment my head touches the bed, usually will take at least 15-30 mins to fall asleep even on days that i'm extremely tired. That period was really the worst...

Jia you... our days without MS will come...

pink,

*hugz* but u preggie now la...its a reason to put on weight... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya..nm la..curly also nice...i usually just blow using an ion hairdryer...does help abit with the waves/curls...

Pink,

oh i usu only took 3hr to rebond tt time i rebond few mth be4 i pop so i wun look like shit durin confinement and bb full month cos sure no time to go rebond after bb out also dun feel fang xin to left the bb so long with the CL:p

jia you at least u r better now i am sure u will be free of MS soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

same same symptons!!!i haf muesli bars at my bed side also...but i agree...how to wake up every 2 hours to eat man!!!

now ur stomach still got any churning?u managed to sleep thru the nite now?

piggy..

Where did you buy the sleeveless romper? I had trouble finding them for my girl.

pink..

I'm already hitting 5kg!! and I am only 13+weeks!! I always tell myself that I will lose them after giving birth.. My tummy already quite round..

ya you can rebond your hair.. I find that during confinement, easier to have long hair cos I just tied it up and can forget about it..