(2011/04) Apr 2011

tweety u look more like the ikea SAUSAGE not anywhere near a meatball oh please.... if u're a meatball I don't wanna meet u liao~ humpffff I will be a dua BAO and sit at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggytoh

haix I oso got things to clear but I keep falling aslp hehe even drinking my hot choco it won't help seems like getting worse

I MISS MY BED!!!!

st/pink: haahaaa... but i put on alot of Kgs liao... haahaaa.. see my bloated face... when's the meetup?? date not confirm yet arh??

U know hor.. my taiwanese friend arh.. she tot i only 2 months.. ask me how come tummy so small still... *faint*

Gerry,

hahah but i got no patient to teach 1 leh n i heard now the sch teaches so differently n it diff from wat we learn last time.. i feel so ridiculous if the home work given mus go to tuition den they know the ans.. den wat for we sent them to sch? might as well tuition centre???

Tweety,

i tink i will look more like meatball lo at least u r tall..

piggy,

no wor...my hubby switch career...so gotta start from scratch all over...none of us got talent for biz mind..i can only wish..

actually part time is gd...shall see how things go loh...i'm just hoping today can quickly end! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry,

i guess nowadays teachers also haf their own woes..it is becoming more n more competitive...unless the olden days where teachers r still respected...heh

aiyoh mummies...

eventually we will all be one big meatball ok???no need compare now...i suspect i haf the biggest tummy now for 14 weeks...so u all dun complain huh..even my mummy say so...wahahaha..

Gerry,

Unfortunately, it seems like that is happening alot more in the "branded" primary school. Any chance that ur friend's child is a "branded" primary school?

Well, MOE now wants the schools to follow a broad based education, and alot of the children are swamped with CCAs, ECAs, they have to attend supplementary classes held by external organizations. So, it may not be the intention to teach the children less, but given the limited amt of time they have in school, something has to go. There's also the Founder's Day, Mid Autumn Festival, Teacher's Day celebration, all these activities take up time. PLUS the children has to attend 101 rehearsals to prepare for all these events. The children of this generation are leading very "packed" lives if you ask me.

It's also true that 99% of them go for tuition classes and teachers expect them to already know what is taught in class. Also, not only do the children go for tuition, alot of my students' moms are SAHMs who monitor their homework and progress, AND give them extra homework on top of school + tuition!

From what i've heard from my teacher friends (from JCs, secondary schools and primary schools across the board), it is especially prevalent in the "better"/"branded" schools. But what to do, most parents go to all kinds of ways to get their children into the "branded" schools now

Tweety,

aiyo most pp tummy only show after 4 mth mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this sat goin for my checkup but i feel more excited over my trip wor lol~~

Sandy,

me too v tired...

Kailee,

icic.. ya me too we no biz mind 1 so can only work for others:p

I juat moved by working area to another floor , felt so guilty cos I feel like i 'moved' ... some people tell me pregnant cannot move ... anyway ,.. I shifted further from my boss .. which is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe ... now surf net more easily ..

Tweety,

haha now jus worried my son wun behave i bring him to my HB graduation yesterday n he saw so many helicopter n plane he v excited dun let me carry wor insist on walkin on his own faintz...

piggy , did you plan to get any thermal wear for your boi ? I am going in Nov ...I went to mothercare to see the winter clothes , so Kawaii !

DZ,

yes yes my SIL was tellin me v nice n cheap 1 whole set like $30+ nia... but i alr got from tao bao.. i bott 1 thermal top only $4+ keke... n i got thick jacket for him when i went HK in Apr so i better make sure i stay away from mothercare i scare i will buy more lol~

piggy,

ya..we haf employee ming only...kekeke :p

tweety,

my #1 leh...tummy so big liaozz...sianz thinking of the stretch marks!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kailee are u sure u're not an ikea sausage like tweety? tsk tsk must meet up and see... maybe you are actually skinny in real life... all trying to be meatballs but cannot make it ... hahaha not easy to qualify as meatball ok don't pray pray

Tweety,

hahah sure my HB will be doin most of the work keke.. but my boi really amuse me 1 lately dunno wher he learn to dance he been dancin every now n then when he hear music really make my day lol~

Kailee,

ya i ren ming liao my HB v bad say if i wan be lady boss can also ask me take over his mother stall n sell roast meat/duck/chix... irritatin!

dun worry abt SM i got friend tummy big like mine but no SM wor our gene play a part also..

actually some of the gal tummy big but still got the shape 1 leh which mean from front view u still look same can only see ur tummy from the side[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so from pic we cant see 1 but it gd cos at least ur figure n shape is still ther[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine now back front side .. think can tell liao .. the weight affects the way I walk as well .. slow . cant seem to walk like a cat anymore .. got to walk like elephant ..

Pink

haha not easy to be meatball u so cute.

Aiyana when u all c me u will know wat is a real meatball liao. Omg lo frm FB hor u all r skinny but me hor tsk tsk tsk I don even dare to post my pic lo. Very the jialart!! Got once ppl tot I gng to deliver soon *faint*

maternity clothes I got pro buying Liao not too big hor is too small can imaging how terrible I'm tsk tsk tsk aiyo

piggytoh

that time u post a website abt the differences btween bb girl and boy on certain weeks. do u still have the link? thanks

my shape is still round... i think when i gain weight it will be everywhere... unlike some lucky mommies only around the stomach...

sandy dee,

i also say... these women here... all slim slim chio chio still wanna be meatball... sigh...

Nevermind u're roomy for your baby... more space to do somersaults! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And when people ask you if you're going to deliver soon you can say "YES! now give up that seat for me!!!"

DZ,

i got from Taobao but my friend help me buy 1 cos mus have China a/c to buy n it damn cheap last time she help us spree we only pay 1/3 of wat u saw in BP i bott a boots also in sg cant find so cheap 1.. but the mothercare 1 is consider v cheap n i tink gal 1 sure v kawaii...unlike boi borin~

ST,

here u go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.baby2see.com/gender/external_genitals.html

Piggytoh

I saw ur fb u post ur boy dancing haha he so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think I only saw ur boi once.

Sandy,

aiyo.. but u round until v cute mah... as long as ur HB like u in this way den ok la...

Pink,

meatball or not we cant control 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] esp our height hor towards 3rd trim sure meatball look lol~

haha.... think all of you cannot make it as meatballs lar... I'm the one and only one who is!! Even before pregnancy or rather since young, I have been overweight and obese de.....

Tweety,

i did video down once on Sat he got so many diff pattern lo really i cant stop luffin.. in f/b liao keke...

Sandy,

ya i find toddler at their age really v funny lotsa diff pattern everyday ... u saw my boi be4? cos last meetup i din bring him wor...

piggy: okie.. will go see tonite.. heeheee

moon: hugz hugz... i last time also overweight de... =) after delivery then we loose the fats together.. =)

chloemummy u appeared~~~~~ ur daughter is really super pretty... *heart melts* everytime u post her photos on FB... can my (currently)genderless baby marry her ?? LOL LOL at least consider lar... i showed my hubby~~ there! if only our child can look so pretty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hee...hee... It's ok.... I'm used to it already... :p

In fact, I keep telling hubby not to worry that I have poor appetite since getting preggie coz' Baby has tons of existing fats to tap into... Wahahaha...

moon,

it's ok i also started off being overweight... sianz. I am the kind i will grow fat by breathing air [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink,

haha..ikea sausage..i weigh myself first den tell u...but my tummy is really big lar for 3mths...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i am v petite size la...hee...meet up n compare tummy size la..i sure win! :p

tweety,

ya..been asking him to help...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

hee..ur hubby is cute..

i hope leh...if not will be uber sad..i asked hubby to save up for my slimming later in case...heh!!!

Pink,

Tks!

My colly tell me look more at cute n pretty bb photos when preggy so me put a cute ger photo on my wallpaper tat time n when my ger born, my colly say look like the wallpaper bb but dun know true anot. So nw start to look at cute n pretty or handsome bb photos.

kailee, yah lar because u started off being VERY PETITE SIZE that's why u feel like ur stomach GREW ALOT. From XS size to S size mah...

People like us.. already started off having a stomach...... hahahahah any kind of gain is marginal :p

pink

u so fast want to zi fu wei hui hun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety that's because you're 16+++++ cm!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] you're tall tall tall tall tall

Kailee,

Yr like 3mths, just nw my colly from another section ask me due soon huh. I told her me onli 3mths+ due nxt yr n she stare at my big tummy!

dz, u very funny lor, walk like a cat/ elephant. u mean u used to cat walk? hhahahaha sorry lor all along i walk like elephant very chor lor :p

ST, yah.. heh coz i'm really in love with her girl and her big eyes. I have small eyes so i want my child to have big big big big big eyes. If possible look like those JAP anime characters with super big eyes... hahaha!

and u know what my hubby said? "It's ok lar, small eyes nevermind, can go plastic surgery next time!" WAH LAU!!

haha... ya, I guess petite gals will tend to show more easily bah... I had an ex-colleague who was really big size and she said that her size remained the same throughout her whole pregnancy... hmm... which meant she probably lost weight since got to factor out the baby's weight and the water bag mah.... So, I'm hoping I'll just stay the same size too.... :p