(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy,,

Ya playdates would be fun but unfortunately all my close friends are still swinging singles.. Haiz... Funny thing is my hubby's friends are the ones becoming daddys and we are all the same age!!

Vivi..

Talk to MOM and see what they can do.. I am sure you can get some form of compensation.. Some companies are cheats..

Sandy, St..

Ya i also wanna be my own boss.. the tai tai kind!! Haha!!

St

ya lo high qualification. Cos me spend money like no body business all on baby. My hb scare of baby fair I can go everyday n mux buy things for bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee

time is crawling today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hate mon to fri n sun luv sat onli no need to work n sunday run very fast soon is night time got to work on mon. Hate them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy

me too like sat only keke..the only day and time that passes very fast is SUNDAY..just blink blink at night liao hahah

Yeah Gerry will be calling MOM for an appointment. Company has taken me for a ride and I am surprised that such a big company dares to do this kind of thing.

But now I am just worried that the company will tell MOM that they did not confirm me because of my performance and not because of my pregnancy.

piggy,

tks piggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

yes sandy...these days i dread the mon to fri work week leh...everyday feel tired...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

it's not even 4.30pm yet!!!arrghsss

Vivi,

tt time also my ex co v ridiculous wan me takeup certain task but no promotion n no pay raise say mus see performance so i ask if i reject can? they say ok can reject who knows after a while tell me either i go or i take up the task.. i so fedup so i tell them i rather go but they mus compensate me cos i did nothing wrong n since u wan me to go.. but they refuse say they alr v nice let me work another few mths so i can find another job #%^&**^%$ so my kolig ask me dun resign on my own he bring me to union n seek help n managed to get 2 mths compensation n able to leave imm:p

so if can drag till nex wk when u hit 3 mths tell them u r not goin to resign if they wan they gotta compensate u 4mths ML. once u resign on ur own no bargainin power liao..

Gerry,

ya see them play together quite fun:p

Hmm at least you are protected by the union. Mine is managerial position so cannot be protected by union liao.

I hate all this kind of cheater company. They will have their retribution someday.

Sandy,

Last mth I was also LS almost everyday my GP was telling me to take probiotic u can get it fm nature farm buy those for kids have it once every 2 days it will solve e problem if not u can drink yakult if u wan .....

Vivi..

I agree with piggy.. Don't hand in your letter of resignation.. Why should you.. You don't want to resign.. If they want, they fire you. Cos they know if they fire you, they can have backlash..

Piggy..

Ya now my daughter goes to julia gabriel playgroup and she enjoys her classes.. I really want her to feel comfortable with kids her own age.. cos at home got nobody.. all adults!! haha!! I am the only child.. My cousins are all too young.. And my hubby's siblings all not going to settle down soo soon... So sad..

VIvi,

icic ya union only protect executive n below.. which i find quite stupid becos it only a title liek all the while i in exec level but current co the title not exec but i bochap la the pay meet my requirement enough.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

i goin to sent my boi to GUG wkend class after my upcomin trip hope he like it:p

Yeah maybe I will hold on first.

Gerry me also feel like going home. No mood to work anyway.

For me this pregnancy I suddenly dont like to eat chicken and fish. I tried to have fish fillet from MAC and MOS burger;s fish burger but somehow or rather it doesnt taste that nice anymore.

For the new KFC chicken, I dont even feel like eating it. I think my little one is a vegetarian because suddenly I like to eat a lot of vegetables.

Oh by the way, I started on the obimin and fish oil. I find that dont know which one makes me nauseous leh. Because I thought my morning sickness is getting better.

piggytoh

me wanted to bring my boy to classes too..but am too tired leh..and will be too taxing too..As of now i can only chose sunday classes got hub sat not free..and sun i prefer to rest at home

Vivi,

may be the fish oil:p

hahah i dun eat vegie at all so nv get any cravin for vegie... my current bb also dun like fish... i used to love fish if fried or chilli 1 i can still eat those freshly steam 1 cannot eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

actually now i got 2nd thots cos if my HB not goin to be ard i mus sent my boi on my own faintz.. but will let him attend at least 1 period. if he like den see how:p

Yeah at least eat vegetables is healthy hee hee. And little one dont eat spicy food. A little bit if chili also cannot....

But since I dont eat fish so the fish oil will help right? I only know the nausea feeling is coming back again when I thought it improves.

Piggytoh

that time i went for the GUG trial hor got one preg mummy..can see she quite tired and need to sit up and stand up and carry the girl around too..dun think i will have the strength

Vivi

actually my gynae say from research DHA doesn't come from the fish meat and fish oil is better but i still eat fish cos i like to eat

Vivi,

yes fish oil is gd for BB brain ESP u dun eat fish[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

me too!!!!now i cant take too much fish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but hor...i'm happy with curry fish head..hee..need to mask the fish smell b4 i can take the fish loh..steamed one i really cannot take it!sad..

vivi,

yes..vegs r good.

some companies out there really quite shitty hor...haizz..

Kailee,

haha flesh fish slice all out for me n yes curry fish head or anything spicy or even filler o fish i am ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] vegie is always out for me v unhealthy :p

ha ha my little one smart leh because when I eat Mac fish fillet or MOS burger fish fillet put loads of mayonaise, little one still dont like. Curry is no no for my little one too.

Since fish oil is good so no choice la have to eat even if feel nauseous since I dont take fish liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This little one is quite picky on food. I just ate a KFC egg tart and it is so nice. Also lately I have been addicted to Milo.

Kailee,

me also count down liao another 15min for me....

Vivi,

haha v interestin rite now i headache wat to eat for dinner ~~

Kailee,

all the while i dun take vegie 1... so far got no prob with poo poo will try to eat more fruits durin preg lo...

Wow piggy so good you can knock off early me have to finish at 7.30pm.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hmm I also headache when it comes to meals. I stay with my dad and he always cook for me. Little one looks like dont like to eat home cooked food. Like to eat outside food, looks like I have a picky eater inside me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

ohh...power leh...more wholemeal stuffs nuts n yogurt perhaps?

ya..so shiok..off at 5.30...mine's 6...but hardly go on time one...

Vivi,

my bb also damn picky with food...like my mum's cooking tho...but i stay with in laws...so home cooked food is by maid one..really boring..

lotsa things i like...BB dun like...

i hafen try fillet o fish tho...keke...

Vivi,

i start at 8am leh keke...

so nice of ur dad:p

Kailee,

since young i dun take vegie 1 tried to take be4 but cannot accept the taste liao if no preg i seldom eat fruits also cos lazy to buy but now cannot if not poo poo got prob[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

oh icic...ya loh..now preggie will tend to constipate more...more fibres n fruits [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy

me start work at 8.30am la but because hotel line so usually end work late ma.

Well because I am the only child and my hubby and myself stayed with him. He makes sure we all have home cooked meals and since he is a retiree he cooks to kill time.

My hubby is a Malaysian that is why I siam my MIL. she is in Malaysia.

Maybe I should stock up yogurt. Can take the meiji ones right?

vivi,

ur dad really nice leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

no MIL sometimes can be a gd thing...keke..

think yogurt typically ok one bah...

Hee hee he is my father ma so he is very good. Moreover my mum passed away when I was a teenager and I am the only child. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah the thought of my MIL coming when baby is due will drive me mad lor. She initially wanted me to go back Malaysia for my confinement and I told her. How could I have the energy to go back after giving birth and baby is only a few days old? Hubby hometown in Ipoh leh needs at least 8 hours to go back by car. She selfish la.

At first she said she will help me with confinement then suddenly she said she dont know how to help baby bath so ask me to go back Malaysia and she will have a confinment lady to take care of me. I declined her request. Makes me furious. In the end my dad told me he will take of baby when I gave birth.

wah vivi,

u haf a super dad!kudos to him...but hor..i still think beta to get a gd CL...v impt for mummies during our confinement...i'm sure ur dad can help along as well...but confinement quite tiring also one leh...my personal pt of view lar..

Yeah now thinking should I get one. Hmm another expense to think about given my situation now which doesnt help.... wow a lot of $ to spend hor....

yes vivi....

alot...i already cut down alot of personal expenses liao...bopianz..for the sake of the BB..mothers r the greatest!!!kekeke...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I always encountered stomach upset & keep running to loo for past few weeks. But no LS. Juz normal poo. Anyone encountered smiliar case?

Vivi, from what i understand we are protected by law after 3mths preg. If co sack you w/o valid reason they still hv to pay you the 16weeks ML. If co retrench you during ur last 3mths they also have to pay you 16weeks ML. I was being retrenched when i having my #1 but co nice enough to pay me the balance 3mths till i delivered + ML+retrenchment compensation. So good luck to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st..

Ya I heard JB KFC good.. but never get the chance to try..Hehe!!

piggy..

wow u dun like veggie.. I can't imagine life without veggie but my meals MUST always have meat if not I will feel hungry very fast...

vivi..

I didn't like chicken during my first pregnancy.. but this time ok.. But now I don't like sweet things.. hehe!! I find chocolate cakes not as delicious as before.. sigh.. and I used to love sweet stuff!! Pregnancy can really make you a different person..

Wow Avocado that is like quite safe hor hope I can get at least the maternity benefits back....

but then the company could have insist that it is because of my sales achievement that is poor. See there is always some grey areas.

Vivi,

if u dun like ur mil no matter wat nv agree to let her do confinement for u will drive u nuts 1.. Hmm if u can still afford pls get a CL makes a lot of diff money can always earn back mah ESP u first time mother a gd cl will gave u lots tips 1...

N yes many thing to spend on BB cot, stroller milk bottle , breast pump, stroller all $$..

Yeah so many $$$$.... and also the delivery charges also need $. My dad also actually offered to help me look for a day time CL. Hiaz at first I thought MIL will be able to help me but now it is not the case.

Luckily she told me early so still have time to react. MIL is ok lor but sometimes her thinking is quite funny.

Vivi ,

daytime CL is not cheap might as well get stay in cos nite time is the siong part but serious la dun get mil u will go crazy if she dun let u bath etc insist u gave formulae milk etc n culture diff u will have more headache than rest..

Gals..

I received the romper le quality not bad but print slightly smaller than expect n the cutting really big even my #1 can still fit in..

Because my house no more room for the CL to stay so have to have a daytime CL instead. My MIL although dont help with the confinement but she still want to come here and stay with us for a while to see her grandchild.

But I already sound out if she dont help me with confinement do not interfere what I do.

Had my nt scan after a long long wait yesterday.. Bb very cooperative. Though result not out yet but I was told shld b on the low risk side. Phew! Still..nd to wait for report b4 putting the 'stone' down.

Take the chance to view tmc delivery suite n ward, dun quite like it. Seems so cramp. Went to Mt A too but only get to see fr pics, even fr pics but feels better there..

Talkin abt confinement, will let me think of my mum. But she's nt by my side anymore..every time I tot of her will make me tear.. Sigh, mum still the best! All things well taken care of. Most prob this time have to do by myself, din tot of CL. Tot tryin ordering confinement food. I showered n wash hair daily with herb bath, just make dried thoroughly- cannot stand without shower. My fren recommended to use rice wine with salt to clean private area as my #1 is natural birth, it's rather sore. It's quite effective for me as wound recovered abt a wk. Has anyone tried?

Hi piggy,

can add me in? Edd 22/4, gynae- Dr Adrian Woodworth, bb#2, haven decide on hospital but most prob Mt A. Thanks