(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy, ya i oso think i wun bear to go back to work oso... hehe coz i like babies.... somemore this one will be so attached to mi...

16wks so precise one ah? not in months one ah? My HR on maternity so cannot ask now... wait for her to come back then ask.. anyway its still early man! hehe

Lyon,

dun worry so much so ur #1 norm??? sumtime high risk it becos of the age not really the baby got prob so dun worry so much i believe everything will turn out fine:p

i remember my gynae even got measure bb eye to see the wideness probably becos most DS child eyes r wide apart??

JSL,

most co is 16wk go by calender 1 not by mth 1... so dun expect too much u can check with ur other kolig who taken be4 mah... v few company go by mth 1...

lyon

dun worry too much, yr mood ll effect yr bb too

since yr #1 is healthy u shdnt worry

Piggytoh

so envy can searching for name alrdy

abt ML i also intend to take 16wk but in between still ll cum bk ofc a while get thg work at hom bah..

JJ mine also in 2 waterbags. the doctor say it still may be identical.. we also tot its likely non-identical . Think only know when we do the NT scan .. its so complicated . Must go and read up .. I got realli tired by the time I get home so have not got time to catch up with my readings ...

lyon: dun worry too much!!!!! everything will be fine.. will keep u in prayers.. =)

piggy: see how it goes by then.. scarly by then i lazy liao.. haahaa....

BBgoh,

soon u be able to start searchin for name too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so piss off i am the 1 lookin for name den my HB yesterday ask me y mus confirm now? i straight away tell him wait likw #1 he gotta go Aus for 10mth when i only 6mth preg den everything so last min even name also last min den he luff say let my #1 chose.. bth~

Tweety,

hahah for me the 16wk pass so fast be4 i know it gotta go back liao sianzzz.... n i miss out so many thing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

i am soo full now... with all the juices i drink now i look at my calcium tablet dun dare to eat scare my tummy will burst ..

hi lyon,

My heart sank when i read your post. i remembered my last pregnancy when i failed the Oscar test.

Can I check.. how come you dont want to do the CVS? this way, you don;t have to wait till you are 16 weeks.

anyone heard of KK HO from Mt E before?

I also feel very sian opening up my wardrobe. I lost weight so actually everything still can wear, but dont feel like wearing. Don't know why. My friends all say maternity clothes very exp and I don't wanna spend.. No mood to shop also...

Piggy

LOL yah since confirmed boy just chose earlier loh

this fri my turn to see gynae hope can noe the gender hehe then hb can start to search for name

i went for 12 weeks scan...gynae never say leh... i also never ask... no mood... only want my MS + Insomnia to go away. 5.3cm now. going for the NT scan+blood test tmr. Heard it will take quite long..very sianz.

hmm many times i hear friends or mummies sayin baby position no gd cannot see the gender or take v long to scan.. i find not true wor.. for both my preg i tink my gynae v skillful like my last checkup my bb head facing upward so cant see his body etc but my gynae will try to push the bb to move usin the scope so both my NT scan dun take long he he even try to see from few angle to confirm the gender.. so i tink bb position is not an issue?

piggy: wah... i think they say dun drink so much fruit juice leh.. they say very sweet.... i feeling very bloated.. but never eat much,. heehee... wondering how many kgs i put on tomorrow again.. haahaaa....

Tweety,

ya but i din drink often la cos i dun eat fruits everyday so occassionally will buy fresh juices.. sigh now my boobs v sore n expand 1 cup at least my last preg i joke with my HB say my boobs may take up 1kg of my total weight gain haha...

Btw u gals intend to take maternity shot for this 1?? i took when i had #1 but HB not ard so i took alone n few day back he actually ask me if i wan to take again with him n my boi.. hmm but find abit waste $$ since i alr take be4 haha..

piggy,

hmmm, maybe its not just position, sometimes the birdie part not very developed yet may not be able to see very clearly... and they will try not to tell you unless they are quite sure of it if not later change also not nice... hah

Or, your gynae is really quite skillful to see at this stage... most cannot tell yet

piggy

my last preg i didnt take, this might my last preg hope can take as memorandum ler but hb said waste $$ -_-

Pink,

hmm not true wor.. if it boi n well built i tink not a prob to see but gal mostly can only tell ard 4-5mth n seem like many gynae here can tell esp if it a boi.. anyway the part i dun understd is NT scan/ detail scan la my friends was told to go walk walk have a drink den go back wor..

bbgoh.

i find it a v gd keepsake leh.. we dun get preg all the time also... at least we get to remember how we look like durin preg... keke..

piggytoh,

yah the NT scan my friend took 3hrs... coz urs is done by gynae himself and not sonagrapher rite? hers was done by sonagrapher, she said position not good so she had to keep pressing, then my friend had to go and take a drink and walk abit then can scan again...hmmm

you must be a hot mama so you wanna do the photoshoot! heh yah it's a nice keepsake to have but i look horrible now. don't think i wanna remember myself at this stage.

paiseh, i was not around the afternoon when you all were adding each other on facebook... and today is my 12 weeks so ok to add people already.

my addy is: [email protected] if you all don't mind adding me... paiseh paiseh and thanks

Pink,

ya by gynae not sonographer tt y i was thinkin sonographer shd be quite skillful also mah.. tt time went for my detailed scan heng v smooth lo...not hot mama la but jus wan a keepsake many of friends took also.. by then u shd be alot better liao..

DZ,

usu it taken after wk32 if not tummy too small not nice... but since u twin mus take earlier la...

Tweety,

hmm cos the maternity shot cant see bb face also more for mummy keep sake so i find ok thinkin would'nt it be better to save for bb studio shoot later on lol~~~ but will see how it goes scarly my HB gotta go for 5mths can forget abt it liao ..

Thanks piggytoh, bbgoh, tweety, sookiewookie..

History repeated..

For my #1, scan result good, blood test fail and pull my over risk to 1: 162 or something like that. So opt to do amino and turn up to be false alarm. My girl is 22 months now.

For this #2, scan result oso good, could see nasal bone, neck thickness ok, heart ok, etc but when flash overall risk, due to blood test it fall all the way to 1:32 much lower than my #1.

I din opt for CVS cos feel more comfortable with amino as it will not touch baby. CVS need to take out tissue from the placenta which I dont feel good.

hey lyon,

sorry to hear about your news. i've read about stories of how the results weren't favorable but the babies turn out ok.

in the meantime, you got to wait for your amniocentesis right?

Hi lyon,

if you ask me, most likely it is your maternal age since it has happened before. Should be ok! have faith.

For the OScar I failed, I failed both the scan and blood test. Also there were signs that my baby was small at only 5.something cm at 12 weeks, 2 days. So i did the CVS cause I could not stand the waiting and i could not bear to feel the baby move and not be able to keep it.

Frankly it is a probability only. my then gynae told me he had like 1:5 ratio patient and baby turned out fine.

I know its hard not to worry, but try to divert your worry into focusing on your little girl. My little girl was my life saver during that period of time.

piggytoh,

i also agree better to save the money for a family photography session after baby is born. esp if this baby completes your family.

That is what I am going to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

hahah ya i intend to go malaysia maybe took 1 complete session keke.. i was lookin at my bloom shot for #1 oh gosh my tummy was so big at 3rd trim hahah... i tink i short so tummy look big on me lol~

Lyon,

ya i agree v hard not to worry but be +ve jia you all this number r only possibilities even low risk also got risk mah.. jia you..

pinkraindrops,

no, mine was really small cause based on the scan i was 12 weeks 2 days but i knew that i ovulated earlier cause my period is very regular. plus when i compared with my first child, at 12 weeks, 5 days, she was 6.4cm.

based on babycentre, the average measurements are as follows:

http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart

Don't scare yourself again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookiewookie,

okok. i won't scare myself. gynae didn't say anything so should be ok.

piggytoh,

im even shorter than u... jia lut. 1.54cm only.

how much did u weigh for your #1? at 3rd trimester?

Pink,

I gain abt 12kg in total can't remember I much I weight then but the tummy is definitely heavy I abt same height as u also but u lost more weight than me which is gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw BB was 6.4kg at 12wk 5days base on my last checkup ur BB size was ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh,

but your overall weight got hit 60+kgs? I lost 2+kgs but i started off being quite fat, so will hit the BIG 6. Sigh I've never seen that on the weighing scale before.

U mean 6.4CM... 6.4KG~~ pengsan already. LOL

I added you on facebook, and tweety, and jiesiling, and bbgoh i think. i went back to check the threads liao. did i miss out anyone? is there an april MTB group i can join?

PInk,

hahah typo 6.4cm keke.. i cant remember wor got hit 60kg anot....but my tummy big partly becos my boi is heavy.. his estimated full term weight is abt 3.7/8kg but i see my friend who r taller her tummy at same as me but look smaller on her body tt the thing with being short[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh i jus invite u also keke ok will go n accept u..

piggytoh,

yah we don't have the height to spread it out. I hope not to gain too much weight coz i wasn't skinny to start with. try to keep within 7-10kgs if possible. actually your 12kgs is not alot... and your boy is considered big... 3.8kg very hard to give birth and you could do it natural. My sister's girl was 3.8kgs she had to do emergency csect... she's abit taller than me and smaller framed.

thanks all for your encouragement and sorry for causing the unneccesary worry (if any).

Sookiewookie sorry to recall your sad memories.

There is nothing I can do now but to wait with faith. From the scan I am quite confident that my baby is ok but still cant help worrying and worst dreamt of it for the past 3 night.

PInk,

tt y i opt for induce at wk38 n my boi alr 3.1kg for ur info at last trim they can gain 200g-300g per wk... ya 12kg consider reasonable.. actually i got quite a number of friend become slimmer after givin birth leh from breastfeedin n takin care of bb i lost weight v fast also when i discharge only left with 4kg plus i take care of my boi alone within 2 mth i loose all the weight liao.. hopefully it the same 4 this 1 cross my fingers...

Lyon, gota take it easy and stay +ve... mood will affect bb too.... so u got look on the +ve side....

Take care and I muz say u are very brave!

Lyon,

Yah stay positive, eat well, rest well, and talk to baby. Everything will be ok. The test only shows the risk profile and the probability. We are all praying for you!

pinkraindrops: no worries abt the weight la.. i have already gain 4kgs and already hit the 6... haahaaa.. my pre pregnancy weight already consider heavy le.. big bone sized... =)

pinkraindrops and piggytoh,

I'm also small framed. I am only 1.51. I put on 11 kg for my first and she came out 2.7kg on her exact EDD.

For this pregnancy, I am 2kg heavier than my first pregnancy. Hope I also don't put on a lot of weight. anyway, with this terrible MS, at least i lost 3kg.

I cant wait for the day I have cravings and can eat and not have any output!

tweety,

you are TALL! i'm in the dwarf's world you know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

154cm only...hah