(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggytoh: yeah.. i know.. that time i went SZ... have to buy a suitcase to put my loots.. cause bought too much things.. haahaaa... =P

st: go back and neg with DH.. =)

winwin: dun be upset.... i also increase alot of weight although i never eat much... MIL and DH also commented i eat very little... but so long bb is growing well and healthy.. it's worth it.. =)

piggytoh

i have to bring my kid along cos it was to see his grandmother... this year, we also went back in May [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi st,

if we dun travel now, when baby is out, even more difficult to travel coz got to bring baby's barang, milk etc.

But if planning to bring baby along, best to go before baby turn 2yrs old coz only need to pay the airport taxes.

I'm goin HK nxt wk with my 4yo boy n 23mths girl to Disneyland. I think as long as don't eat road side stall should

be quite safe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh, i think breastfeeding helps to lose weight fast! Thou we eat more, we also burn away those carbo fast. I shed 10kg of preggy weight gain in the 1st mth after delivery of

baby.

I miss Tokyo Disneyland!!!! But d Yen rate is not too favourable now.

jtho,

icic..

tweenty,

hahah ya the 1st time i go also buy luggage 2nd time i learnt my lession bring big luggage:p

NIngyo,

for breastfeedin depend on individual body 1.. for me quite lucky after delivery left only 4kg but i din lost fast durin breastfeedin..cos we tends to eat more n breastfeedin jus help me not to gain extras from the amt i ate i tink our diet play a part also:p

i got friend only start to lost abit of weight after 8mth of breastfeeding.. some din lost at all... ya Yen not flavourable but got promo on the airtix tt y i go.. now yen start to drop hope by nex mth not so bad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh: haahaaa... no leh.. we brought 2 luggage there. and brought spare empty bags... then still not enough to put my loots.. then have to buy 1 more big one.. heehee.. in the end check in 5 luggages and carry 2 smaller ones on board... opppsss... =X

So many of you going for holidays. Initially planning go Peth this Nov. But cancel when knows i'm pregnant. I not very keen on holiday cos too tired, just want to rest at home

tweety,

wah tt alot... i bott 10pairs of shoe/boots alr alot.. what did u buy? cos clothin i itnk wun take up so much unless u really buy alot!!!! lol~~~

kaira,

usu in 2nd trim u will feel less tired so if wan go holiday best to go durin 2nd trim cos tummy still not too big n more energetic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh: boots and shoes i bought only about 6pairs... but i bought alot of clothes and bottoms.. haahaa.... every morning if leave hotel.. by noon time have to go back and put down the barangs.. then go shopping and makan again.. heehee.... then got buy stuffs for family also la... heeheee.. looking forward to Oct...

tweety,

wah u really buy alot.. bottom i buy v little cos some cuttin really small n no tryin... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

haaha they clothin i got no prob but bottom esp from those wholesales 1 i dun dare to buy keke i tink if u go this time buy more all bb clothing keke .... i jus bott 1 lot winter range for my boi wahahah..

hi all.. just wondering whether for this pregnancy, any of u mommies often experience headache ya? sometimes it's like i'll see "black dots" kind of things so my vision is not as clear and feeling dizzy... after it's ok, will be followed by a headache... wondering whether it's normal or not..

piggytoh

same same i didn't shed any weight during my BF days..it only didn't let me gain extras so sad..tot can lose weight in the end i still have 8kg more to lose. Have not lose this 8kg and now I am preg..

PIpi,

yes it norm this is due to the change in our hormone...

ST,

sian hor end up i lost weight becos i too tired skip meal takin care of my boi.. but heng i only got 4kg to lost hope this preg same dun gain so much n only tummy expand other area no expand.. cross my fingers...

argh jus now lunch ate mac n i unknowingly finish everything.. now i am sooo bloated[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: haahaaa... initially booked the trip because wanna go there for food and for hotspring and their theme park.. now cannot go liao.. only can look for food and shop.. heehee...

pipinana: I do not have...since u have all this symptoms.. becareful especially when u stand up from sitting... =)

piggytoh

after preg i realised when i too stress on tired i will eat more..not like pre preg i can dun eat..that is why the 8KG is still there...and during my last check up i gained 2kg in just 2 weeks..

ST,

nvm after this preg den we try to slim down... i wan my flat tummy again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Today got ppl give up seats to me again! I'm only 10wks leh! Was surprised! Think my tummy looks big after food. :p

Are ur ms getting better? Mine seems so leh.. food also start to taste no so weird le. Hope ms will be gone soon.

Can someone tell me when is the detailed scan? Izzit 20wks? I forgot le. Wanna plan my leave. ;)

stretch mark cream.. recently ms make me too sick n tired to bother. But now tummy is getting bigger.. go home must apply le. :p

piggytoh, 20 wks gd! Just nice is my son's sch party.. hope i can book an appt on the same day. hahaha

Hi piggy, the clarin oil is good ?

only apply on tummy part rite ? pls advice~

i m 1st time preg .. now also suffer ms ..

everyday blur blur and tired .. @_@""

ST,

SM oil is also to relief skin dryness leh if u dun apply any thing might cause itchness i also got SM but will apply to prevent more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CHoong,

can apply to whole body like thighs, arm n boobs... hmm for me i dun have SM durin preg but after preg my tummy shrink too fast so end up alot the review of clarins oil is v gd la i also dunno if i dun use will it be worse.. i tink individual gene also matters.

Hi piggytoh,

I doubt d yen rate will drop much lor. I went 2yr ago n d rate was like 1SGD=Yen75, now is 1SGD=Yen64. Think the best rate was about 1SGD=Yen80. I still have Yen30k left, saving for my next Japan trip.

Hi Elmo,

u r not alone! I was also offered a seat before n I doubt I look preggy coz my dress hides my tummy well. If I wear tight fitting dresses, then will show my tummy. Kinda upset my tummy show up so fast for #3 n sad that I already gain 2kg. Going for gynae checkup tonight, hope I don't gain another 2kg.

U girls can still go on holiday .. Or think abt holidays.. My only thought is when will my nightmare end.. Everyday is a nightmare.. Keep vomiting and having insomnia at night . I regret getting pregnant

piggytoh

think i am those not ai mei type [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Booked trip to Taiwan originally in Nov have to cancel... Looks like we are doomed to be in SG. I have no tummy at all I lost 2kgs liao. My pregnancy is like torture camp

Hi all. I am new to this forum. My EDD for baby #1 is 28 April 2011, Obgyn is Dr WK Tan at TMC.

Pregnancy is really tough so hope to get some support from the community here. I have been experiencing bad headache for at least the past 2 weeks and recently started to suffer from MS.

pinkraindrops: dun be dishearted... u will find everything's worth it when bb is born... jia you!!!!

elmo: my MS was the worst during 6~9 weeks.. couldn't eat...

mummyho: hihi.. welcome!!! =)

ST,

hahah not really abt vain la if ur skin stretch u dun apply v itchy 1 leh..

Pink,

be +ve dun tink -ve i got friend like u end up m/c leh.. bb will know 1.. every stage of preg we feel differently soon u will feel well again...

Ningyo,

ya bobian at least can drop how much is how much better than 62 previously... i believe when it drop alot the air tix n hotel will increase also..

ningyo,

I start this pregnacy with 4 kg heavier. And my appetite is very very good. No MS at all, similar to first pregnacy . And my tummy shows up very fast too unlike first pregnacy.

Piggytoh,

If going, will need to bring my boy as I can't bear to go without him. I never been to Japan and its one of the country I always wanted to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will really have to depend on my condition by then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira,

hee ya gotta depend on u but the prob is to get gd n cheaper rate mus book early la.. tt y ... even thou i am not feelin exactly gd but i v v look forward my trip[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Tweety!

Pinkraindrops I think I can understand how you are feeling. Never imagine that being pregnant can be this bad. I just told my HB last night I cannot imagine having BB#2.

I went to see obgyn for the first time last week at week 7 cos my headache was unbearable and I was so emotional. Must be the hormones at work. Luckily the doc gave me HL for 10 days to rest at home. Returning to work on Monday but not sure if I can manage.

My MS is also creating havoc now throughout the day. Hopefully all these will go away after the first trimester!

I try to stay positive and you too! Jia You!!

mummy ho,

every pregnancy is diff who knows ur #2 u got MS-less? us MS will totally go away after wk 16 so bear with it ya..

Pinkraindrops, I can understand how u feel.. When I had my #1 I was vomitting everyday of every meal for 5 months. Was hospitalised twice and MC for 3 months. At tht time, I was very sad cos my husband was overseas, only at home for once a week every month. But I still always wanted to have #2 cos when I delivered #1 when my gynae pass my baby to me, I burst into tears.. Dun think too much k.. Tell urself, mothers are always the bravest.

Mummy ho,

Yes having bb no 2 is not easy... Still have to handle no. 1 at night with the occassion night waking up. I try my best to stay positive as this period hubby overseas not around to help out.. There are days when I'm happy and positive but there are days no matter how I brainwash my self, I still feel down .. It's like I can't control my emotion , blame it on my hormones. I just accept I'm sad and I feel better..

Hi mummyho,

Thanks for ur encouragements. Many mummies here have been great and like u are very supportive. I don't know if it's my personal prob or what but I can't seem to deal with all the physical discomfort well at all. I've been on mc/hl for coming to a month. No one can understand the torture of weeks of ms and insomnia 24/7. After phyisical torture I get mentally tortured at nite coz I can't sleep. I really contemplated giving up.

I told hubby already this is first and last. If he wants more kids desperately he can look for a #2 wife to do it for him. Maybe I'm a selfish mother I don't know . I am not up to doing this... And to think we TTC for almost a year, I must have been crazy. I don't see any light at the end of the tunnel.

Jia you for ur pregnancy I hope everyone else is having it easier.

FYI there are also mothers who have equally bad MS for all their pregnancies . It's how our bodies adjust to the hormones and for some their reaction will be the same.

Like wise many mothers have told me to look forward to 2nd tri coz for -most- mothers it would have subsided. But, I've also heard of cases where the mothers vomited full 9 months. I know we are all trying to stay positive here.. But that's a fact and it will happen to some. Sigh

PInk,

with the physical discomfort and having the hormone making us emo is really not easy to handle but it all this suffering tt make ur bb even more precious:p talk to ur gd friends or even ur mother.. sumtime havin support from family is really impt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n yes u r right i did have friends vomit all the way till 8mth preg.. since u r feelin so bad y not go TCM or get some anti MS pill to make urself better?

Hi Andrea I must say u're really brave to be willing to go thru another pregnancy . Even with my hubby's and family's support I'm this close to giving up. It must have taken alot from u to have the courage to try again. I foresee that by the end of this trimester I'd have lost 3kgs. I'm going thru weight lost camp.

Choong sy,

That is certainly something to be happy about [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I loves my weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This weekend there will be a kite festival at marina bay . Can surf the net for more information [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

yes talk it out and having family supports and encouragement really helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you.

pinkraindrops, cheer up! You will think so negatively now is because of all the ms. Jia you! We are all experiencing the same thing here. Once ur ms period is over, maybe you'll get to enjoy ur pregnancy and you may think otherwise le. When u feel ur baby moving inside you.. it's v special de. Esp for 1st time mummies. Dun decide so fast abt having or not having #2 first. Trust me.. when u see ur baby in your arms... all your thinkings will change. Must endure k? U dun wanna give birth to a bitter gourd! Last 2 wks i also keep telling hb i sure give birth to a bitter gourd this time.. cos feel v tired n sad also. But the feeling will go away de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've seen tcm already but it will prob take awhile to see the effect . I'm not taking the anti nausea pills coz it makes me super bloated and worsens my insomnia.

I just feel like many mothers only mention the goods of their pregnancies but not the sufferings. I shld have prepared myself better for the worst before making the decision of TTC. No one ever told me morning sickness was all day sickness . And it could last 9 months for some women.

elmo: so cute.. bittergourd.. heeheee....

pinkraindrops: agree with elmo... must be happy.. if not bb next time always frown arh.. cheer up!!! smile smile!!

hey.. i'm drinking packet ginger drink now. Taste so horrible at 1st.. but now almost finish 1 cup le. MS gone for now! pink did u try?