I also got craving for cold and sweet stuff only! All e bad food! I'm on leave this morn.. Later gotta go work le. So long din work. Think my brain grow cobwebs liao. I'm so lazy 2 go make up and change now. Hope i wont puke on mrt later...
I ytd eat ice jelly wif mango for lunch cos crave tat for few days liao but onli eat half bowl. Me nw loves sweet stuff n bought lots of chocolate n sweets to standby in office cos after eating me feel better.
Hi mommies, am back. Hit 9 weeks today and MS is so much better than last week. Was also down with fever n flu n doc prescribed some basic medicine cuz he said preggy can't anyhow eat meds.
Been craving for sweet stuff lately. Junked a lot haha
i kept farting yesterday .. got alot of gas in upper tummy area.
yesterday had queasy feeling with dull headache around 6pm .. ate something & felt better. i noticed i don't eat finish my rice at dinner time .. can leave behind almost 1/2 rice.
so far no food cravings / urge to eat alot .. i think i'm eating lesser then before i was preg
Don't think the Duphaston cause puking leh... My #1 I also eat nothing really happen leh... #2 also sometimes puke sometimes ok... Just smell wrong thing then will puke...
I dare not eat sweet things, scare of diabates also...
u seeing dr lek tis sun? helped u count down 2 sun! Todae tue, another 5 more days 2 go! Hehe
me too had been craving for sweet stuffs even since i'm preg. but was advise not 2 have too much sweet stuffs due to yeast infection. me everyday dnt feel like going for work. Felt like taking leave or MC. but i cant take mc liao as I left only wit 3 days. haiya. got 2 tolerate and tolerate for another 3 wks more become i pass through my 1st trimester. Yuppie, todae is my 9 wk. Still felt bloated and acidic feel near my throat area. Heavy headache etc. hope all these symptoms will just go off soon.
amk_gal: oh oh we're the same! ever since we found out about my pregnancy, me n hubby try to take turn bring my #1 sleep (normally is always me).. then sometimes i'll hear him cry for "mommy"..
i got no MS so far (i should be considered v lucky).. just got emotional roller coaster.. yesterday i was feeling soooooo down for the whole day with no reason.. and suddenly today i'm feeling happy again, though there's nothing much to be happy about.. hmmm...
chloemummy, my boy before go to sch already sick. Think he caught a cold during out cruise. Now he eat med n zz whole day... no need eat also. Hai...
As for sweet stuff.. i also try to stay away lah. But i find sometimes it helps with my MS... so still take abit. Else I too xinku already.
Just now on the way to work, someone actually gave up seats to me!!! The very 1st one this time.. I only 9+wks leh.. so fast look preg liao ah. Plus i lost some weight too. haha. But nvm.. got seats is gd.
Juz surf the mom website and look at next yr public holiday.
Lugi 3days maternity coz of public holiday on 22nd April, 1st may n 17th may.
Anyway juz found out that for #3 child my 16wks maternity leave if fully paid by govt.So it's zero cost for my coy,only cause inconvenience. But I still don't know how to tell my boss.........
I can't afford to stop taking Duphaston cos reason for my spotting is low level of progesterone .. i scared if i don't take it will come back .. so i will continue taking till past tri 1.
do u gers experience mucus like discharge ... i went toilet & when wipe got ... then can feel it like dripping down from inside ... wonder if its the mucus plug forming
Juz surf the mom website and look at next yr public holiday.
Lugi 3days maternity coz of public holiday on 22nd April, 1st may n 17th may.
Anyway juz found out that for #3 child my 16wks maternity leave if fully paid by govt.So it's zero cost for my coy,only cause inconvenience. But I still don't know how to tell my boss.........
JJ, I also have discharge of all forms, last time more of brown now more yellow. However, if I reduce the dosage of progesterone, it will turn brown again... sigh
Today I went to the library and picked up a complimentary pre-birth kit. Contains quite alot of goodies ranging from a free music cd to a funky baby journal (to keep track of your journey). All you need to do is bring your ic and gynae appointment card (if you have one) to the Customer Service counter in the library.
pongzai, i got that from the library for my #1. Din even complete the book. Now #2... I super lazy liao. Tell u all something... i kept my boy's tai mao after his 1st shave of hair.. wanna put in in photo album.. till now he's nearly 3 yrs old.. I still havent put in the album! OMG. I'm really really lazy!
Now i work.. my mouth gotta keep eating non-stop leh. Else i feel like vomitting again.
i dnt know whether my gynae will issue HL leave or not lei. I seldom ask MC frm my gynae. I remembered for my #1, i took less than 5 days of MC frm my gynae! I felt tat he's not those type who will give MC anyhow lei. Felt paiseh asking him for MC or HL. haha
elmo: I'm quite intrigued by the concept of tai mao...was first "introduced" to it when I was shopping in Tampines One and spotted a "tai mao bi". Quite pro looking but not cheap! I know some pple keep the bb's umblical cord too!
piggytoh: Can't really do much baby shopping now coz only 1st trimester. Think most of the "action" will only start in the 2nd trimester?
sapphire: When you get the free CD, remem to check out the track on Raffles. Its quite funny (reminds me of National Education- baby style!)
pongzai, i din do tai mao bi. I only kept the hair in an ang pow. The umbilical cord i also kept n put in a container.. but it looks so disgusting now. wahhahaha
SY, i paid $100+ for my 1st visit leh. Cos i rem the hormone pills that gynae gave me already cost $40+, then scan + consultation $50+, + some other pills.
hm... i also kept my baby's first hair in ang pow, and i kept the umbilical cord in an envelope (though i never look at it again now). I just heard there's such thing like tai mao bi.. interesting.. haha
How are all of you? haven't checkin for some time as am having problems dealing with my nauseous state every day which has taken control of my everyday life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I never had any MS in my 1st preg and now this one lasts the entire day and gets worse till late at night[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My only solace is when I go to sleep at night then I dont feel any nauseousness. So far I haven't raelly puke yet but the feeling is so intense that last night I vomited but all saliva. Also because of this nauseous state, I don't really have any appetite and eat and drink little.
Do any of you ladies have any remedies. I am only in my 8th week , so I have a long way to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]
erika, many of us here are like you now. Some say smelling lemon/drink ginger tea/eat small snacks may help. Jia you!
OMG... i can feel my naseaous coming up at my puking time at 6+pm approaches. Now drinking milo hope will last me till home. Really wonder if i'll puke on mrt!
i cant take milo, tried few times always puke out. heard get some biscuit can cure the urge of puking. i just bought the sugar cracker haven try but hope it helps
Smiggle, i havent inform my boss. Intend to do so after 12 wks. Tmr is my next gynae appt.. hope everything is well. Btw, i tot someone mention cannot drink honey? But i dunno y also.
Thanks Ladies for your suggestions. Will try some of those....I have tried eating light snacks but doesn't really help much. The frustrating thing is it starts from after breakfast till before I sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. I hope it doesn't last till 1st trimester.
Piggytoh, the TCM is in Thomson Medical Centre? Not sure if I should thogh cos I heard unless prescribed by the gynae, we shouldnt take any form of medication?