(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sapphire: high 5, I also 1st time mummy. Ya, still can take in the pm one. Sometimes I can totally forgot to take. I still haven't bought anti stretch mark cream.

Sapphire... I'm oso a 1st time mummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus started applying stretch mark cream but did not apply it regularly hehe. Colleague recommend the brand palmers. Now Watson gt offer so maybe u can give it a try?

Going my next check up on next thurs @ KK. Drag hubby along as dun wan to go alone hehe

u all started buying maternity wear le ah? Shall we conso our order to buy together? In that way maybe we can share shipping costs?

Ytd night, went out dinner with friends. Had Thai Express steamboat for dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] portion was jus nice for me & I managed to finish everything except prawn & squid. Seem I'm ok with spicy & sour stuff.. But I dare nt take too much cos worried tummy cannot take it..

Sapphire,

Palmers dun work for every1 and many complaint abt skin itchyness.. i am still usin Clarins oil left over from my #1 lol~

Sapphire,

eh i dunno gd anot cos durin my preg not much SM but after i give birth i tink my tummy shrink too fast end up alot... so i dunno if i dun use will ther be more SM but many of my friends use le say gd thou..

Piggytoh.. Actually I oso no appetite but recently I realise I'm able to eat Tom yum. Sour & spicy food brings up my appetite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but my concern is whether tummy can accept it or nt so dare nt eat too much. anyway thai express steamboat portion nt alot so shld b ok ba?

Sapphire.. So far palmers still ok for me ba but I do heard that some pple are allergic to it. The 1st tube I gotten is from one of my colleague. She told me she tried it during her 2 pregnancy but gt skin itchness so she totally no use after trying one time..

Andrea.. Thanks for the maternity link.. Will take a look later... Using iPhone to check webby really difficult.. But yet I can't sit in front of the comp too long.. From the time I got to know I'm pregnant, I onli use comp in office. Back @ Hm, I either watch tv & slp haha..

Sapphire,

u can go to oversea spree to see any existing spree but i used to order frequeent from TW webbie.. n alot not true to pic and some quality CMI n not exactly cheap after addin shippin cost.. but no harm tryin la maybe ur luck is better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

icic all along i love spicy food esp Thai Express Fire noodle but i try to reduce durin preg la cos alot of chilli seed no gd ..

piggytoh

so happy for you that everything is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for the fish oil, which one u buying? previously, i took neurogain... will probably buy neurogain this time round also.

re: stretch mark cream

i used elancyl for day and clarins oil for night. still have a brand new bottle of clarins oil, so will continue using clarins oil.

heard too many negative feedback about palmers so did not dare to try at all cos i have sensitive skin.

Jus to check watt do u meant by spotting?

When I wipe myself, sometimes there is some whitish discharge with little brown stain. Is this spotting?

Piggytoh,

Yes, I have joined the overseas spree before too. Those chiffon really cannot make it. So I stop getting anything that is chiffon though it does really look very nice in photo.

^5 to all 1st time mummies too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, you all start buying maternity clothes? I guess I can still wear my dress leh, though the tummy now looks a bit bigger but still not very visible... but I can't fit in my pants already, so I'm thinking keep wearing my dress until I can't wear them...

morning gals..

Jtho,

thanks... yes my gynae gave me Neurogain too but i heard nordic is better more pure according to survey and research and got strawberry flavour n more imptly i ordered from iherb so much cheaper.. i gave my boy fish oil from nordic also...

Wee,

yes spottin mean a little bit of brown discharge...

Sapphire,

ya lo CMI but i bott some cotton 1 too also not true to pic.. now i rather go bugis street n buy on average obly $10/pcs....

Jenn,

actually if u r not big size no need buy maternity clothin 1.. for me cos i petite so even the smallest size is big for me...

Hi everyone.

Sorry to intrude your thread.

I am a July 10 mummy. I have one baby plus for sale. Condition is 9/10. Just bought it at March Taka Baby Fair.

If interested, do PM me.

Hi gals! I finally went for my 1st check up yest. Everything's fine. Can hear heartbeat le. Bb is 1.03cm at 7wks 1day. Bb's size is exactly wat is estimated online.

Piggytoh glad tt ur check up went well too. You can add in my details le. edd 15 Apr. Dr ch koh. Mt a. Bb #2.

Gynae give me e hormone pills also leh. Ask me 2 eat 2pills a day. Cos he say i got spotting for my last preg. So play safe. But i havent eat yet leh. Now already feel sick enough. I v scared eat le even more sick. I got no spotting this time though... Dunno can dun eat anot. Plus i going cruise next wk. Gynae say I'm not going 2 enjoy my cruise. Sob sob. Waste $. I got anti nauseous pills from gynae just in case. Will only eat when necessary.

Is everyone doing Oscar test? How is e test done har? And done at how many wks. Last preg i only did triple test at clinic. Must cheaper and more convenient. But this time gynae say I'm older le. So dunno wanna do Oscar instead anot. He'll discuss with me at 10wks. Anyone got any info to share?

Piggytoh.. So far I onli like thai express steamboat. Cos the previous time I go thai express was b4 my wedding. Was on diet so took their steamboat.. From there, I fell in love with their steamboat esp clear soup. This time is mouth numbness so decided to try again hehe

Ladies.. Would like to check with u all.. Wat is fish oil which u all mentioned? When we hv to start taking it?

Elmo ,

oh usu Oscar test consist of blood test n NT scan but the nt scan u done it at my gynae clinic n he charge me norm scam charge so i only pay the blood test . Usu at wk 12..

Mrs chua,

usu when we enter 2nd trim gynae will prescribe fish oil as supplement fish oil come in soft capsule form mainly provide DHA for the BB v gd for BB brain.. But in market many diff type some I heard not v pure not v gd..

Going for check up tomolo very excited n yet worried hmmm

Btw always hungry yet no appetite dunnoe why these two feeling can happen together arrrgggg

Jenn: I am still wearing my dress and I also intend to wear it till I cannot wear them in a few months later. Now I dare not put belt, so sad. I still wear my current jeans, not super tight skinny jeans and I feel that my bucks look damn big with jeans. So sad again.

I think I shall try Clarins Oil since the review from all of you is good.

Ting, some pple pangtan, said that don't wear maternity clothes too early, I don't know what is the logic lor.

Currently I'm using moisturizing cream first, later then buy the oil.

Win n piggytoh

I hv e same feeling too! Morning dun feel like eating then afternoon v hungry... But when I rch hawker ctr, ordered a lot but when food came I didn't feel like eating anymore... N ended up eating little bit only.. Poor hub had to finish my food hahah.

I jus ordered nice loose dresses from supplier spree websites... Super cheap n I think can last for some time... After giving birth if the dress is too big jus pull on a belt n ure great to go.

morning all...

Michelle,

hahah actually i gave myself the same excuse n bott quite a # of dress when i had #1 who knows after i pop i dun feel like wearin those loose clothes at all lol~

sigh back to work today super tiring n i tink now enterin wk8 my MS seem to gotta worse feelin v nausea n bloated early in the morning sianzz dunno how to endure the whole day..

i like tom yam also...liek the spice and sour...feel much better than tasteless food.

btw, mrs chua, thai express got tom yam steamboat where? yday just went to thai express.

Regards to weight and tummy,

i still have 13kg left over from 1st pregnancy...only manage to lost 10 kg. hopefully this time will gain only 10kg not another 23kg. if not faintz!

as for tummy...i look like 5 mths pregnant..Oosh...

any big sizes maternity and cheap one to recommend?

Good morn everyone. Gosh! Is blue Monday again....

Last night I had a weird dream. I dreamt that I have 2 daughters and we brought them to eat buffet. Weird.... I think I have been reading too much of pregnancy stuff yesteryday. :p

Ting ,

hee maybe it gal this time round[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm I ever go for fortune tellin he say I will have 2 boy 1 gal n I use the ring method the sequence is boy gal boy so if it accurate I tink this time round I might be expectin a gal:p

Yo! Good morning all mummies,

This morning I got quite a fair bit of light brown discharge, very sure it's not bleeding. Anyone having the same problem as me? Have been having this since pregnant, very disturbing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Andrea,

oh u nv heard of it? u tie ur weddin ring with a red string den ask ur HB or friends hold it above ur palm. station it with hand den let go.. the ring will start to move. it will either move in circular or left/right.. tt will be the gender of ur #1 den it will stop n move again which will be the gender of ur #2 If the band swings in a circular motion, then you are having a girl. If it moves back and forth, then are you having a boy. not sure accurate anot but my #1 is indeed a boi:p

Jenn,

u r havin spottin... the only way to stop is to bed rest have u seen ur gynae? let ur gynae know i tink he may gave u a jab n progesterone pill since not 1st time ..

Jenn, that's spotting. Better go see ur gynae to checkup. He'll give u a hormone jab if needed.

Talk abt hormone.. I still din eat my hormone pills leh. V naughty anot?

So besides piggytoh.. is everyone else going for the Oscar test? Anyone doing triple test only?

My gynae v cute.. he say hope to see twins in my this time.. cos 5yr 3 kids.. i too slow already. wahaha. Then both me and hb say NOOOOOO... 1 bb is enough. If twins we'll faint. Heng it's not twins. :p My boy was there when i did the scan, he smile when gynae was scanning my tummy and look at the screen with the heartbeat and asked wat is that. Daddy told him it's a baby. Then when we reach home.. my son look at my tummy and asked me "How come baby haven't come out yet"? Hahahaha.. so innocent n cute!

Elmo,

haha ur boi so cute.. When I tell my boi baby here pointin my tummy he will put his hand on my tummy n imitate me to rub my tummy...

Hi Fellow Mummies - (First Timer) Am currently 5weeks going for my heartbeat scan on 7 Sep ... by then should be 6w 3d .. is it too early to see heartbeat ??

No worried abt that 1st scan ....

Based on calculation I should be due in 23 April 2011

JJ,

welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] usu by 6 wk can see heart beat le so shd be ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Piggy ... I also read that if can't see then 7w can see .. so i hope for my case 6w 3d can see liao ...

thanks for yr assurance..

Any of u wearing maternity clothes liao ?? Bottoms ? some of my bottoms seems tight fitting already

back from my gynae visit... today did a v-scan and saw the heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] baby is 0.7cm today.

elmo

my gynae today also very cute... when he did the scan, he straight away said "oh, triplets!", i said "u dun scare me", then he said "no, i'm trying to fighten your husband"... hahaha

it's a little too early to wear maternity clothes cuz tummy not bulging yet and will look weird. my jeans cant fit anymore so can probably wear dresses or elastic leggings with tunic or sth.

welcome, JJ!

today i'm also 6 wks 3 days, and just saw bb's heartbeat this morning.

but how come your EDD is 23 April 2011? based on my iphone apps, my EDD also 23 April 2011... my last menses was on 16 july, yours?

My Menes is 17 July 2010 ... I also based iphone calculator to get an est .... think will get the exact EDD from gynea nxt week

Thanks ftmummy!! based on yr posting i feel less worried ....