(2011/04) Apr 2011

Thanks hopeful! Hope u'll join this family soon..if u reali preggy, the line will sure be darker if u check few days lata..

Hey Picotin,

Congrats on hearing the baby's heartbeat~~~ SO happy for you! :D When are u going for next check up?

My gynae's intial is Dr PS leh... not YSC hah. Looks like maybe male gynaes are better and sensitive. I'm seeing Dr Tham Kok Fun at Gleneagles for my next appointment. Heard of him before?

Have a nice weekend Mummies!! =)

Sian after restin fully for 2 days i thot no more spottin n bleedin but who knows this mornin i woke up saw spottin again... but heng not red but it slightly dark brown..v sian.. so i went to see TCM the sin seh say i v weak n my red blood cell abit low.. gave me some an tai yao ... sian the thot of drink the medi make me sick but bobian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Blumuffins & Hopeful,

Welcome n congrats!!!

HOpeful,

faint line is consider +ve i also use those cheap test kit to test den i buy clearblue to double confirm.. no need to go GP cos they also usin those test kit... no need waste $$:p

Piggytoh,

Can help update my particulars :-

EDD: 11th April

Dr Loh SF -- KKH

Baby : #2

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today went for my check up.. Happy that I finally can see bb hearbeat .. Size has grown to 0.67cm . By end of this month, got to go take blood for down syndrome test. I also have some spotting these two days ..

Piggytoh,

Some of my fren see TCM for their spotting and it seems the medicine helps them alot. Though Gynae would not advise cos they say don't know what's in the medicine. There's one very famous TCM -- Dr Zou .. Many going through IVF goes to her.

Piggytoh,

Thanks for the update.. Last time when I trying to conceive, I see many TCM too. Some of their medicine even got to chew before can swallow. Got one time I eat and cry cos the tast is too much to handle. When think back , wonder where I found the strength to go through all those things.. You jia you too ..

Piggytoh,

Doc says to take during first trimester. I totally forgot when is to take what test. After giving birth, memory very poor..

Kaira,

hahah i only see TCM for abt 4mth i gave up liao lol totally find it hard to drink the medi every mth... end up i go HSG n strike after the followin mth... :p

i tink for us for the sake of baby we will try everything or anything tt we can do...

hmm cos i remember the blood test n oscar test at wk 12 wor... nvm diff gynae diff bah:p

kaira

congrats for seeing bb heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya, i also think the test for DS usually is wk 12??? how come so early???

today so tired... still got to entertain my son to go swimming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jtho,

if not i cant walk too much i would love to bring my son go swimmin too.. but lately keep rainin also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh

as long as u guai guai and stay at home now, in time to come, u will be able to bring your son to go swimming, together with #2 in tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW any1 know if the taka mooncake fair have started??? chiam i lovee mooncake.. tink will join the meatball club too lol~~~

when's the baby fair? maybe it's a bit early but no harm to see if there're good deals and buy a little bit of stuff hahaha

is there any kind of food that y'all avoid these days (other than raw meat)?

Michelle,

the bb fair is till tml but no worries they held it 2-3 time a yr:p

i can only remember no peanut and soft ice-cream[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

talk to #2 to be guai guai, then can come out and join meatball club with mummy and the aunties here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle S

ya, i'm avoiding raw meat, half boiled eggs, frizzy drinks (but sometimes still steal a bit to drink la), coffee n tea (though gynae said can drink 1 cup a day), raw veg as in salad, animal organs especially liver, soya beancurd, etc.

will update again if i can remember more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am preggie with #2.

EDD vased on my LMP 10 april 11

Dr Joyclen Wong TMC

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkraindrops, oh! I dunno a Dr PS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks! Yes very excited to see and hear the heartbeat. Good luck for your next appointment, I haven't heard of Dr Tham. But im sure he will be better than PS. Btw if you are happy paying $300 for a scan (which is what the Mt E gynae charged) you can also consider my gynae at Camden. He is excellent, very gentle and kind, and so knowledgeable and up to date. Delivers almost anywhere - mt E, glenE etc... Only thing is pricey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can PM me for details!

Piggytoh, jtho, they can do the nuchal screening for DS from Week 10-13 I think so maybe Kaira's gynae is aiming for the earlier end of that range

Jtoh, eh must avoid fizzy drinks? Why hor?

Piggytoh, hope the TCM helps to stop the spotting. You on progesterone? Supposed to stabilize spotting. Take care!

Hi gers,

can I check with u all when u first went for a gynae check up, is it normal they did a vaginal scan on yr bb even if is only 4 weeks??

Hi gers,

actually thought can join u all this mth but in the end I have a miscarr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] at first I test clear blue very fast is a positive but I went normal clinic check it is faint line so I wait for a 2 days later I went gynae check he say my bb is vert small for 5 weeks only 4mm he did a vaginal scan for me. The next day I start to bleed then it's gone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it's my first preg so is a high impact to me I was davastated. Just to check with u gers is it normal to do a vaginal scan??

Sapphire,

I ll have backache if walk too much or carry my girl too long.

Beary,

So sorry to hear abt it. My last preg nvr do vaginal scan.

Food to avoid,

Stingray

I had backache every morning when I wake up.

Imagine, bb is still small and I am already experiencing backache.

This morning I have pain on the back of my ankle also. Dunno what is happening.

Yesterday, I've got some light red spotting too. I was so scared.

morning ladies..

Beary,

v sorry to hear tt.. yes usu in early pregnancy gynae will only scan via vaginal cos too small to scan via tummy...

Picotin,

yes on progesterone hopw with the additional chinese medi help to stablise faster...

Sapphire,

if ur spottin increase pls go n see ur gynae asap dun play play.. n backache is norm.. as out tummy grow bigger we will have more ache n worse still cant sleep well..

Kaira,

from wat i know other thing like NT scan will be more accurate ard wk 12 but i tink diff gynae diff but since u say only wk 7 i tnk too early leh...

Sapphire,

y no beancurd?? i had it for my #1 ok wor... but i do know if u r havin boi better not to drink soya bean milk n tou huey cos will affect the male hormone..

actually for food for sashimi can eat 1 but then cos dunno how they handle the raw food so gynae will advice better not to eat but in Jap as u know the sashimi is v fresh so it common for preggie to eat sashimi in jap wor...

shark i know it becos of high mercury level...

Piggytoh... Can help me update my details in the table?

Gynae : Dr Loh Seong Fei

Hospital : KK

EDD : 2 Apr 2011

BB# 1

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sapphire,

oh progesterone got 2 brand the 1 u took is duphaston usu it 1 pill 3 time per day but if ur spotitn is bad or wat they will ask u take more.. but i heard duphaston not v gd not v sure... the 1 i takin is Utrogestan.

actually occassionally eat tou huay is ok 1 but not excessive la tt time when i had #1 i had cravin for it so i took half ask my hb took th rest:p but i heard some tou huay theydin use shi gao to solify but fruit acid so i took those usin fruit acid 1..

morning all mummy. Sorry, today just to drop the bad news, previousl had spotting, but no bleeding. And not alot. But friday went for check up. Doc say no heartbeat. So went for a more detail scan, ↲↲i saw baby face. I saw the shape. But doc said baby already left. when i saw the white line.No more heartbeat. Not even once. I really don understand why. But doc said, baby didn grow well. ↲↲piggytoh, sorry to trouble u to remove my name off the chart. And pls take good care of urself, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will still come around when i free!↲↲hope i can bring some good news to u all in 2mth time.↲↲↲anyway still wish good luck to all the mummy here!

Piggytoh,

I am taking Utrogestan Progesterone 100mg.

1 cap 3 times a day was when I had brown discharge. Then increased to 2 cap 3 times per day when the progesterone level was tested too low. =(

For the tau huay, dun know when they use shi gao or fruit acid leh..

Sapphire,

huh how come u take so much progesterone?? even when i go to KK they heard it Utrogestan they told me 1 time per dayright? i say yes... hmm..maybe case to case bah.. u can check with the stall owner wat they use..

Ladies... Would like to check y no peanuts? My mummy allow me to eat wor... Mil oso no say cannot..

I gt v strong cravin for sashimi.. Been asking hubby when I can go eat.. But hubby say no no.. He say check with gynae b4 eat.. Recently he checked with his sister, she say can eat but during 1st 3 mths, beta dun anyhow eat ESP cold stuff cos I cannot LS.. No gd for body.. But I reallygot craving for sashimi leh.. How? Mil suggest eat cooked one but I find it no kick haha

Mrs Chua,

research show tt peanut will cause allergy thou it more common in western country but better be safe than sorry... yes 1st 3 mth mus be v careful..