(2011/04) Apr 2011

Andrea,

yes go to another dr for 2nd opinion if tt gave u some peace in mind[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n cramp is norm it ur womb makin space for ur bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

yes i told my boss abt it cos mus bed rest so long so i tink better let her know.. she was quite ok.. ask me go ahead n rest but dunno if she really mean wat she say... :p if u can wait tell them after ur confirmation...

Hi sandy,

u juz join d coy for 1mth that means when u took d x-ray during d medical chkup, u may have been pregnant!

I'm looking forward to lunch time already....don't know what to eat to feel satisfied.

anyone has a cure/remedy for headache? i m having a bad one right now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi andrea, im visiting Dr Woo's clinic at punggol actually cos I stay just next door - literally.

His charges are very OK & he delivers at Thomson or Mt A. 1 thing i like about him is that he's very patient & detailed. Doesn't rush through the session & will keep asking if I've anything that I'd like to clarify or ask. Very reassuring...

U can sign up for his package from the 2nd visit onwards unlike other gynaes who let u sign only from 2nd trimester. Thing is, *touch wood* if anything happens, they pro-rate the balance & refund u accordingly.

If all works out fine, u actually save ALOT. Cos per visit is already $100+. My package costs $856 but I know the Tiong Bahru one is cheaper. Oh & he's not particular abt no. of visits. I basically can make appt anytime & just go (included in package).

Hi an_naaim,

whenever I have headache, I use this Fei Feh electric medibalm extra strength on my temples n it slowly go away,

it can b found at Watson or guardian of those Chinese medical shops, it's a green ointment and cost abt $5+ or so.

just an update... yday shld be my 6wk...one wk my sac had grow 4x more. but still cant see heartbeat. gynae said not so soon. kind of worry...dun think see any yolk or embroyo

hi an_naaim, welcome and congrats on your twins. twins are lovely... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my cure for headaches is to take a warm shower and sleep... i'm trying not to take any medicine... I will go and look for ningyo's recommendation too... keep getting headaches recently

Congrats RENE So happy that you saw your baby's heartbeat! :D Exciting times! hehe

Andrea,

maybe you're too early in your pregnancy so the gynae can't see much. take care and go back in another 2 weeks for the scan. I went for my scan at 5weeks plus and only saw a sac too, was very worried for a few days until I gave up... i don't think i can survive for the next 9 months worrying like that. so... just eat well and sleep well and everything will go fine yah *hugs* plus you're REALLY in an early stage, i think most of us here LMP's was in early jul/late june, and yours is near mid july. The mummys here are very experienced and they're right to say, usually if you're not high risk and u got no bleeding/killer cramps, everything should be fine.

Hey cowgirl,

my timing's around the same as you...6 weeks this week only... are u going back for scan next week? don't worry usually can see heartbeat at 7th week!

Cowgal,

maybe ur implantation is later so u might be only 5wk+ dun worry so much k maybe ur nex appt can see..

Ting ting,

usu trim 1 is the best time to loose weight becos of the MS but some have gd appetite too.. dun tink so much..

TGIF! nice cold day, but too bad i'm stuck at work with loads of things to clear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

an_naaim

congrats n welcome to this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

twins, how wonderful :p

i ever read in babycentre that if there's no family history of twins, still possible to get twins due to other factors... one of the factors, which i can only remember, is age. cos i'm old already, so hope to chop chop get twins and close shop :p my hubby wants 3 kids!

Oh, plus margin of error at this point is very high, if you notice on ur scan, it will say Xweeks X days +/- how many days... so at this point some women wont be able to see heartbeat yet. I haven't seen mine yet too but i can't be bothered to worry anymore coz i'm too sick from puking

my LMP was 16 july. went to see gynae on monday, gynae didn't even do scan for me cos he said still very small, might not be able to see anything... will only see him again in 2 weeks time, but i'm not sure whether can see heartbeat also... but it's ok la, like pinkraindrops said, if we gonna worried sick like this, we will not enjoy the pregnancy...

ting ting

during my 1st trimester in my last pregnancy, i lost weight due to MS... but not all pregnancies are the same, so count yourself lucky that u still have appetite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am still having good appetite now, getting hungry all the time...

jtho,

your MS has not kicked in yet! enjoy eating! last week i was sibeh happy+ haolian somemore, tell my hubby wahhh so shiok i can eat everything don't feel MS at all...

then beginning of this week, jia lut... learning from our merlion how to merlion

Andrea..

I stay in CCK, When I am wk6, got bleeding, I run to c Dr Adrian. After the scan he told me he cant c anything, not even thickening of lining. Give me jab & 1 day MC to rest. Scan charge is $60 buck, total bill $210, ask me come back next wk. I am dame pissed of by him cause he speak like an robot. After seeing him I more stress..hahaha

His machine is super old & lousy. No V-scan, so anything less then 10wk, he cant detect.

3 day later I go KKH, I can c everything including bb Heartbeat.

So better dont go to him for 2nd opinion.

pinkraindrops

ya, MS hasn't kicked in yet. in fact i hope i will be the minority lucky ones who will not have MS cos my last pregnancy, i'm worst than a merlion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ningyo

X-Ray???? No I nv take any x-Ray wor. Cannot take??

During #1 I fall sick n was admitted to TTSH they bring me for x Ray thinking tat I got kidney pro n was having fever give me panadol I tot I can't take when I ask they say who say pregnant woman cannot take panadol. So weird lo.

Piggytoh

I also thinking aft confirm den tell nut I scare they know Liao cos me always headach wan vomit n keep finding food to eat.

Finally I feel hungry haha for donno how many days back I don haf tis feeling so happy

learning from our merlion how to merlion--->pinky so cute your phrasing.

hope no MS also if not very difficult to hide

can i join this thread?

my LMP was 19 July, tested positive on last sunday. this is my 2nd preg, will goin back to my gynae Dr Lawrence Ang.

my 1st child goin to 2yo, i used to be active on Oct'08 thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last preg job not so busy so queit active but this time i thk hard to keep posting. Anyway, feel glad can join here & share our experience

andrea, dun think too much. Shd be too early le. My LMP 9 Jul... shd be 6wks today. I havent even seen gynae yet! Still waiting for next Sat.

Now my morning journey to work is getting tiring.. keep getting the nauseous feeling. Come office eat some bread then feel better le.

Hi sandy,

ya preggy can't take x-ray and b4 u took d chest x-ray, d nurse will ask u to fill up a declaration saying u r not preggy.

I tot most companies will have pre-employment check up which include chest x-ray.

Anyway, glad u didn't take! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like u, I'm new in my coy too.Tday marks d 2nd mth that I'm here and I maybe 6weeks preggy. Haven't inform my boss yet, think will do so next mth. Hope nobody notice my growing tummy. My pants and skirts seems to be getting tight at d waist n hip area. Sighz. Running out of loose clothing to wear.

Bbgoh

u seeing dr Lawrence Ang? Is he gd? I still shopping for gynae.

Ladies have been gng for their scan but I still nv do anything aiyo. Donno go to which gynae. #1 is frm KK but tis time round wanna change. Any recommendation?

Sandy,

i just made my appt on 1st sept. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my 1st preg was under him, so far so good. tot nw i moved to fernvale not so convenience but ll still go back to see him bah.. tot of chg other gynae near SK but still feel not confident ler

ningyo

so fast yr waist expand alrdy? :p

my 1st preg gain abt 25kg nw i still got 10kg to shed away. i hope can control my weight this time just try to eat healthy foods.

my joint these days feel loose, thk i need to replenish more calcium.

dreamyspring

i thk i saw yr nick b4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice to see u again

welcome Dreamyspring and bbgoh..

Sandy,

it depend on wher u stay n which hosp u wanna to deliver also:p it like tt in my 5-6wk i feel so sick but this few day i keep feelin hungry but some food see liao no appetite also...

Ningyo

no my co don haf haha lucky ba imaging I go den got preggy oh no sure say bye bye to them.

I dare not wear lose lose haha scare they know so I always haf a jacket to hide hohoho

bbgoh

thanx my fren recommend him but till now still lookin ard.

Aft lunch I so sleepy haix I wan my bed

piggytoh

i also keep feelin hungry, standby some wholegrain biscuit in my drawer

nw my sympton is hungry, sleepy & backache

yst bend down bath my girl, suddenly so ache scream ask my hb to take turn

Bbgoh,

I no longer bath my boi Liao cos now got bleedin mus bed rest my back also ache n forever feelin tired[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi bbgoh,

ya lor!maybe I good appetite been eating n eating. I manage yo shed most of d extra kg fm my both pregnancies,left abt 2kg but it's ok coz still can wear back pre preg clothes.

1st 1 I gain 16kg and 2nd 14kg.

Had a very safisfied lunch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ate fish soup, avocado milkshake.Got 1 rock melon, guava and pear for my tea break. Rainy days seems to make me hungry!

Hi sandy,

quite true coz I was wearing this baby doll dress and my colleague commented that I look preggy but that time I didn't know I was. N somehow after her comment, I went to buy a test kit n was positive!

Bbgoh

haha tis morning b4 I come work oso went buy biscuit eat. Scare hungry.

Ningyo

woh ur lunch make me drool haha yum yum.

Yes is true when u wear lose clothing ppl will comment ESP Now if ppl comment I jux smile.

I've been sucking in since week 6. Very upsetting. It must be the loose flabs leftover from the 1st pregnancy. Cannot believe that I'm aldy showing and have another 5 more weeks to suck in before announcing.

Ningyo...wow..what a nice lunch u had...so envious.

My office area not near to any eateries..the nearest is about 7-10mins walk...sometimes too lazy to walk so far. Eat canteen food until sian liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbgoh...don't bend over to bathe your girl. Usually I'll sit on a stool to do so..but of coz will get wet but better than having back problem.

Piggytoh..at least someone took over the bathing of ur boi so tat u can rest. For my hb, he has only done it once since having my girl.

Arrgh...i need food again.

dreamysprings..same with me. starting to show already..like I'm already 3mths preggy even tho only wk 7. I'm planning to inform my boss after my Gynae appt next week.

rapple,

i brg in stool this morning, she grab it as as long as its stool is belong to her -_-

i also look like 3mth preg but its since my last given birth my tummy is like this LOL

Cowgal

oops is especially haha donno y capital letter.

I oso need food ate Nasik lemak bought in the morning now stomach very crampy so xin gu.

Rapple

my work place oso I'm at site no place to get food if wan mux take bus lo aiyo

bbgoh...my girl also like tat..find it amusing sometimes. I use a differnt colored stool so tat she knows its mine.

Sandy...think better to heat up the food before eating. MTBs tend to bloat easily.

I still eat as normal and during office hours, I will munch my M&M chocolates which I don't do it last time. Gosh! I can forsee that I will be a big meatball soon.

I think next time I can wear my dresses that I bought from TW spree last time. Those loose loose type which I have to put a belt in the past. I think next time no need a belt anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi all, can i join this thread too? im currently 5 1/2 weeks, edd 17 apr 11... currently seeing Dr Lim A L from Dr A. L. Lim from TMC. Quite a good doc, very patient and allows me to ask questions haha but the only thing i dislike is the waiting time to see doc which could take up to 2 hours. anyone feels frustrated about this too?