(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh, meal can call delivery, now got alot alot food with delivery service... so no excuse of stepping out of the house! lol

Piggytoh ya i just be guai and follow. I call up clinic they say ok just avoid oily food and drink isotonic drink. So u will guai guai rest at home tomolo or still need to work?

Eve,

the prob is now i dun tink i got the appetite to eat fast food n some delivery requires min order... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummy Wannabe,

hahah of cos stay at home... :p

eve

good idea... i shall bookmark this link too so in case i need, can call [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eve,

thanks but min order required dun tink i can hit the amount.. my boi will be at my IL house so for him not a issue..n he is still eatin porridge so adult food not v suit for him n dinner my HB can pack for me.. i will see how can alway go to the 7-11 near my house n buy some food:p

jtho,

abit tough cos my parents workin n no car a bit diff.. den my IL alr got 2 babies to care so dun feel like troubling them...

piggytoh

maybe can consider ordering tingkat...

last time i always eat outside food until i sick of the food. ordered tingkat since june, and at least having more proper food now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eve,

hahah nowaday no appetite also...

ok la my 7-11 even got waffle pancake make on the spot even their sandwich also ok...

jtho,

tingkat?? hahah out for me la another 2 days wkend liao... den i dun eat vegie 1 tingkat cannot chose dish also..

Thanx ladies!!!

Piggytoh

rest well ok don move abt too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n try not to worry so much. The 1st pregnancy might b different frm now. Like mine I don haf serious MS but now is killing me. Arrrggg.

MS

help!!!! Anybody know how to solve MS??? Haix the headach is killing me I can't even concentrate on my work keep gng toilet "sleep" lol.

Sandy,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes every preg diff but bleedin definitely not norm la got risk to m/c..

MS unless u took medi otherwise I tink diff to stop u can try n see which food make u feel better?

sandy

actually for ms, you can tried to eat more small meals. as u felt hungry, try 2 eat sometink then u will feel better. tat's wat i did for breakfast. during my 1st pregnancy, i had heavy breakfast like noodles etc. but now, tis preg, i cant. thus, i break up by breakfast into 2 times. it will works a bit lah. u can try it.

andrea, i have, i got the sample from the clinic, but just wanna ask, y the milk like unable to dissolve? i boil hot hot water, but alwyas some un dissolve de. is tat normal?

piggytoh, impossible to be too little water ba.. full cup with 2 spoon powder only... at first i tot the water not hot enough, so i boil longer.... but still same, like "oil" floating on top... izzit spoil? o_O

been busy with work past few days, no time to come in -

Piggytoh: are you feeling better today? all this bleeding is making me scared for you. agree with the others, pls pls rest more and don't chiong at work. just not worth it and it could be your body's way of telling you to take it easy a bit these next few weeks

jtho: I like the tingkat idea, you got any good companies to recommend? sometimes easy than cooking

I'm 7 weeks now (based on O date/ LMP and the scan's measurements) and bb's heartbeat was 141 bpm, we could see the little head and the classic fetal curve plus the little placenta attached to the side of the sac. Gynae said he could also see the amniotic sac (and marked it on one of my printouts) but I couldn't really see it. Yolk sac has gone so big also. So so happy that everything is going well so far. But pls don't add me to the table until a bit later, want to confirm EDD etc first.

picotin, grats tat baby is healthy, u also don rush rush work, don only say piggytoh. lolx....

Piggytoh, i leave i finish my meal then drink, still same, never dissolve, still floating on top, so i just drink.......... =x

Picotin,

no la idin chiong at work jus tt tues after rest i thot better n no more bleedin so i rtn to work but who knows.. goin to guai guai stay at home:p the KK gynae did told me my case can lead to threaten M/C n the bb stay or not they cant control jus hope my bb is strong n stay inside for the nex 9mth:p

glad tt everything went well for u:p my last scan also can see the classic foetus curve also lol~~ sure do let me have ur details once u r ready:p

morning all! My pukey feeling is coming i think. Still mild.. as long as got a bit of food in my tummy i'm ok. Once hungry... pukey comes again.

eve.. i never drink the mama milk. Hate the taste!

Eve, haha yah hor, I better practice what I preach! So far, I'm v lucky to have easy preg - I don't get spotting etc (even when I had my m/c - but that's another story! lol), so trying to pull my weight at work. Have cough and cold tho so now and then I take one day MC to rest at home. Actually GP offered me more, but I feel ok. Eh weird that your drink don't dissolve leh. Maybe try warmer water?

Piggytoh: My colleague is on 2 weeks MC for the same reason - bleeding. Good that you are resting! Yeah the curve is really cute right? My next scan at Wk 10, hopefully can see more things. This was my 1st time seeing the placenta, I don't think I noticed it at all with No 1.

elmo, i also don like, just telling myself its good for b.b, then i drink, as long as never vomit out, i will continue drinking.......

picotin, sick must rest ar...... don play play.... somemore now adays de weather very bad........ i shall try warmer water tml :p hope it work, ar bo always see the "oil" milk also feel oddd....

Eve,

actually among all the brand i like Similac n Ammun chocolate best the rest the milk powder taste v strong.. anyway cos i cant drink milk as it will cos bloatedness so i only drink after deliver :p

Picotin,

the KK gynae actually wanted to gave me till mc till my nex gynae appt which is nex fri but too long la so i see how if nex monday dun improve i will ask my gynae gave more mc...

eve

i'm drinking anmum. haha, the solution to the undissolve powder is not to use hot water! Last time I also like u, use hot water and found tat lumps of powders at the bottom of the cup. then my colleague teach me to use a bit of cold water to stir the pwoder liao then pour hot water. it works!

Sharlin

hahaha... u beat me to it... :p

i was about to teach eve not to use hot water... i drank anmum for my last pregnancy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Picotin

we're currently ordering from mom's cooking... been having it for 2.5 mths already. so far very satisfied with the food and best thing is there is no MSG [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so sometimes i give the fish, tofu and veg to my boy when he wants "mum mum" while we are eating dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eve,

after all i am still on probation so dun wanna be too much but of cos bb first if i bleed again will continue to take leave...

piggytoh: take care, do rest rest rest... Job's impt but end of the day, it's yr body & child. At most if company not happy then find another job after delivery lo. No choice... now just take care of yourself...

jtho

hehe, tink we tried too much of the lumpy milk powder during our 1st pregnancy too! hehe, yup, i had drank it throughout my 1st pregnancy. And now I'm back 2 it. But till todae, i still havent drank it yet as I scared too fattening lei. I last time drank and within 1 mth, i put on 4kg! now i'm still hesitating when 2 start 2 drink anmum. hehe

Sharlin

ya, i haven't started on it yet too cos i worried gestational diabetes like my last pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rene,

ya i understd i also put my family first place but i tink if my Co unhappy they will sack me first lol~~~

Sharlin,

i tink depend on individual body also my friend drink thruout but she only gain 12kg in total wor... for me i feel v v bloated whenever i dirnk milk so i gave up jus eat calcium tablet after 1st trim:p

Piggytoh: Yes, just monitor how you feel and decide next week. I always feel preg woman should try to keep up their work if poss (then they will be less disruption to others) but the rest are right - if your bb at risk, then heck the work - most impt is bb!

Jtho - thanks for the info, will go check them out! great that they don't use MSG.

jtho,

During my last pregnacy, there's also sugar in my urine but I'm clear of GD during blood test. I start this pregancy with at least 5kg heavier

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have not start with those powdered milk , don't like the taste .

Piggytoh

yes yes bleeding is dangerous so mux reali take care. Same as u still in probation always feeling so unwell but dare not take MC so xin gu.

Shalin

thanx I tried haix still the same. My MS is so bad till I feel like fainting sometime.

How I wish I can sleep now so tired. Since #1 I have not reali got a lovely sleep hmmmm

hi piggytoh, better take care wor...muz rest more...my last pregnancy got 3 times of spotting b4...doc gave me mc to bed rest. tis pregnancy surprisingly so far so gd leh...no ms no spotting...hope it goes well for me...

kaira, my boy juz turn 1 yr 2 weeks ago. He still wakes up at night too...sometimes looking for his water bottle...but he oso still wakes up for his night feeds too.

andrea, i oso realised im getting more and more tired easily...always wan to sleep...haiz...

jtho, thanks for your recommendations...maybe i will order them and try during my 3 mths maternity leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eve, act i oso realised similac milk veri difficult to dissolve. I dun wan to drink similac mum..gives me the 'i wan to puke' feeling. now i change to dumex mum...taste is great!

Sandy,

ya lo wat to do haha jus try to lie down as much as I can haha I only I got ipad now not so borin can lie down also lol~

Andrea,

u mean dr Adrain woodworth?

Jeslyn,

yes my #1 gt spottin also but this time round worse it bleedin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jtho

u got gestational diabetes from ur prev preg? I didnt get it but I suspect I got it but just tat i always went for early morning check up without breakfast thus my gynae cant detect frm e urine test. Caused my sis mentioned tat my gal so big (4.49kg) during birth might be caused by gestational diabetes lor. but luckily everything was fine through out my last pregnancy. I knew e anmum milk powder is very fattening. as i drank throughout my pregnancy. initially I took 2 cups per day then i gain by 4kg within 1 mth! then i stop to 1 cup per day then my weight gain was 1kg+ per mth. I hoped that this time round i will not gain as much weight (28kg) as per my 1st preg!

piggytoh

i tink ur frenz must be those small built type is it? caused even my another friend drank e milk, she also said tat milk very fattening. But ultimately i will still drink the milk just tat maybe in another few wks later ba. as I find it really helps alot give me a lot of calcium intake apart frm e calcium pills given by gynae.

jeslyn, Is normal.. I was on MC yesterday, sleep till afternoon, at night still sleeps early but still very sleepy now..

piggytoh, yup!! u c him? His clinic is at CCK right?

Jeslyn,

You working ? Similar to piggytoh boy who is born in August 09, our babies age gap very close. Can have play dates next time when we are less tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin,

Wow yr baby is very big. Mine boy is 2kg born in 37 weeks. My tummy very small and I put on 14~ 17kg in total. Did u manage to lose all the weight ?