(2011/04) Apr 2011

talking abt MS...the prev weekend my MS was terrible but suddenly after National Day it disappeared. Now all I feel is hungry 24/7. I guess symptoms do vary from day to day.

Zita, u got any comments on her? Ask U my collegue said I paid $488 then every visit they will minus from there. is it true? Start from when?

wah suddenly here so active! Congrats to all tested +ve.

For those who are spotting... try to bed rest more. It helps.

Seems like everyone went to see gynae liao ah? Anyone haven't seen gynae yet? I havent leh. Booked next Sat.. which by then i'll be 7wks preg. Izzit too late? Cos i scared too early no heartbeat see le also worried. But then scared got ectopic, etc too. Paranoid. :p

Rapple,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hahah yes i feel hungry often but when i buy food i see le no appetite..craving for cold n juicy fruits haha had some swensen ice -cream mooncake also lol~

Elmo,

i wish i can cause i was on probation so tryin to minimise my mc now pondering whether to go n tell my boss anot..

Hey piggytoh,

Missed ur post earlier. Hope you're ok. Able to see gynae today or tomorrow to get MC? MS comes and goes for some women so you don't worry about it ok? you've already seen your scan and everything looks good~~~ so it will be fine. *hugs*

Dear Elmo,

It's also good to only see the gynae at 7 weeks, coz i went earlier and now i'm worrying myself sick constantly. it'll be good if you can just go once and see everything instead of going twice and being paranoid for 2 weeks.

Dear Cowgirl,

I think your pregnancy is very early too so cannot see the sac... think nowadays the HPTs are too sensitive so we are able to get the positive very early but it doesn't mean we can see much on the scan...sigh. I'm also paranoid because I didn't get to hear the heartbeat.

Hi Zita,

Thanks for your kind advice~ So nice that you have 2 girls already... you must be experienced enough to give advice to newbies like me who know nuts about pregnancies and babies. So good to have you around because you are such a confidence booster.

Dear rapple,

Yes I belong to your jittery club~ haha. I confess and volunteer myself! Let's stay positive together!

Went to gynae today and confirm BFP, 4 weeks 2 days. Got pregnant naturally only after 2 years plus of ttc including 2 failed ivf.

Did anyone of u did a blood test and whats the result? My is 20iu/l...quite worried...next week results must be 100 plus...have to mointor till 6 weeks then can do ultrasound. Hope my baby is in the correct position...scare of etopic cos one of my tube is part partially block.

Elmo & Cowgal

Hmm very worried about etopic but my gynae say week 6 and blood test 1000 over then can see is it normal a not. Cowgal how many weeks u are in now?

Hi jenn,

think u really gotta watch ur weight! Coz any weight gain in the 1st trimerster belongs to the mummy and not the baby.

Hi zita,

my probabtion is 6mths,that's y I'm worried now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i'll b entittled to maternity leave after 3mths of service but I wonder if I'm not confirmed,how would that affect me?

Worst is I'm bonded for 6mths coz I was buy out from my previous coy. Sighz......

Yup, thx ningyo.

Actually b4 my preggy, I've been skipping carbo, now I stopped so my wt shot up v fast. Guess I gotta avoid carbo again.

Pink,

hee thanks.. yes i know MS come n go but then when it happen to urself and happen tt have sudden spottin cant help but worry:p

Mummy Wannabe,

Congrats and welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also ttc for almost 2 yr be4 i got my #1 but i din go for IVF or IUI jus go for HSG den i strike the followin mth :p hmm i tink not common tt gynae will ask us for BT unless the gynae find there is a need.. for u i suppose it becos u go thru IVF so slightly dif...

Ningyo,

wow 6mths probation ah.. heng i rejected another co who offer me which is also 6mth... i tnk 6mth v hard to hide anyway for MOM law as long as u work 6mth in tt co u r entitle to the ML:p

Hi Mummy Wannabe,

I also did a blood test last week too, will only know the results this week. According to the gynae the blood test will show the stage of pregnancy better than the scan. Anyway you're really in the early stage so don't worry and take good care of urself yah~~~

Also because of your history, I think your gynae wants to be extra careful with your pregnancy. I think all these procedures depends on the personal preferences of the gynae, some are more careful and want to monitor more and some are quite hands off until 7-8 weeks where they can be sure of the pregnancy.

Ningyo, I work in HR, you are entitled to MTL as long u work for 3mth. Company that are pro-family will not let it affect your performance and do not confirm u due to this reason. If such case happen, you can always file a complaint,there is women law that protect pregnany mother.

Moreover u are bonded, if contract did not say u cant be pregnant during these 6mth? so u are save.

I have colleague & even friend that got pregnant during their probation. Their boss is very supportive.

Dont worry too much, concentrate on your new additional live that will bring u lots of joy. Just let your boss know how sorry u are, but is an accident.

Piggytoh, if spotting is bad gotta take mc also no choice. Bb more impt.

Cowgal, pinkraindrops.. you all how many wks le? Think all preg women also paranoid.

andrea, my last menses is 9th Jul.

Elmo,

ya alr intend to take MC tml:p

yes i agree n i would say we wun be relieve until our bb is born.. i got 1 colig v v sad case she was schedule to admit n induce her bb n everything was ok.. den the daywhen she admit the hosp then they found out the bb strangle by the cord... n the day be4 she can still feel her bb movin... v v sad case...

Hi Piggytoh thanks. Oh u went HSG ur tubes should be ok right?

Hi Pinkraindrops thanks. Actually i called the clinic last fri to book for next ivf cycle today cos got spottings and thought period coming. Fri & sat spotting...so scare...use hpt test neg loh...then this morning saw a faint positive sign...very scare i turn up at fertility clinic they dun entertain me...lucky they did...in fact the whole crew [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What is LMP? I have a table from my clinic below:

# 3 weeks : 5.8 - 71.2 IU/L

# 4 weeks : 9.5 - 750.0 IU/L

# 5 weeks : 217 - 7138 IU/L

# 6 weeks : 1158 - 31795 IU/L

Piggytoh wow sad story loh. I hope everyone of us here will have a smooth 9 months and carry our precious one in our arm.

When u are working try to stick ur butt to the chair and take easy on stairs.

Piggytoh.. NoW preg le just dun think abt -ve tots too much. I dun wanna think too much abt things we cant help too. No pt having unnecessary stress.

mummy wannabe lmp is last menses period i think. You also dun worry too much k? :)

Hi Elmo thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha u also think too much. Ur EDD date will be around mine. My EDD is 23rd April 2011

MS for my 3 preggie not much MS, I only feel hungry during 1st trimester. So no worries, MS reduce does not mean preg terminate.

Andrea , ya pay $488 then deduct, but KKH Private suite very x, this amt can only deduct 4 time consultation leh. The benefit is $100 voucher after deliver.

U plan to use Dr KT Tan? I use her for all my 4 pregnancy. My pregnancy is complicate, always need to check in & out KK Hotel, To me she is a very caring, careful & motherly gynae. All the staff fear of her, but she is excellent in patient care. A gynae that no need to eat or sleep, devote all her time to her patients. I am very touch by her in-patient care, without her my elder girl might not be here today also.

But then for 1st time mummy, she is a women of few words, u have to prepare Q to ask her, if not her out patient consultation is very quick.

I see online calendar my edd should be 15 to 19 Apr. Omg... I just had a huge bowl of bee hoon for dinner and now I'm hungry again! At this rate.. Will be fat soon.

Piggytoh I very lucky this time natural conceive lah so will be singleton. No chance of twin...low hcg. Wow amazing HSG. Help me update.

EDD: 23 April 2011

Gynae: Dr LC Cheng

Hospital: Thomson Medical Centre

BB#: 1st bb

Wow the thread moves so fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummy wannabe,

I conceive through IVF and I strike the first time. Try naturally for 5 yrs then decide to go ahead. My gynae is Dr loh SF from KK. That why kind of shocking that I got pregnant naturally this time round. Actually wanted to do FET early next year.

Hope all mummies enjoy your pregnacy journey and sleep tight.

Piggytoh,

Do rest well .

Piggytoh choi! I think you put my details in e table after i go see gynae next sat better.

Wah... I tot i already try v long... You gals even longer. Really treasure hor. I tried for 8Mths almost wanna give up le.

Mummywannabe,

hee my Edd is my fil birthday as well actually base on my ovulation my Edd shd be 3/4 apr but the size of BB is 8 apr lol~yes BB healthy more impt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

actually I dun mind abit of MS it a gd way to loose weight lol~ trim 1 is the best n only time to loose weight trim 2 onwards will be gain gain gain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ya u v lucky only took 8 mth but my #1 is 1st try n I not actually ttc so really happi no need try so long for this[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry everyone for the late reply..

My child is only 2 months .

I'm staying in bedok.

My gynae is dr Adrain .

Can you all add me in my fb too?

Thank you very much for helping me to update the table.

Wah...I wonder how you ladies have the stamina to stay awake so late into the night. Usually by 8+, I'm like a zombie liao. By 9+ I'll be asleep with my DD...feel guilty coz no energy to play with my girl for long these days.

Piggytoh..how r u feeling today? hope the spotting has improved. My EDD is juz 1 day before ur's..pls help update

EDD: 7 Apr

Gynae: Chua Yang

Hosp: Mt A

BB# 2

wow cherry.. ur bb so small only! That means still on ML?

piggytoh, my #1 also got in on 1st try. Really lucky lah.

rapple... no choice. My boy zz at 11+pm nowadays. Plus now hb on reservist... i v cham. Heng got mum to help me.. but she dunno i preg yet.

piggytoh

please help me update

Nick: Jtho

EDD: 23 April 2011

Gynae: Prof PC Wong / AP Mary Rauff

Hospital: NUH

BB#: 2

Mummy Wannabe

u also born in april ah? same here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

My hb is also in reservist now..

Can someone help me to update the table ?

Edd:18 April

Bb no:2

Gynae :Adrain heng

Elmo ,

Yup I'm still on my ML.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dunno how to tell my boss again ..

Piggytoh earlier by few days EDD ok one...somemore is ur no 2...normally earlier by 1 week.

Hi Jtho we r both born in april, EDD of our bb is the same day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies by looking at the table i am the only 1st time mummy. Hmm desperate mummywannabe.

Mumy wannabe,

it ok we all go tru being 1st time mummy mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually my #1 i induce at wk 38 so dunno this 1 will come out when haha..