(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

Thanks, hopefully i can BF for at least 6 mths. Spoke to a nutritionist, she advised BF for 6 to 8 mths then stopped. If not, after that, breasts will sag and she went on to say that ur son will like to hv a mum that looks good rite... haha.. i was like, errr.. my breasts actually already sag...

Bbgoh,

aiyoh, my breasts also very small to start off with. But as long as got BM, i happy liao and hope can last for a few more months.

LittleTwinStar,

I'm quite new here so nvr talk to u before. But I really agree with u leh... Really glad there is this forum where we can share info and tips lor..

Sookie,

Wow! i din even know got spoons that will light up one.. haha... As for work, today was another bad day. Had to rush out 2 project work. Really peng san... Was so upset that I had to bring work home today which meant that I need to divide my time at home between work and my bao bei... now taking a break so come into forum for a while.. hehe... sure, look forward to lunching with u soon :)

Elazy

Jia you at least you bring work back can spend time with baby and work too

I think Sookie refers to spoon that change colour if too hot

Lynn,

Breasts will change after pregnancy and breastfeeding for sure.. I guess the breast and milk supply will adapt.. So it will avoid engorgement.. My friends and I who breastfed don't feel much engorgement after bfing for a while.. Unless of course don't latch or pump for a long time..

E lazy,

Who is this nutritionist?? Tell you this kind of thing.. Hehe!! Breasts become saggy not because of breastfeeding but because of pregnancy.. And a child will always find mummy beautiful!! For me I wouldn't breastfeed past 1 year is cos I think it is no longer nutritionally beneficial.. Plus I don't like the idea of a toddler stuck to my boobs.. Haha!!

Bbgoh,

My dentist told me that he doesn't see kids and that he himself have problems checking his kids teeth!! So he recommended this guy.. Apparently he is the president of pediatric dentistry.. Hmmzz..

Mrs chua,

Hugs! Hugs! Totally can understand how u feel. Be strong! We will be here for u, to give u the strength and moral support. As what some mummies had suggested, seek for 2nd or even 3rd opinion and moreover Dr said op can only be done when he is 9-12mo. So from now till his 9mo, still got time and hope it can descend on his own. Pls take care!

Piggy,

As for the nose drop, if after 5 days, I stop. Didn't use it for more than 3 days and if want to use it again when his nose is blocked, will it still works?

good morning mummies!!!

I m having fever, feel cold. can't sleep ler. lata ll go see doc, took panadol ll only subside for 2-3hrs. last night no appetiate to eat dinner, now feel sooo hungry

gerry

I see. the dentist at vista clinic last time I went to pluck teeth, she suggest me to brg #1 for check up, as long as got teeth then can start. tat time I nvr noe got PD dentist so got plan to brg her there. hmmm.

sookie

heehee I also forgot many thg

elazy

yah there is a spoon ll chg colour when touch hot, I used b4 but forgot wat brand alrdy. thk I ll just use ikea since still got a few in my store

2nd time mummy

will u feel yr body not as strong as b4? since back to work I dunno fall sick how many times, I feel ps to my boss. last BF I nvr have wat blocked duct problem too.

piggy

thanks for sharing. I bought her childlife fish oil. I m looking for multivit & calcium for my niece, saw so many brand dunno which one is nice & good.

Morning mummies... Finally my fever went down.... Think must be because of my crack nipple....

Mrs chua: Hugz Hugz... Dun worry... Mr. G will be ok... I had a friend her boy also, pd said he had the same problem.. Need to operate.. But now he's 2+ Le.. Also never go for the op.. Cause cause it came down... Hugz k...

Bbgoh: oh deAr.... U take good care k....

Good morning mummies..

TGIF, so hapi no work tmr, mak my day.. can with my bb for whole day..

HiHi ViVi, haha ya our bb ke ai yet monster, you ai you qi~

Hi e-Lazy, nv tok but we are still link coz we hav bb of e same generation, lol~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those mummies still bf, jia you, dun give up.. u are doing e best for ur bb, although tired..

Haiz, mi leh is nt much supply..

Although stop for so mani weeks, press still got few drops milk.. overdue, expired milk liao..

Bbgoh!

Take care! Nowadays weather very hot, easily get sick especially for those who doesn't hav enough sleep due to taking care of bb

morning ladies..

Fung,

yes it will still work butthe nose drop once open mus discard after 30 days ya..

bbgoh,

NP i also dunno which is gd jus buy keke.

morning morning

finally sent up old maid home liao yippy...

bbgoh

ya very tired with more than one kids....and my ss has been going down hill when i started working

St,

A facebook seller jus added me n I saw tt it's selling $29.90 w free normal postage..am tempted to get it too..but saw many reports of choking incidents of Sophie's legs tt overzealous chewing bb pushed it way to far in le..n some complain of e latex rubber smell too..making me haf second thoughts bout it..hmmm..

Mrs chua,

Big hugs to u! Und muz b heart wrenching for u, but like wat other mummies say, u muz b strong for bb G k! E prob might jus correct itself.. ;)

yaya the sophie latex rubber smell really put me off leh that is why I told hubby I not comfy abt it..then he say unfair leh last time my boy had it lor.hmmm

So sleepy..... zzzzzz..........

rach, How come sophie's legs will be choking hazard? U mean the legs drop off? Joel is beginning to have some feelings over sophie.. last time he din bother at all.. now tt he have more control over his hands movements.. he just wanna eat the giraffe meat! i notice the rubber smell gets lesser after awhile le..

Piggy,

Meet & eat on 26th I smack you!! Wahahahaha...

Elmo,

Haa Haa... Start to have some feelings over Sophie, so funny you! Shall I send Jovie over for the Joel to have feeling also? Wahahahaha...

Rach,

The rubber smeel will fade off lar... But the choking... Erm, maybe bb dunno how to control so put far far inside then will cause it?

piggy, u all come somerset eat lunch on 26th lah. Then i can join u all without taking leave. ;P

hippo, ya loh. Joel havent seen his gf Jovie for a long long time liao. His broom also grow out lo! But now spikey look more like durian. :p

When is our babies gathering???

my dad say Joel's hair look like brush.. coarse coarse de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think too thick liao.. must be i eat too much black sesame during preg lah. Cos gor gor hair v thin.. i want didi to have more hair.. turn out like this. :p

Ha ha I dont mind meeting you all on 26 August for lunch but I cant go for KTV... it has been a long time suaku mummy go out liao...

for me I didnt buy sophie because ex and the idea of eating the giraffe seems so cruel ke ke ... I bought a teether for Vianne but dont know why she suck a few times she cry badly... so no more teether for her for the time being.

I think greedy me going to be sick soon. throat is scratchy and nose like wet wet de.. yesterday ate durians, cheezels and bak kwa... opps

Elmo,

Choking hazard cos bb stick e giraffe leg too far into e throat n cos e rubber is soft, it kinda gets lodged inside..or when they never push so far in for it to get lodged, it gets in e back of e throat which makes them gag too..

Vivi,

High five! I oso duno y this ger here will play w a thing happily one min, aft awhile she wail out loudly duno is angry or wat..haa. Bb Renee can b gd fren w Vianne, so alike in many ways..hee..hasn't flipped yet too!

rach, sounds scary.

st, mine prefer his fists! He can almost stuff his whole fist in his mouth! Or he'll suck on his own tongue.. daddy say look like he got 3 lips. :p So ugly.. haha!

st

vianne also like this she likes to suck her thumb and sometimes her fingers.

take out she ut it back there was a while she stoed now come back this bad habit again

ViVi

we try many times don't let her suck she will scream at us..she can suck till her thumb red red. don't know how to control her

bb gave me a bad scare today. fever till 38 degrees after going for 5-in-1 jab yesterday.. now still monitoring.

he has also learnt to laugh/chuckle when we tickle him and flipping around like roti prata.. look away for awhile and then look back at him, he's on tummy already. super afraid when he sleeps at night..

teether should be introduced when?

piggytoh,

thanks! is the chair sturdy enough? won't topple or what with bb inside right?

Gerry,

oh! was just wondering why the engorgement isn't as bad as before liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

bobian mah if no pp sing mus find other plan rite heheh....

Lynn,

so far i nv heard of bb or toddler topple in the chair la. my #1 sumtime evven stand in it ..

Fung,

I din say cannot. I just say i wanna smack her. :p

Piggy,

Hahahahaha... I understand.

Colour change spoon:

Who want? Who want? I have! Coz one buy must buy in a dozen & I actually err... Bought that 1 dozen! Use only 2 or 3 of them. If any of u want pls pm me ok. Can give out 4. 2 per person k!?

Smiggleprincess,

Congrats!! So are you going to look for a new job or going to be a sahm for a while..

Hope your kids will get better..

Gerry,

Haha, funny rite the nutritionist tell me that. *scratch head* now by breasts really sagging liao, no eyes to see ah.. so after 1 year old, our kids wun derive much nutrition from BM anymore?

Vivi,

Ya bo bian, hv to work at home also lor. But very tiring. haha... oh yes, spoon that change colour not light up... see the effects of being too tired at work. LOL. You also take care of urself wor. but i read bak kwa, aiyoh, really very tempting hor...hehe

Bbgoh,

U feeling better now? take care ok...

Piggy,

At what age can we start our kids on those multi vitamins? re: the karaoke, i would like to go leh, also very long nvr k liao... if i can take leave, i will join u all.

st,

u search for little treehouse on FB. They now hv offer, selling sophie at 29.90 for the month of august.

Smiggleprincess,

hope ur boys will get well soon

can someone tell me bb 4th mth celebration what we hv to do? I only remember hang a string of biscuits over the bb's neck! haha.. and let him taste chicken drumstick.. oh, and shave his head... anything else leh? then the biscuits must hv holes for the string to go thru rite? buy from where?

my mum say 4th mth celebration is follow chinese calendar wor... is that correct?

hi mommies, happy sunday to all!

Been a long while since i logged in here 'cos been busy with P1 regn lately, haiz. crazy society.

anyway, need to check, anyone know if any brand of exersaucer can have its padded seat changed? My gf said she has one and wanna pass to me but from my past experience, my #1 kana bug bites from a pass-me-down walker despite us spraying germ killer before washing it.

(later read that bugs cant be killed by germ killer chemical, only heat, so we boiled the whole seat but it only last for a short while before she got bitten again - then I read, aiyah, can't be rid of the bugs totally/100%, aiyoh, so went to buy another, only to give it away cos din get to use long, hahaha. So now, wanna find out if the whole seat can be replaced, else it might be better to get a new one from the start, :>)

e_lazy,

we followed english calendar :x

biscuits is buy marie biscuits. NTUC have them.

I think the biscuits the holes too small ba? my MIL use red string and needle to string them together.

Mum05,

I'm using FP jumperoo for my kids since my #1 came out.. xD The seat fabric can be bought de.. $49.90.. but location is from their warehouse.. U can try to email their company & ask.. That's what I did..

oh ok pearly, guess i 1st need to see wat brand's my friend's then, thks!

had actually tot to gather the names of brands that hv seat replacements available so when I go to her place, I can decide if to take from her, :p

e lazy,

mostly at least 6mth den can take[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smiggleprincess,

yeah so u goin to work?

Hippopolai,

Come and join us on 26th lah! As for the change color spoon, if u really dun need so many, I dun mind have 1 to try it out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Chk with u, for the nose drop, once used for 5 days, stop for 3 days then use again. Need to stop again on the 2nd usage?

morning ladies...

damn late today..

sigh my BB is better but these few day he like sleep until not comfy keep wakin up leh dunno wats wrong i really v tired sigh~

Fungfung,

yes u need cos the reason for stoppin is bb nose is v sensitive yet so need to gave it a break n after u drip 1 side better wait for 5 min be4 u drip the other side..

Good morning ladies.

Piggy,

thanks. Same leh, my bb also sleep and keep fidgeting and sometimes cry abit... cant sleep soundly throughout... sometimes i wonder is it cos its 7th month???

Oh, i din know need to wait for 5 min to drip the other side. ok, next time will take note.

Sat bringing him for 2nd dose of 6-in-1 vaccination le. Kinda worried... hope he will be fine after that.

morning all!!

piggy, u brought him to see the bukit batok PD?

Hippo, the change colour spoon is for what? change colour when different temperature? I dun mind to have one.. lol

26th is KTV or lunch?