(2011/04) Apr 2011

Andrea/Vivi, oic...

Fungfung, boil with the skin... Clean the skin with sponge then just smash n boil will do...

Mikio, ya... Today n 2/4 not counted... So left with tomorrow!!!! *excited*

Bbgoh, think got luck also no use liao... Hosp damn full n imagine we choose the real hot date!!!! Think we have to depends on ourselves on BF aldy... Lols~ Nvm, we still have Gerry n other mummy who are more experienced on BF here... Anything we just ask them!!!!!

Even u remember ur LC name also no use, who knows she no more there, change to Mt. A liao leh!?????? Wahahahahaahah.....

I also remember an Indian nurse is helpful with BF last time... She is the only 1 got patient to teach me step by step...

Rach, u requested to feed fm or the nurse decide for u!!!???? Complain!!!!!!!!!!!

Yolk ya no 1 not with Paul. Induce and end up emer c sect. So now go to Paul hope for vbac. That's y he say cannot induce at all. U?? Who's your gynae??

Don't worry about e date. Sure Bb will choose a very nice date to comE out!!

hippolai

finished yr shopping? :p

oh yah i also remember there is an indian nurse who help me msg the lump & guide me

yah luckily we have many expert mummy here

who can we complain there? to our gynae mah?

mikio

oh u opt for GA? just drink a bit if cant stand the thirst bah

hipopolai: wah!~~~ cannot countdown like that lah.. very nervous leh.. must keep telling myself the day not here so soon.. =x

st: nope, going for c-sec.

bbgoh: yap, will opt for GA bah.. although i wan to see my bunny fast fast but i scared.. so i will tell myself to wake up fast fast from GA. lol..

Mikio, I got drink abit last time... So one or two small sip can????

Bbgoh, ya... Now going home... Just now suddenly got intense cramp... Scare me.... I touch tummy, not very hard... But I think I faster go home lie down n rest... Must at least tong until tmr~ I want April baby!!!!!!!!

U try complain to ur gynae see if help... Dun think my Woody got extra time handle all these for me!!! But if I not happy I'm those can make noise to top management de... But my tolerant level quite high lar... 讲了等于没讲,费话!wahahahaahahahahaha.....

Almost forgotten I got date with u ladies tmr, go book hair cut appt at 1pm... Luckily remember... Call to change liao... Scarly happily never appear tmr....

Mikio, 伸头是一刀,缩头也是一刀.... Kakakakakaakaka... Faster faster reach the d-day, u can see n hug hug ur little darling soon!!!!!!!!!!!!

It's natural u get nervous, I also getting nervous!!!!!!!!!

hippopolai: Haha, yeah better go home and rest for now! I'm having a braxton-hick right now - contraction until whole stomach like rock, but no pain. I let my colleagues feel my tummy. They are concerned. Want me to go home, but it's nothing lah. My hubs wants to avoid a 1 Apr baby, but I think I'm ok leh....1/4/11 quite nice.

hippo: Ooooh VBAC! EXCITING! Very very cool. Yes, yes, he is totally zero induction man. And he won't do episiotomies either. I'm with Dr FM Lai (same as Vonn), also very pro-natural.

Hippo,

will it have no effect if take off the skin.. coz my MIL asked maid to clean very thoroughly, including the skin also take out majority of it... will it still work without the skin?

Mikio,

good luck and juz go and eat whatever you want and enjoy your day before 2nd April.. Everything will be fine and over soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippolai

hahahaaa must be fun to chat with u, u r so humour

if can have same room then wont boring :p

oh yah tmr cant join u for high tea liao lah, gotta rch harbour frt at 2pm fetch my mum

hope next time can brg K for gathering

st: oh.. well i hope my baby won't come out so fast then! hahaha

wah weather really hot. stay at home also not exactly comfortable. turned on the aircon the whole day liao and hiding in my room all the time.

Afternoon ladies,

I envy u ladies can hold ur bb soon ...... Sigh me have to wait till 10 April after gynae appt than can decide I can induce or not ......

tweety

cant lah.. i must send my mum home ler

and cant leave her alone at home too

nvr mind u girls enjoy the high tea, hope next time can join with all the lil bunnies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh: hmm.. nv crave for anything wor.. hahaha.. tml hb will bring me go bugis pray..

hipopolai: hmm.. actually i still prefer my bunny to stay inside my tummy for a little while longer.. lol.. i think i will miss the feeling..

fungfung: no time to enjoy liao.. lol.. 1 more day........

Fungfung, that 1 I dunno wor~ ask piggytoh, coz she is the 1 teach us abt this sugarcane thing~~<

Piggytoh, U R WANTED!!!!!!!!! :X

Bbgoh, ya lor ya lor... Join us afterwards... We will stay quite long de mah.... Harbourfront to Square 2 quite near, drag aunty along.... We are having woman talk anyway!!!!!!!

ST, not exactly, to me since she is an Apr bb since start, I hope she come out in Apr also... Wahahahaha... Then tmr is exactly week 37!!!!!! Kekekekekeke....

cowgal: congrates!! wow, ur bb is big.. =) rest well for the time being..

sookie: apr babies are "sumos".. hehe...

bbgoh: i'm sure all the mummies will miss those times when their bunnies are inside their tummies.. =)

Tiffany: For my No 1, I started to pump once a day (in the morning at 7am) from the time my milk came in and I was home, maybe around Day 5. At first, I pumped only about 20-30ml or so. As time and supply increased, I would usually do about 70ml and then latch bb on for the feed. Used this amount to provide a "top up feed" in the evening when my supply went low.

Cowgal: Congratulations! Wow, that baby of yours is a big baby, especially because you gave birth early. How was the delivery? Post your birth story soon!

cowgal

wow 3.8 without epi??? u really power.. admire

tiffany

i start pump on 2nd day after deliver, as my girl cant latch at all

tweety

no good lah with luggage somemore..

Just woke up from my nap..

Vivi, rach,

Don't give up. Doesn't tmc have those lactation classes.. I know some nurses are super impatient one.. Usually bb first few days may be sleepy, so I would unsaddle the baby.. The cool air will wake them up.. And for proper latching, the lips must not be hidden under. It's like baby kissing you

mikio,

1 day is better than nothing.. juz dun care.. go and enjoy what you want to do

Piggy,

Ya.. YOU ARE WANTED....

want to check with you, for the black sugar cane drink, will there be any effect if cook without skin?

Cowgal,

Congrats!! Wah big baby!! Another brave mother..

Tiffany,

I only started pumping when I needed to store milk before going back to work which is about 2+ months.. I would advise if you and bb have no problem to latch on for the first weeks..

Hippo,

Errm, tink e nurse kinda decided for e bb to haf fm since she's hungry oreid n my milk ss hasn't kicked in yet. But yes she's kinda impatient.

Gerry,

Tks for e advise!

cowgal

Congrats and wow! good size and natural w/o epid somemore!! Have a good rest before starting moo moo job!!

With all the talks about bfing, I'm starting to get anxious as still have not decided to get the pump yet! Previously, I used the avent manual pump but I think I loan it to someone and didn't get it back since then :-(

Rach,

Why are the nurses so eager to feed fm?? When I delivered my #1 at Mt e.. The nurses didn't even suggest fm at all even though I was latching on every 1h!! They should be more encouraging..

Hippo/tweety, I not sure I going to the high tea or not.. Today whole day, tummy got slight contractions n sharp pain despite laying on bed n taken my medicine.. Scared end up in meeting u all at TMC.. Lol...