(2011/04) Apr 2011

HIppopolai,

cos i ever compare be4 n i dun find Mt A more ex. actually of u really wan to compare u shd compare the hosp package for both hosp offer cos the other charges depend on the gynae liao.. my gynae deliver at all pte hosp so he got gave me a price comparison for all hosp..

Hi piggy,

yours is cheap.

mine KKH consultant private rate- 4 bedded..and i only stay 1 nite already need to forked out $800+ cash.

JieSiling,

oh my gynae only ask me start fish oil the rest haven but this sat will start usu we start taking supp after 1st trim but some KS gynae will ask u to take right from the beginning[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cowgal,

ya pte in Kkh is not cheap n I v lucky assign to the newly reno room in Mt A machiam hotel v nice n I was alone in the room so as if 1 bedded:p

tweety,

wah so much ah my gynae usu only gave calcium, iron n fish oil I alr swollow until v bloated..

piggy: haahaa.. the vitB6 and FA first appt he give liao.. then just started on fishoil multivits and calcium... he said is good for bb developement and for mummy too... for next time BF.. =)

Hi Jie SiLing> i oso asked Dr Adrian bout the fish oil when i went last week, told him i heard tt we shd start during 2nd tri, but he said actuali oni 3rd tri then take if wan..n gave me a brochure..see whether u'll get a diff ans fm him this fri..haa..n pls rem to ask how much wld the OSCAR cost..tks alot le..hehe.

Im sure u'r v excited..i was so thrilled to c tt bb has grown so much, v fun..haa..enjoy ur visit!

ST,

usu take in 2nd trim cos 1st trim take no use bb only start to absorb in 2nd trim.. tt y i say only those KS gynae gave right from the beginnnin.. my gynae also gave in 2nd trim...

Rach,

trim 3 den take ah? will it be too late?

Piggy> yalo, he say 3rd tri then take, but i dun intend to follow la, i sure KS will start taking once 2nd tri..will request tt i wanna start to take on my next visit ;)

rach: oh ic ic

K k keep u posted on the charges when i see him this fri...

3rd trimester like very late like that... think i oso KS, eat earlier hehe

Rach/Jiesiling,

i tink trim 2 is a better time to take i tink trim 3 too late le... anyway i alr stk up my fish oil haha..

Rach,

i bott the nordic 1.. research show tt nordic 1 is more pure less mercury n i bott frm iherb v cheap 180 caps only cost abt $54.. my gynae gave me neurogain which is alr $40 for 30 caps...

JieSiLing

even if ur doc say 3rd tri then start u can also buy from them one..just tell the clinic pple u want to buy

wah u guys alrdy start to take supplement?

my gynae only gave me folid acid ler

due to MS i din eat any good foods feel so guilty nvr eat good for baby

can we eat mutton soup? those chinese herbal mutton soup

anyone knows the KKH TPS package prices??

the last time my bills were enormous due to premature.

so i have no idea actually how much i was charged for the delivery.

JIesiling,

actually u can check out UNity shd be cheaper...

BBgoh,

hee cos comin to 2nd trim mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mutton soup ah.. not v sure but if u pantang better dun i heard no gd for bb..

bbgoh, my mum got tell me before not to eat mutton..don't know much about the reason and am not a fan of mutton, so won't take also..

bbgoh: I'm not sure too.. but alot of my preg friends say cannot take..and i not a fan of mutton soup too.. so still okie for me.. try to endure if possible.. =)

actually for mutton old pp say wait bb got the yang dian feng n got the smell... not sure true anot.. some say bb will keep crying...

I also advise dun take mutton.... personally i oso feel that our body will give off a smell oso.

I only rem when young my cousin got asthma, she took as a kid and it was cured. Not sure for preggy mummies...

St,

crab is ok .. i ate when i preg with #1 even #2 i alr took some... crab some pp scare bb hand itchy la but which bb is not keke..

i see i see

then i better just avoid it. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crab shd be can bah, my mil offer me wanna eat or not ler but i told her nw MS all the food i m not keen :p

1 more thg hehe how abt pineapple? got the urge to eat when walk pass the fruit stall but scare too cold ler

bbgoh,

pineapple can also.. even watermelon etc can but moderate cos cooling[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wah now i tinkin of honey pineapple drooling...

just wanted to update that i've gone for my oscar & results turned out well. 1 in 11894. No need to proceed with amnio (phew!)

Also wondering if should go for Thomson or Mt A.

Rene,

wow congrats....

maybe go for the hosp tour den decide[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hving bad MS till nthing can go in but still 1 2 vomit. Doc gave me mc till monday to rest.

st,

me seeing the same clinic as you, mine is Dr Adrian Tan.

piggy> sorry to probe so much, did a search on the nordic fish oil, looks good..but wonder did u check w ur gynae whether it's an established brand? or did anyone refer u to try this brand? cos so far oni heard of the few popular ones: neurogain, dhaxtra, nature's care triplus..

Rach,

this brand is actually recommended by my friend gynae tt how we come across n he say many brand in market but be careful some actually got mix with other thing n the fish oil is actually from other part of the fish not so gd so i did a check n seems like it true.. i also ordered the nordin children 1 for my son so much cheaper sg sell v v ex wor..

CHloemummy,

have a gd rest ya...

rene: Congrats wor....

Crab can take ah... yuppie.. im craving for that.. i oso heard bb will be very itchy hand so try to abstain.. hehehe

BTW, if i buy the fish old frm outside buy which one? NORDIC NATURALS DHA 500 MG / Blackmores Pregnancy and Breast-feeding Gold / BELVEA PBF

Wah urmmm too many im confused...