(2011/04) Apr 2011

haha cos they use behide our back ma wher got pai seh de.

Actuali cannot blame them la all the while is my BIL payin de den me n hb request split bill with every1 livin 2gethe normali they say yes but when come to collect $ all run away ended up onli my side n bil pay nia long term down we cannot tahan so stop le. once stop nobody buy ma therefore whoever buy they will take w/o askin

Avocado,

actually i ordered Choz for my weddin but i find so so nia la but convenience cos i stay in the west[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

ya i tink tt the 1.. cos their package for fruits tart n cake quite nice i find.. hee u order wat u preferred bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

How come your mil said no need?? That's not fair.. I will be celebrating my #2 full month.. Already thought of the venue liao.. Hehe!! Now must think what to give??

mikio

depends ler the date i chose is hot so my gynae cant follow the timing i want unless i willing to pay another $500

he told me on the 4/4 he got 5 patients for c-sect de

gerry: where are u doing it? I'm still racking my brains for ideas.. we need to have separate parties for families for both sides and then friends... think it will be quite packed and tiring for us

bbgoh: wahh I can't believe your gynae can do that.. charge more coz he has 5 patients to c sect~~~~ woohoo... my gynae hasn't informed me of that I hope it means he doesn't have such a policy... I wonder if that is even legal

piggytoh, oh.... thanks for feedback! maybe i need to source again...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'm actually thinking of pine. but my hb dont like the idea of their popular cakes which contain liquor.

gerry

she said bcoz #2 bb loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i also feel not fair. i told hb since they dun wan then will be good i save more i just invite my sides relative & frens since nw i got own hse own place dun need to ask her approval too

pink, st

when i inform him the date & timing i want which is 9-11 alrdy got ppl booked le so he said he can chg for me if i really want tat timing but i gotta pay extra $500 which he not really encourage me to do so lah.

he gave me 7-9am which mean i cant send my girl to CC he jiu ask me if i rather pay $100 to a nanny to take care my girl or pay the $500 to him

Pink,

I will be holding it in this small french restaurant at the indoor stadium call le bistrot.. COst about $60++ for a 3 course.. but it's alot.. My family is very small, my side only 6 people in total.. while my hb's side, we will only invite the 1st generation (meaning his father's siblings) so will not be more than 20 pax.. Hehe!!

bbgoh,

I think every birth is a celebration!! Ya, if MIL side don't want.You don't need to invite them lor.. =)

bbgoh

im stayin wif 11 ppl includin my hb n #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby Shower

wow so fast talkin abt bb shower liao.

Haha tis time round i not doing wor. to mark my son 1st mth i think i shall go out wif my family n #1 to haf a great dinner like tat i more happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti, 28/3 not a good day wor... That day crash with rat...

Andrea, 10th n 22nd crash with ox... N 12th, 13th, 25th & 26th is 破日, notbsuitabke to do anything on these 4 days...

Day suits to give birth: 15th (crash with horse), 17th (monkey), 27th (snake) for April. Hope the info helps.

bbgoh: icic... so u chose ur timing based on ur girl's schedule lar, not because it's an auspicious timing. I don't think it's very right that your gynae suggests that u pay $500 for him so that he can push the other patient away and give you the slot... then what if someone offers him $1000... hmmm. Weird lor.

gerry: icic... haiz my number is not 3 not 4... and i can't plan for the family side, coz they want to decide what they wannna do. Can only decide for our friends.. and not sure how many of them can come.. very hard to make bookings outside... I'm thinking of going somewhere for high tea but it won't be an enclosed area if it's in a hotel...

pink: i will choose 11/04 for c-sec. Will be at TMC and my gynae's clinic is based in TMC too.

Pine gardens cakes are nice!! I order from them for my "guo da li" also..

bbgoh

think u should see which timing is more suitable for ur bb...if 9-11 is better than 7-9 then i think pay more to him lor

avocada

oic the full mth packages i don't know i order their 2 tier cake for my boy 1yr bday

Avocado,

pine garden i only order the cake for my #1 1st birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] full mth i wun go to tt extend la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n their full mth package quite ex wor..

bbgoh,

i will do the same for #2 wor mus be fair mah..

pink

ya pretty hor..but the external is fresh cream not those fondant type so will be cheaper also

will get for my #2 1st yr bday cake too whhahah

First mth celebration,

I be ordering fm sweetest moment again coz their traditional cake quite nice their fruits tarts too ..... Yummy yummy

This time I going to do a grand n last one coz close shop after this .....

Pine garden cake v nice n yummy yummy ....I order fm them for #1 1st n 2nd birthday a bit waste lor only my 2nd bil friends enjoy e cake n say it nice .... My pil say e cake so so only say ice cream cake nicer coz my elder Sil order for e twins birthday mah ..... I was like yeah wat I order not nice it they dunno wat is nice cake lor ...... Argh

I told my Hubby nxt time order fm e cake shop located under e blk one lah for his parent side ......

Pink,

this place that I picked is very small.. so I can book half the place and it is quite private..Hehe!! Actually it is my in laws who want this place... they are the big shots!! Haha!!

Lisa's full month was held at Dolce Vita.. The italian restaurant at Oriental.. That was a sunday brunch and that was good too.. pretty private and it was by the pool.. I held Lisa's full month of new year day.. Actually hi-tea is quite nice what.. maybe the one at goodwood.. relatively private..

Pink, it's 28/3 not so suitable lar... Scare me tot I typo mislead ppl leh.... Phew~~~

My master never said suitable so it's not very suitable lor.... Hahaha...

Mikio, ya.... I part time de...

pink: -.-" my little prata still flipping inside my tummy now.. like forever active.. sometimes like stretching my tummy to the max.. my tummy like going to explode loh.. Zzz.. little prata come out i'm gonna smack his buttocks. =p

Austin,

One worry at a time.. Now you just have to concentrate on the birth.. I totally understand as parents we will worry all the time for our child.. but no point worrying about something that has not and may not happen..

For me, now sometimes when I see my little girl.. I also worry about her having ADHD!! She cannot sit down for long.. hates reading and learning.. Her attention span is super short.. and when I tell my hb about it.. he just gives me this "look" that says stop being ridiculous.. a lot of 2 year olds are like that!! Sigh..

piggy: do you find choz confectionery better? do the cakes taste better? I don't know coz I only tried Sweetest Moments and it's not bad

Gerry: icic... i must look for a more private and cosy area and not the type that is in the middle of the hotel that kind like Marriott...

In case Parsley is cranky and keeps crying at least I can confine her to a corner and let her cry in one corner

hippopolai: Huh.. u master hippo but u still got another master huh? 名师出高徒. What you meant by clash huh? The date clash with both daddy and mummy so not gd for the bb to come out?

pink, mikio,

I sort of want to eat prata now!! Haha!!

Mikio,

I don't like flipping nowadays.. Very painful to flip.. but also very uncomfortable if don't flip!! Hehehe!! Sigh..

Wow Gerry that is a nice and posh place for full month.

For the full month cake I will be ordering from Bengawan Solo. Actually wanted cupcakes but hubby says wait until she is 1 year old then she can also have a bite of the cupcakes.

Oh yeah before it slip off my mind .....

Ladies hurry to any library n collect e bb journal package it free just show ur tummy or ur gynae appt card will do .. I collect for #1 so today went to collect for bb bunny

mikio: hehe cute lor your prata. Same mah mine also need to smack buttock coz she's naughty too. I wanted to buy a cane yesterday and my hubby gave me a very ke lian look!!! blearghhh.... then i wanted to use the cane to smack my stomach then my hubby had to block block block..very cartoon lor...

hahaha i think boys are super active... maybe thts why ur prata keeps flipping whaahha.. he's getting toasty in there

st: haha.. but outside si ma lu temple mostly is old uncle.. so i don't think hippopolai will be there lah..

gerry: go buy prata to eat and satisfy ur craving 1st.. hmm.. nowadays at night really cannot sleep le.. is it like that for the last trim?

SY: hmm.. go library and show our tummy to the librarian? o_O