(2011/04) Apr 2011

Went for my check up ytd morning.. Waited for 3hrs plus before seeing Dr Loh.. Duration seeing him was very fast but he was v patient. though can see he was v tired as he was the only gynae left to see patients, he opened up another rm to shorten the waiting time of seeing the patients.

In the end, dr loh wanted to check whether baby us boy bit or girl girl but baby too shy to let him see haha.. Too bad, got to wait till next mth check up b4 we can find out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

oooo Dr Loh nv push push the baby??? my last appt my boi was in sittin cross leg position with s head pointin up my tummy n my gynae will push him abit for him to move wor.... nvm the nex round will be DS??? sure can know???

Charmaine,

it could be ligament pulling since bb growin but is the pain persist n v uncomfortable best to gave ur gynae a call..

Hi all, I have the following to sell.

Read the review from for the Relaxing Bath & Shower Essence :-

http://www.dooyoo.co.uk/maternity-aids/avent-future-mother-relaxing-bath-shower-essence/

Brand-new Avent Relaxing Bath & Shower Essence. Retail at $24.90 EXP: 10/2011

Brand-new Avent moisturing light oil Retail at $29.90 Selling EXP: 05/2011.

Avent Future Mother Moisturising Light Oil is a light moisturising oil spray which is easily absorbed into the skin. The Omega marine extract helps keep moisture in the skin and improves its elasticity, whilst the orange and sweet almond oils revitalise the whole body.

• Helps combat dry skin and stretch marks

• Hypoallergenic

• Dermatologist approved

• For use pre and post birth

Name your reasonable price, im open to nego

Collect @ Yishun, sembawang please[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4593004.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4593005.jpg]

Good morning ladies....

Very tired, wake up several times last night... Haiz... Colleague go on leave, must drag myself to work....

morning ladies..

HIpopolai,

morning.. me too.. diarrhea but also drag myself to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggytoh.. Nope, he did nt do it.. Guess he really busy On that day liao with patients like me having to wait for at least 3hrs b4 seeing him though he already open

another consultation rm hoping to speed up the consultation process..Ya, next mth 11th is detailed scan.. So hopefully baby cooperative lo lols.. Anyway ytd went for my father's friend's grand daughter's 1st bday.. The friends there were telling me to tok to baby 1 week b4 scan that he or she must open leg big big to see during scan haha.. Hubby like the idea so he going to do that haha

Mrs Chua,

hehe actually tt day when i go for appt my gynae clinic also v pack cos he jus rtn from holiday so i bit paiseh took so long also cos NT scan alr took sometime + he help me see bb gender + draw blood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually dun worry la cos if the sonographer is experience bb position is no issue.. like my gynae it dun take v long for him to check my bb gender also... ya u talk to ur bb ask him/her to open leg be cooperative...

Morning Mummies!

On leave for today n tomolo cos no1 take care of my ger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very tired nwsaday and bad temper also keep shouting at my ger n hb. Me ending T1 liao but ms seems like still wif me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sian and cnt eat also.

Hi mummies , I feel the same , weekend , my ger was throwing tantrum which was unusual .. she seem to feel neglected , keep sticking with me as I was sick last week and workign OT so haven been talking to her much . I feel so guilty , feel like just giving up on my job .. sometimes kind of regret having a second one . Like digging for own grave .. sigh ..

G'morning...

My girl is also very sticky to me nowadays.. More so than before.. She even wakes up more often at night and want me to sleep with her.. Which is obviously making me very tired... it's like as if she is regressing.. Sat night, she even wanted me to carry her to sleep!!

Dz..

Don't feel bad.. we are all already trying our best and we are no super woman.. My girl is a fussy eater.. one time she refuse to eat her food and I smacked her quite hard.. end up her thighs quite red.. later I started to cry cos I feel soo guilty already.. At that point I really was at wit's end.. Don't regret having the 2nd one.. the early days may be hard but when you see the 2 kids playing together at home, you will feel like a super proud mommy.. =)

morning gers ... feel out of it this morning .. head seems to be aching. MS feeling ...

but happy this morning went to do no. 2, think I'm out-putting daily which is good.

Think my MS pattern shifting liao .. previously I felt fine in the morning till 5pm ... now getting earlier & earlier that I feel like vomit ...

last night vomit out abit of dinner while bathing ...

DZ,

jia you ok i know not easy but like what Gerry say when u see the 3 kids playin together u will feel v contented be positive... i tink 2nd time mother like us is all like this.. tired n more tired only..

gd morning mummies...

how was everyone's weekend?

hubby is finally home...very happy..but suffering jet lag together with him [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning mommies,

Vomited breakfast this morning.. Super sian. I regret even having #1... must be infinitely tougher for u all having to take care of a #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

me too early in the morning got heartburn liao... v sian now mus struggle at work... so u got go taka fair?? i went down on Sat bott so many things haha..

Piggy,

Nope didn't go.. Think of the crowd and parking then feel very sian.. Don't really know what to buy yet also.. So I figured we will end up window shopping only . What did u get?

PInk,

oh surprising the crowd not v bad wor.. short q n no prob with parkin maybe i reach ther ard 12 so not so bad:p

i bott a tiger energy saver airport, thermal flask, n some bb food n toy for my #1.. some stroller r havin special offer also too bad i jus bott 1... argh~

nvm u can wait for bb fair cos bb fair the range of product of be wider n they will have major stroller brand display in the fair area..

Good morning.

Hippo and Piggtoh: agree, so don’t want to come to work. Had heartburn the whole of yesterday and puked last night…Feel so tempted to take MC but then felt bad for my colleague so… here I am. May 6pm come soon.

Cowgirl: I wish you all the best for your CVS. I know its hard not to think about it..I’ve been through it myself but now, just hope for the best.

Chloe mummy & DZ: Same.. my gal has been sticky since I knew I was pregnant. But im glad that daddy has been playing a big part to help with the stickiness but I agree with you, my temper is going from bad to worse. I’m already so tired then still want to be mischievous (don’t want to change into pyjamas, don’t want to this, don’t want that…) argh… drives me up the wall when I am already struggling to get myself out of bed.

Sookie,

hahah if not i wan to take mc nex mon i would have absent myself today lol~~~~

dunno if my #1 is boi he not sticky to me at all wor norm as usu.. as long can play he ok liao n my HB have been lookin after him most the time so i can rest... jus tt things like cookin porridge for him my HB cant help[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi ladies good morning

talk abt #1

recently my girl also turn to be fussy eater, specially dinner time. hit her she still smiling with u BTH

but she can eat well in CC so sometimes i just heck care if she dun wanna eat hope this is just a growing phase & ll pass soon

pink

*hug* yr MS really seem worse. dun thk abt regret to have bb. after birth, u ll find enjoyment from them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

altot tiring take care of my girl but sometimes she really make me & hb fun

dz: My gal is turning 3 this nov. maybe because she is turning 3, it is easier to reason out with her but i really have been letting go quite a bit. example, i let my helper bathe her though she really wants me to bathe her. my helper helps by distracting her e.g. tell her to pick one toy to bathe or pretend she an aeroplane or something. the point is to distract them and let others help you when u are erally too tired. Currently my gal is attending nursery for 1 year plus. If you guys are intending, better do it soon and not when your 2nd child comes out if not they might associate going to school because did/mei mei has taken my place at home.

Piggytoh:its good that he is not sticky to you cause u really need the rest. maybe it just helps that daddy plays a bigger part. last time daddy only play a little while I took care of all her necessary needs. Now I am "training" him to take care of her a bit more like bathing so it helps. of course, as mentioned before, i sometimes feel sad she wants papa but think of it that your second one will probably need your attention so I let go a bit.

Sookie,

actually sumtime i do hope he stick to me abit cos at my MIL house he can ignore my present 1 ask his grandparent to carry him n play his toy abit jealous he prefer his grandparent at time esp i took care of him so long durin my HB absent[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but on the other hand like wat u say it gd for us can rest la... the only console is he still prefer me over his dad lol~~

i am lookin for a sch now n let him start when he reach 18mth... but haven found a suitable 1..

sookie , my gal is also 3 this year .. she has been in a few hrs pre-nursery every day . I am thinking of putting her into a full time one or get a maid to help out when the new one is born . Will need to decide soon since if I need to get a maid , I want her in earlier but training maid I heard is blood-vomiting ..

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

cholemummy - now feeling better might be cos I ate bfast ... & drank manuka honey water... sometimes i feel that my blood suger low hence feeling all uneasy all over..

now i'm starting to crave foods I see on TV .. that day saw a TV program this guy eating a hamburger & i immediately felt like eating hamburger at 11pm at night

Morning Mummies,

Due to the spotting the other day, I have to start taking the hormone pills.

Can I check with you all if the pills causes nausea and giddyness?

Cos I used not to have giddyness before. But now it comes too often.

piggy , which part of Japan are you going and which hotel u plan to stay May I ask ? I may be planning to take my girl for a disneyland trip .. if my boss allow me to take leave ..

Kurnia,

for me eatin the pill dun make any diff for me wor... i tink it depend on individual body reaction to it...

DZ,

i am only covering TOkyo n maybe make a trip to Yokohama.. Tokyo alr got many places i wan to cover keke... i stayin at Shinjuku area at Shinjuku washington hotel which is link to the JR via underpass recommended by my aunt... another hotel even nearer but room smaller... u can check call Sunroute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurina - I'm taking the progesterone hormone pill too (last tab left!) so far for me is normal feeling cos i take after food .. I don't feel esp giddy or nauseous. Maybe its yr MS acting up ?

I totally forgot to take my pills this morning ... getting more forgetful liao ...

do u gers have a slightly coloured line btw yr naval & V-hair ?? I asked my hubby he say very slight ..

JSL> in case u'r here reading, sorry tt i din update u aft i went for my NT scan on thu last week, 1 day b4 u..n as it was oso time Dr A wans to c me, i took the NT scan report fm TMC n went straight to him aft. Then he'll explain things r fine, n at the same time draw blood at his clinic for bloodtest..results will oni noe at the next visit.

Piggy > The room is spinning. I have to lean on to something if I wanna walk ard the office.

Maybe like wat you've mentioned it depend on individual body reaction. I even refused to talk to my colleague to much.

JJ > My MS used to be very kwaikwai. Comes only at 3pm. But now it started in the morning too.

Hi kurnia,

Yes it affects me. I get very nauseas. I remember begging my gynae to stop giving me so he reduced the dosage.

btw, now when i am feeling nauseas, i pop those hard candy into my mouth. Most of the time, it works.

Hang in there!

anyone knows at 10wk where is the bb positioned ?

is it in the space btw naval & V-hair ... cos my normal spare tyre seems to protrude more out

sookiewookie > Thats possible? Will it affect the baby strength or growth? If thats the case I'll ask my Dr to reduce the dosage too. But aiyoh, 3 more weeks to my next appointment.

Previously sweet can reduse the nausea. But now it just lingers and act up when the sweet is finish.

Yup. I'm trying my best to control it. Thanks ;)

having a bad morning..puked out brekky again...sigh...dunno lunch can keep in ornot...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haf a gd lunch todae mummies..

Im having very bad gastric all of the sudden .. and LS 3 times already... gone weak now man and the pain at my gastric very unbearing...

Rach> Oh no worries. Perhaps when he call or my next appointment he will ask for my blood le bah

JSL> but u got the report fm TMC w u? tink he'll draw ur blood during next appt ba..gastric ah, have sth hot to drink to ease it first n take care k..i oso LS today twice..shd b the Mac D i had yest ;P