(2011/03) Mar 2011

well the ones taken by hart (the one with jeans) is a boy LOL , he was exactly 1 yo then , it was 2007

then the one in red dress in bumbo is my girl LOL, she was ard 6 months then..

pinky: OMG! must be damn painful for the handsome boy!... sure heart pain la..im sure the baluku is pretty big too.. =S okok, i mus really note on that!

bitbitbos: i had like about 80 guests? or lesser? or more...hahaha.. somewhere there lor..

pixie: YES!!! 900g a week.. i want to faint!!!!

and the wonderful news now is tt i gotta switch him back to wakodo for good.. more $$$ spent liao lor.. i realised Jav keep having fever on n off when he's on normal local FM.. and hes banned from biscuits for quite some time already, despite drinking water n barley, he always 'fa re qi'... den we realised, cos hes always drinking milk, n though we do dilute the milk, he still seems to get this heatiness prob... so shall switch back n see how..

Pixel, thks for asking! Vernice is back to normal nw, can drink n eat well n back to her v active self. Nic nt v skinny nor fat, normal size lor. She is drinking her formula milk but I think ma fan to bring out meh.

my girl is shortlisted for the next round of photo contest (by today parent's mag n united sq mall) which is public voting ..appreciate all for the vote yah!! which goes to 30% of the decision making

the directlink is this...one vote for facebook user...thanks again for the support...

http://bit.ly/ywY28H

love Charmaine

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6763119.jpg]

Wow then it's cheap la...

I think once all my mp wipes finishes... I will

Change back to pigeon le.. The new mp wipes sucks... Doesn't stick together one.. Very difficult to take each piece out.. Heng I only bought one twin pack last month..

Kodomo wipes also good. Watson selling for $2. Somtimes they have the buy 10 $2 items and get one free. The stocks finish very fast . Last week went to look for it, no more Liao.

Fel - totally agreed!! the new MP wipes simply suck! very diff to get out, smaller packet , thinner material as well.. hated them ! i will also be changing back to Pigeon wipes.. I miss the old MP thick shiok shiok wipes!!

Lim Lim - whoa, $8.25 for 3 quite cheap leh.. but is it must be watson member than got this price ? cos Pigeon i know the price always no discount de.. is either $9.90 for 3 or $19.50 for 6...

allets: at 1st I also thought the 15% off pigeon wipes not possible. I even check with the staff is the price before or after discount. He told me its 10.50 before discount. Whoa! Then when I went to pay, another 7% off. Lagi whoa! But CCK and IMM Watson only left one packet nia.

This pureen wipes hv this range which is super moist, which I think it's good and thick... But not available in sg only msia

Limlim: the other time watsons promo on the kodomo wipes at $1.65 I think.. It's really cheap! I bought a carton for rough use..

Pigeon wipes, isn't when taka member sale at least got 10% right? Otherwise when robinsons give the letter for 25% off total bill not exceeding $200 also very cheap leh..

But always oos one. The wipes, breast pad all clear from shelves one

2Ks,

i using the pureen orange.. super moist range is same color ?

sometime the 'super moist' to me is like bit soupy leh ..

I gotta wash under tap for a while if i'm at home ..

i also used pureen orange pkgin. but too much "moisture",,, will take out to wring off some water then put back inside the pkg, then inside the pigeon box. =p

anyone tried beautex? i liked their tissue, but hv not tried their baby wet tissue... bought a pkt. but yet to try...

haha .... soupy vs soapy ...

anyway, i ever bought the Pureen from KKH.. cheap leh.

i think i have too many wipe in storeroom now .. MP, Pigeon, Pureen, Anakku, Tollyjoy ... walao. gotta stop buying for a while, till my stock deplete 1st .. haha

Fel: heehee ..discussed with HB over the weekend ...i want to hv 2014YR baby ... HB said might need to KIV my 2014 BB project ...

what abt you? young couple shld be more productive!! haha

was reading the news and saw that say what maids one day off one week, otherwise top up $70?

their pay is $450 already isnt it?

like that might as well be sahm...

pay them to get headache?

my manager just told me today, her maid wearing so sexy at hm, can see bra all that..

aiyo...where are all the good maids??

then read the news again, one blanga and one maid died in hotel? give them off day to go hotel? OMG..

sinmey

me too.. also want to deplete the stock at home first.... so dun dare to buy much when i saw beautex on sale... =p

ST

the pink one is the floral smell rite. the smell v strong leh.... if for wipin home or stuffs v gd la. but bb... scare later nose sense prb leh...

y 2014? not earlier?

tis morn juz discuss with hubby, cos menses juz arrive tis morn -_-".. he stil a firm no for plannin a third. n i too old to wait another few yrs n decide again.... unless accident.... lol

was complaining to hubby now hv to endure the cramps. he say then i can feel like a woman instead of a cow. but i told him i stil feel both cos cramp n engorgement, stil feel leh!!!

2ks

today newpaper on bangla toy boy leh!!

allets

i totally dislike huggies.... stick together. material although thick, but is the paperish type.. so if use "harder" to wipe, will tear leh...

i used pureen orange to wipe bum...

I'm using Huggies and I agree it tears sometimes when you pull it out but it seems like a greener product - natural fibers etc. I like NUK but it's X. I use the Tollyjoy ones when we go out.

Maids - all the good ones go to HK and Spain to work. Seriously my husband's ex maid, raised him since he was 11 yrs old, saw us get married, she moved to Spain to work. She's very happy there, asked her to come back and work for me but she says she's too used to working there and actually having a life. :p

I'm okay giving my maid once a week off, no idea what she'll do. Go out gotta spend money right? If she gets a bfren, the govt better not penalize me if she gets pregnant. But I'm gonna give her 2 weekends and 2 weekdays off.

I also know my maid got bf. I don't care what she do outside, if she gets preg. Then good luck to her. Then I will just tell my hb, see la pay so much also get crap maid!

Mummies, ask u all huh... Some time ago someone recommended a place serving bb food.. Juz like a baby restaurant.. What restaurant is tat? Where is it huh?? Thinkg of bringing bb there to eat for his bd celebration

hahah, ya lor, the miad issue is a little too much! I believe they too need a break but there are so many rules to protect them & NOT US! Quite unfair!!

wah limlim, your maid got BF, then weekly off meh, she damn happy lor!!!

My best friend is preggy, need to help her find a confinement nanny...m

I remember a few ladies here had great nanny.. Can give me contact? Pm me or email can?

Thanks so much in advance!

Haha. But she's good with my boy, so I just close one eye. Anyway she also got 2 kids to support, I hope she know what's she doing.

Sometimes you can have a maid without day off but always make u vomit blood also no use.

Just now I was at NTUC , the Dumex sales told me Enfa gonna increase price soon cos they changing packaging. Haiz! Must go stock up Liao .

I think MP standard drop.. Even their diapers quality changed.. But I'm still using them.. Haha! I'm okay for both, either Pigeon or MP ..

Johnson is ok too, but a lil soapy...

limlim - How much u buy for one tin?

U change to enfagrow already? or still enfapro?

Cos enfapro can drink till 18th month

Lilprecious - MP diapers quality got difference? i'm using the new mp diapers also...didnt spot as difference...

Just wanted to recommend a new diaper call "merries" to mummies, I have let my boy tried it and it is very soft. I use MP only at night because I feel MP diaper quite thick, day time use pampers, goon or merries, whichever got promotion.

bitbitbos,

where to get that brand? lately my dd's night diaper is super loaded!

Limlim,

agreed, I also told my maid for me, if she get pregnant, I only loose monies.. she will loose her future.. so let her decide and be smart abt it..We are not their parents LOL.. I dun want be the one saying no this no that, enough with 2 kids telling them NO NO NO.. so far so good even sundays off no probs.. after sunday off, she comes back happier, work harder even make snacks for us and learn to bake cake for the kids every now and then..

babyride,

I oredi fed my girl chawanmushi at Kuishinbo kekeke.. she can eat 2 cups of chawanmushi, no joke!! and she will eat 1 tamago sushi too..

so best wipe still pigeon huh? I use both pigeon, and the looney toon ones from $$value$$. but looney toon ones are rough although very very watery so good to wipe poop for me, almost like using cotton balls..

Pigeon is for pee pee.. soft n nice..

ST : My boy is using "Goon" diaper, it is good, quality almost same with pampers.

ST : I alternate use between 3 brands in day time, at nite only use MP, my boy very naughty, he doesn't like to drink milk at nite, so the diaper still ok. Sometimes, at nite he can sleep without drink his milk then go to bed, his last feed is 6pm!!! You can get "merries" anyway. But, I don't think it better than MP if use it at nite, atleast to me. Or you can change your baby's diaper around 11pm?