(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks : Thanks! Very good, I am a damn lazy mum ><

Jaster : same as you, by the way when are you going to send Jo in CC? My husband suggest that to put my boy in CC when he reach 18 months. Now I very headache to find out the suitable CC around my working area.

bibibos,

hmmm... initially was thinking to send at 18mths... but looking at the fees (and we trying to save a bit for his future use!) going to bring him for JG wkend class when he's 18mths to 24mths... then after that send to half day CC... but also exploring if there are other play groups in the west that can bring Jo to beside JG...

JAJ : Jar Food from Heiz? I was doubt of preservation, does it safe?

tres : Haha, Your reaction same with my mum : "your are going to lug the 'entire kitchen", 1st time travel to Hong Kong, so a bit "sua ku" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Ok, ok, so my luggage with get lighter with that two bulky blender and mini cooker.

Pediasure was strongly recommended by my confinement lady, so I am considering to switch to it when my boy 1 year old. And my kiasu husband say can introduce goat milk to my boy already?!

annie: dont worry, slowly slowly the jar food gone and then the diapers also gone...then have space for your loots!

going f&e rite? enjoy!

last year i went with kiefer in my tummy...

just one week on those bottled food or packet porridge is fine de..worse come to worse can feed him some bread, cheese bread etc

bitbitbos, it's up to individual. If it's not safe, it won't be on the shelves in supermarket already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My son tried few jars of Heiz already and he's liking it. Anyway it's only for trip, so it's okay to me.

Jaster,

Ya, CC very expensive! I pay babysitter only S$650/month. I have viewed some CCs recently, and realised that only S$100-$200 different between 1/2 day and full day. Creative-O is my shortlisted, but their rules is the toddler must be potty trained then only can enrol to their CC, so strict! Heard of many good reviews of this CC.

2Ks, yes! Towards the end of the trip my luggage should have some space after clearing the jar food and diapers..

yes yes, I also plan to feed him bread since he is eating bread now. Can't wait for him to eat all solid food.

That time I went US when L was nine months old already use hot water to sterilize the bottles.

Bit bit: if u r staying at Langham Place in HK , there have sterilizer for loan , stroller, toys also can loan!

annie: kiefer love the heinz egg custard one...

when i in korea, i mix some of the bottled food with rice for him...he seems to enjoy it..

those packet food like happy bellies one, he refused to eat..

i only let kyler eat outside food when he was 22 months..

but hor...when eat outside food also headache one leh...must order food that is SUITABLE for him

Thanks for the great idea on mixing jar food with rice, 2Ks! I shall order plain rice and mix in the jar food for him. Sounds delicious! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jav love many different flavour of heinz. the apple and banana cereal is one of his favourite.

2Ks, cai ben (mixed rice) is the easier to order for toddler I guess? not too oily and unhealthy? haha...

annie: u can get some baby bites also, can add in the heinz jar also

the thingy is i seldom eat mixed rice outside. cos i cook mah, usually i will eat those i seldom cook food outside..as in not home-cooked type of food..

2Ks, what baby bites? snacks ah? I bringing oatmeal for his breakfast, jar food for lunch/dinner, and baby biscuits for snacks... we will give him bread and porridge if we see any. Should be okay for a week right? I think your mix rice with jar food sounds great. gonna do that to most of his meals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: baby bites is those longgish biscuits u know..

pigeon have also...can break and mix in their jar food also.

u didnt buy packet porridge? i brought along some packet porridge, just warm up and give him eat

mimimo24, I went to scotts isetan baby food section but cannot find leh. So I gave up and just bought heinz.. haha

Annie - if u need, can xome n take from me ..I seems to have alot of things u mentioned .. I have about 3-4 instant porridge , heinz jar food, big foldable bag . If u wan, can wats app me to take from me ...

The very 1st birthday will start this months for most babies here ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy 1st birthdays!!

Mine was born induced on 28th Feb 2011, so bday just 2 days ago..

ooh just started to read the thread again after 1 year!

For mommies who will travel with kids: do remember to buy travel insurance, even GP in Phuket can cost S$500 for 1 single visit to the hotel!!

Back from 1wk HKG trip... now super shacked.... 1 kid is tired, 2 kids is really draining..... plus the weather is much colder than expected!!! even need to buy lip balm for the 2 kiddos when they started to have red spots on their lips. now back to sg weather,, my older gal bcome dehydrated and hv dry lips.... need to keep "forcing" her to drink lots of water!!! luckily got listen to lim n 2ks advise on stroller... juz bring the lightest one instead of the twin... so stroller unfriendly!!!

Can i ask if Nan milk sweet? cos after pixiel's comparison of the FM.. i thinkin to give my gal nan instead of enfa. previously, sweetness was one of the main criteria when switchin my older gal from bm to fm. find similac n friso super sweet.... later bcome sweetness addicted.. lol

wow Nining, your insurance is damn ex lah! I usually buy family plan so just include the bb as a travelling party! Not that ex lah, less than $100 for all 3 of us!

yam i also have those instant porridge from ISetan MEdiya but CHloe doesn't like it to be mixed with those food jar stuff... had a hard time feeding her while in BKK... luckily the kitchen cook use plain porridge every morning for her! We just use the meats / fish among the buffet and mix for her to eat!!

poky: tiring rite bringing 2...my hubby keep asking me to tag along when he is going KL in mid march...i told him i rather stay in sg..

i cannot imagine handling both of them...

so how is shopping??

Sinmey, thks for your offer, If i need I PM you k.

My freestyle playingtricks on me leh, one moment can one moment cannot.

Luckily some months back Jen help me buy Avent Manual pump as backup, cheap cheap also =P

Wah so many of you went holidays with babies liao.. I still have do passport for Ethan and my own passport's expiring -_-

Boring. Haha..

Everyday busy from morning until night, weekdays and weekends. Also dun noe what I busying with. *diao*

tres, also for kid who doesnt drink much milk and the weight on the lower percentile

...apparently for the same content pediasure has more than other milk etc...

my son was on it for 1 whole year..and he also never gain much weight...

then again pediasure is very sweet..so i hearsay some dentist say kid who drink pediasure tends to have rotten teeth due to the high sweetness level..not sure how far is it thru..

so glad i dont have to introduce to my girl...her milk intake is to my expectation though her weight gain is not...so i guess it is the genes...

2ks..msia dont have dumex all in one...i supppose at toddler stage..doesnt really matter which milk coz in western societies..they dont drink FM any more...we are already giving in excess

i drank FM till primary school....faintz....

2ks, the saving plan is in case they not smart enuf no scholarship need to study uni..then at least got money set aside for the uni education..its not in their name..it is in my name..but earmark for their use if needed..if dont need it my retirement $$ for me to travel ...hahahahahaha

my hubby also believe they should earn their own money..they shouldnt have free money...but i suppose if they need money to study..we as parents need to give them the extra help..then that's it..

milktea: still buay sai ah your freestyle? considering buying another battery bah...i find freestyle more fragile lor..

jaime: kyler also not putting on much weight, i am giving him more drinks like vitagen, milo, cocoa...worse he hates greens....does J take greens?

eh...kyler still using his bottle to sleep at night...i am trying to let him quit this habit...wanna give him the cup..but then hor, i scared he spill the milk = more work for me.

haiz...the kids every month already so much money...no extra for me..sob

side track abit...

my mum neighbour hor...4 room corner unit at yishun can sell for 420k + $65k cash..

very good price hor...

Jaime,

i also nvr buy saving plan .. jz medical plan nia .. i already $1500 from it .. hang i got buy else sure heart pain when bb hospitalize .. medical in SG is simply too ex.

I dun really trust those saving plan de. the return so low and there's risk too. I rather throw my $ to buy some bluechip maybe along the year the return is higher (though my risk is higher too) ..

I agree the pediasure is very sweet. HB is asking if to switch Shay to Pediasure so i dun have 2 different Tin in kitchen. Haa. But Shay is eating ok ma .. not too picky like my ger. She basically dun eat meat, fish, Vege, tofu, egg ... or i should said she only eat plain rice, kuay teow & macaroni, with fish ball soup/pasta sauce. So pediasure if good for her. See la. but i agree bringing 1 tin of fm is confirm lighter then 2 tin lo. My girl just 'wean off' the diaper, though i still put for her nite sleep, but almost everyday is empty since last week.... Woohoo, my bag is getting lighter .. My wallet too. She is wearing XXL now leh .. 1 jumbo put only 30+ pcs nia.

Hello, Morning mummies!

I have buy life plan for my boy and did not buy endowement plan, was thinking it was the same as saving.

Ya, Happy 12t Birthday to all March babies.

2Ks,

my get also hates green. Then i put the long bak coy .. looks bit transparent when cook in soup .. haha. She is ok with it.

She also must use bottle at home b4 sleep & wake up in morning. I already told her that this is the last bottle, if she bite/break the teat then no more bottle. Actually i think at home is ok ba .. sleeping time. She drink in cup during breakfast & tea time though. But definitely NO NO if we going out. Kyler should be able to drink in cup ba, he also use cup in school right ?

sinmey: kyler also off diaper. but go out i still let him wear leh...

got once he otw walking home, he told me he wanna pee, so i try to bring him to the tree to pee hor, he refused leh! then keep squeezing his legs...then i bo bian ask him to run with me, then he said he need to pee, so i brought him to a bush hide behind then he ok to pee..OMG

its like, hey this mummy wearing office wear like educated but get the kid to pee at public area..LOL

then this kyler also...think shy cannot let ppl see his pee.

when they wanna pee, means must immediate hor..cannot wait..buay tahan..think i more kan cheong then him

2ks,

ya lor... tell hubby nxt trip with them is another couple of yrs... for them to grow up n for me to "bu qi".... -_-"

first day, my tonsils swellin up again. 2nd day, hubby start to having cold shiver... keep drizzling or mist alot... so use umbrella often... once the wind blow.. whooo.... buay tahan with only normal jacket.. can have mist when exhalin type leh!! colleague told me only normal air con temp... so we "act tough" n only bring normal jacket.. my hubby only windbreaker!!! Went searching for thermal jacket!!! luckily i KS brought along alot for the kids... but stil buy another one for the older to ensure.... keke

shoppin.. not really alot on clothes... cos most on winter clothes still... else, for those slim ladies.. i so fat.. wear those type,, like dumplin... so bobian.... but spend quite lot on bakin n bento stuffs!! 300+..... buy n buy... forgot to keep track of amt!!! silicon trays n mould... picks n sausage cutters, etc.... but overbought so much that i plannin to sell partial out when i sorted everythin.... =p

yesterday wash 3 load of 8kg clothes!!! tonight stil hv to continue!! sian!!!

ya lor... if bring 2kids to KL, only urself n hubby look after... stay SG better!!! dun torture urself!!! lol.....

wah, Never think Yishun can fetch so good price leh .. the house very nice reno is it ? Yishun house quite old leh. price better than 5 room in sembawang..

sinmey: the long bak choy so big leh...sure cannot finish mah, can share or not..LOL

i have to chop the yin choy into small small for him lot. yday i gave him tomato he also reject...

sian..everytime i wanna eat greens also tough, cos the father dont eat greens, the son also dont

ya, in school he uses cup, but if he spill got ppl to clean mah...at home if he spill omg..sticky then got ants then i got to clean leh...

give him the mini milo packet, he also can spill..

give him vitagen also can spill on himself...

he very slow in everything la.

kiefer much faster...now he can hold his own milk bottle and finish it himself, yday give him rice with soup he also can eat...

i test water only, give him some see he can handle or not...i see him chew and swallow so i think its ok to give..

kyler was much slower lor..everything also slow

poky: thats why la! somemore he go there for work..he told me he will choose nicer and bigger hotel, otherwise next to pavilion or something, then i can go shopping.

for goodness sake, who wants to go shopping with 1 devil and 1 monster...NO WAY MAN!

sinmey: yeah man! i was kindof shocked too, can sell such a good price. last time the old MP there very good, he did alot of upgradings. from my mum block to the mrt is all the way sheltered...wont kana rain.

her block just 3 blocks away from the public swimming pool, less than 10 mins walk to mrt and then there are 2 coffeeshops and market just downstairs..

very convenient...

but $420k think better than sembawang lor

2ks, bring son to pee at trees and in the brushes, that is ultra funny leh. Lolx.

Poky, 3 loads of 8KG!!!! Where got place to hang them all? Goodness damned kua zhang.

Omg I am addicted to forum again, whole morning never do much work. *faintz*

I also have start any saving plans to Ethan leh, only medical.

Wait until Hubby's business stable liao then can think of saving.

Then again, I also prefer stock than saving plans leh, coz usually those less risky plan = return that mite not even cover our year to year inflation. Lousy -_-

milktea: next time u sure will experience this lor! this kyler also damn funny la..he die die refused to pee at tree, cos think too many people walking pass...got to bring him go inner, nobody see one..

i cannot imagine bringing him to public toilet...so far i brought him when at korea, its tough la..cos so thick clothes..

and kyler is sooo short, those kids one also too tall for him

2Ks,

i totally feel u. My get also same. When she say she wan to pass urine, it's like IMMEDIATE and can't than for 1 minutes also .. there's 1 time, she wan to pee in car, lucky in her bag, i always put 1 though school dun use it anymore, i quickly wear the diaper for her to pee in it lot ..

But she told me, teacher said big girl cannot urine in pamper anymore .. diao. Then ask her to hold, she said 'siao bian yao liu chu lai le'... i super gan cheung lor. car stop downstair, 2 of us run upstair and i praise her good job for being able to hold that 2-3 minutes (car ride from sun plaza to my house nia. gan cheung man. Now, before i pick her from school, i'll ask her go toilet 1st. Go anywhere also must go toilet 1st. haha

sinmey..my risk appetite very low..i not very well versed wiht blue chip..so only invest for fun...i tot it's normal to get like an education plan/saving plan for the kid...

i also let my son pee everywhere imaginable coz sometimes really cant make it...i wonder if its a girl then how..i am so glad for now its a boy..easy to pee everywhere..oppsss...

how to wean teh afternoon nap one..coz he stil peeing while napping..so he still wear diaper at nap time and at night..

i dont think my son is a fussy eater..he eat most meat n vege..though he is not very adventurous..not those kids who are greedy for chocolate and cake etc..he eats like 1/2 to 2/3 of an normal adult portion..

but just dont gain weight much..

and stil drink the bottles...i got no energy to wean him off..mayeb i should do it simultaneiously wiht the girl...wean both together..hahahahah...till that day comes

sinmey: ya la...when playing time, no urge to pee rite...then out of a sudden become so urgent! sickening lor..i was like mad woman running with him...

on the way home also, while waiting for lift told me he want to pee...then jumping and twisting his legs...aiyo..the neighbours all laughing at me, and even quickly run out of the lift so that the doors can close faster...

quite funny la the toddlers...

jaime: think first step u need is a waterproof mattress protector..

i also dunno how to wean them off the nap peeing..he still wearing diapers when he afternoon nap and at night

Jaime,

the school did the job .. i nvr even put in any effort to toilet train her. Now, ask her go toilet every now & then lo, before nap & go out from house MUST pee 1st.

I still think bottle at home is ok .. it's my bullet. SHe will do anything i ask (keep the toy/books, go toilet..) else no milk milk ... haha. Evil mummy

2Ks,

Kyler is so funny ... jumping and twisting his legs in the lift.. haha.

For her pm nap time, she is the one who request no need diaper de .. Coz her frens also no need .. i think it's easier for school to do it, coz all frens do it together. But nite time sleep so long, i still dun trust her and put diaper for her. Dun wan midnite wake up change bed sheet.

But so far this whole week, the diaper is empty .. but i still phobia to let her sleep diaper less at nite

Sunay has been diaper free since ard 6 months n like sinmey, I insist he pees before we leave any place n after we reach home kind. Therefore no peeing during meals, etc

Not perfect la but ok. N he knows after he tells me he wants to pee must still wait so he tries to tell me earlier.

At night his diaper was dry for very long le so I just removed it.

Milk: he takes in thermos straw cup.. Quite ok no spills. Now to train niska for straw cup during milk time

Jaime, Savings plans very ex!! We buy small unit for rental instead. The monthly installment still less than those endowments that we looked at. By the time kids turn 2-, sure can make a nice sum.

Mummies, any recommend for customisation birthday cake? I have no idea where to order the 1 year old birthday cake for my boy. Thanks!

Pinkypink - great move! collect monthly rental ..by the time they grow up ...can sell off the unit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bitbitbos (super long name!) - can try pine garden!! rather cheap also..

haha..today's topic is Peeing... yes agreed... kids want to pee means want to pee IMMEDIATELY! my niece also like taht.

my mil ask can J go diaper- less? i said sure! more than happy if someone can toilet train my ger.. haha.. but i told her if she has the time to constantly bring J to toilet than ok, if not later she pee on the floor how ? personally i also prefer them to go diaper free soon .. cos diaper very hot and her bum bum golden butt.. a little bit nia red liao.. and if she successfully toilet train J, than i can save on diapers!!

allets: eh..besides the peeing part and saving money part hor...actually wearing diaper quite easy lor..no need to cheong toilets..

J too young to go diaper less la..