(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Mummies!!

I'm back - from a bad episode of high fever and now jia liat roseola aka fake measles for my gal! Then 2 days ago she crawl crawl crawl at home suddenly lost balance fall face down then her 2 front teeth bit into the inner lower lips and then bleed and now has 2 tiny ulcers there, dun wanna drink milk...

Shag...

nining: can buy at meidi ya.. looney tunes is the one with peeling sticker one or the one with flap one?

the one with flap one is better

xiaofeizhu: remember i told u, viral fever is very common nowadays lor

after the fake measles she be back to normal!

do u believe in applying XI GUA SHUANG huh? it helps for ulcer

wipe : I like pigeon too, Johnson has 1 in light pink (fragrance free) colour 1, its very watery, but after I have tried pigeon, I prefer pigeon to Johnson.

Johnson : Light pink (fragrance free), very watery but "stick together" same as Huggies.

Tollyjoy: I have tried Tollytoy also not bad, but I still prefer fragance free like pigeon because it is use on Baby's skin mah.

Huggies : Huggies really " bey sia" lor. like other mummies said stick together, material thick!

Pureen : I prefer the blue colour package, if I remember correctly, because my mom prefer this Pureen.

2Ks - yup its common but stil cant help worrying when she hit 40.1 and walk up every 30mins plus the vomitting episode... children just cant afford to fall sick... I bought the sambucol already, gg to start after her 1st bday... bb can apply xi gua shuang?

XFZ> i totally understand! how can dont be worried right...not helping when u kana a stupid KKH doctor.

they will get better after 1 yr old de. dont worry..

u bought the US one or the UK one?

can la...slighly abit doesnt really matter, i find it helps.

2Ks - Ya stupid KKH... if I had a choice then I won't go there... when my gal vomit big time right at the entrance of the a&e the hospital stuff nobody come and offer help, lucky got one malay uncle (patient's father) come forward offer wet tissue...haiz...

I bought the UK version,I think that time you recommend the UK version so I choose that... I go bk see got the xi gua shuang or not...

XFZ: i tell u hor...the people around dont bother one..

but if we see other ppl need help, we will render assistance rite..

offer wipes or what rite..

yup UK version not so sourish, its more exp leh..

i am going to start kiefer on that too...

Merries is selling for 26.95 for 54 at NTUC. Damn exp! Similac stage 3 is 68+ per tin at NTUC. The Dumex lady told me increase by 2-3 bucks . Damn regret that time the BP lobang never buy more. Got one lady sell 'buy 2 tin get 3rd tin at half price' .

2Ks - ya lor pathetic hor...

I pay $22 for the sambucol (UK) from a forum seller Agapebabies... cos I buy some stuffs fr her so courier together... one week eat once can already right?

limlim: i also find merries exp! think suits golden backside babies...so far my both boys can use any diapers..

XFZ: so exp! i just bought from spree that day $18.50 with postage!

get from spree la! its much cheaper

I just stock up on Pampers today(3 for $34.85). The Huggies Ultra change packaging liao, Cae bought at taka 10.95 for 34 pc. Cheap leh!

fel: I sold off 3 tins of Enfapro to Pinky then switch to Enfagrow about one week after Lucien turned one.

Icic.. Lim lim- where is the pampers sale ? Eden still wearing all

Open diapers.. He better cooperate n continue wearing open diapers.. No money for pull ups.. Pull ups so ex..

Fel: kyler wore open until we ready to train him to toilet train. Otherwise only use pull up when we r outside. At Hm we use the cheapo value mamy poko..

fel: NTUC. I wanted to let Lucien try pull ups for the coming trip. But I very heart pain leh....so exp.

hmmm... think my gal is the only one in nappy?? but wkend or goin out is using diaper. HUggies. i bought alot during the cold storage promo. so now stil hv.. older one also use huggies. but pull up. buy from a seller in tamp at cheaper rate than usual promotion. but only worth gettin from her if u live near her place... else. not worth the effort...

xiaofeizhu.

is the cut v deep? seen doc yet? my older gal fall n cut her lips v deep when she was much younger. also refuse to eat. not even to drink.... for 1.5days. no matter wat i apply or tempt her to consume. she refuse. only after i brought her to a&e, doc gave a gel for the cut, then she willin to consume. shld ur gal stil refuse, mayb try goin GP n c if they hv the cream? cant remember the gel name... only remember it quite thick.. hubby ever use it when hvin ulcer. say he "cant feel" anythin after applyin it. v "effective".....

limlim

how long is ur trip? i purposely bought pullup for my gal for the 1wk trip... end up... didnt use up alot.. instead use the open diaper instead.. cos stil easier to change her with that then to use pull up. cos she stil cannot stand properly... lucien can walk already?

2ks

is the cheaper version of MP ok? cos read reviews like it leak n dun absord much... if compare to huggies comfort, which is better?

poky: ok leh...not for few rounds of pee la...1-2 rounds is ok, good enough for me.

but not everybody like it lor.

kyler been using it mostly at night, cheap and good, at least to me la

2K & XFZ, sambucol is for what? general well being of the kid? Good reviews? I wanna try some supplements when Chloe turns 1 but dunno where to start.... so lucky, got you all mummies!!

hmm.. limlim, pampers promo still on ah? I go and find.... so far i used only pampers, mamy opoko & huggies, l like pampers best!!!

tres: sambucol is a supplement lor. some people like to give probiotics as well, childlife brand.

but i tried that, i find not much use to me la..so i only give sambucol. but i know its more for the gut or something

sambucal is elderberry extract. more for immune i think

but it is supposed to take everyday, when u finish the bottle, u must stop 1-2 weeks, then restart again for best effect.

i dunno read from where, cant remember.

but it really works that way.

i am giving UK version instead of US version.

2Ks - ok I will get from spree next time =)

poky - Thanks for your concern. She's better already but for the past week her milk she like to leave like 2oz then we got to so call 'force her' to drink by playing cartoon on the hp la, sing song to her la...

tres - Sambucol supplement is for immunity. I also learn abt it in this forum...

Tres: NTUC just started the promo I think. Cos still have lotsa stocks left. Usually Pampers on Promo , the shelves sure empty.

Poky: L can't walk yet. He can stand but he scare.

fel: just go spree there find, alot of spree have ready stock.

u have to see which one convenient for u..and check which one cheapest if add in postage or meet up or etc

Hi all. I have 4 adult tickets to wild wild wet letting go at $38 (UP $64). Expiry in end Mar. Interested pls pm me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, if by chance when you all go shopping, got see nice purple dinner dress for gal let me know k... I'm sourcing for a purple dress for my gal for my bro's wedding in May...cos mummy wearing purple so bb also must wear purple hehe vainpot mummy!

orh, it photography course, i tot was the photography session, hahah! AFter seeing you all taking those famly pic, my backside a bit itch liao , wahahaha

Limlim - Ntuc the pampers sale 33.95 for two packs... only valid for M/L size wor... Don't know why not valid for XL size also...

Sian...

Pampers L size a bit tight for Eden...

Anyway Taka got baby fair will 25th march...

Really? I went tamp mall one.. Dont have..

Nvm.. Next time see have a nt..

Yooo mummies

I like nuk wipes not v ex leh 8.90 at kp i think? Wet n thick

I still dun like pigeon. The wipes smell i dun like.

I still prefer annaku but this one limited edition sighs

Lilprecious

Jav is like me oredi heaty by nature. I get fever v easily when young eg once a fortnight its like 家常便饭 de ley.

My mom gave me diluted version of ling yang. My 08 mummies got give their kids when young eg 2-3 yo but thats as last resort n must be diluted version. 1 cup the heatiness gone, fever gone. Too liang oso cannot. U can consider this.

maybe u wanna get jav on fresh milk liao? Not so heaty? Just exploring options. But then again. Taste is subjective hor....

My son sick, think got food poisoning. Vomitted. This is the 2nd time in his whole 4 years that got vomitting episode. Didnt medicate. Just sleep n sips of water. My #1 now upgrade to bb while my #2 downgrade to battery, dun want sleep. Nowadays i scold her she can put her hands behind her back n smile at me sheepishly. Wah kao. Dunno laff or cry. Can take off her shoes liao. Ask her go shower she start to take off her clothes. Also can walk with me to fetch korkor frm cc...

At this stage my son was still like a baby. Really different babies i have