(2011/03) Mar 2011

Aiyo nicole also still need diaper during nap time Leh n sometimes still poo on her panty. Faint... I no energy to wean her off bottles Leh ESP with the two monkeys at hm I am bz like crazy!

Tres, tats 500 is the gp bill st phuket which i claimed back from

The insurance co hehe

My family annual travel insurance only 600 unlimited travel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For mommies asking abt nan, both my kids drink nan after my bm not enough, when they reached 7th month.. I find nan is as light n easy to digest for them. My #1 now 4.5 yo n drink fresh milk and pediasure but #2 still on nan

blurjen & allets : Thanks! I have try Pine Garden before, my guests don't like it lol, but it is ok to me, especially the lychee martin. My "ah lau" said wanted to try others.

Has anyone try CherylShuen, 1-Caramel, cake avenue or The Patissier before?

Nining : Is the travel insurance cover the flight delay? $600 unlimited travel is cheap ler, my agent quote me $200+ just for a short trip for my family (3pax).

I tried NAN 1 before, it is not sweet as Enfapro and Similac, but my boy sensitive to NAN 1.

Nining, IC ic... Ya, I heard medical bills are expensive overseas.. so must buy travel insurance!

Ya, allets, i read that 18 months below, no point toilet train the kids, they are unable to follow. So up to individual. But hor, if your MIL toilet trains J, then weekend you have to follow suit, that's ermm... a little ley chay wor!

Yes cover delays more than 12 hrs.. I buy AIG now they change name to chartis. Annual for 2 adults n 2 kids unlimited for whole year, cheaper than buying per trip leeh

bitbitbos, i tried cake avenue and the patissier before..cake avenue so so..i think same qlty as pine garden..patissier is expensive leh..

bitbitbo, when is your kiddo 1st bday? for customised cakes they usually need 2 weeks notice and those 'famous' ones are fully booked in March. Check a few just 2 days ago as I want to customised cupcakes for hb.

Ya, try Pine garden, they should be able to accommodate!

Sinmey and Fel,

today 5th day.. brought to PD n he said Jay has got false measles and fever has gone down.. but strangely, he reached home, temp rose again. damn sian.. doc advised monitoring over weekends if still have fever, will send for blood tests.

Pinky: after i saw yr post.. I felt happy cos then i got reminded how Jav has been telling me he wants to pass urine for the past week, we tried once without his diapers and he tell us each time before he pass urine, n i'll rush him to the toilet.. so tiring! but all worth it.

BUT, how do u let Sunay pee on adult's toilet bowl? or does he pee in his potty? Mine refuses potty only wants the adult toilet bowl, which he has problem shooting in... =.=

bitbitbos: i like Pine's! took 4kg for Jay's bday and regretted not sticking to original of 5kg!

Annie: haha! let's all liven up our thread again! enjoy your trip!

2Ks: lol.. one devil one monster... no la, kyler is v guai one ya..

lilprecious: get the korean child urinal!

can adjust the height as the kid grow, no risk..

when kyler first pee in there, i was darn happy lor! very funny la!

now he also poo in the toilet bowl direct. i just put down the toilet seat and he can sit there..

heng i never spend on the child toilet seat

2ks: u bought the urinal from BP or from korea ah? Then Kyler poo dun need to use the child toilet seat?

Jes, used to pee in adult toilet by standing on a small stool but now can pee in adult toilet wo stool le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] less splashes!! Yay

He poops w the kidico step seat thing.

limlim: i bought from BP and hubby bought another when we were in korea. he didnt use the child toilet seat..we just lift down the adult toilet seat for him..

pinkypink: i almost bought the step seat thing, lucky i didnt! cos i think it occupy space..

toilet already so small...

2Ks: yup! i ordered tt... but still waiting.. haha...

Pinky: wah! tall lil boy... i ordered the toilet seat thing too, but was worried it may not b good.. so since u said Sunay uses it..it should b pretty good! hehe

Jaime

My son drink the marigold uht milk. Those 6x250ml per slab kind. Not cheap ok. Now ntuc offer i bot ~20 slabs of milk at one go. Crazy rite

The dumex all in 1 no drink. I never open. Think hardened liao. Waste my $$$$ puizzzz

Eh got groupon for photobook frm photobookmart.com.sg i wonder hows their material like?

limlim: i only lift him up the toilet seat..then he settled already then call for me to bring him down..

he open his legs quite big then he hold the sides..

so far ok leh...never drop inside toilet bowl...LOL

PLEASE DO NOT LET YOUR BOY STAND ON THE KIDICO STEP TO PEE!!!!!!

>>>>> wah... tts a big reaction! lol.. okay, i will take note of that! haha.. i ordered tt for him to sit n poo poo on and the urinal for him to pass urine.. ta daaaa! my job is done.. shall throw back to Jeremy ! lol

Pixie: omg! 20 slabs!... mine still drinking milk like nobody's business.. one tin gone in a week or so.. still wants his bottle.. sigh sigh..

Pixie, gd leh ur boy like the uht milk, easy to bring out. Mine dun like leh. V fussy eater, every foods also don't wan I almost want to kill her!

Pixie: hi5, I love uht milk!!! Easy peasy!

Jes, cuz sunay tried to stand on the step n pee n I wasn't there cuz I let him pee alone, n he fell n hit his head on the floor n tge whole kidico fell on him!!! Big balaku lor! So heartpain!!!

milktea

so now my home look like laundry service shop lor.... rows n rows of clothes,,,, 8days worth of clothes for 2 adults n 2 children. then add those jacket, thermal blankets, scarf, n tons of new clothes.... wash 3 load, stil washing... but seein the end liao!! =))

speakin of peein... my gal often goes to toilet too late... keep sayin dun want.. finally when want to go. pee on the way... at school la... cos the teachers let her b. but at home. we "force" her to go. make her sit there awile liao. stil dun hv.. then can come down... she using the toilet seat adpator on adult seats.

babybride : Heard that The Patissier taste is too sweet. Huh, almost same with PG, whereas PG much cheaper lol.

tres : End of March. I have discussed with CherylShuen but still haven't make the payment yet, and now need to think what is the design that I want. I have try CherylShuen's cupcake, ok to me, not too sweet, I think I will order Cake+Cupcakes from her.

lilprecious : Wau 4kg!? Must be many guests that you have invited?!

Bitbitbos: or u can try cake pops like me. Heh ! Something different from cupcakes. Go google 'moofy pops' . They do very nice customize cake pops, all the kids love it.

hi I have been a silent reader for a long while.. baby is 1 next week! and like Airmez, #2 on the way...

was reading about the pumping.. anyone giving up their freestyle? mine broke down with #1.. not urgent but looking for a pump again for #2... pm me if u wanna sell k..

pinkypink: your baby oredi diaper free since 6 mo?? wow!!!! teach me pls! my #1 was diaper free fully at 2.5 yo, started potty train at 18 months and for pee he was OK all along, only poop he was refusing to go potty.. then at 2.5 yo suddenly he asked to go potty for poop.. phew...

I wonder how much diff in terms of $$ and "goodness" each have if comparing to uht and fm?

Lilprecious, your elder is still young, sure attached to fm. My elder rejected fm 6-9mths after i stopped bfd. Weird. Maybe he dun like the enfa. It took me at least a yr to nail down what he likes to drink and what he doesnt. Do u mean a tin of 900g in a week? Shiong leh!!!! How, our babies growing up so fast, 很快 reach that stage liao lor!!

Jayien ok now?

Hey jen ur gal thin or not? If not then nvm lah. My son is not that fat nor thin and i dont worry, even if he only drinks a pkt of 250ml uht milk a day - weekdays only ok coz got school. Weekend i dun give. I bad hor.

Ur vernice now all ok liao mah?

i think my photoshoot will go into waste...

cos this kiefer damn not cooperation...

refused to sit, refuse to stand..everything practically dont want la!

think the shoot is for korkor more than didi lor

any march babies refused to be fed already? My dotter only willing to be fed when she's super hungry nowadays.. she wanna feed herself.. so I put rice in tiny little ball shape in front of her, she eats with glee!! but then how to feed her the pureed veg n soup!!

2ks...which studio? that one the studio play owner told me..easy to shoot baby who dont know how to walk...

pinkypink..how small can the unit be??? still need an amt for downpayment right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but its a good idea though ...

the step ladder potty..its good coz my son can go poo on his own..no need to carry him up

for pee, he just tip toe a bit n shoot..

i suppose the step ladder is good for girl next time..they wil need to climb n sit n pee right..

i almost bought the korean urinal when i was training..but some one stll need to clear the urine thereafter right...coz i saw most boy will tip toe (if not tall enuf) to pee straight into the adult potty

last time i use the baby potty for him to pee lor when he was shorter...some ppl put a stool next to teh adult potty

lilprecious..dont so stress..my boy only manage to tell us ard 2.5 yrs old ...pinkypink's boy is faster..so good nap also no need liao..mine stil need..night time diaper still full full...sigh...

suddenly my son wann drink mlik from cup yesterday night..tonight try again....mayb wil strike lottery...!!!

jaime: its freelance photographer..the studio is in a ulu place..LOL

i sui bian choose one la..

its so tired lor..i cant imagine u go sooo many shoots..

still got to think of their clothes etc..piangz..

after the 2 hours shot, i feel like sleeping..

the kiefer damn not cooperative la..

ask him to sit in the container, he stand up..

then cry and fuss...

i abit regret leh..maybe when he is bigger will be better...

anyway...i also sick so anyhow match their clothes..haiz..just take for the sake of taking

the urinal can be adjusted the height....

kyler sooo short but he dont need to tip toe leh..

eh..he trying to be helpful la..wanna help me pour away the urine after that

Lim lim: cake pops very cute, I like it very much.

Photoshoot : You may try tomato.sg.

The photographer quite nice and he knows how to make baby smile and happy and he very pro. I don't know him lah, just want to share my experience.

I am very "jia lat", don't know how to match clothes, just let my baby wear normal T-shirt to take photos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Has any mummies here enroll your son/daughter to enrichment class? I would appreciate that if you could share the info:

1) Name

2) Address

3) enrollment age

4) feedback

I am looking for an enrichment class for my boy, but totally have no idea what/where to enroll?!

2Ks,

I think children are more cooperative with outdoor shoot.. cos not bored.. indoor both my kids refused to cooperate!

bitbitbos,

My #1 did outdoor with Hart from Tomato.sg , expensive but very good results.. #2 did with 9frames (he's on facebook) also very good. reasonable rate but won't do in weekends, weekends for him is reserved for wedding..

My friend is looking for babysitter in CCK...anyone has lobang?

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nining: Glad to hear that you like the photos. Fully agreed with you, tomato.sg is expensive but very good results. Wau, you mean you #2 photos is on tomato's facebook?! Yes, their promotion package quite reasonable but unfortunately my "ah lau" not available during weekday, so die die must arrange on weekend.

bitbitbos, ninning

agree... hart take v nice pic... my #1 had free infant shoots by him. he was juz back from oversea then. got couple of free prints from the session. later took up a pkg by a photographer under his "company"... but i stil prefer hart... cos hart able to engage more... ex only lor.... but 3yrs later, he stil can remember me when i met him in a fair.. super good memory....

bitbitbos.

my #2 took photo with 9frames photography, not with hart..

btw ccc in yewtee: Agape and Mulberry Learning. my boy (almost 5 yo) is with Mulberry Learning.

Nining : thanks! Are these both CC using mattress instead of "Net" (I don't know how to call it). Because I have viewed Mulberry Learning at Jurong East, they are not using mattress for sleep. I wanted to enroll my boy for 1/2day when he reach 18 months.

bitbitbos,

Mulberry CCK use mattress, the ones at Acer Bldg IBP and at JE stadium use the stackable bed..

pictures from hart in 2007 :

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6760236.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6760237.jpg]

pictures from 9 frames in Aug 2011:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6760250.jpg]