(2011/03) Mar 2011

Wow 45kg ! That's very light Lei..

I just hope I can go back to digit starting wih 4!!! Lol

allets,

wow, 43kg @_@.

like mission impossible for me .. anyway, my target only 48-50kg i super happy liao ...

Milktea, stop snacking now .. haha. i know it's difficult coz we have the 'license' to snack all the while and hard to stop it ... even now, i love to have my tea time session ... gosh, how to reach the target weight leh like that ? But i hungry ma .. haaa

Airmez,

u still have the 'dragon' as excuse ..

i ? haiz ... the lazy butt dunno when wan to start diet .. mouth can't stop eating yet the butt can't start moving ..

Oh..oh... not to mention sparse hair, permanent stretch marks, patchy face color, dark eye circles etc etc etc...

Allets: my ah lau always roll his eyes, and went to stroke our bedside wedding photo frame, whenever he sees a big fat whale (ME!) lying motionless on the bed.. Bang wall, rite!!!

for me, its hard la..cannot see 4 digits lor..

if i can lose another 2kgs i be more than happy..

but its impossible lor.

lilprecious: i think its viral leh. i noticed that the normal fever like gone?? become viral fever. so many of my friends babies suffer from that. it take 3-5 days to get well..

milktea: everytime i see ethan pics, i will think, oh his head is sooo shiny...LOL

43kg?!?!? Tat was like my secondary school weight leh... Me, like sinmey, 48-50kg can go to the street to light fire-crackers loh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyo I also keep snacking now Leh n bb tea la n drink soft drink la. Can't imagine Wat will happen to me after stop bf!! Omg I nv even weight less than 47 before Leh!

2Ks,

S ? no lar .. M ba .. & those tight fitting one really squeeze my tyre out .. don't like the bulky feeling.

& our jing ping cleaner, every week also remind me that i had been putting on a LOT .. weekly.

2Ks, my breastpump down again today.. =(

I charged it for like 8hours yesterday.

Just now after lumch wanted to pump then only realised no battery.

Super sianz.

I called Medela Sg distributor today, to check and service: SGD 14x

To replace battery: SGD 169

Wahlau..

wah sinmey, your helper say you put on weight ha! *ah busii.. her*

aiyoh, i think i can forget about wearing those tight fitting clothes liao.. hahah!

Airmez, you got license to be a big whale so enjoy while it last!

I was telling my HB, it either i get preganant again or seriously I must find ways to exercise to lose my spare tire (aka tummy)!!

I think I might try GainIQ as I have a sample tin delivrered to me. If Chloe is fine with it, I will sell you all my unopen Nan Pro 3 ok??

Tres - I like your

"I was telling my HB, it either i get preganant again or seriously I must find ways to exercise to lose my spare tire (aka tummy)!! ""

Whahaha...

I'm trying to lose my tummy too!!!

haha.. you all so funny!

that 43kg is with determination and after on super strict diet + vigorous exercise loh.. cos want to mei mei for wedding and photoshoot ma.. but ppl think that time de wo v skinny.. i ba abit than nice.. but anyway, that is HISTORY! now where got 43 liao??!

like fel, now if can see start with digit 4, even 49kg, i happy liao.. my ideal maybe 47kg lah.. aiyo, so near yet so far and why i so not zhen qi... still got so many kg to go!

talk about snacking, i just ate a tau sar bing...to refrain from snacking, i gave the office cleaner auntie the biscuits i have in my room so that i wun snack. but who knows i walk to my colleague's room, she ask me wan eat tau sar bie not and i gave up and ate 1! hahaha... see lah, not determine is like that de..

yooohooo mummies!

chris: i one day very bo liao compare the fm's nutritional values and here's my summary

Nan vs Gain, Mamil, Friso: gain/mamil/friso got more vitamins and minerals but Nan got more AHA, DHA, AA etc

Nan vs Mamil: Mamil got more omega 6 than Nan

(didnt compare enfa because too expensive and they like to chut pattern increase price many x in just 1 year, gave up on them)

my verdict? Nan has more brain building properties so i will get Nan. they dun "advertise" on media so their prices are cheaper (29.xx) whereas other brands who advertise (3x.xx) per 900gtin

jaster

west side zoophonics is a good enrichment prog but dunno whats their min age group, eg 18mths?

if you can, try to go into creative O, which is in creative building. i heard its the best cc in the west (jurong); if you are looking for a cc

re; fat

errr, 4x kg happens when i was in pri school lor. my weight always 61-63 de leh!!

I tell u all something hor, I was heavier before I give birth leh.

I think BF-ing and taking care of Ethan mk me go down on my weight despite my 2hrly snacking habit.

Sinmey, I too been trying to tell myself Nono to snack.. so if I no time buy, nothing for me to snack. But very xinku eh..

You want to sell your Ameda?

I just wrote to Medela US to see what they can offer me then discuss with Hubby whether I should send to distributor in Sg to ketor me not loh.

When I decided to buy the pump, I was hoping it will last me at least until no.2 loh.

Extremely sad -_-

milktea: try again..did u accidentally "open" the compartment of the battery? if yes, the same thing will happen again.

otherwise bo bian have to buy a new batt...

i think i ever saw BP selling, much cheaper than distributor

milktea, see if you can buy medela battery on ebay if you think it is the battery that is spolit. of coz get a free replacement is best!

aiyoh, the weight during wedding shots / wedding will be HISTORY... i remember i diet and excerise like mad to achieve that kind of 45 kg wt, now ... it will be all a dream!!!!!

thanks Pixie for your fm analysis. I also like Nan, but CHloe poo poo problem, let me test & trial first. btw are we able to mixed fm for our bb to drink, like a few days Nan and a few days other brands??? is this CRAZY???

pixie: i also think so! i personally wont choose enfa and similac..

cos i notice that they are the 2 brands that do alot of advertisements and their fm price keep increasing!

i will either choose friso or mamex. but hub want to stick to mamex, cos kyler been taking it after i stop bf, and so far so good...he doesnt have constipation at all.

I even put on weight during my photoshoot and wedding actual day loh.. other girls are reducing their gown sizes during every visit, I opposite - increse size nia.. tat says alot abt my self-discipline loh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea,

i close shop liao .. but my Ameda is 2+ yrs liao .. Local set & i did service it right before the warranty expired 1+ yrs ago...

There are new valve & silicon leh .. & i change some acc too .. haha, if u dun mind la.. i prefer my Ameda more than Freestyle though .. more power.. Cheap cheap, jz give me a token can liao ..

wa, suddenly the thread is alive again with milktea and lilprecious back. haha...

you all still snacking alot? I notice I reduce snacking after reducing pump/ss. That day when I went lunch with my colleague I was telling my colleague dunno why I not so hungry nowadays and my colleague said coz I usually hungry after pump and this week I started pumping only 1 time in office (after lunch) so not easily hungry loh. Sounds abit true coz I didn't empty my breast, so not hungry as previously.

hi^5 2Ks, I also find Ethan's head very shinny in pics leh. His head is the most outstanding, nv notice he still bogay. For Jav he is still with 2 bottom teeth, no sign of the rest.

Tmr is my holiday already, finally! So happy~!

in meeting now, someone just bought the Ding Tai Fong's ciao long bao for tea time .. tell me how to resist ? & someone else brought the Nutella ... walao .. i took 1 Nutella toGo and i put it back .. my colleague must be wondering y.. & give me the ?? look.... haiz ..

sinmey: ameda power is the same like medela PISA..stronger..

freestyle suction really weaker...its just portable..

i still heart my PISA more

annie: u so skinny still got allowance to eat la! bring baby alot of things to pack rite? remember to load jackets on javier...its still cold there.

my sis son fell sick after coming back last week hor..'touch wood la'

PISA is not painful, i find it more comfortable than freestyle

hahah, suction power is crucial when pumping... can;t imagine those pumps with no strenght... OMG!!!

hmm.... maybe i should start saving when have #2, I will buy PISA and freestyle will be at work .....

Enjoy TAiwan, Annie!! Since you still BF, use this opportunity to eat more!!!

sinmey: have a 3rd one then still can see milk! LOL

i can still see lor..LOL

yeah..freestyle is good for travelling and pump on the go la...

thats why i have both!

sinmey: i would really like a 3rd one, but i cannot afford for sure...

send 3 to childcare, i may as well dont work..

but my hubby cannot support all of us with his pay...and i want my sanity...

then i confirm CANNOT cope with 3 without any help..

and i am getting old...yes or no within next year nia

2Ks, I got eat lah.. just not as much as b4 le, I also dunno why.

yes man, many things to pack especially for a colder country. Javier's stuff filled 1 whole luggage loh (very heavy). I dunno how you packed for your Korea trip, cold, many days + 2 kids! Mad! hahaha... I brought 2 jackets for Javier.. I trying to reduce the stuff to bring coz my luggage going there already pack, how to bring back shopping loots? So I cut down my own jacket, just bring 1 for the whole trip. Hopefully can find and buy nice jacket there. Javier just recovered from flu not long ago. I am bringing his medicine there too. Don't feel like bringing my pump there but I scare he doesn't latch during day then my boobs will suffer. Now he only latch at night.

Okay, if my freestyle spoil I will buy Ameda or PISA for my next pump. hehe... freestyle on too high power abit pain but don't on high power extract milk lesser...

Sinmey, I also like to see milk fountain! hahaha...

Thanks, tres! I will definitely eat more more! Just hope I wun LS. lol...

2Ks,

have it if u really want to have 3. Somehow there will be some way that you can work out. Maybe work part time instead of the full-time 9-5 job ? or home caterer since u r cooking ? i'd be very happy to order my kids' dinner from u if u do so ... lol

u r still young ba .. if wan must chop chop le .. else like me really bo lat to chase my 2 monkeys ..

2Ks, YES!!! You are a superwoman/supermom!! I dare to bet you can do it de! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: vacuum bag is my trick...

i brought my manual extractor there also...

eh...my hubby is quite a good packer! and how to bring back goods ah? the trick is CARTON BOX! pack things in carton box and then check in!

i brought along those foldable bags also....fold already very small, then unfold its big!

yes! PISA is good good good! just that its bulky!

Yah! Yah!! Get preggie now! Then diet at ONE go, dun need to go thru gruelling dieting/exercising twice!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey: my age is catching up also...i got no more extra energy after kiefer...both of them really take up ALL of my time, especially when hubby is outstation...everyday mang mang lu lu..

sometimes i just feel like nua-ing on my bed but i cant...got so many chores to do..

lol! order dinner from me ah...i cook lai cook qu only those few dishes lor!

annie: i am old already...u know, i dont even have time to fall sick leh...i have no courage for #3

pixie, I like you being boliao then I benefit from it. Whahahaa...

U lidat say, then I keep to Nan loh..!!

I read about Zoophonics TOO, its for 18mths, once a week (weekend) SLOT AVAIL :)

2Ks, understand.. when you and hb are comfortable n ready then consider #3 loh. still have 1 yr, see how it goes. Who knows tonight you/hb strike toto? wahaha..

you brought carton box to korea? I only have foldable recycle bags, no use de hor... don't have a good foldable bag. i already use vacuum bag to store my clothes loh. hope i can squeeze all my stuff back. I am a lousy packer. So does my hb. lol...

just this week i was buying a saving plan for my girl..since i bgt one for my son..

really ex man to have kids in singapore...

if got another one ..means need to buy another plan....all $$$$$$$

and means also cannot stop work..if not how to pay for the insurance premium etc...faintz..

Check with yours, will you bring along the sterliser when you travel?

I am going to Hong Kong in June, and I was thinking not to bring the sterliser, just use hot water to clean the milk bottles, but I was wondering does its safe without sterlised?

By that time my boy already 1 year 3 months, and I need to bring the Avent food blender and mini cooker, so already 1 luggage for these things.

I can buy more things if without the sterliser, haha.

pixie..ur boy drink wat now? dumex all in one? my hubbby so cheapo.he stock up the msia version of the dumex all in one ..some fruit vege, dont know wat dumex brand milk....comes in those packs one..poor boy..

i am so glad i dont need to start my girl on pediasure..that is another expensive milk...

annie: nope..carton boxes we took there...my hubby very buay paiseh one...he will go ask..

u going how many days...

jaime: i no buy savings plan for the boys..when they bigger they earn themselves they buy themselves la! kekeke...i only buy medical plan for them...medical is sooo exp in sg..

that day kiefer stay in 1.5 days with mri already cost me $1700+ after deduction ok!

kyler is drinking all in one now leh, 1 feed ebm, 1 feed all in one. msia cheaper? contents same or not?

bitbitbos: 1 yr plus already no need to sterilize already la. i plan to keep away my sterilizer next week. just a couple of days, i rather feed those packet food, rather than lugging so many things there.

2Ks, I going for a week. Yes, the jar food are one of the cause for heavy luggage! I also nv pack mini cooker there, dunno how to cook there, must go buy ingredients there? so ma fan. Just give jar food and milk. I may give him plain porridge or rice with soup there. see how.

eh, 2Ks, never say never. If God gives then bo pian too right???

bitbits, i think using hot water to sterlise is ok, been doing that whenever i travel liao! wah, you are going to lug the 'entire kitchen' over there. HK has porridge, can feed baby w that liao!!!

Jaime, pediasure is only when the baby are picky / fussy eaters right?