(2011/03) Mar 2011

zenia: 18 months very fast one...

blink blink all celebrate 1 yr old already..then blink blink no more infant rate for flights..

then blink blink can talk already...

pixie: can get at guardian..should be cheaper than PD?

i oredi put illadin and bb vicks already...so i also dont knwo if see PD for wat..but since the kor kor need to top up medicine might as well go n see bah...

sea salt for wat? is it saline? just to clean it

then sterimar what the diff?? coz tt time my PD

also gave illadin n some saline..then i go replicate teh same medicine from teh pharmacy lor..but they dont have the same time..sold me some saline solution...say is salt only..

fangfang...hugz...we have each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaime

sterimar is pure sea salt solution, i think same function, clean and flush out mucus...

then drop iiladin, more effective. thats what i was being told

iiladin

not sure if tried b4, got twice my gal got prescribe nasal spray med. but i didnt notice wat it was as it was my hubby who admistered.. but for the sterimer spray, we used it often. cos her nose v often blocked. we started on her when she abt 1yr? Til now... think once or twice a wk? last nite, she went c gp again. cos it been a wk since the last. but stil not recover from her cough. doc say shld b bcos of her running nose, causing backflow, which in turn makes her cough durin the nite.. sigh.. heard from hubby, one of the med is for "building" up the lungs... got such med meh??? any mommies any remedy for runnin nose n "buildin" up lungs. bside supplements/vitamin. Any traditional drinks/soup that i can prepare for her?? I v worried later she keep coughin til bronchitis... it abt a month of coughin liao. =(

jaime,

salt water/saline to loosen the wax so tat it can come off easily or easier. same function. think there 2 brands available over the counter. but i can only remember we choose sterimer over the other one when we were "shortlistin" it... cos 2yrs ago.. so now also cant remember wat the reason liao... =p

poky: i heard of medicine which is clearning of airways...

i heard some chinese medicine can help...but very ex leh...like dong cong cao..

to be frank, if coughing for a month, i will give anti biotics..

cos the normal medicine wont works anymore...

usually when kyler coughing hor, i give him ba bao san 1st...finish one course if not ok, then i give him english medicine..

usually clears...but there was once he cough more than 2 weeks, and i hear the cough not normal anymore, so need antibiotics...3 days he recovered...

iiadin i dun think it will works on your elder one...

oh...btw u are talking about yr elder or younger?

cos younger one medicines very limited

2ks, pixie

huh?? so "bu" liao ah? i was thinkin more on the double boil of 什么瓜 n etc.... crocodile meat?? where to buy?? i also dun think i hv the time to clean it.. cos i think i heard ppl sayin need to pre-treat it first to rid of the fishy smell... jiatlat... fat hope of gettin a simple way to go abt it liao ah?? sob....

she alrdy taken the antibiotics 2wks earlier. then last wk.... this wk, think no more le... only runnin nose, cough n "bu" lung de.... actually originally we tot was coughin... but last night doc say was not cough... cos she usally cough only in the night or while slpin... it actually induced by runnin nose. so coughin is "附带品"... at least that wat the doc told us la... but even so... cough so long liao.. dun think it gd for the lung rite?? or it not of concern??

i try to avoid givin her those "bu" stuffs too early... rather she build up naturally. to me, the roots stuffs quite strong for a 3yr old leh.. or it ok de? but if really need, then no choice lor.... better than let it develop into worser condition rite?? sigh....

where to buy the crocodile meat?? dong chong cha, think my mom wil hv ample stock... i juz go "steal" from her.... lol.. but i never c her buy crocodile meat leh.....

jaime: complement it...sterimer already the iiadin

poky: some wet markets do sell it..ntuc i am not sure. some is prepack with herbs..but i am not sure does yr kid will like it?

to remove the smell of anything, just dump in 2 slices of ginger...

but i think the crocodile meat is cleaned already...otherwise who will know how to clean

poky: if u want...i suggest u brewing normal soups for her, then add in "nan xing bei xing"

nan xing bei xing is good for nourishing the lungs..

but again...chinese medicine is long time one...

not 1-2 times u will see effect immediately

hang in there mummies.... just remember you are not alone doing this!

mummies, can i ask a stupid question, when travelling w your bb, should we book the flights to conicides with her sleep time like those night time flights? or the other way around ah?

Hi Ladies, I need mums with babies 0 to 12 mths for a short 15 mins survey in our office at Beach Centre, near Raffles Hotel. You must be user of Abbott milk formula, e.g. Similac or Gain IQ. Token : $30 NTUC voucher. Interested, kindly sms me your Name, Age and Baby's months to 97640028. Thanks. Sally

tres: one mummy told me she book night flight for her trip to Sydney. So she don't have to entertain her toddler and infant that much.

tres: when i bring kyler when he 14 months, i also took night flight...he sleep all the way...good for us..

but depends on baby one..my SIL son cries lor...

but given a choice, i choose night flight

thanks 2Ks.. but night flight a bit bo hua... have to have additional night of accomdation, but i guess no choice lah, if wanna travel w bb, have to 'pay for extras'

I also wish to bring bb for travel. Which are the baby-friendly destinations?

Do the airlines have infant seats for bb on the flights?

Esnow, I think Australia is quite baby-friendly. Airline provides bassinets for infants, but you need to request when you buy ticket. If you pay full child fare, then the bb can have a seat. If you want, you can bring carseat for bb to sit.

Bassinets must booked.. There was once I didn't managed to get it lor... But then bassinet right must lift up bb whenever seat belt signs on... Up and down also quite disruptive..

Sorry to interupt

I have the following to let go

1) Friso Gold 2 (900g)( 4 tins )

New Advanced Growing Up Milk with P2 Dual System

Packed in Malaysia (6-18 months)

1 tin = $28

If get all 4 = $100

2) Nan 2 Probiotics - (400g) ( 6 tins)

Premium Hypoallergenic Follow Up Formula (after 6mths)

Manufactured in Switzerland

1 tin = $15

If get all 6 = $80

3) S26 Promil Gold Stage 2 (400g) 4 tins

Wyeth Milk Formula (Manufactured in Singapore)

Latest Version - New with Lutien

Follow Up Formula (6-12mths)

1 tin = $13

If get all 4 = $45

Kindly PM me if keen.

Meet up at AMK / Bishan / Raffles Place / Harbourfront

esnow, yup I think AUD is bb friendly but end of the year , it will be HOT!

Club MEd is good, some resorts in Bali is good too. Me doing research, likely go BKK for mummy's shopping then Hua HIn to nua for a while! Still looking around

btw, any mummies using NAN fm to feed bb? Which is better NAN Pro or HA?

thanks! noted on aussie and club med.

if go aussie, next month or early october would be cool weather i think.. hmmm.. tempted! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if use bassinet on flight, will there be a different rate from the baby seat rate? sorry ah... first time mum so got many qns.. hehe..

hohoho, my biz trip is cfm

sad n happy

sad to pump n throw, and dont see my kids for a week

happy to go overseas...for work...PUIZ!

pixie..where u gg? envy...i also wish something i can just go overseas to "rest" ..get 8 hours sleep etc...

but then again also lar..pump n throw very sad lor..

i bgt both to see the PD...say my boy is a bit worst wil be bronchitis liao..gave like so much medicine lor..i didnt think it was that bad ..

luckily see lor

hopefully can recover by next thurs...coz gg to a short getaway to batam..

my girl's clearer..so less medicine..sigh sigh sgih..i ask for the sterimar as well...gave zrytec and flumicil to my girl also..sigh sigh sgih

jaime: zrytec is like not much effect to me leh..but i still give la..

kids not much medicine one...those few kinds...

think the names i also can remember lor.

he gave J antibiotics?

jaime

birmingham

chey, i tot go UK....

btw, i checked hor, i was prescribed sinomarin...not sterimar

i administered sinomarin and iiladin yest, right before my gal went to sleep, she undisturbed sleep the whole night, even though still blocked nose....i hope tonight goes on like this

while me, im having the virus from the kids. runny nose n feverish

Is anyone going to send your bb for enrichment programme (e.g: Shichida)?

Dunno if I should send ... HB quite against this idea.

ya lor Pixie, Birmingham is in UK right?

Dun worry, I will also pump & throw away this coming Friday!

Shit man, when I told my bb girl this morning I will be away n asked her to be guai guai, tears just flowed down sia! Crap, i think I will miss her terribly!!!

ST, you serious ah? SO young, must send liao???

my SIL is sending her daughter to the Shichida class too... parents must attend and follow / teach her on a daily basis too!

Wow our thread is alive again, so many posts! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks: thanks for advice on febm re antibodies. My ss not so much such that I can give febm for long after stop pumping lo, so guess I'll continue mixing w ebm for now to supplement days when my ss not enough for bb.

Tres: both our Chloe same appetite haha! But I increased her feed recently to 170ml liao cos she dun seem v satisfied w her 160. Sian, with this increase, my daily ss barely just make it tsk. how long will u be away? Cannot bring the ebm back ma, must pump and throw? I feel u man, the first week I went back to work ask her to be guai guai, my tears also flowed lo! Not to mention u going overseas for a few days. I'm sure Chloe will miss u just as much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST: I think too young now too. My friend who opens child care recommends sending bb only after 18mo as they can't really appreciate the lessons now. Esp shichida kind need to do "homework" with bb one leh!

Back to forum...

So many bb sick... Shay had been sick since last weds, stuffy nose n few cough. Brgt him to gp n given illadin n ventolin to loosen the phlegm.

Conditon not getting any better and this time I heard wheezing. Brgt him to pd last friday an kena scolded by pd. His wheezing is quite bad, as Shay has quite narrow airway n all the phlegm had been blocking the airways lo. Immediately put him to nebuliser every 4 hrly(even nite also mus put near him while he sleeping, tire me')

Went pd review morning n evening t ensure he is ok. Pd told me if I'm tire can actually admit him to Kk. But go Kk evenmore tiring to me' lo.

Fortunately Shay is getting better after 3 days neb. Now still need neb but 6 hrly n no need nite neb Liao. No more nose blck too. But I can still heard the phlegmy cough. I start give him the Chinese med too. I trust tcm more when come to clearing phlegm.

I had been quarantine myself at home with Shay since last Friday lor. Feeling meeting mummies fr bfast but scare spread his virus ard. Hai....

Oh ya, illadin dun work fr Shay too. Vicks better bt not much help too. I gt this chinese medicine like vicks frm his tuina place. It works wonder for Shay. I can see the thick thick phlegm came out from his nose (he's not having running nose).

OKie ...thanks...

My colleague told me to send ....haiyo ...there is another enrichment ...similar to Shichida...is Happy Train...not sure if any March mummies heard b4....think I will reconsider when he is 1YO.

2ks,

thx, wil try the nan xin bei xin. =)

ST,

i think it too early also. my older gal started at abt 1yr for gymboree, etc classes. but sit there gong gong, cannot absorb at all... so wat more a 6mths bb??

Hi Mummies!!

sinmey - Hope Shay get well soon...

ST - I think too early cos now learning to sit/ grab things/ trying to crawl is alot for them liao... save the $$ for later =)

Any gift idea for IFC teachers?

2Ks - Last time teacher's day you got buy things for the teachers? Including the auntie?

Re: Shichida course

My friend was crying to me last time, I thought what happened. It turned out that she felt that she sent her bb too late for such class (err... that was when the bb was 9 mths old loh) ~ lotsa self-blame, lousy parent, 对不起孩子 blar blar..

Gosh, I thought what happen. -_-" So for her 2nd bb, she registered when she is just 6 mths preggie.

Anyway, from what I understand, this type of course needs to go on a LONG-TERM basis. Imagine from 6mth old go to XX years old, and this is even before the primary-tertiary education. Dun think I can afford that. But my fren swear by it, so to each, his/her own bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If i remembered correctly, my fren's 2nd bb joined the class at 3rd month old. I still remembered her hubby brot the bb in and out of class to feed or change diaper at united square...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]