(2011/03) Mar 2011

Yup, prune juice works for baby's constipation. i give banana very sparingly and only once a week or less.

Leon, would you be able to lend me your gender book? Would love to learn more.

Yah, my baby is almost 6 months and wakes up a few times at night, i gave up counting...i figured at some point she will sleep through the night...or i will sleep train her when i really cannot take it, whichever comes first...i will just offer to nurse her or give her the binky when she cries...i can't bear to let her cry for too long though, so i find it hard to sleep train.

Jam,

Dun b discouraged. I tink no one wakes up as much as me. My gal wants to latch too much. Too sticky liao. In the past I put her to bed at 8-9pm, she wakes at 12, 3 and 6 for feeding. Until I can't take it as sometimes aft 3am feeding she refuses to go bk to slp till 6am.

Den now I put her to bed at 10. So she wakes abt 1-2, den 4-5 and 7am. Haiz.. As I latch 90% of the time, hard to make her slp thru.

Mayb we can let each other know if we discover a way to let then slp thru. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi jam, l3x, poky and jaster. I know how it feels cos my boy has not slept through out the night, till the last 2 nights where it happened suddenly. I latch him constantly so, he's very accustomed to night feeds.

I'm praying that he will continue sleeping thru the night cos my husband and I are exhausted.

I read somewhere before that ultimately, our babies will learn how to sleep thru the night when they learn how to self soothe. So, it's sooner or later for everyone of us.. Jia you to all of u k.

jaime

28mths still too young to stop afternoon naps leh, i think i skipped my son's afternoon nap when he was after 2.5yo

we dont nap in the afternoon so we spend the time going out or playing with him...

else, hb ko for awhile, and i keep the 2 company; and then my turn when he wakes up. this ensures that the he gets tired coz got ppl around to entertain him

when my son took nap rite...i make sure he wakes up by 3pm. even if he sleeps at 2.30, i will drag him up at 3pm. evil rite...he knows if he dont sleep, he dont get to sleep long. by doing so, he can KO at 8.30 mah

jam, l3x, sher

same lor. i put her to slp at 8pm, by the time she done with cryin n finished 60ml (sometimes even lesser), it b 9pm liao. occassionaly it toto time when she ko by 8.30pm. then finish the rest of the small btl at 11plus. then i start washin n sterilisin n misc.. 12plus or even later then slp. she wakes for latchin at 2am & 4am, sometimes 5plus (mayb bcos she didnt drink much during the last latchin? cos i juz latch, then i continue to slp, also duno i turn first or she turn first....=p) then i wake at 5.50am to pump n go to work liao. everday abt 5-4hr interrupted slp. but i tell myself, juz bear awhile longer, she will grow up "v fast"... endure, endure!! so we jiayou together ba!!! they will outgrown the stage "one of this day"!!! haha but i dread the period when she teethin.. then it everyhr latchin n pattin her to slp,, nxt day at work, i sure zombified liao....

sher, haha, mayb ur "tat day" is here le! gd for u!! =)

poky

my gal is reverse of my son lor. she dont sleep well...she oredi KO at 630 just now, but wakes up several times between 630-12mn, either i pat or latch her...

now my hb is patting her coz i went shower n pump...i oso latch and zzzz first in the night so oso dunno how much she takes in; dunno what time she latches

hello mummies

working and having a baby is... tiring like &*%@#& but when u reach home and ur baby smiles at u is so heart warming lo... those with 2 kids plus working omg... u guys must be 100x more tired... i tried to catch up in forum but my tired eyes got the best of me lol. And weekends feel so much shorter!

Dibo the dragon! i saw east point selling the soft toy and a mummy was like grabbing the 'best' looking one. lol was wondering what was it, looks cute lor.

umm my milk totally dried up... like few weeks ago... sigh... well, i tried, think my mind plus body just cannot make it. it's really sad though, u will think back on the effort that u put in. and now i need to sell away my pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i so bu she de lol

hope everybody is good! better days have yet to come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] those mummies who's babies are still waking up in the middle of the night, omg jia you.... rest if u can man.

those with sick babies, hope they recover soon!

those that are trying for a dragon baby, all the best!

Just to share a link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uWow42TCwzg&feature=related

i watched it and felt so angry, it's about this lil girl in the states being abused by her step father... and she's so bloody adorable... her mother and step dad should just burn in hell... =x (don't mind my lang) hehe.

Jaster> I really adore the ilullaby app...it's Miraculous....

My RY has been whining the whhooolllleeee day...

Cry for the slightest thing she can't get...

And putting her to bed the last 3 notes was toughest...

My helped just on the ilullaby on iPad... And she KO in 3min.... I tell u, the creator of this app really good at making the music all so sleepy sounding... I listen already also wanna sleep.... Finally... I've peace....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies with cranky little babies can try as well...

Search "illulaby" on app store..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Loves.....<3<3<3

pixie,

haha, ya lor.. lucky we can stil latch n continue to KO when bb juz carry on n drink.. if stil need to wake up n btl feed everytime bb cry, i think my depression wil come on even often n faster liao..

Valerie, nvm la, as long u tried ur best, it up to "fate" le. juz take it that now u wil hv even more time to enjoy with ur bb. =)

Poky> ya Lo... Latching at nite is a luxury... Dunno what time and when of how much... Shove in and sleep... Hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie : wah! Although the video dont really have the image of how the abuse was. But still i feel for The little sweetie... That man only sentenced for 30year!!! Wth! He Should have sentence for all his life! Sigh!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how could the mum allow that to happen on such a little sweetie... Roar!!! What kind of mother is that!!!! *angry!!*

pixie: i tot i am the crazy one...i also dont allow my son to sleep too much in the afternoon...but i not so bad la...half an hour only..

i try not to let him sleep till 5pm kind...

i also quite strict with kiefer zzz...strictly no patting, no rocking him to sleep..

probably that is why he zzz straight after his 8.30pm feed..

after the 8.30pm feed, i no feed him or latch him le...

i wanna have a good night sleep...

i am those super light sleeper type...so if i latch right, i cant sleep back so fast, sure lack of sleep de..then kiefer dont sleep with me also..

he sleeps on his own cot...so i have to go over to his room...then the bed on the room also me not used to it...

valerie: dont sell la! keep for the 2nd one!

yes, its tiring la...but more or less used to it le..this kind of lack of sleep period wont take very long de..by 18 months, the bb sure will sleep thru wont wake up!

hang on there everyone!

Hi mummies, I am helping my friend to ask if anyone needs Similac 2? She bought from her sis' clinic wrongly. She is selling $38 for one tin and $72 for 2 tins. Exp 2013. If interested please pm me for her contact, thanks.

esnow, thanks for the link

valerie, my gal also will be super excited when she sees me when i walk from the lift to home leh... she'll wave her hands, stomp her feet and giggle when she sees me lor. :p

2ks, 18 mths still super long way to go leh... panda club waiting for us liao lor.

recently my gal keep banging her arms and legs on the bed when she sleeps. and she did this yesterday at 3am, 4am and 5am. super annoying, dunno why is she doing tt, i gave in at 5am and fed her milk, she only drinks 50ml! waste my time to make milk for her, so tired. got no help yesterday cos hb is sick, so night duties all mine @@

Rach,

hahahaa... i tell u hor, whenever i on the music for Jo, sometimes it's me who KO first if both of us are on the bed! hahaa... i heart this app too!!! hahaa...

hang on there mommies! our baby will learn how to slp on their own somehow... since they must learn how to self soothe should i wean Jo off from the pacifier then? i realise that sometimes when his pacifier drops out he will eh eh eh leh!

jaime

he naps in the cc, after lunch i think. 1-3pm is their naptime but they dun enforce say ok every MUST sleep. so sometimes my son no sleep, just lie down there n rest. sometimes he naps for an hr or so

coz he takes nap mah, so his bedtime is 8pm

no naps, bedtime is 7.30pm

8pm meaning he goes to bed at 8pm. but what time KO i oso dunno coz i put him there n expects him to sleep on his own

BUT but but recently he got bad habit, afraid of the dark!! wah kao! in the end he insist papa to sit beside him on the bed so that he can goes to sleep...i think before 9pm he will KO...anything after 9pm i will push him out of the door, let him cry n scream, then bring him back. then he will KO immediately

GRRRRRrrr

im so BLAAARRRDDYY tired!

x1 cough n runny nose (for the 1st time in this year), passed to x2....x2 cannot sleep well, blocked nose. cry the whole night. i had to hold her in my arms/neck and half sit/half lie down to sleep...my neck is stiff; my arms so achy now

i think i sleep 2-3hrs only max

Pixie: I feel u!!! My monkey also needs someone to sit there while he go to zzz.. Scared car sound, plane sound.. I think he just giving excuses! Lol

But ya, lately he scared everything.. Making me crazy!!!

Psstt: I also only allow short maps, trying g to limit to half hr but that results in an hr of whining! Arrrggghhhh

Haiyoh...

Mummies... I've got a nightmare man...

Eden was sick from last week till yesterday... and the worse thing is.... HE FORGOT HOW TO SLEEP HIMSELF ALREADY....

CANNOT and dont know how to soothe himself to sleep though very tired... Just cry and cry and cry and scream x 100

Must latch and he KO immediately...

Today i send him back to IFc...i think the teachers will pull their hair as well...

and he is rejecting bottles!!! waste my milk sia.. pour away 100, 130ml kind lor...

Aiyo... I want my kuai kuai Eden back!!!!

2ks: lol number 2 think should be few yrs down the road ba. Should be aiming for a goat baby.

Angelia: sad hor! Lol i think I made my frens emo because of the clip. Some don't even wanna watch. Sigh but child abuse is common in the states also.

Jaster> my RY is the weird species... I hope no one else will be like her.... At 23mos, she's still waking up for milk 4-5am or 5-6am... Last feed at 9-11pm depending on when she is finally sleeping....

Can die....

At least RL already sleeps thru and the most latch once at dunno what time.. Sometimes not even awake....

Hoping for better life when both are > 2yo....

Maybe sanity will be back then...

pinkypink

how ah?? my son suddenly say afraid one leh, previously before i went back to work he was OK with sleeping on his own...if we walk out he will cry like crazy and genuinely afraid

fel

i feel you too. coz my gal's normal sleep routine day and night is "dont know how to soothe herself to sleep although very tired"...she can jerk n flail her arms and legs even though her eyes are closing soon...how to sleep right.

ive been battling this for almost 6 mths, super tired....

yest middle of the night i was so fedup that i shouted "haiYOHHH!!" and my #1 woke up. asked me "mama, are you angry at mei mei?"

geesh

i think kyler is the best...he really easy baby...

he is those can sleep anywhere kind...

sit also can sleep...

i wonder didi is like that or not...

didi seems to be very fussy leh...

Pixie - Your son so funny la...

Haiz... Last night he cried for 40mins liao.. I'm so tired, i just latch him n he KO immediately..

I still stay firm with the no patting no rocking kind... But my nipples cant be there always ma... tmr going back to work liao...

When he was sick, we gave in to him la... Now kena spoilt... Headache..

omg..pixie..tt sound like me yesterday...was my worst nite in a long while

virtually every hour she will eh eh eh..then i just let her latch..the past week she was ok oredi..just wake up once ard 3/4am to latch once only..yesterday nite was every hour..but i cant blame her..coz nose so uncomfortable how to sleep..sigh...then my boy wake up twice also..sigh..after finish one settle another one..

n now at work "resting"

if tonite stil like that.bring both to PD tomorow..wat to do...

fel: i tot i am the only EVIL mummy...

that day i also let kiefer cried almost 40 mins...LOL

he suddenly change and want me to pacify...and i refused too..

he is suppose to soothe himself to sleep..

very tough boy la..stubborn

if my hubby around, he sure scold me upside down

already book appt..prepare to bring both into PD tomorow morning to get more medication..sigh..sianz...

where is the light in the tunnel..i also hoping the day both sleep thru the nite..

tt is also my consideration..if another one..this zombie state will need to continue for a good few yrs...tt y i didnt wait very long to have #2 coz i need to shorten zombie state

u guys no try apply baby vicks??

i used to apply that...then i apply the normal

vicks at the chest there...little bit only la...

jaime

*hugs each other n cry*

yup, she wakes up every hr, and super loud CRY...either i latch her or hold her in my arms...she cannot breathe well, so kept turning n tossing to get a comfy position...

i put illadin drops into her nose yest night

pixie: oh dear...that day kiefer also kana blocked nose from me...

then hor...i self administer iiladin...LOL

i also got the sterimer ready..whahaha...

to me external better than internal la

sometimes i find babies very tricky...

they majiam will "bully" us..

but hor...i am one evil mummy...no means no...

but sometimes i will still hug and kiss him la...although most of the times i am strict

BBs are the masters of the emotional blackmail lor!!!

Jo also like that one lah.. if he doesn't like to be put in the stroller, he will eh eh eh.. and look at you in the most pityful manner, hoping that i will carry him up!

but he wants more nowadays! he wants to stand and to walk!!! and jump!!! or if not i carry him and do half squat and stand up he also will be amused and chuckles! hahaa...

I applied iliadin for Eden.. but like no effect one lei..

his nose still very blocked..

2ks

i administer only when its very blocked

i will pump out the mucus, then drip iiladin

i oso blocked nose now liao....

pixie: i also will use the sterimer to clean the nostrils 1st...

u reminded me...i remember when i did the supplository on kyler when he had fever...

i was like...poor thing, and also i was surprised that i can do it..LOL

its an experience..

we mummies really try alot of things hur..

2ks

issit the sea salt thing? i no use it yest. want to zzzz...just use iiladin hurhur

i have some suppository at home, dunno expire liao mah? hmmmm

pixie: yup..sea salt thing...i bought as standby too..

do everything myself..

bring to PD/GP also the same few kinds of medicine lor..

i also got standby the suppository at home, in the fridge..

but i try not to use it la..just standby only

the 1st time i use, i remember i was like "yucks"

think the poor boy too blur from fever so didnt fuss much

hey 2ks, where you buy the sterimer?

coz i got mine from PD, if finish at least i know where can purchase OUTSIDE clinics

finally, i have an appt with masseur to settle my lumpy boobs. hope after the session, i can finish pumping chop chop like before, not like now....super long

Dear Pixie / Jaime / Fel / 2Ks...

Mine too have difficulty sleeping through..though my supply is not much, I will latch her to sleep sometime, she dun even want to latch and want to lie flat on the bed to go back to sleep, the problem is she can not go back to sleep without motion...sigh...

BUT Mummies...dun fred...we will see the light soon...jia you