(2011/03) Mar 2011

pink bubbles, ya think your son is v interested in music, should 'nurture him in this direction. Hearsay, if the kid is musically inclined, he should be good in Maths in the future.

agreed.. kids should learn thru fun & play, not by force. but again, if the rest of the population is doing this kind of enrichment classes. The one at the losing end is our kid lor. Aiyah! double edge sword!!!

Let's migrate to a slower pace society i.e AUD. Hope my hb can find a job there, I dun mind moving there man!

..haha...tres--My friend who follow her hubby to Perth was there for 3 yrs and when they came bk ..they "bu she

de "Perth..lol..tell mi her hubby like Veri stressful come bk here to sing..lol...then say she don mind they go bk again..gav birth there..daughter got two nationalities nw....it not difficult to get pr in oz...

hmm.. i dun think our kids are at a losing end for not going thru those well-marketed education. afterall, good outcome from child development is not all about the exam results. there are so many aspects to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

let's take a look around ourselves... there are many people at work who have good qualifications from good education institutions.. but a lot of them cannot even do their job well. coz they chiong academic results and excel in exams but fail to pick up useful soft skills like interpersonal skills and people management skills...

wah, looks like i missed alot aft tt day... =.=

im so busy cos both my kids are sick... n those who saw my FB.. YES! my dear lil baby is sick again.. wheezing AGAIN.. Jav is on chi med n got much better since day 2.. i tink the diff is he absorbs chi med v well n hes older thus knows how to cough out phlegm n blow mucus..

my poor Jay is now on puff, supposed to b neub again but i told my PD he doesnt want it!! even the puff he screams n cries the moment he sees me taking it out n pressing it.. i tink he got phobia towards all kinda masks liao.. =.=

apparently, he has sensitive airways like me..! cos PD says i haf childhood asthma so quite likely he might b like my case too.. im jus praying for the best now.. cos PD says if he needs puff like very 1-2 hourly, he gotta be hospitalised for some time n see how it goes..

=( want to cry ahhhh!!

Jaime: hope yr J n C get well soon too.. i tink older one sick not tt bad at least they get well faster cos immunity stronger.. see the lil one get sick is so heart breaking!

Sinmey: mine too! Jay on singulair.. PD says if things still dont go well, Jay might needa b on it for a long time.. =S

pixie, 2Ks ... we shud all form a zombies club.. tsktsk.. looking aft 2 kids alone is alrdy not an easy job.. looking aft 2 sick kids.. can kill! lol...

education n enrichment: i dono if i shud voice out as an educator or parent... as educator, i would say the poor children they r soooo young n they haf their whole lives to learn but yet as early as 6 months i see lotsa ppl sendint their children to enrichment classes.. STRESSSSSSS them.. poor lil bbs..

but as a parent, i would say... if my children dont go for all these classes, they would lose out to other children who go for those enrichment.. n would def not b as fast as them.. so i would like to send.. but too bad, i dont haf the means to.. so my poor children will be losing out.. LOL..

n now im alrdy stressing abit on Pri schs... cos i see my frens around me alrdy talking n getting worried about pri schs.. i cant help but get gan cheong too!!

esnow: i agree with what u say...

lilprecious: hope jay get well real soon...

why do all the PD say the same thing...LOL

my SIL son also cough for some time, then the PD also said the same thing, sensitive airway..then even advice her to keep him at home...

i also have childhood asthma leh...no take PE all the way...i see ppl run i sit there look after bags...LOL

but i see keep at home, still sick la..

esnow, i agree with you too.... but on the other side of the fence, there is also pressure from frens when they all go to school, that could somehow be link to their character wor!

Aiyah! Let's worry when our bb hits the 12 - 18 mths first, meanwhile, we should enjoy & appreciate their milestones in life now!

2ks.nice meetin u too....dont worry..we know u for forum also talk alot :p

lilprecious..stil recovering..sigh...the big one..already like tt for more than 1 week..i actually am not very concern lor...i actually didnt think its so serious lor..until i saw the amount of medication..

but my girl can hear she having difficulty in breathing at night..mayeb i should switch off the aircon at nite

Let's talk about our bb next milestone, less stress.

Are your babies starting to sit unsupported and crawl a little? My boy is making a lot of sound too, should we be expecting them calling papa/mama soon? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaa... my ah boy still can't sit without any support.. he will simply fall to the front leh... hmmm... he will want to lie down on his tum cos he wants to eat his fist...

recently he likes to do this.. lips put together and poooo.. hahaaaa... my mom said got a few times during feeding he will do that.. then sometimes his cereals will poo out and up onto his face! hahaa...

Lil,

Ooh no... I totally understand ur situation. My girl also reaction better in Chinese medicine. Good that jav is better now. At least u dn have t take care boy very sick bb.

Jz back fo pd review, finally Shay is much better. But she would like him to puff for another few days t totally clear his lung wo... Shay will pull n squeeze the tube lo... Pd said Shay could be hospitalized but he's gd boy Tat get well at home corporate with mummy

Hope jay recover faster... So heartpain to see them n puff n so much medicine.

Jaime, if C got stuffy nose/cough, it's better to off the Aircon or increase the temp to like 26/27'C. Pd said strictly no Aircon for me' though I on it since 2days back when Shay is better. Think he sleep better with Aircon lo so long he no mr block nose

Same here, my boy still can't sit unassisted and will fall flat on his face. Haha.

Recently, he has been making grunting sounds. Like trying to gek Sai. But he doesn't have constipation.

He has been rolling over everywhere. Changing his nappies has been a challenge n headache.

Mimimo

Shay can crawl(move his right hand forward). And I jz saw him pushing himself into the slanted sitting position... Then fall... He can't really crawl properly bt able to move himself by Rolling, dragging like army...

Ooh, Shay love tv remote control now. Put it front of him he'll try his very best to move forward to get the remote control

haha, my bb Chloe is trying to crawl, she can push herself backwards but not forward, she her lift her ass to prepare for themovement is so so cute lor!

haha, so far, she is not making any noises yet... except for the cries for milk lor! ahah

Jaster

My boy too! He will go poooo and start blowing bubbles. I can imagine the funny face full of cereals [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sher

I'm having a hard time changing his diapers..aiyo, i feel like tying him up...he will get impatient if I start to flip him back and put him on his back..tsk tsk

Sinmey

Maybe he will become a tv addict? Btw does he gets overly excited when he sees his milk bottle? Mine looks like he sees gold!

Tres

My boy is doing those sit up position now, push his butt up in the air, like a tortoise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

Mimimo

Yea, his eye like 'Bling' when r see his milk bottle lor.... Haha

Tot it's normal kids love remote control. Maybe bcoz the buttons .. Bb loves phone too... I'm buying the toy remote control n phone soon... Haha

Airmez,

I heard from my friend that not all kids can take

Shichida, some kids learn till cry. Better warn yr friend b4 she knw, scarly her kids already got PHD (permanent head (brain) damage.

My house behind Rosyth school, everyday all d cars jam up the road. Children now damn good life, last time we go school take bus & mrt, now they take cars.

Hello mummies!! Good morning..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Raylynn is sitting unassisted for some time now...

But she still hasn't flipped or crawl...

I attribute it to her being too heavy to fliP! Haha...

5more days and she will start her "mum mum " journey..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Still havent prepare or done anything... Lazy mummy...

She salivates at our food when we are eating and wil stare and swallow saliva... Hee...

pixie, ur ML come and massage u alr... reali tt aft massage flow will be faster? i'm taking a long time to pump also leh, can recommend me ur ML if it's good? i generally take abt 20mins to clear 8hr lapse leh, reasonable anot?

zenia: 20mins to clear for 8 hours is ok..

if i using pis, i usually pump for 15 mins..

but if i use freestyle, i pump for 20 mins

2ks, 20mins norm arh.... haha, last time i pump 4hr i only pump 10mins clear liao... now machiam old boob liao... so wat's different abt pis? the pump phase is different from freestyle izit? i saw many ppl saying pis is better than freestyle leh, but dunno which part is better...

zenia: to be frank, the freestyle motor not as efficient as PIS...

PIS is more comfortable and faster, i can pump more with PIS then freestyle.

just downside is bulky...

if PIS not good i wouldnt trade in mine and get the same...

as the months past, the boobs get more utilised lor..so it might take abit longer...

like we young, complexion better but old le, got wrinkles etc..

That's so sad right! Old boobs! =( Sometimes my boy latches and pulls my nipple until I feel like the 'lau lau' in 倩女幽魂.

2ks

I love my pis too! Very efficient machine for my boobs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Old boobs? Our poor boobs, old, wrinked and over worked! But for me, the shape still q perky, I think it's because I don't latch him anymore since 2nd mth.

Mimimo, I also hardly latch my gal n haven latched her since I'm back to work... My boob still sag lor. Like a deflated balloon after each pump. N I think my nipple isn't as soft as before. Wonder if it'll be better condition aft we stop to bf :S

i really never bother much alot my breasts la..after having the babies...its like the breasts is not mine anymore lor..

sag la...but heng dont have any marks la...

My boy also still cant sit unassisted. He finally managed to flip both ways n he seems v amused n pleased each time he flips successfully haha.

He 'crawls' by flipping n turning... Playmat so big, he almost ended up on the floor... We said he was escaping from "dinoland" - our playmat is dino design.

ST: depends on what kind u looking at leh..

those all in one type like beaba or avent?

or simply just a hand held? or those higher watts one??

i am just using the simplest..

normal wok to steam and normal slimmest handheld to blend

looks good. anyone knows of places having promotion on this handheld blender? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zenia, 2ks

huh? I think my flow really tortise. I used 1hr to clear 6-7hrs lapse. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] previously is 2hrs, but output also double of now. Flowrate stil so slow. Massage by ml wil help to shorten pumpin time?

sinmey, wow, singulair s ex de ah? My gal bill is subsidise, so we pay 10 every visit. Regardless of how many or wat med. Lucky, else this mth health bill jiatlat liao.

Poky,

Whr u go for subsidy medicine ?

My bill jialat .. Plus the ned machine medicine, PD consultation ..

Imagine how much things i can buy with the bill amount i also sad

2Ks,

I gotta feeling my supply is going to dippppp

i 8 hr no pump also no feeling liao .. just hope that it's bcoz i'm over tire & not enough sleep for the whole last week.

Jialat .. Just back to office today after 1 wk childcare leave (Govt give 6 days cc leave can nvr enough lor, 1 time sick i already take 4-5 days). Super pile up job waiting for me .. Stress.

Sinmey: try your best.. Drink more fluids then massage.. Eat bit more and c can or not... If u pump regularly and same time spent should be ok de... Cos your supply also not say too little...

Shay still not well?

I m preparing myself that kiefer going to fall sick soon cos he turning 6 months soon...

Bit crazy hor...

Sn: 3rd dot got feeling meh? The suction so weak lor! Me at 6th dot and I always skip the stimulation mode.. Even freestyle I also skip stimulation mode..

2ks, no leh. Avent uno. Single motor. V long rite? Main reason y i always not enuf time. ;( One side 30mins to pump 150-200ml. Let down twice or thrice? I try other brands, medela, ameda, even more jiatlat. No milk or miserable output. Cos funnel not big enuf. Can only use avent.

Sinmey, hubby cmpy got subsidies. Each visit is $10. The rest bear by office. :p everytime i tot gp give lousy med to cut cost. Now then realise is not so. :p bside tat btl, stil got spray, anti-biotics, cough syrup. Even for bb, less than 2 yrs old, also pay for pd fees. Pay first then claim from office. Hmmm. Think i really save alot for medical wise due to hubby staff benefits. :p

2ks, wah! 6th dot! The 7th dot is the max liao right? I scared too much suction then breasts feel sore leh hehe.. N i always have to massage midway n pump again to full empty leh... Tts y i hate pumping.

Sn: I counted the small dots leh... U mean the darker dots huh.., then same with me lor

Poky: I think u belong to those can't use electric pumps one.. I hv friend who hv to manual squeeze everytime cos when she use pump nothing come out...

Bf is even more tough for u.., then how u pump at work? An hour away like not so nice right??

Esnow, i bot that model recently, $39 at Best, bishan junction 8 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks,

i try manual b4, end up, v bad muscle ache at wrist. so cant use manual often either. but manual also more or less the same time taken. might as well go for electric... lol

i think i compare to previous, i alrdy v v happy.... last time was 2hrs x 4times. now is 1hr x 3x.. "saved" alot of time liao.... cannot ompare with the rest of mommies, else i think i die with jealousy liao... lol

ya, fully "utilise" my lunch hr lor.... if i got go out for errands or really feel the need to have "retail therapy", then i pump while workin lor... not often la,,, so far, boss n colleagues stil ok... cos only got another two male colleagues sittin baside me. the rest at the other side of the room... =p one of them actually ask me wat massage equipment i was using after 1.5mths!!!!!! lol n i hv to tell him is breast pump, he ask me wat "pump", i tell him is to produce milk for bb gal, then he immediately hush liao,, "priceless" awkard silence,,, haha

ya, think bf "harder" for me as the time taken realli put ppl off.. if i dun hv supply after tryin, i cant blame myself. but prb is i can hv supply after all the hardwork, so must continue to give them while i can since i believe strongly in bm goodness...sigh...

paisei for the naggy post... cos i can finally rant off my frustration with the issue. hahah

Poky

You are doing v well! In fact I'm v impressed by your persistence to give bm. Many might just give up given your case. I read that you said funnel too small? I've try same prob with medela and bought the 30mm one. You got try that?

Do you suffer from backache after pumping so long? I'm using a sports bra (cut 2 slits at the boobs area), it helped me a lot

Poky: u r a great mummy! I look up to u! Although bf is such a tough job for u, u didn't give up...and u try so many ways and persist in giving the best to yr baby...

I m sure in long term u can see the benefits of it de!! Jiayou!!

Oh btw, today I saw a lady promoting the crocodile soup in ntuc.. It's prepacked de... I didn't ask the price though,. Think it's quite easy to prepare.. I think it's produce by crocodile farm in sg.. U google for info...

I should hv ask just now... Cos I m also interested to make this soup for kyler.. But it's very crowded just now..