(2011/03) Mar 2011

limlim: you can try zucchini, broccoli, potato and musk melon too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies!!

Vosiez - Handy becos just need to take one out and pop into the milk warmer (like what rach mentioned) then can feed bb liao... 1 cube for 1 feed, no fuss... I don't write the date cos so far I only prepare the puree for 3 feed each time so the puree will only be there for 3 days very easy to rem... on the 3rd feed (aka 3rd day) of the current puree then I will make new puree for the next 3 days... this also make sure I follow the 3 day rule for introducing new food to the bb in case of allergy... so bb have to take the same food for 3 days in a row...

2Ks - Ya so far so gd... previously got a few HFMD case so I abit worried... then last week one of infant got 2 ulcer kena reject by IFC but the parent nv bring to see doc (as told to me by 1 of the parent) but next day 1 of the ulcer recover liao so accepted by IFC plus there was no other symtoms... but got little drama by 1 of the parent abt it then... Is Auntie Jennifer right?? I know she on long MC, by right suppose to come bk after national day but not confirm as told to me by teacher E previously but she nv tell me what is her illness... feels sad for her... btw, I bought my Tiger brand thermal pot at taka today cos got promo, now pending for taka's free delivery...

Mummies, do you know which brand of organic bb food has rice cereal for bb w/o soy , wheat, gluten content? I bought the one under this brand call Bellamy but quite 'gluey' then realise got soy etc content... cos I wanna alternate bb btw rice and brown rice cereal cos I scare everyday brown rice very heaty...

Blended fish. Mayb only la, some mummies start early.. Some put blended fish into porridge. My mum keep pressurizing me to start solids. My gal only 4 n half mths! Not even 5 mths. Can't sit without support also.

Limlim: how about mixing 2 flavors of puree together?Ike carrot + spinach, peas + butternut, apples + pears etc??

But it's up to individual la, u can give oats if u think Lucien is ready..

Xfz: yup hfmd is what I most scared of over there.. Cos the infants and toddlers are all together that's y...

I was also worried when I received the pink notice...

And I keep checking kyler when he was at home..

Cos now with didi around, I can't take the risk..

Lilprecious: I m very scares of the virus spreading between the brothers too... But I think it's so hard to avoid lor.. I can only ask kyler reached Hm must wash hands wash legs before anything else...

Hope jay recovers soon!

Hearing mummies who juggles with 2 kids really makes me Tink twice abt having a 2nd kid. Yet again, I slays tot it's gd for them to have siblings.

Joc: when u have the 2nd kid, u will adjust yourself, your mind, your thinking one...

dont worry...

fel: butternut after cooking look like pumpkin, the shape is like a "hu lu"

the outside is brownish yellow kind..

some ntuc do sells the cut version...

but cold storage got to buy in whole...which confirm cannot finish...

Morning mommies!

Need to check w u guys. My son has currently been shaking his head from side to side alot. (like he's saying no) he does ut when he's lying down n being carried.

Is this normal or do I hv to bring him to the PD?

sher, my older kid used to do that a lot when he was a baby too. I think some babies like to do that, especially when they're trying to sleep, quite normal. I didn't bring him to see PD.

Cold storage got sell half butternut squash. I just bought half yesterday. If really cannot fund half, then just freeze the reminding portion.

limlim: i went so many cold storage doesnt sell the half one..sickening..

ntuc sells 1 quarter u know...

1/4 already alot...

so end up i always give my dogs..

Hi pooh bear,

Thanks for ur help! Glad to know it's normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vosiez

this week i will go buy something n puree for her and try again. if she vomit, then i think her stomach not ready for solids

her milk intake constant lah, 120ml x 4 feeds a day.

on bad days, 120ml x 3 feeds a day. then 10+pm i dreamfeed her 140ml, at night i latch. is that very little, avg or ok? i oso dunno. coz my son last time,, drink more than this, so to me, seems like my gal is not drinking much.

but she looks "solid" leh, if you see her pics in my fb...

lilprecious

jayien ok liao mah huh

2ks

i brought the 2 kids out by myself yesterday whole afternoon. #1 threw tantrum twice in a row (within minutes of each other), sat on the floor and cry. i didnt lost my cool (cheer!!!), handled it calmy and strictly.

i oso didnt bring ebm out for bb, decided to latch her if she is hungry...

very tiring but happy. #1 got the chance to take off all his clothes, pull on some lousy shorts, and splashed around in a wading pool. i doubt if hb is around, he will allow my son to be "exposed" to air muahahaha

only me and another angmoh lady did that. the rest all covered up their kids, some with hats too...

i find that when im alone with the kids, i more bochup (maybe find it too hassle?) but my #1 gets more freedom than normal lor

and hey i even managed to get gongcha too ok! #1 wants to see how they