(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie..nice mar...brings back memory of newborn and child birth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i saw on kimsang got 1.8kg dumex all in one..tot SG has

aiyo, i nearly go crazy during the 1st three months. my bb keep crying non-stop, dun wanna sleep. lucky now no more.

now very naughty, cannot sit still, keep jumping on our legs when we carry him.

so how are u too? =) long time no chat liao

is there some kinda bowl which will retain heat? i realised that the cereal becomes cold easily when feeding bb cereal, any mummy can recommend?

Lilprecious

加油! You are one tough mum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I agree STARHUB super sucks! Their connectivity is si poor that I might as well cancel the line.

mimimo

agreed!

but my hp is under company, cannot cancel SH leh, else pay bills out of my own pocket

my prev place at sengkang, no reception at kitchen, toilets, and 1 of the bedroom. so i cannot conference call etc

i complained; they put repeater inside my flat

thats only coz its biz line, i think normal consumer sure ignore u

inside tunnel no connection one de

thats why i call them SF i/o SH

ST> exersaucer rent enough le... Actually they Should be on it by now le.. Recommended is 4mos onwards.. I foresee another 1-3 mos... No need use le.... see when she sick of it..

And dunno issit of it... RL can almost push herself up from sitting position already and can sit pretty ok....

It's quite a nice toy la.. But not lasting..

Rent a toy can rent...

Rent that toy also can rent...

Rent that toy I like better cuz toys are newer... Maybe newer company compared to rent a toy.

Just google and u can find...

Alternatively is buy a preloved set... But I see forum all exp also.... I managed to buy a preloved at a good rate..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Buy new set u can sell off next time la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If want taka fair good deal now must grab...

2k> haha no la... Nv say exp means high class la... But enfa is really exp... Good thing ry dun like when I was starting her on FM.. friso also dun want.. Give gain she want then I stuck laioz... Dun wanna change in case she dun want then I die...

Maybe I should call dumex for sample try...

But dunno got Lobang for dumex or not.... Else... Gain... With lobangs still not bad... Lol...

Pixie> ur LC visit how much?? Else can call LC come ur place... That Doris Fok not bad la.. But prepare for $90...

Else u chase her away once she's dOne... Dun chit chat... Lol...

Anyone's baby pulling hair??

RL always pull her hair leh... I keep telling her no more Liaoz pls stop pulling... Now drop until so botak....

rach

i dunno how much coz im going to TMC this fri for a consultation lor...after the damage will post here again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie/Jaime,

Noted .. i will chk the price .. All in One .. i think i have the sample sack leh .. If dun have 1.8kg then 900g de ..

haha, i actually already got the Friso 2 & Similac 2 400g sample leh. Kiasu, they give i take .. haa

2Ks/Rach,

i tot Mamex Gold is Expensive .. actually i tot of giving My bb Mamex Gold as supplement if my bm is not enough .. but again, it depends if our bb like the taste or not lor ..

ST,

some said different factory produce for different country (DIfferent BOM ?) .. but to me, so long it's made in those reputable country(not China made) i'm fine with it.

Lilprecious,

Gosh ... nowsaday Phone is a Need instead luxury.

It must be very tiring for u .. I agree with 2Ks, rather than living with the long drag cough, i'll opt for the Antibiotics(if necessary) to cure them fast ..

u take care ok ? & dun bother wat the oldies said .. haiiiii

Pixie> oh u never ask before going ah... Later $100 how? Lol...

Think also need to pay certain sum....

Sinmey, Babyhappie> haha ok... I didn't shave RL... so still got long hair... And tats why I chopped my hair cuz she been pulling too!! And I'm getting more botak!! Lol..

Rach, my boy doesn't pull his own hair, he pulls mine! and i kept telling him, mommy is dropping a lot of hair liao, please let go of my hair! and his grip is really very tight lor... n he pulls off my spectacles too...soon i will need a new pair...

Sn> lol... RL dOesnt pull my specs but hair... But chop off Liaoz nothing for her to pull le... Lol..

Our babies getting stronger and stronger Lo... Hehe...

ZAPPED FIRST FOODS BOOK

anyone else needs huh?

I got some mummies requesting for it...

I can zap all together...

Let me know hor..

By this Friday... So I can have it zapped by next week...

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Same for mi!! Little boy has been pulling my hair. Even though I bun up my hair, he also can pull.It's really very pain lo. N my hair is dropping like lelong sale, can see my hair everywhere in the house.

Hi h mummies, me intend to bf till 6 months... But then think abt it, after 6 months, why stop right?z so will see how it goes lah.

Sinmey, I'm going South Korea for work, 6 days. I intend to pump T least 3 times, but in the afternoon, it will be youth coz out for conference, so dun know if can pump or not?

Anyways, how do I drag my pump schedule?? Iz'm alr pumping 8 hrs interval and sometimes, my boobies feels hard alr... So dun know how to drag it longer? Scared in will ken a blocked lumps leh?? How how?

Can advise what are the food to avoid for G6PD Deficiency for bb and breastfeedin mums?

Am asking on behalf of my fren who juz gave birth to a pair of twins at week 32.

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hope to bf till he's 1 year old..hope my milk is good enough...always have this thought at the back of my mind that my milk is not nutritious or has laxative effect...

rach & sinmey, I just shaved my boy botak again coz he's been pulling his hair, my hair and his ears...too bad I can't do anything to his ears...lol

exersaucer, Isetan sale sold at $169 I think. Don't know still have or not. I bought a pre-loved jumperoo instead. I reckon that my boy will love to jump. =/

lilprecious, oh no!! Hope everything's ok now! U jiayou k! N I agree that Starhub sucks to the max....so I jump ship to Singtel liao..N don't bother about old people...its not as if you've a choice right...sigh...

I seldom login already and I'm here at wee hour becoz I'm washing all the poo-stain clothes! Mine and his! Everyday kana poo bath! In the past I secretly wish my boy will poo less coz he always poos 4-5x a day. Now my wish is granted (2-3x a day..sometimes 4x but rare) but every time is super poo bath! Gonna change my queen size mattress 2x a week! Gosh!

Ivy Koh, if I'm not wrong, your friend cannot eat peanut at all.

Pauline, no wonder u become so active at wee hour....heehee...i want to see Gareth on jumperoo~

Rach, if buy exersaucer, i really hv no space to keep it...think i will rent it ...thanks for the lobang...

ss suddenly drop with no reason. sigh...

rach, sinmey, pauline,

I also shave my gal's hair and she also loves to pull my hair and specs.

Biting,

my gal recently started to bite me when I latch her. Ouch... so angry with her

Pandahut, are you the one using Rent that toy? I remember there is one mummy told me that if i want to rent fr rent that toy....can look for her...use the referral program and earn points ...

sinmey: dumex step 3, 1.8kg tin cost $56.10. is it cheap?? compared to enfa and gain i think its confirm cheaper la..

but after i finished the tins in the store, i will change to dumex all in one..

just asked for samples to let kyler try..

Hey mummies

Today watsons got card member close door sale. From 12pm to 10pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bloody hate taking the train....... But so proud of myself haven't taken cab to work yet muahha.

FM milk: hmmm think I'm going to change my brand of FM liao. But still considering to which brand ba.

valerie: where is yr work place? i think cannot be as scary as raffles place right?? LOL

i also havent been taking the train to work...

i cant imagine squeezing now...

last time pregnant still ok to take train cos got seats most of the time mah..

i got squash yesterday gg home coz got train fault ..sianz..sometimes i rather take the bus even though its slower ..not so squeezed..but mrt faster lor

jaime

i was caught in the "train fault" thingy yesterday too; was 15mins late...by the time i reached home, bb zzzz liao, only can gaze at her

Haha my work place now at town wor. Squeeeeeze everyday lor. But lucky can sort of leave on time. So can rush home to see my baby! Hehe.

Ya! Train delay was crap last evening. And wanna increase the fare. Sigh. Looking forward to national day! Can spend the day at home!

kana sai...if i take train yday i die faster cos sure late to fetch the kids...

why always train fault then they keep wanting to increase fares!

Hallo hallo

Jordan s napping so I finally came in to catch up.

For my first I had a leapfrog exersaucer that he simply loved, after he outgrew it, I gave it away or loaned it away but it never came back lol

So this time due to space constraints Im renting all the toys.

Currently using an evenflo exersaucer and intend to get a jumper oo. I think my boy prefers jumping but will intro it later.

He still hasn't flip tho I'm not too concerned, and dislikes tummy time. Diff kid diff character.

For Those who had a jumper oo, till what age or size can it be used?

Anyone will intro walker? I remember my first loved it but not sure if it contributed to his love for tip toeing.

butter8, my PD told me not to introduce walker...

my son did use the walker during his infant yr but quite minimal ..dont really see him tip toeing.

but my colleauge insist that due to the walker, her 22 month boy tip toe quite often...

so i bgt a preloved safety first..which i will pass to my colleague when her baby is born later..coz she dont dare to use walker any more..

i am quite indifferent but i would prefer exersaucer to walker...but last sat when Charmaine went for jab..my PD did say dont use walker lor..

I think there is a huge prob with our public transport system. These few weeks especially, my friends have been commenting in fb that they can't get up the train/bus, some had 4-5 trains to zoom past them without a chance to board. I wonder if the transport minister is taking these rides or his pp specially cleared the path for him when he did his inspections.

Walker

I heard before walker is not good as it hinders their dev to walk properly. Is it true? If walker is not recommended, is there a way to teach/guide them to walk?

u guys know there are walkers that can make it "not to walk", just put there and let them sit only...

and nowadays the newer walkers are so much prettier...lotsa designs..

and of cos much cheaper compared to exersaucer and jumperoo la

what is bad points (besides tip toeing) in introducing walker?

I always tot tip toeing is because of the height issue? So get one that is height adjustable can liao right?

When I let my gal in walker, I will restrict her to be inside for abt 15mins max... Her feet is always flat on the ground. No tip toe leh... The walker my gal using is from mamalove....

I'm using a walker from lucky baby. U can attach a mat below to prevent the baby from walking. It can be converted to a rocker and u can use it as a feeding table and it doesn't tk up alot of space. It's abt $80. I like it alot. Lucky it's a gift from friends.

Ya the baby will tend to tip toe. But I will tk her out of it and train her. Dunnoe leh to me the baby will eventually walk ba.

valerie: yup..i also think this way too...

eventually the baby will learn to walk la..

so far i never seen adults walking tip toe though...kekeke...

i also super hesitate on exersaucer cos it really take up alot of space just like the jumperoo...

my hub bought one for kyler previously...then we sold it off eventually...

so this time round i super hesitate on buying...but mr kiefer beh like not very happy in his king seat nowadays

Oh ya and u can adjust the height so the baby's feet will be flat on the ground. It's only when I attach the mat the baby feet will tend to tip toe.

And my baby knows how to push the 'gear' thingy on the walker so amusing to her but noisy to me lol every few mins I will hear 'zoom 'zoom'