(2011/03) Mar 2011

valerie: yours is what brand? i went kiddy palace that day and i am pretty stunned by the patterns of the walkers, now very pretty lor...have cars design etc..quite cute

2ks: lucky baby brand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I really like it alot because its so versatile, some designs I saw its just a plain walker, cannot convert to rocker lor like a rocking horse hehe. Can see the design from my fb under her photos. Mines the car design can get from kiddy palace I went there few days back. Saw a few designs too. When the baby is on it. It let's me eat in peace lol.

ST,

Lucky just log in n read yr msg. v busy w work these few days. Yes yes its me.

U want to rent which one? Can pm me then I refer u.

I be renting jumporoo next after returning the current one.

Valeria, mine also luckybaby car design, is it red color one n got 4 wheels, gear, horn n side mirror. Really like a car. Will put this at resort n another one at my mum plc.

SN n Jaster,

Both of u getting 2 walkers too?

pandahut, nonono...im not getting 2 walkers lor haha... baby's stay at resort is gg to be even longer if i stock up the resort with too many of his things...hahaha....so at resort...everything is at a minimal...just baby cot only hehe *evil*

panda: haha nice right that model.

SN: yup its that one, very nice to use leh.can use but if ur baby don't know how to balance the body just put a small pillow infront to secure the baby in. today my baby was using her foot to move herself back and forward lol by now all our babies neck should be strong ba... i waited for my baby neck to be strong then i put her in and put a pillow infront to support her body.

i wanted to get the exersaucer that makes the baby move around the table... $300 plus wor... 2nd hand also not very cheap leh even though it can be converted to a play table, so a walker is fine with me hehe.

i forgot if u can or can't adjust the height of the exersaucer, but the walker u can adjust accordingly. so to me, it will last longer in a way.

Hi mummies, juz noticed a pimple like thing on my aerola. Quite painful when I pump. Any idea Wat is tat? Or any mum experienced b4?

ST, yes pm me yah

Valeria,

Yes it's the same but mine dun hv d mat n support thing, or maybe hv coz it's passed down item from my bro's twins and maybe they took it out. and thus I got two walker.

Joc,

it will go away de.. dun worry.. there's no pus in it rite? i kenna 2-3 times liao... yah.. very painful lah..

pandahut,

hahaaa.. no lah.. dun think i'll be getting any walkers... at my parents place very dangerous, cos got steps... then @ in laws place no place to move ard leh...

so walker is okie for bb to use? it won't slow down their ability to learn how to walk?

haha Jaster, I was abt to ask that qn too!

I meant last time, when we were young, my parents also use walker for us. I dun see myself have any hindrance in walking now lah! I', thinking of getting a walker so that it will give my mum some time and also use the walker as a bb chair to feed her?

Thanks SN for the link of the lucky baby walker, with Valerie recommdation, I'm sure some of us will buy lor!

That's why i love this forum, the mummies here are so caring n sharing! No regrets ;-)

found a kyler old pic in jumperoo..

doesnt look very happy hor??

LOL

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5840018.jpg]

sorry i know this ans muz have been posted sometime ago but i dont have the time to go back to archive to search...

Qn: i have febm packed 300ml each bag..if i only need half of it each day, how can i thaw it such that i can use it for more than 24hrs?

Also, mummies, i have abit of extra bm if anyone of u needs? i wan to offer to u all 1st before the forum mummies..i used to worry alot when my ss is super low, and u mummies here encourage me all the way..and i understand that we all wan to give bb the best....i dont smoke and i sterilise all the parts before each pump and i eat balance diet.

hmm..i m thinkg of buyin exersaucer too...any good lobangs at taka sale or any good lobangs anywhere??? caz i dont have space at my hse for bb to use walker...and i think if use walker, then most probably he "destroy" more things...caz i have a magnetic wall (where i stick all my magnets from different countries), and i have a water fountain, etc...

babybride: then u should have pack yr febm each packet to 150ml. otherwise use VIA cups?

usually for thawed ebm, i try to let bb consume it by 24 hours.

thanks...kyler think should be about 6 months old or so...but he doesnt look very happy la...the toys quite boring..LOL

My hb also say wanna buy excersaucer... But my gal is approaching 6mths liao... N she L size de... So better don buy liao right?

zenia, i tot the exersaucer can use like walker age??? my boy also L size hahaha...

2Ks, hmmmm no other methods right?? for thawing the milk such that can use for 2 days? hmm caz i pack 150ml like very waste space in the chest freezer leh..

zenia, then rent ba! At least ur hb says to buy.

Everytime I ask my hb to buy, he will say his bro also did not buy for his daughter then also can walk.... blah blah blah. HIs bro is v stingy kind. Sigh!

Babybride

Agree with 2ks to change your packing. Better to waste space than waste milk hor? The milkbag cannot open too many times else defeat the purpose of sterilized bag.

Got excess milk is good de! I rem that time we used to have so many issues with our boobs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres

I agree! I'm sure many mummies will aim for the lucky baby walker after hearing the rave review. I wonder if can get some discount if we buy in bulk hoho. Let me ask [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster, thanks! It seems to haf gone off. Was there a few days Liao I Tink coz was painful when I pump. Only yestd den I noticed it. Haa.

I've tis leapfrog toy which is pretty similar to exersaucer. But Havnt let my girl try yet. Ned to wait till 6-7mths den cam use? It's fr my Hb's cousin. Ned go clean it up. Wondering if the seat can take out n wash.

ST,

had sent u the referral.

The excersaucer, starting my boy dun like it, put him inside and he cry. Then after few tries, he now enjoy it. But babies can't sit long inside one, after a while, they bored and will start to cry again. So I think in the end still need a walker so that we can do our own things.

I dun think walker will hinder baby from learning to walk. My friend's son using walker and he started to walk on his own at around 10-11th month and its the ear balance thing in the baby on how they balance and walk.

Haha wait all the march mummies use the same luckybaby car walker LOL! Is the taka baby fair still on this saturday? Dunno if they have alot of walkers, exersaucers on discount?

i just came upon this extract from an article. is it true? then our febm stored in chest freezer for 6mths how?

Storage in a freezer/deep freeze

If you intend to freeze unused breastmilk, freezing should take place within 24 hours of expressing.

Unicef’s "Breastfeeding Your Baby" document advises that breastmilk can be kept in a freezer for just 3 months.

It is important to remember that in order to meet your baby's nutritional needs, your breastmilk composition changes naturally in line with your baby’s growth. Considering this, I therefore recommend that frozen breastmilk should ideally be used within 3 months of expression.

Pandahut, yah, i was wondering if bb will b bored of the exersaucer or not after a while. Im thinking maybe i buy a walker n rent exersaucer instead. Babycentre.com says walket may hinder bb's learning ability to walk but alot of mommies replied on the website to say their children greatly benefited from it.

SN,

If walker will hinder baby to walk about 1 month later, to me, I find its ok. Coz they will be walking for their whole life after that. hahaha!!!!

babybride, i dunno leh... tt y i'm asking ard lo...

tres, my hb always like to buy big toys for my gal lar... chunk until the whole house all her things lor. and my gal always like to move ard... she loves it when she's in the walker... but when she's stucked then she'll scream lor. so dunno if she'll like exersaucer anot leh.

I got the Lucky Baby walker cum rocker too! Company's gift for preggie employees. But mine is the jumbo (blue) next to the red car that Panda got.

Yesterday I put my boy in the walker, finally got some peace, cos nowadays he will cry if we lie him flat (or slight recline) on the mattress... I adjusted to lowest height, but his feet not totally flat on ground yet. So I added the mat (that came with it) for him to 'rest' his feet.

Btw, my bb is totally NOT interested in the toy tray (that came with the walker), make me think twice of having the exersaucer sia.

His eyes will roam the room to look for TV, sibei jialat. Also cant ask my mum to stop watching TV. Even though we move him away from TV, he will still bend his neck backwards to watch it, wait become cross-eyed, lagi jialat... =_="

Airmez, haha! Thanks for the feedback! I will really think twice abt exersaucer now.... Yah bb loves to watch tv. If only it's not bad for them, then we will b able to keep them entertained for hrs...

Ry used walker from 4-8mos and started walking at 13.5mos..

She doesn't tip toe as well... But have dead reports on cons of walker...RY's walker was a gift so we just used it aNd when I shifted to my own place when she was 8mos, we threw the walker away cuz abit old and tattered Liaoz...

She doesn't like it inside for long also... Sometimes she doesn't wNt to go in and will scream when u try to put her legs in.... Doesn't seem to help in giving me Time offs...

But we did feed her purée and cereal inside... Quite useful except sometimes she will cruise away...

RL is now enjoying her exesaucer and will play on her own for abt 15-20min... And she's standing quite well with support... So let's see if she starts walking faster than Jie Jie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybride, wahhhhh u have a magnetic wall?!!! Never heard b4. Cool. My fridge got no more space for new magnets n my parents kept saying dun buy any more fridge magnets when overseas....

Rach, haha! You have a v good comparison huh. One used walker, one uses exersaucer. Haha. Let us knoe the result when RL starts walking. Hehe

SN> ya Lo... So far RL is enjoying her exersaucer but she can't cruise with it... Not sure she misses anything...

I tot its quite fun to cruise ard... Lol...

My evenflo exersaucer is non height adjustable... If RL stands up, the seat is below her already... But more of for her to half sit and stand while playing with the "gadgets" in front of her ba... I would have loved to get an exersaucer for RY if we had the space then... But limited when staying with parents la... And its alll Soooo damn exp... Hehe now I got a preloved. Happy happy...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SN, yes..thats one of the point that we ask our interior designer to do for us..so she did a big magnetic piece that embedded in one of the walls then design it w a frame so when we stick our magnets, it looks like a picture frame w lots of magnets..but now we worried that notti baby will go take down one by one and throw it ard then spoil liao..keke

actually last time we reno our house, we only tot of sui sui...never tot of baby friendly or not hor..

i have a made to measure dining table that cannot be move...its square and quite dangerous too..

walker, some believe tat it hinder cos bb wil comes to rely on it to walk. So bcome 'lazy' to walk on own instead. But i think up to Individual bb. So far, i hv not come across actual cases of such lor. Then some (includin me), think is hazard cos guardian wil tend to slackoff in lookin diligently when bb in walker. Then when bb tall/strong enuf to pull/tug things round, things may topple n hurt them instead. For me, my inlaws place to many things stack here n there. Too easily to occur. My home, too many sharp items to knock into. So playsafe, use exersaucer. :p