(2011/03) Mar 2011

My milk supply drop Drastically when my Aunt Flow came last week. Dunno whether milk supply will come back up or not... My bb dislikes formula milk, chiam ah..

airmez: it will go back to normal output one...

try feeding her some bm first then faster change to bottle of fm...

sort of cheating her...

2Ks - I wanna ask, FEBM store in normal freezer only 3 months?? Example the FEBM 3 months due date is today but I only defroze and let bb drink like maybe 2-3 days later can bo? Or really strictly 3 months then must throw liao cos not store in chest freezer....

2Ks: tat's Good News! ok, will also try ur method too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, no lah...just wondering how to "suspect" if tio....heehee...when u confirm u were expecting ur #2? still within first trimester....I scare if really tio ...already 不知不觉 in 2nd trimester liao

2Ks,

got prize .. u come lar ..

haha .. i'm sooo looking forward to next friday KTV session .. and i just submitted my leave .. yeah !!

Milktea,

Pao getai .. cannot tahan u .. anyway, i reach by 12.45pm. So u can sing 1st .. once i came i'll cut the Q .. wahahaha

fang fang: LOL!!!

milketea: maybe we shud haf one "see who sing the "BEST" contest... hahahaha

omg , i wanna faint liao... Jav got sick b4 his bday.. recovered on his bday.. but now go back sch, whole cycle again.. == flu n diarrhea n sligh fever!!!! =S *GRRrrrrr*

)(&^&*((&^ stooooopid ah neh neighbour upstairs! everyday drop things on the floor, drag furnitures ard n slam their doors!!! sometimes 1130pm already, still got knocking sounds! I wrote them 2 complaint letters already to no avail..... 2 days again, i wrote another letter, wanted to drop in their letterbox but realised they locked their letterbox insert liao! grrrrr they must b tired of receiving my hate letters...

SN

my neighbour upstairs (or few flrs up) will cook up a storm every day at 8pm+ till sometimes even 10pm+

when i say a storm, i really mean it, machiam run food catering biz, you can smell the HOT OIL, and whatever they cooking.

its like im sitting right next to the air duct of a zhi char stall

HAha....

Pixie - Then wont u smell of Zhi Char stall everyday???

Oh, anyway you look good with your new hairdo!!! =)

fel

my kitchen and toilets smell of zhi char stall every night....very very fragrant but cannot hang clothes there at night

thanks! u came all the way to west? eh ur hb looked young. not that u looked old lar. he dont look like father of one kind of guy u know. my hb one look - is family person...dunno if u get me

ok chao lao vs dont look lao

SN....dunno leh, and cook so late??! really smell sumptuous. i told my maid, next time cook white rice. they cook, we borrow smell n eat plain rice can liao

whats that story that we grew up with - about the rich man & poor man?

i mean i forgot the title of the story but basically we are the poor borrowing the free smell lor hah

Pixie - My husband is 26 this year... =)

Eden has recovered 80%..

BUTTTTT..... I just heard him coughing again this evening... I hope it's not another bout of cough...

I will faint man...

fel

so young!!!!!

faint...where was i when i was @ 26? i think just married only lor

i feel so so so so so old now

hope he get well soon...its been like 2 weeks liao rite

Haha... 2.5 weeks liao lor... Finally got better...

Just pray hard the cough i heard today is not the start of another cycle man... If not he will be suffering continuously...

Poor baby....

i hate it when

i post something to sell

ppl ask to reduce till ridiculous pricing (just trying their luck)

i try to meet halfway, then they say ok deal

then next best thing is - ask me to meet at their convenience

wad de.....

i dont earn from the deal, in fact i lose $$ just to clear away stuff, and i have to travel to xxx at this weird timing?!

Pixie> thats why nowadays I sell things I'll include free postage/courier and factor that in selling price...

And add another $5-10 for ppl to bargain...

Sorry to say.. Forum mummies all want to bargain de...

(me included..) u deduct $5 they also shiok...

If u say sorry this is best price already (even if it's really low), they'll still feel why u like that cannot lower a bit....

That's a forum life....

xiaofeizhu: i strictly follow 3 months leh...u might notice, the smell of the ebm becomes stronger...

after defroze it should be consume within 24 hours...

but its really up to individual, some dont mind 48 hours...

for me, i follow strict 24 hours rules...

but if i give kyler, i dont mind exceed 24 hours

pixie: i also encounter such mummies lor..

i even jialat, post to give away FOC items, also people got alot of request leh...

SN, me same same as u, having prob with my neighbours above. They walk like giants, jump and drop things like nobody's biz, doors slam out of sudden. And they're really loud and annoying. I wrote 3 letters to them, went up thrice and they are still not bothered. If my tolerance level burst again, I'll just call the police liao. haha. But we're at disadvantage, cos we're below. sianz.

Morning Mummies!!

2Ks - thanks for the info... I defroze the FEBM in fridge then use it for 48 hours cos bb cannot finish consuming 1 pack in 24 hours as I mix with FM... so far I also stick to 3 months... got to throw a few packs away cos past 3 months le then plus bb only consume 1 pack in 2 days so can't catch up with the dates... think those few expired ones I shall just use to soak my feet see gd or not hehe... anyway balance shld last her another 1-2 weeks then all the febm will finish liao, bk to full FM...

Chen, yr neighbour is Chinese? Haha.. I think next time, i will buy the a flat on the topmost level! Then no irritating neighbour upstairs liao... U know my indian neighbour actually replied to my first hate letter... He didnt reply to the second letter n now completely lock his letterbox!

I had my fair share of horrible neighbours. Last time stay Bt Panjang, next door got an old man, he's forever chopping things in the morning. 'Tiok Tiok Tiok' and the family upstairs always drip water on my laundry!

Now shift to my current house, next door rented to an Indian Expat lady. Everytime in the morning she goes work at 8 plus, she slams her door! Why can't she just close the door gently after her? Then weekend when she at home, she slam her master bedroom window, then my room can hear also. Being an expat, I would expect her to be educated enough to know what is 'considerate'.

Limlim, yes!!! I cannot understand y pple slam their doors!!! ;&;$@;$;;/" i mean if they r angry once in a while, ok la, but everyday?!!!!!

SN, they are chinese from china, whole family migrated here. My letters were in English, don't think they have prob reading lor. Cos i heard them converse in english before. At least yr neighbour replied lei... My visits to them, they just said okok, then all the nonsense came again.

limlim, i think flats here just have sound proofing prob... sigh!

china neighbours! i had my fair share of them lor...my mum house is "kiap" between 2 china families...

u know their sneeze can wake me up if i am napping in the living room lor..

and i dont understand why they must talk so loudly and slam the door so loudly..

their kids even more naughty lor..they throw shoes into my mum house and throw at the dogs..

so now my dogs see kids outside the corridor they will start barking..

new house aint better, the opp unit rented to china woman...they hang all their laundry at the bin area...all the red panties red bras lor...

and downstairs 3rd floor got china family...they talk i can hear at my kitchen lor..so loud de

2ks, sounds like we're invaded! haha. ya, my neighbour's kids also darn naughty, scold my mum. horrible! Talking loud is their culture i guess.

I realised my boy know who is taking care of him at night. Coz I took care Mon-Wed and he confirm wake up middle of night and got to feed him. Whereas when its my HB turn on Thur & Fri night, he dun wake up one. Like last night his last feed 7.45pm and then he sleep around 9pm and all the way till morning 6.30am then he wake up want milk.

I notice it for the past 3 weeks already. So unfair!! that he knw that his father is tired and so cooperative w him, whereas bully me.

chen: yes....they are everywhere! sickening lor!..

and the older china folks like to dig rubbish bin lor!

especially the recycling bin, i pity my block cleaner...cos the china folks like to dig the recycling bin and make a mess after that

hi hi.. mummies.. so long never login alr!

so it seems that most of the bbs showing signs of teething alr.. mine too! always drool n put her fingers in the mouth.... as i'm relunctant to let her put her fingers in, i scared it becomes a habit. BUt am i too mean? afterall she needs to 'release' the urge / itich mah. Give her teether, she will let go after a while.. hiaz....

pamdahut, how come your bb bully you? so clever ah. perhaps you wanna try switching the days n really see if your bb really bully you?

SN,

Dun knw leh, 3 weeks already and its like this. OK, I try switch next week or alternative day confuse bb see what's his reaction. hahaha!

panda hut,

hahaaaa... talking about bullying! last time my boy when @ holiday resort (slp with me!) also will wake up a few times in the nite... then when at home slping with ah ma only 1 time nia!!!

but now is getting better liao.. cos he slps with us again.. but hor at nite he will like cry a bit.. is it having nightmares ah? he doesn't cry out loud one..

Forced to sell!!

I just bought this vacuum cleaner for the house and most importantly vacuums away the dustmite in bed. I mainly bought it because of my 5-mth old and that I have sinus myself.

Good things end soon. I just lost my job due to taking CCL to take care of my son and half days to bring my own mum to hospital. My boss just made me redundant by asking me to leave. It's also good that I can be SAHM but as i need to pay for insurance, baby's insurance and HDB loan, I have to give up my new purchase which is on installment. This newest addition to my life will have the least impact on our lives if I sell it.

This is a very powerful machine recommended by my colleague. You can ask for a demo from the company.

Willing to let go at $3000 neg. It's still brand new as I just bought it this month and only used 1 time. I bought it for $3425. It comes with 10 year warranty.

Delphin Vacuum Cleaner Model: DP2002 Heavy Duty

Delphin is a German brand name. Delphin Singapore Pte Ltd is specialized in a product named Delphin vacuum cleaner. Manufactured in Germany, the Delphin vacuum cleaner is the one of the most efficient and effective cleaning system in the Singapore market. It also acts as a air purifier when turn on.

Item consists of Delphin Air and Room Cleaning System (Gold Series) and Delphin Power Brush.

for more information please read: http://delphin-catalog.blogspot.com/

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5743057.gif]

Jaster,

sometimes my boy also like scream once or twice in his sleep most prob having dreams bah and sometimes smiling. I just let it be if he doesn't really cry out loud or jump up.

do you still swaddle your bb at night? i notice that my bb will make noise when she wakes up. Like this morning, her eyes were still closed but she is not happy and make noise. After unswaddling her, she eh eh a bit more then fall back to sleep. Any one have similar encounter? Should I stop swaddling her at night?

esnow,

hahaa.. my boy doesn't like to be covered with blanket... so if i wake up put the blanket on him.. he will kick n kick n kick till the blanket is off him then he will go back to slp..

does ur gal easily startle? if dun have i think it's okie not to swaddle her liao...

sobz, my mom just said she accidentally knocked baby's head against the doorknob this morning at 5am... she said it was a very light knock only and baby didnt cry.... since baby didnt cry, most likely it's ok? but i cant help feeling paranoid about it....