(2011/03) Mar 2011

SN,

shouldn't be any problem lah... if like that then my boy hor very poor thing lah.. every time i carry him in upright position, his head sure kenna somewhere on my body... like the shoulder.. the bone.. hahaa.. n it's quite a hard knock! sometimes i played too roughly i also scared shake too much!

jaster, yah, when i carry him upright, he will also violently shake himself until his head hit my body too.... but i think body softer than door knob mah.... hmm and im wondering if i should remove my earrings cos sometimes his face will hit my earrings

sn,

no leh. maybe becoz' I know him and her for a long time already. Been working together for 11 years already. plus really cannot see anything but can hear the pumping sound. I remember there is a client that walks in stayed for almost 15min talking. Finally, he ask what is that sound. My boss says is her (pointing at me) milk pump. The client apologises and walk further from me. kekeke. I think they more pai seh than me.

pixie/sn/milktea

yellow poo is normal but my gal poo is pale yellow. Almost like pastel yellow and have white stuff on it. If it is chalky/white poo then it means liver got problem but hers is still yellow but very very pale. The pd suspect blockage in liver so must ultrasound. Sigh...

SN,

shd be no problem one. There was once I carry my boy and he move move, and I was standing beside v close to the wall and he hit his head on the wall, and he didn't cry, so leave it and always knock my head, scratch my earings, etc.

Jaster,

unfortunately, yes. She startle easily. That was why we swaddle her when she sleeps at night. Must go back to do trial and error again to see what works...

SN,

dun worry.. ur bb should be alright. if pain, bb will cry.

esnow: I still swaddle kiefer at night at times...whenever i see him fuss and cant fall into deep sleep i will swaddle..

but the swaddle getting smaller la

panda hut, your baby won the picture contest hor! hehehe... i also submitted...next monday onwards can vote.... will post for the March mummies to help vote :pP

Dear Mummies..

As much as I would like to 'show off' my singing, I have to apologise that I am not able to attend the KTV session next friday liao....got an important meeting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies, enjoy yourself...

wah lao i am so exasperated with my mom.. I never even nag at her about the baby hitting his head liao...she went on to repeat that it's really nothing and she went to demonstrate! she was carrying baby and brought his head to touch the door knob... wah biang!!!!!! ahhhhhhhh! old people really can make me scream man! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

as if one time is not enough!!!!!!!!!

SN,

Yes he won! Thanks to those who had voted for him but till now I dun knw wats the prize leh, they email me ask for my details only.

Sure will vote, once up u let me knw which one ok. Hee hee!

Jaster, yah! All the march babies take turn to join! It's a weekly contest. Think u can submit liao, yrs should b published next next week.

Jaster, 2Ks, esnow: I still swaddle Gavin at night and I find that he sleeps better swaddled. But of course, by sometime in the night, his hands will break free and i'll usually re-swaddle him after his nite feed.

For the swaddle, i use 2 nappy clothes sewn to one big piece of cloth. So, it's definitely big enough and can swaddle for a longer period.

Jaster, yah! All the march babies take turn to join! It's a weekly contest. Think u can submit liao, yrs should b published next next week.

go where n how to join contest huh? my parents been asking me to join for my gal cos she pattern manyz manyz n love to take pix.....but i dont know how n where to do....lol

Hee hee.. I tot I am one of the few who still swaddle bb now. Ya lor, I also think my ger can sleep better when swaddled. But I can only swaddle her after she fall asleep. :p

Thanks for all the replies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will still continue to swaddle her. ^^

Sn

Don't worry about the bump. My boy cock his head a few times, my chin, hb teeth, container. Wail a bit ok Liao. My friend says bb got 铁头 功, they can tahan one! Of coz not too often la hee

SN,

like the smurf song. thanks for sharing. bb is not as fragile as we think, should not have problem. dun worry.

esnow,

I dun swaddle anymore coz' my bb will complain if I do that. I only use a bean bag on her chest coz she get startle easily.

jaster/sn,

thanks i also hope so. coz' if not fine will means surgery.

cloth books

any one else before I submit orders on Monday? Else cannot leave ship next sat... Will arrive before mid August...

PM me the titles u want okie....

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Freesiajen, rach, haha i love the smurf song since secondary school, never imagined more than a decade later i will use it to lull my own child to zzz hehe

RY running 39.5 fever all of sudden.. Since the nite before...

Behaving still normal just look a bit sick..

Just struggled with her and gave her medicine...:/

Medela Spare Parts

any more spare parts Order before I proceed??

Pls let me know ASAP...

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyo.... I've spree-ed in hundreds of the thermometer at less than $65 each.....

My spree is still ongoing... Anyone needs let me know...

Mummies, my baby stops sleeping thru the night liao... Ever since his jabs on 9 july, he has been waking up every 3 hrs!!!! Last night, he woke up at 130, 130, 330, 530!!!!! Ahhhhhh

its monday again...YAWNS...

having sore throat due to too much durians...haiz

realize lately the threat so quiet leh...everyone not interested to chat here le??

i remember my 1st thread only cool off after bb turns 1 yr old...

morning mummies!!

2Ks, I also had some durians yesterday. Yummy yummy yellow meat de. Hahaa.. But only had time for 3seeds and rushed off for dinner appt. Sigh.

Yesterday was my first durian since 9mths + 4mths loh.

Preg time dun dare to take coz baby consider quite big.

Freesiajen, dun worry your girl will be alright.

Update us result ok!

Okay i will say something...

Friday eden went for his vaccination... had feve 38.1 then 38.4 in the morning, scream his head off the moment he woke up... Think very uncomfy and just super cranky the whole day...

On sunday i went to work, eden woke up and drink 20ml only... So guess what my hubby did?

He took out the commercial baby food that i bought and FED THEM TO EDEN...

Alamak!!! Say his appetite no good, so fed him puree... I WANNA faint liao, but can't do anything cos i'm at work and he is at home with Eden...

Haiz...

Then yesterday evening he fed eden also... I witness la, Eden kept aiming for the spoon, but he don't know how to swallow lor... Keep spitting the puree out...

So i guess he is not ready lor...

Think i need to hide all the food liao.... Don't know what my hubby will be up to when i'm at work man...

Oh ya... The puree is SO SO SO SO SO SWEET la... I tasted it myself... Rafferty Garden one... Haiyoh...

I already told my hubby to start with cereal first but he didn't listen.. (My house don't have baby cereal yet)...

Sigh...

Freesiajen, I know don't have auntie doesn't mean will not tio but I think maybe lesser chance than those who have auntie lah! I don't mind if I really tio, it will be a happy news for me n my family, even though I don't want it too soon as in now. ;)

milktea: me too, the durians yummy la...but there goes my poor throat...

fel: yr hubby POWER la! my hubby will never dare to do that lor...i will scold him upside down..

milk wise think its pretty normal for baby intake to go up and down...

kiefer also mah, one period only less than half of his usual intake...

so the balance all goes to my dogs...

but now, his intake goes up again la...

he can down 200ml in 15 mins..and then 4hours ask for more again...

and he can suck me dry i think...

2Ks,

me also YAWNzzzzz ...

i also think this thread like dying leh .. maybe nowsaday the telcom is so convenience .. most mummies are communicate in private instead in forum le ..

Mummies who loves durian,

Please drink plenty of water ... weather not good & yet it's durian season .. Heng i nvr like durian .. haaa

I only heart mangosteen .. i can finish half pail .. haa

lately mr beh has been drooling alot alot...and his fingers are so yummy nowadays....

give him a few teethers all reject...

heng the teethers are all kyler's old one..

he better like the stupid giraffe that i bought...

Fel , that's so funny! Telling your Hb no use meh? Hide where sia...

Went out for dinner yesterday with my inlaw, my MIL took straw with a glass of orange juice and purposely put near Ethan's lip.

The naughty boy somehow open his mouth as thou he wants to drink it. So funny. But we din give la, just playing nia.

Then yesternite he slp halfway screamed and cried. So Hubby baobao patpat him.

He calmed down almost immediate so we tot should be ok.

Then Ethan turned his head from Hubby's chest to look at Hubby. Then he started jumping crying screaming altogether!!

Then the moment I took him from Hubby, he stared at me for awhile, turned his head to my body and guai guai sleep.

So adorable loh!! Heehee..

Hb: Eeee.. why he lidat one?

Chris: See? You don't spend enough time with him that's why!! Lolx.

Haha... Yeah i know milk intake like stock market...

LAst two days he was having fever so i guess it's normal to have decreased intake lor...

Wow... Kiefer can down 200ml ah?

Eden till now still 130-140ml every 3.5 hours...

Sometimes 90-110ml nia...

Want to up his intake also cannot.. He will regurgitate them out lor.. Sian... The maximum he has taken before is 170ml, only like 3-4x during the 10pm feed, he was just sucking unconsciously.. so just suck n suck lor...

Ya, my hubby so NAUGHTY n irritating la... Want to scold him also cannot... He will say i'm HIS DADDY, can't i MAKE ANY DECISION??? Alamak... Then will argue one lor... Sian...

annie: then we hope to hear yr good news soon ok! now with experience and 2nd one will be much faster than u can aim with no epidural!

sinmey: i had durians and mangosteens last sat...there goes my throat...

my hubby keep suaning me about it...

was keeping my cool this morning...

2Ks,

Must eat more mangosteen than durian ..

talk abt this ,, my neighbour house's durian smell is damn power lar .. think it'll be there for the whole durian season ..

fel: ya la...damn irritating when their milk intake drops..then scared he full...

yes...kiefer can take 200ml lor...siao one..

lately his night feeds cant tong till morning too..4am woke up for milk again..

and his cries damn loud nowadays...

my poor hubby lack of sleep lately...

when he take so much milk i also scared he regurgitate out lor, so i have hanky on standby...

but ok leh...

if i dont give him so much, he will cry very loudly!

so different from kyler lor