(2011/03) Mar 2011

TGIF! Though there're loads of work to clear, but can't seem to keep engine going.. now counting down to go home.. *yawn again*

Mmm... maybe sneak out to buy koi bah..

Jaster,

I c. Haha! I nvr download any sings before. Me fell asleep listening to the cloud b sheep but my boy still awake.

Jaster,

Think I caveman, I can't find ilullaby. Haha!

Airmez,

Sometimes work sometimes dun lor, but def works for me.

Jaster, 2xL in front? I search llullaby but shows no match n if lullaby got few come out. Eerrhh, search from iTunes hor?

KOI!!!!!! im gg to drink tt tomorrow!!! I have been dreaming abt it since wednesday...

I played infant oasis n my boy started to look zombified haha... Now Zzzz for a while in my arms b4 i prepare my two bags for check in ...

Wow... this song sounds sooo 神奇?! ok, gonna download later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pandahut, yr mil goes to work on weekdays then yr 1 wk stay at resort, who took care of bb? Haha we also kanna fined by fatimah so many times... $50 n $100 (cos parked at loading bay :p) .... Now we just buy season parking.... Cheaper than paying fatimah..

SN,

My MIL this week didn't go office stay home to look after bb. She ever bought my boy to office n my poor boy sleep on a mat on the carpet, and I think d office beside can hear his crying. Haha!

pandahut,

wat!!!!??? mat on the carpet.. so sad lah.. ai yo.. should have brought along the pram mah.. hahaa.. they must be thinking how come got a bb there.. then how to sterilize the milk bottles in the office?

Jaster,

Got bring pram but after going rounds n rounds in office he bored already n dun wan sleep in pram. Bring 4 sterialised bottles n teats more than enough to last for 8+ hr.

Pandahut, wahhhhhh!!! Yr mil v gungho leh... Bring bb to office somemore!!! N yr boy also v good huh, can sleep anywhere, even on mat in an unfamiliar place!

Jaster, bb catnap woke up liao so i quickly packed n bathed, now pumping before gg out... I hope he can sleep by 8 tonight. I shall be thick skinned n tell them it's his bedtime liao, no more playing with him!

SN,

Haha! Ya I shock too as reached home no one at home! Where's my baby? Haha! Then knw my MIL being baby to office n got once I follow them to office then realize my boy sleep in the carpet n just placed a mat on top.

Must train him anywhere, anyone also ok mah

Hi Mummies!!

Today IFC closed for teacher's training so spent the day at hm w bb... she has become very vocal now... can shout omg... finally sit down and update my bb scrapbook, she has changed (in terms of look) since birth till now... the pics each mth look diff... must work hard to maintain the scrapbook, very precious memory!!

Anymore mummies wanna order the foogo thermal flask?? Some of us wanna order but din manage to hit MOQ... if any1 is interested pls PM Rach!!

Xiaofeizhu, yr scrap book is it a normal pboto album or a baby book? A colleague gave us a baby book with details to record abt first smile, first crawl etc... But im half hearted in maintaining the book cos pics posted there will fade since it's not a proper photo album... Hmmm...

Mummies... I've been having piercing sharp pain in my breast since confinement...

It started with a swollen rock hard breast on the 10thsession (last day ) of my post natal massage...

I think I posted before suddenly my breast became rock hard for no apparent reason and I gt ry to clear that breast for me...

Since then, I've been having very "sensitive" breast. As long that Breast is not cleared properly or too long no latch (I dun pump at all), there'll be a tiny lump...

And over this last week, the pain seemed to get worse... Most of the time, I'll feel it while sleeping in the middle of the nite... Like now.... I just woke and latch RY...she's nursing the no pain breast and the affected breast is having this stinging pain....

What could it be and what caused it huh??

Which doc should I see? GP? gynae? Go polyclinic for mammogram??

It used to be bearable but getting quite disturbing....

I tot maybe it's a blocked duct but just dun seem to go away even if it's latched empty.... How???? :/

Rach,

Guess it's normal t have the block duct for any nursing mum. Jz some have more sensitive breast to develop lump easier. Jz latch more frequently n dun miss any latch. Btw, y ry latch on the no pain side leh. Should get her to help on the blocked side Ma... Hmm, see any gp or dr will only give the inflammation or antibiotic lor. IF ur worry is more to cfm if the lump is jz a lump or sth else, g fr mammo ba...

Dun worry too much

Mummies, wonder if u guys noticed tat our bm will attract ants? Or is it me Onli? Coz I v scared it's b'coz I've been taking too much sweet stuff.

Rach, think KKH got breast specialist... Maybe u wanna check it out if u r worried.

Joc, of cos will attract ants arh cos bm is mild sweet de... U try sample ur bm lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, think most nursing moms got lumps of some kind... But pain could b mastitis? I cant rem but one mommy said her gynae said for mammogram, better to do only after u stop nursing... So tt the scan result is more conclusive...

Rach, I also have a hard lump on my right boob since the day I gave birth, it is just hard but no pain.... Even ML can't massage it away, I panic... So I went to Mt A and they did n ultrasound scan for me n it seems it just a engorged milk tissue, askmme to worry n check again when I totally stop bf.

Joc, ya our bm is sweet one.. So will attract ants if spills. U should try your bm lah...

Yean, jaster

My boy had constipation earlier and I thought that it was due to similac. Pd said unlikely cos similac is known for alleviating constipation in the market. Turned out root cause was my diet. After ensuring sufficient fruits and veg in my daily diet, his condition improved alot. Hope this helps!

Rach

Do see a doc if you don't feel comfortable with the lump since I think you gonna bf for an extended period right? Can put your mind at ease ma. Don't worry too much k?

Rach,

I think normal gp cannot help much, at most they can give u letter to see specialist. I think it would be good to check with lactation consultant first cos the proper ones really know a lot. I had Doris Fok come over to help me once cos I tend to get blocked on one side very often n she is extremely knowledgeable. Much better than Tmc lc who I also visited before but they couldn't help me. I asked Doris is mine the worst case (cos the endlessly recurring blockage n pain was making me want to give up bfing) but she said worst case is if she can't do anything for me n must refer me to breast specialist.

Everytime I get blockage if my bb feed on unaffected side the blocked one stings terribly during letdown. N there was once the blockage was so bad that even after it cleared after massage the breast tissue stung for a few days after that even if not feeding. Think too 'injured' after hard massage...

Anyway I think it's best to seek professional help if it's bothering you. If u want doris's number watsapp me. She's a very nice lady. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I asked her wat could cause my recurring problems she said cOuld be due to pathways too thin, get easily blocked by fats in bm. Asked me to try taking lecithin and also taught me massage to clear. Im not so good at massage though. So far it's been 2 weeks, I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Thanks mummies....

Sinmey> cuz ry on my left, rl on my Right...

Standard sleeping position.... So she drinks frm left and rl from right if they wakes up...

But day time they dun drink from same side...

I "allocate" accordingly to which side fuller and depends on situation.....

The pain actually didn't come for 2 days... And suddenly last nite back again....

Pinkypop> yah... Last nite ry latched on left... And right stinging like mad!!!!

Even after she stopped, I couldn't sleep... So painful... That's why I logged in....

Doris fok will come my house ma???

How much?

It doesn't seem that serious to me that's why I always brush it off... Cuz the lump is like... Dunno there or not there kind....

But it feels diff frm the other breast when I go round the breast.... So if it's a blocked duct, she can clear it and by right it won't be stinging again issit?

The weekly ML we had mentioned I could have 压到 the ducts.... Which I think maybe cuz on the 10th session of my post natal massage, I was lying face down and suddenly there was a stinging pain very uncomfy and I was trying to reposition myself and that nite I have a swollen rock hard breast that even my CL got a shock...

Not sure issit that day that caused it....

But since then keep having on off... But the periods of stinging pain really longer and more painful...

Never had this last time with RY at all...

So I doubt is smaller passage.... Unless the bm this time more fatty... Lol....

I'll get Doris number from u... Thanks mummies!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heee.. i actually tried my bm before... has some taste.. but didnt expect it to be sweet enuf to attract ants... haa.. now i know why sometimes i'll see ants on my pump.. haa... mystery solved!

Doris Fok came n left...

My problem is sort of....caused by my girls..

she asked me to latch RL and show her...

she said RL tends to pull..and that sort of caused my injury...

Solution: Dip my breasts into warm salt water 10min as and when i have the time...

She prefers natural remedy instead of taking medicine....

Actually, as my problem is not that serious, it was all done within minutes... but she stayed and chit chatted..and she was sharing her life etc....

I'm fine... but...she charged me for it.... >.<"""

She charged from the point she left home.. 1.15pm... to she left my place... 2.40pm....

i think she prob reach ard 1.45 - 2pm.... and we were done by 2.15pm thereabouts......

$90...... had i known talking abt herself is chargeable.. i would have stopped her... lol....

so shall dip in salt water and see how if it works.... she said not really lumps and far from cancer... haha..so its a peace of mind la... :p

Rach,

U shd hv pay her first b4 the chat, haha! Kena charge for listening to her life story, it must be interesting. Haha!

SN - My scrapbook is a scrapbook photo album... I bought 1 set that come with some decoratives, an album and nice printed scrapbooking papers... after you are done just slot the paper into the album, the plastic in the album is meant for photos so won't fade... my album is quite small so not too troublesome to do... my fren also gave me a photobook but becos I already started on my scrapbook album so the photobook is an white elephant now hehe...

Rach, wah.... That specialist hand n legs so fast ah!!

Btw, can advise which brand of cereals that u are spreeing. Thinking of getting some cereals n feed bb when she reach 4 months...

Bbjayden,

Mine taking fm and drink about average 160ml every 3-4hr. But sometimes he can drink up to 180ml n sometimes as little as 120ml. Seow seow one lor.

Teresa> Happy baby cereal... Called Happy Bellies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybride> mmmmm... Salt has natural healing abilities ma...

So to kill off the virus... Forgot what she said...

But will heal the infection in short....

So just dip the neh neh in salt water Lo...

Only have time to do it at nite after my princesses slept...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Panda> she came and talk talk and charge by time spent... How to pay first??? And mine is not serious one....

I just had a suspicious lump and wanna be sure... She said it's far from lump and even further away from cancer Lo...

So after 10-15mi I tot already end... Then she talk talk talk...

How I know I'll be charged for listening to her story...

If 30min $30 ok la... But charge from the point she left home... Im a bit stunned la... I didn't know got such thing de... Maybe I suaku Lo....

Bbjayden, my girl abt 3.5mths drinking 150ml every 3-3.5hrly. But how old is Ur bb??

Panda_hut, how come at times will drink 180ml? Dun u give Ur bb like 160ml at every feed? Or u give more to c how much she can finish everytime?

Rach, waaa if she kena stuck in traffic then u pay her according to time she left home = machaim like paying taxi.. Juz tat more high class taxi fare keke.. U mention infection n healing.. So is yr princess pull til sore kind of nipple? So broken skin at nei nei there?

Wish to sell my baby's yellow bumbo seat and tray, as my baby has outgrown it.

Bumbo seat condition - 9/10 (well taken care of, and cleaned after every use)

Tray - brand new, never use before, and still in it's box.

Asking for $45. Please PM me or email at [email protected] if interested. Thanks!