(2011/03) Mar 2011

Chen, yah loh... i went to read the BP page on the scam and apparently there's a chinese guy involved too. Whether cyan is innocent or not, she should be held responsible since the monies were transferred to her. Im surprised to read from the forum that the offender doesnt need to refund the money, just need to go to jail tt's all...so strange one...

Any mummies tried driving alone with yr baby only? So place the infant car seat on the front seat but facing back can? Or place at the rear seat?

panda hut,

i think cannot put at the front cos got air bag.. even if it's facing the seat i dun think is safe? i've yet to try leh!!! hope to try driving with Jovan alone one day... but i dunno how to install that bulky seat onto the car!

mommies, where to get our bb's head shaved ah?

i was thinking while pumping just now hor...

in the office, we clear work, then clear our breasts....go back home we clear housework, clear poo, clear loose ends

our life never ending with clearing of stuff

when can i start to clear $$ ah?? LOL

panda

always at the rear. if you anxious, can buy those mirrors to check your infant kind.

sit rear back facing

jaster

i shaved my gals head at those neighbourhood hair saloon kind, i think it was $6? or $8? cant remember

Pixie,

So back facing, coz usually when I sit behind w bb, I put face front. I scare alone driving n later he cry.

Jaster,

I just bought mine to this kids hair salon last sat. Newly open not long. www.pout.com.sg, it's at thomson rd $18. U hv my facebook? U can see my boy sitting on a toy car seat while the aunt shave his head n the aunt v nice even ask my hb to do the first shaving for bb.

panda hut

aye dangerous leh. rear back facing until bb hits the max weight or height as per manufacturer!

the back of the car seat can absorb the impact of the crash, protecting your bb's head, neck, and upper body leh

thats what i understand lah

anyway once pass 9kg can turn over the seat liao

Poky, I'm using ameda. Dun haf the screw u mention.

Pooh bear, thanks! Ok. Juz tot if disassemble all parts den the bottles n parts r all open, like not clean plus I dun sterilize in office.

pixiepixel,

okie... i'm afraid those younger ones dunno how to shave sia!

pandahut, added you in FB.. =) I'm Jasmine Lee... anyway, thanks for the info..

pixiepixel,

hahaaa.. okie.. think i'll just go nearby one to shave... maybe i'll play a video to distract him! hahaa...

pandahut,

so guai... ur boi boi never struggle when shaving hor? =)

pixel, lol ....heehee i am also waiting the day i can clear $$ but reality is cruel...guess i can only do that in my Dream...

2ks, hope u r feeling better now....think i shall get one sterilizer too...put it in the office....seems v convenient....i go wts thread see see look look ltr...

mummies, baby first flashcards ABC can never hit MOQ lor, 48 is the min, i doubt so lah...

so i have sourced for a baby einstein board book:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/baby-einstein-julie-aigner-clark/1005071238?ean=9780786808434&itm=1&usri=baby%2beinstein%2bmirror%2bme

of course not from barnes and noble lar. that one carrot

i think popular or bookshops selling $9.90 or more, but i should be able to get them $2-$3 cheaper than retail price

no MOQ but of course the more qty it is the better discount i can get

just to recap, those interested in the flashcards were:-

tikkles

babymaggie

won mummy

starfruit12

ST

lynn lee foo

straylamb

valerieho

zenia

panda hut

jaster

SN

lai lai

babyG

anyone keen, pls put down your name

2Ks: hope u feel better soon.. im having migraine n giddy man the whole day. sigh! drink more water ya.. take care..

Chen: hope yr daughter feels better .. weather really bad, Jav had fever last night too but subsided.. den nw i see his nose flowing.. =(

Val: got pm for u.. =D

pixie,

hahaha... like your posting on clearing, you very funny. LOL. Clear $, I dun dare. Scare later need to use how? If only $ can accumulate as fast as the rest.

so i have sourced for a baby einstein board book:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/baby-einstein-julie-aigner-clark/1005071238?ean=9780786808434&itm=1&usri=baby%2beinstein%2bmirror%2bme

of course not from barnes and noble lar. that one carrot

i think popular or bookshops selling $9.90 or more, but i should be

able to get them $2-$3 cheaper than retail price

no MOQ but of course the more qty it is the better discount i can get

just to recap, those interested in the flashcards were:-

tikkles

babymaggie

won mummy

starfruit12

ST

lynn lee foo

straylamb

valerieho

zenia

panda hut

jaster

SN

lai lai

babyG

Rie

Sher, Audrey, Poky: u guys share cab together tmr ba, my mum also wants to go vivo to shop =.=' so i can share a cab with her. see u guys there ;D

sher: what's ur num? maybe can share here, so that audrey and poky can grp chat with u?

2ks: tk care rest well, tmr u got full shift..

lilprecious: PM frm u ah? i got one frm poky.

Hi Valerie! Thanks for letting me know.

Sure, if u ladies wanna share a cab also can.

My number is 96695504. Let me know k?

Lilprecious, how's your son? Hope he's feeling better!

Thanks mummies... I keep telling myself to recover quick that that I can care for the 2 boys..

Sn: IFC ratio set by mcys is 1:5

But some more ex IFC is 1:3 though..

Monthly last friday gathering - 24/6/11

Time:

1) Felina & Eden

2) Rach & Clan

3) Pixie & Xandria

4) Jeslyn & Jayien

5) Evelyn & Skye

6) Caecilia & Cayli

7) Belinda & Olivia

8) Sherrie & Noah

9) Hazel (Not bringing my son so i can be the nanny for that day.. :p)

10) Valerie & Sonya (sharing cab with audrey, any east mummies going?)

11) Audrey & Chloe

Hi mummies, if majority ok, we just stick to MARCHE VIVOCITY @ 1PM ok?

Sorry mommies, not joining this time.

To those who ordered the storage bags, hope you like it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Monthly last friday gathering - 24/6/11

Time:

1) Felina & Eden

2) Rach & Clan

3) Pixie & Xandria

4) Jeslyn & Jayien

5) Evelyn & Skye

6) Caecilia & Cayli

7) Belinda & Olivia

8) Sherrie & Noah

9) Hazel (Not bringing my son so i can be the nanny for that day.. :p)

10) Valerie & Sonya (sharing cab with audrey, any east mummies going?)

11) Audrey & Chloe

12) poky & ying

Hi mummies, if majority ok, we just stick to MARCHE VIVOCITY @ 1PM ok?

have a few BRAND NEW Avent pacifiers for sale because my gal don't like to suck on pacifiers.

I have two 3-6 months, two 6-18mth, one pigeon 0-5 mth pacifiers.

Interested, pls email me at [email protected]

So busy with work these 2 days, din log in to SMH.

Panda, I only just saw ur jio-ing to playground tat you posted on wed night. Gosh! U good leh, me 6 pm still at office sia.

Jaster, i consulted the pd in kidslinks rgd my bb constipation when i brought her for 6 in 1 jab yday. He recommended Similac fm which might alleviate the constipation problem...just to share the info here...

yean,

ehhh.. but what i heard is similac is quite heaty, all the more will cause constipation wor?? but when ur ger poos is it hard or soft?

Jaster, now tt u r back at work, how do manage to go back to the resort on fridays? Fetch bb from yr place first then go? Isnt it v late by the time u reach the resort?

Airmez,

Coz this week I at mimosa and hv to go back earlier so my MIL can cook while I look after bb.

SN & Jaster,

U all go back resort every fri night? I usually bring back on Sat afternoon and will bring bb out a while b4 go to resort. THen Mon morning check-out resort.

SN and panda hut,

now that my bb KO by 8pm... we dun go back to the holiday resort on fri nites liao... instead we make our way back on sat morns lor... if not very distruptive to my bb's slping pattern sia. if by 9pm he's not in bed he will scream and wail very loudly!!! ma chiam like someone beat him up u know... faint! hahaa...

holiday resort will be undergoing renovation leh... packing and packed. but the house like quite dusty.. bo bian.. still got to bring bb back lah..

Pandahut, how to check out on mon? Bring bb back home then go to work? Wahhh stressful or not.. Wait late for work.

Jaster, oh so yr resort stay from 2 nights shortened to 1night haha. Yah lah, my baby also sleeps by 8pm now and every night he will cry before he sleeps one. If he misses his bedtime, lagi worse! Like he will cry until like wat u described loh haha! I sometimes wonder if my carrying position is hurting him or wat... Y cry until so bad. But if i change my check in day to sat.... Means overall resort stay is longer leh... Whole of sat n sun! Right now only fri night n we check out sat ard 1pm... Like hotel check out timing haha... With the excuse of bb needing to go back take naps else cranky :p

Jaster,

My boy too, 7-8pm keep wan to sleep and if sleep later, he will scream & scream and at the resort, my MIL will scream toge w him. hahaha!!! After like 2-3 scream, he will slowly close his eyes & doze off.

SN,

Yes, I check-out on Mon, sometimes finish bathing then bring him back. My work timing anytime and my HB one also.

SN,

as in my in laws they are still packing... we packed our room le... reno not yet started... so must bring him back to see them mah..

wah! so u stay 1 nite also ah? hahaa... yeah lor. i dun get to spend time with my parents on the wkends cos sun nite then we'll go back to my parents place...

has he always been like that? maybe you can push the timing even earlier to put him to orr orr? got give him a routine or not huh? nowadays he knows after wiping down is orr orr time le.. then he will suck his pacifier then with me cuddling and rocking he'll go slp.. but yday he fuss around dun want me to carry.. put him on the bed.. he fidget a bit then fell alsp le... uhHooo.. hahaa... if every nite can be like that..

panda hut,

ur MIL also steady lor... scream with him!!! hahaa.. seems like our boys love to slp early huh!!! hahaaa..

wah... flexible working time... own business??? heee... cool..

Pandahut, haha! Sometimes i also "scream" with him n he will actually quieten down for a few secs to listen to my imitation of his screams hehe.. Good ah u flexi timing... Can drink kopi anytime, push pram go playground haha!

Jaster, hmm last time he doesnt cry until roof collapse b4 bedtime... Only started the past month or so? I normally feed him his last feed at 7 plus n will pat, sing n rock him to sleep liao... He loves the upright position but tt position cannot sleep so when i shift him to cradle position, tt is when he will protest n wail for 5 min before closing his eyes haha

SN,

my boy sometimes also got like that a few times... he always chu pattern one! must see his pattern for the evening is what lor... try establishing a routine for him... i also play lullaby for him... iphone download ilullaby.. then got a song infant oasis.. he listen to that he super slpy one! hahaa.. u try..

Panda: so does ur hubby tag along and stay over at ur mom's side during the weekdays? Why gotta shuffle between 2 places - u prefer ur mum to take care bb or ur MIL cannot take care bb during weekdays?

Jaser,

Wat song?

Airmez,

Men v weird one lor, when I at my mum's plc, he will come in the morning b4 going to work, see bb and send me to work, then come again at night. Only some time when I cannot tahan night feeding, then he will stay over. At my plc, parking problem, the only plc that got night parking is v v far. Last time when during my confinement, each time he stay overnight, he got summon $50, coz dun knw where got night parking.

In fact, I also dun knw, I prefer my mum's style of taking care of baby, but staying at my MIL plc, my hb happy lah, he no need to shutter both place and I no need do night feeding. My MIL got to go office on weekday.

panda hut... download ilullaby first..hahaa.. u ask me wat song mah.. once u download hor.. got several songs in there.. u try the infant oasis.. sometimes i almost want to fall aslp also..