(2011/03) Mar 2011

belinda, do u breastfeed? moo moo-ing helped shed off 12kg and my recent food poisoning turned gastric flu killed off the last 2kgs...... but seriously i would rather not be sick... reminded me of my daily nausea during 1st trimester! make me scared of having a second bb...

luxybunny, I used the fungicort prescribed by PD for my boy's severe diaper rash when he was only 1 month+...didn't have that problem but it didn't cure my boy's diaper rash...so PD gonna prescribed stronger medication...hai~

SN, nice toback to ur pre-preg ya..

Belinda,

Walao, I back to my pre-preg weight... But still heavier than u lor... 49kg is very slim Liao leh... Jz go exercise to tone up..

I'm trying to toning up now... Hope to shed the flabby fat everywhere away...

Chen

First Yr not bad... Like the side handle, easier to hold when pouring the milk... My lansinoh nvr leak leh (touchwood, pantang march forum).. Nvr use pigeon so no comment

Pixie,

Having blast celebration ar...

I sleep braless tonite..hahaha... After sooo long

sinmey, how come my lansinoh leak so many times. Sobs! Decided to try first years liao.

Btw, sleep braless, easy access for your hub ah. hee.

chen: ehhh, my own personal views. hahahhaa..

i tink 2Ks used pigeon ones b4.. shud b ok, cos she use for quite some time le leh.. =D

BEL: PLS... u r so SLIM... shhhhh!!!

yah Bel, u are so slim lor.. u better dun add on anymore else the other march mummies gonna strangle u hehe..

lilprecious, is our wet bag here? :p u every night read to Jav?? i think u are really a super mummy man..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As you those mummies who bf, your bb stools is it slimy yellowish with seeds???

My MIL says that it shouldn't be slimy, it should be watery wor?? Not sure should I be worried or not?

hazel: it shud arrive this or next week.. =)

ehhh, not exactly every single night la.. hahahaha, i am not super mummy, im quite lazy one hor.. haha, i only do it when i really rem.. Jav will come finding me w books, but nowadays he finds me with his elmo dvds more

Tres - mine still got seeds.... where the seeds come from huh? i always wonder... haha...

slimy or not huh... i don't think mine is slimy lei... More of watery poo poo with seeds...

Maybe Eden ate sesame seeds while i wasn't looking...

Haiz...

I've got a happy "problem"

My freezer is full liao... Uh oh.... Supply like a bit siao siao also... Sometimes okay, sometimes not... But overall still got surplus of around 350-400ml a day (1 packet)

My freezer really bursting liao... Only got about 40-45 pack inside (each around 350ml)....

Im wondering if i buy chest freezer, around 100litres kind... How many packets can we put inside huh... I scare under utilise lei...

2k - are you back? I wanna see the inside of ur chest freezer lei...

Chen, I using pigeon so far ok for mi. 2ks pack 200ml per bag but I filled to 250ml per bag. My 3rd box liao. Thk first few yes more expensive than pigeon caz I compare before.

Lilprecious, thx thx. Wil wait for yr email. No stress k..

Fel, I juz bought a chest freezer, stil waitin for delivery to my hse.. Ya i also wonder his to organize milkbags inside. Any mummies can share picture how u organize milkbags inside chest freezer? 2ks, mention somethin on not using boxes..can show show??? Thx

Mummies, Tink some mentioned they spent 1.5hrs at work to pump n wash. Is tat for 1 time or for the 2 times pump at work, total time spent? I usu take at least 45mins to pump n wash at home. Dunno if it's like taking too much time at work.

I took half an hour to pump in office.. Nowadays v lazy to pump until v long... First cycle 15 mins, than a mini massage than Pump another 10 mins .. Dare not b too long away from

Desk cos I got demandin bosses ! After pump I just put everythin into ziplog bag n bring back than wash n sterilize ...

Yest first day pumping at work n I didnt bring milkbag or bottle cap to contain e milk. In e end went get tollijoy milkbag from Robinson n I truly regretted buying it..material so stiff..e double zip I dunno where is e 2nd zip lo。 cannot hold more milk unlike lansinoh I can hold approx 300ml.. Yest need 2 milkbag to contain 300ml n I find it v wasteful cos bag stil got alot of space.. But if I pour 200 into 1, than e other nag will look empty... Really regretted buying n I am stuck w it.. Still like lanisoh! So soft n easy to use.. So far only like 2 bags got prob...

fel, mine's the techno 130 liter... chest freezer very difficult to organise leh... i have now abt 100packets of febm in it.. hmmm, maybe can put abt 140 packs ba... i think mine will be full by next month. if u use storage container then will take up more space lor, so cannot put so many packets of febm.

tres, my boy's poo is also like what u described, and sometimes slimy too. I just take it as it's normal lei.

fel, borrow yr neighbour's freezer. haha.

babybride, pigeon cheaper than 1st years? maybe i try both. hee.

i take about half hour to pump at work, including the wahsing.

hey chen, issit u buy from me right? that batch got leaking problem, issit yours leaking from the base at the sides? after that batch, the next batch i sell to mar2011 mummies all no complaints, so i assume that batch was very wrong lah

fel, pinkypink, you = from that carton of milkbags...

paiseh leh....if you want, i can give you a tissue pack of 25pcs

coz i thaw my milk, NO leakage as of now. i thaw many packets liao. i use the later batches one coz i just grab a box when i need them, that was after i delivered.

faulty batch was before we deliver

may

buy a pre-loved pump bah, its ok de

btw, im looking to sell away my avent motor pump....but my pump parts are old, dun dare even to give other ppl....lol

thanks all mummies for your bday well wishes!

pixie, really ah? dare not try again lei. I'm not sure where it's leaking from, I just defrost them in a bowl the previous night, then next day I see the milk in the bowl. Few times liao wor. And i prepare the exact amt of milk for my mum to feed, if got leakage, then my ah boy drink lesser. haha.

chen

i thaw more than 10bags since last week....all ok leh. and i know my milkbags used are not from your batch. your batch was very very early, before we deliver....and fel + pinkypink all kena leakage. i complained to lansinoh, they dun want to send replacement boxes like last time. now no "heart" in doing biz liao...just LL lor...

u let me know if you want the replacement milkbags from me. can cfm that they are working fine coz im currently using and thawing them....

dun lose heart with lansinoh lah, im not their brand ambassador but i used so many types, still come back to them lor.

Hey Pixie

Yup I am going to get a preused pump, but dun know whether how to guarantee that it is working...

For milkbag leakage, I also experienced it (even though my milk was like 150ml only), also leaked, thus this time I will put this frozen milk bag in a zip lock bag so that it will not leak

Fel, I bought techno chest 130litre.. Frm Harvey Norman

chen, lansinoh can contain ard 300ml or more but pigeon I filled only 250ml.. I dare not fill to e brim scared leak then waste...

Zenia, u don't use containers then how u stack yr milkbags in e freezer? Then when want use e earliest date how u find n take out frm freezer?

Dear mummies

I was so looking forward to wearing heels since coming back to work, but hor...I like getting old or I have just sprained my ankel cause the heels does cause abit of pain when I walk especially on the left side...hor ah...

Can check with all pretty mummies here, any recommendation of heels height to prevent such issue?

Must I go "Tui Na"?

May

may

yesterday first day of work, wore my usual heels, and i kena 4 super big blisters bigger than 50cents coin size. winner lor. too long no wear heels. and i bought few pairs during ML...sian...must condition my feet again liao to squeeze into them heels

...but but some of my dresses i tried on, quite loose. meaning i lost all my preg weight and perhaps even more! yahoooo!!

Those who bought chest freezer

babybride/zenia - How much are your freezing daily huh?

As in your excess... Cos mine is around 350-400ml excess everyday... Still pondering whether to buy second hand chest freezer or not lei...

My current freezer bursting liao lor...

babybride, can stack la... cos before i freeze the packet of ebm i will put in a container so there's a 'base' that is flat so can stack lor... my febm is in a mess lar, april febm is right at the bottom of the chest freezer... everyweek also say wanna pack but end up just leave it there... cos anyway my gal always drink chilled ebm, i nv give her febm de.

fel, i norm freeze abt 1 packet each day. sometimes ss siao siao then got 2 packets lor... i think it's good to have a chest freezer, else the febm is mixed with the other things in the fridge also not very good de lor...

Silent reader reporting in.

Milk bags: I'm also using  lasinoh bought frm pixel. Mine is perfectly ok leh.. No leaks. I fill each bag till abt 300ml.

Going back to work: See that a lot of mummies have started work. My turn is coming in July, only half mth to go. I dread going back to work.. Will miss my boy alot alot . The worse is that there r lots of shit waiting for mi to clear in office..sianz

Hi mummies!! I m back from my short trip...

One luggage go 2 luggage plus 2 box back.. Lol

The milkbags there are freaking cheap lor.. Cost less than $5 per box nia.. Their breast pad also so much cheaper..

Pixie: sorry yday I back quite late... Miss greeting u..

Happy belated birthday!!!

Chen: I hv been using pigeon milk bags which I find not bad.. It's quite thick.. They hv 2 kinds, one bigger type one smaller type. Otherwise u can try blue egg (Korean brand) but max can store 200ml only la..

Regarding hair loss hor.. Me also during kyler time..

Then my Hubby bought me this 霸王 hair loss shampoo..

Not bad leh.. I finished one bottle then my hair already much better..

But this time round not yet see any hair loss la... Prob think my hair is short

2Ks,

where did you go? How come milkbags so cheap?!

Sigh.. I'm going back to work in 1.5 months. On one hand.. I think its about time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but on the other... a bit she bu de.

About hair loss I have been losing A LOT, since my bb was 2 months plus... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very scary, like a carpet of hair on my floor.. :'(

2Ks,

Use ba wang can really prevent hair loss meh ? i dun really trust those hairloss prevent shampoo ...

Anyway, u damn shiok lar .. shop till 2 luggage back .. should have ask u to buy more jumsuit for Shay .. haha

2Ks, my hubby used to use BA WANG...then his friend sent him an email about ingredients in BA WANG that will cause cancer...so he didn't use it anymore....

pixel, I think I also got the faulty batch..my march & april milkbags all leak like siao...all become milkbath for my boy liao since water and milk all mix together already...

perhaps lansinoh is really a batch prob. I've one more bag in my freezer which i saw a small hole, don't even know how to thaw tat bag. haha.

I just bought 1st years, expensive! But hope it's of quality.

pixie, I'll take if Lansinoh replaces, but if it's at yr cost, then don't need la. It's ok, not yr fault ma.

2ks, welcome back! U must have hugged Kiefer real tight and smacked his with many kisses!

2nd day back at work... and so far so good... dread pumping in office... since my supply is so low i may not want to continue pumping liao...

hair dropping like nobody biz too!!! urgh...

Fel: yes I m back.. My cheest freezer is smaller type..90litre only... I use lock & lock container, just nice it fit 6 inside plus the basket that come with it.. I freeze my milk bags flat first then I put in standing in the lock lock..

I apps u the pic later..

Baby bride: why didn't u buy from the shop that I gave u the name? It's much much much cheaper than Harvey Norman lor..

And I dont store 200ml in the milkbag leh.. I store 300ml.. Sometimes max 350ml...

And pigeon no leaks before lor...

wah paiseh, in the end so many mummies wasted their febm from my shipment. i know its lansinoh problem but still, i was the one selling it mah

shucks

maybe i should write in again n get replacement boxes for all affected mummies

Sinmey: yeah man! My parents were saying we really good in shopping.. Lol

Somemore bring kyler there leh..

Then met up with thai relatives and had a yummy dinner too..

Aiya never tell me to buy for u, alot there leh... Nice ones.. This time more boy designs.. I bought alot of sets too, carters, first years, gymboree..

Some tshirts to wear at home only costs $2 ok.. Freaking cheap..

Lailai: any proven or not.. Sometimes emails damn fake one lor.. Alot of reports here and there but dunno how true is it.. If yes, market won't be selling that anymore..

Anyway just one bottle will see results le and don't use it everyday one mah..

I first experienced lansinoh milk bag leakage only yesterday. Flow all the way down frm inside tue fridge to the floor. In the past use pigeon nv leak before. Tink cos this is the biggest pack tt I've thawed so far, but only 270ml leh. Haiz.. It's the cleaning tt I hate. Need to put in ziplock for big packs Liao.

I didn't buy mine from pixie by the way.