(2011/03) Mar 2011

Are there lots of people using nanny bags?

So far I've been freezing my ebm in Lasinoh but giving them away so no idea if they leaked or not. But I didn't buy from Pixie so its from a different batch.

Mummycents Storage Vacuum Bags

Mummies interested, please PM me by tomorrow noon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've had lots of mummies asking if the seller will offer better deal so I'll just post here. She will give better price and also all the promotional freebies in her BP we will also be getting. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nanny brand is from Thailand lor.. It is about $5 per box..

I bought a few boxes back..

Boots brand out of stock lor... Otherwise I will buy back too..

My thai relative said boots milkbag is good... They use boots most..

boots can buy from boots.co.uk, i shipped in before. but horrrrrr, boots shipping is horrendous lor....i tried before. big box full of brown paper stuffing and little cargo. the brown paper is more than the actual lootz

2Ks,

u already 2 luggage back liao ..

If with my order, could be 3 luggage ? hahaa

Shay's IFC is closed next Monday and I'll be on leave ..

Wan to have breakfast/lunch at Sunplaza ?

Any mummies still in ML wanna join ?

2ks, can u wats app mi too on pict of how u organize e freezer? I wanted to go buy frm e shop tat u gave but Harvey Norman now got promo on techno chest freezer n I wanted to get dryer too so went there to buy loh...

Chen,

All CC/IFC entitled for 5.5 days closure yearly ma .. think Cherie hearts is having some staff training day..

Cannot KTV lar .. with Shay around. Gathering at someone house can .. haha..

U just let me know when u wan KTV, i take half day .. haha.

I very on de

Babybride, how much did u buy ur chest freezer for?

My colleague also say boots milkbag good leh, say plastic v thick lor... maybe we should consolidate our orders to try out the boots milkbags?

fel, hmm i dont hav much excess milk..mayb one bag per day or on good days 2 bags? but i store 250ml per bag only...now that 2ks tried with 300ml, i can try that too.i bought the freezer caz my current small fridge freezer full liao..and i was told that if got bm for bb its best for them even after 6mths so i make it a point to store loh..in the event ss too low dont have liao..i think i wont regret caz i tried liao mah..somemore store for future can last bb how long then take it loh..hmm even if next time no more milk, either can keep for 2nd bb milk or if no more bb, then keep for frozen food or sell 2nd hand loh..

chen, for pigeon milkbag, 250ml no prob..i tried many liao ok...will try 300ml since 2ks tried that liao..keke..ya first yrs ones expensive, i wanted to try but looking at the packaging i think cannot store alot caz the bags looks small like the blue egg milkbag..u didnt buy pigeon to try??

2Ks, 300ml or 350ml no prob right? ok..i will store that too..btw, i tot there is only kind of pigeon milkbag in the mkt..i saw only one kind in kiddy palace & robinson leh..the one with easy pour feature..same as urs? tat one can store 350ml? u got my hp no to wats app me?

zenia, i bought for $260 if without extended warranty..but i bought extended warranty so cost mi $330 w warranty for 5 yrs

Pixie, was the shipping charges very high for boots?

If got demand I don't mind ordering from the website... I want to try the boots milkbags but also got to see price difference compared to Lansinoh...

I'm a Oct Mummy-to-be. I heard from my friends that Gingersnaps sell very pretty clothes for baby and toddlers. So being first time parents, when both my hubby & I went shopping at Gingersnaps during our 1st trimester, we couldn't resist the temptations & grap a trolley of cutie clothes home even before knowing our baby gender.

Now that we know that it's a boy, my MIL is suggesting me to let go of the girl's clothing before they turn yellow and "out of fashion". Didn't realise but I think I bought quite a bit, ranging from 6mth-2years old.

Those of you who shop at Gingersnaps should know they are quite ex. But I am letting them go at lower prices. I've posted the pics tog with the size and measurements at the follwing link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5554509.html?1307112765

If you are interested in getting any of the following items for your kiddos or friends' kids, just let me know.

P.S All items were not worn before, tags still on. Come with gift boxes as they have given me quite a few since I bought many pieces.

Wa Babybride, tt v good price... I got mine for $290 leh...

Anyways I always fill my milkbag with abt 330ml of milk, I will ensure tt it is not leaking before I put in my freezer. If it really breaks then it should b becos of freezing.

Pinkypop, count me in if u r ordering the boots milkbag... wanna try out too.

Zenia - Yours is what brand again huh?

How many litres?

I forgot liao... PS... =)

Your $290 include delivery?

fel,

Model i bought is Techno TCF-148 at $290 including delivery.

Kong Tai Electrical Trading

Blk 504 Jurong West St 51 #01-221 Tel: 65658924, 65658970

Fel, ya all harvey Norman got.. But think is while stock last.. U wan fast fast go buy.. When I bought mine, they told mi no stock so need send from warehse so can only deliver late this week loh.. Hey, If 2ks send u pict on how she organize e freezer can u send mi too?

babybride - she sent me liao... i pm u my number... u whatsapp me so i got ur number then can send u the pic

Zenia: boots milkbag is oos online too..

Sinmey: yup yup meeting hazel and xiaofeizhu on Monday at sun plaza coffeebean at 9.30am.. C u there ok..

Babybride: the more ex pigeon one which has a easy pour at the bottom max can only store 200ml la.. The other one can store 300/350ml no prob... No leaks before..

I just use lock lock and stack stack lor.. Cos my lock loak size just nice can fit in side by side..

I lazy to take photos again la...

Pixel: it's out of stock... Even thailand who produce the milkbags are oos... I heard from my thai relative that it's oos for quite some time..

I hope when she visit sg next month she will manage to get for me...

Ladies: nanny milk bag also seems ok.. I opened my box, it's quite thick..

I bought another brand "pur" there, material also not bad, 40bags cost $5+

Wah!!! Didn't realize nv come in for so long... Lolx...

Thanks patrickstar for the link...

It's quite good eh....

I'm keen to get an adult and kid magic fold.

anyone else keen??

Ive pm the seller for discount If we get more pcs...

Those keen PM me?? Then we consolidate and buy together...

Else $24 per pc quite exp leh!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Monday ah... If I can wake up I join u all k!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina: I've received your PM and replied you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies, I've found a seller with stock for Boots Milkbags. Mummies who are interested in getting please PM me and I will negotiate for the best price ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride, I got pigeon too. Feels good and thick.

Pixie, ya, realized I couldn't find boots milk bags in that link, which I previously could. I recalled reading reviews that the milk bag wasn't good lei. Never know till tried though.

Rach, wat is magic fold?

dear ladies,

i've cleared my emails n taken note of those who still want their books, jus to make it simpler n clearer, e prices tt i gave u girls, some has additional 2% n some 3%.. tts the BEST she can gimme, as she claims.. =)

anw, do let me know if u feel u don wanna go ahead with the orders ok? i tink i got abt 100 books on hands, so if u do not wan them , lemme know ok, cos dowan go thru whole cycle of cancelling the orders.. i will email all of u back the discounted prices tmr.. =)

as for now, i needa zzzz liao..haha, i went out whole day with Jav brought him to meet his gf.. im so damn tired.. thanks alot ladies for making all dese easier for me ya.. abit leh chey, but mus share gd lobangs ma ya! hehehe...

NIGHT!! =DDD

Chen> were there reviews saying Boots milkbags not good? The ones I read all say ok. And the thais also like using so I thought why not give it a try...

plus I compared price, Lansinoh 50pc is $17.50 so is $0.30 per pc. Boots is $10 for 40pc so $0.25 per pc. If we buy more can get cheaper...

SN> Me! My inlaws can take care but they live in JB and I don't want to be weekend parent so putting bb in IFC.

lilprecious> Thanks so much for all the effort [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last call for Mummycents Storage bags [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please PM me if you want any, I will be sending her our orders today!

Jaster, cos my parents so far v kan chiong even when we leave bb w them for just 2 hrs... Esp when bb doesnt want to sleep n has to be carried in the day... As for in laws, no experience taking care of bb. The other reason is, i think IFC will at least teach bb stuff, like read books, flash cards etc... At home prob bb will just sleep n drink milk only since parents will be busy doing housework...

Pinkypop, JB is too inconvenient already.... Never never be weekend parent... Bb will be closer to grandparents than parents... V sad..

SN,

hmmm... intially i also think like you... to IFC, they will be exposed to more stuff compared to just staying @ home... but hor.. i really feel the pinch cos the mthly fee is a lot even after subsidy... currently my parents are taking care... in the evening when i go back from work then i will try to teach him lor..

SN, so far i observe the IFC, I haven't seen any flashcards or books. Perhaps too busy cos 1 person 2-3 babies but I think if have time they will do. But another reason why I send to IFC is cos I will be more fang xin. My MIL sent her elder son to SG for her sister to take care and only took care of younger son and I heard funny stories lor. -.-"

You're right about child being closer to grandparents, not just sad but I think no point being a parent if only a parent during weekends but its just personal opinion...

not really bah, my son was and still is very close to me even he was looked after by my mil mon-fri (aka me being weekend parents) and now in cc...

i think its a matter of how much quality time you spend with him

and now, our babies only 3mths plus, dont think IFC will do flashcards etc. now is just stimulation or sleeping only

SN,

my in laws also very kan cheong with my bb. till now still cannot handle her properly. she tend to cry when mil feed her or try to put her to sleep. somemore she cannot sleep well when she is at their place.

best thing of all... my mil is scared of her when she cries! haiyoo.. all babies will cry one mah..

i ever consider putting at IFC also.. but hb disagree. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sigh... just gotta let them get used to it. they are making improvement already.. think just need more time. there will be another training session tomorrow. hopes things will work out better soon.