(2011/03) Mar 2011

forum so quiet these days....

pixiepixel, i don't wear bra at home too.... but how do you prevent your breasts from leaking if no bra and no breast pads? the leakage is very irritating... sometimes i wear bra at home just to prevent milk from leaking everywhere.

zenia, wah you pump 1 hr each time? your boss wont complain?

pandahut, you have fibroids? my friend has too. Her baby is 6 months. Seems like women who just gave birth tend to have them?

Me too! Back at work today .. Not so much email

Cos I got periodically clear them during ml.. Brought my pump to office but nv bring milkbag or bottle cap so is either I pump n throw or I dong until home than pump.. In e end, I decided not to pump n went lunch w colleagues n brought gong cha from raffles city Just now...Heehee.. Breast can tahan 14 hours I think ..

wow... realli mani mummies started work liao / starting work tis week... mi starting work tomolo too... yesterdae silly me very emo... was crying when i tot going bac to work cannot c mi baby for 24 hrs... haiz...

must treasure mi time with her... she will b grown up before i noe it... suddenly a lot of 感触... hahahaa...

Yes n during pregnant d fybroid expand n it's just at d tip of d womb, so now scan see if d fybroid reduce back to it's size or not as now when bend I still can feel like got a lump there. They say fybroid quite common leh.

Zenia,

Heehee...I also pump before I go home ...i pump @ 4pm. i pump 3x in the office...now i am thinking to reduce to 2x ...should try out ur method...1x pump b4 lunch and 1x pump before going hm...

ST

wah ^5 i wanted to type exactly the same sentence as you leh

"spent 1.5 hrs to pump ...then lunch ...then log on to SMH forum....everyday cant finish clearing my emails....die~"

SN

when it leaks, i will apply pressure to the nipples to stop it from leaking. like applying pressure to a wound - same theory lah

press n hold for 10 seconds LOL

today my bday so i bot yam milk tea instead of the normal milk tea to reward myself....lol

btw, i pump once in office only ard 3pm

nowadays pump 3x a day only

PIXIE...YOUR BIRD DAY AH...

Happy Bird day to you

Happy BIRTHDAY day to youuuuuu

Happy Bird day to you

Are available for lunch tomorrow???

let me know...

May

Ai yoh I drank 6 cups of water already n bladder still not full cannot scan leh n I d last one in clinic here. Drink till wan vomit. Quick bladder faster full.

Pixie, happy birthday!

Zenia: i watched a program on tv regarding hair lost after preg. The doc say during preg our hormone lvl very high therefore our hair will sort of stop growing as much. After preg almost 60% of women will exp bad hair lost the first 5 months or so. As our body is adjusting back. And if u had thin hair before it might seem like it looks worst.

Hope it helps ba...

SN my boss won't complain... his bottomline is my big big boss don come n find trouble can liao... haha...

Like tt day he wanted to talk to me... then I tell him I need to pump... he Okie leh... haha... I don care also la... moo moo biggest of all. Work can come later.

U all so lucky. Got mummy room in ofc huh? I might have to stop BF totally. My new ofc don't have any rooms to pump =.=' and if I pump before and after work sure got sore boobs and ss will drop like nobody business lor.

Valerie, thx for tt info... I don have thin hair... infact my hair always v thick de haha... but now got two big Lobang at the forehead there, see liao heart pain... haha. Lucky I nv go do rebonding, else I think will b more jialat.

Dear all mummies,

I am first time mum, my boy is about 3 months old, he has eczema which is commended by PD, and PD prescribed Fungicort and Ezerra cream for him to apply, which is very effective, after applying for 2 days, the rashes clear away, but the cream caused his skin colour to fade a shade lighter, and now his neck got 2 tone and it looks very ugly!!

I just bring my baby to see PD and the PD said he has fungal and asked me continue to apply the cream for my baby's neck area! But I have done some research that fungicort cream and Ezerra contains steroid and it will thinner our skin!! So is it very harmful to baby skin?!

I am very confused and worried, whether should I continue to apply it on my boy's affected area?

Mummycents Storage Vacuum bags

Anymore orders? Some mommies are in a hurry so orders close by Wed Noon ok? Please PM me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie, happy birthday!! hahaha apply pressure to nipples... sometimes i carry bb halfway got letdown then my bb's romper wet... v irritating..

pandahut, scan for fybroids different from normal pregnancy scan ah? must be full bladder? too bad gleneagles dun have koi haha else can drink tt to get a full bladder..

Hair loss,

aiyoo, my hair is start to drop like nobody business .. feel like a cancer patient especially after hair wash. See the amount of hair to pick up i also shake head ..

Pixie,

nice leh .. got sofa somemore ..

i'm going to try braless tonite .. my breast is going to love me .. finally they got to breath ..haha

Valerie,

Yea, some of us are the lucky one .. but i have fren who pump in the meeting room/manager room, locked it & cover with nursing shawl ..

pixie, u start work on yr birthday? Shld start tmr ma... Happy Birthday!

luxybunny, my boy also has fungal, it's like a round whitetish spot, or some call it ringworm. I'm using Neoderm cream, which is very effective as well. U shld apply only a very very thin layer to the affected area.

pinkypop, pm-ed u.

I'm on leave today, suddenly felt like nothing to do at home. haha.

Sinmey, u still taking the prenatal vitamins? I also read tt hair loss is normal but hopefully the vitamins might help somewhat.. Hahahs u might need to prepare a towel in case yr bed is soaked with milk since u sleeping braless

SN,

Prenatal vitamin help on hairloss ?

i think i just throw away the balance lor as i'm cleaning the house last 2 wks .. walao

Huh, won't leak til like that ba ? i just change my bedsheet yesterday leh ...

sinmey, u lucky liao now then start to drop, me started when bb is 3mths lor... prenatal vit not helping... me still taking and hair still dropping like nobody's business...

luxybunny

fungicort i use for my elder one! i think its ok (super thin layer) on skin for kids, not for babies bah. did your PD says after x no. of day must stop? actually the steroids inside the cream is quite low, but all i know is that you have to stop applying after a certain period of time, and apply sparingly

if you are in doubt, consult a 2nd PD for 2nd opinion

chen

i oredi started work officially last fri but i took leave to start work proper on monday. but zhun zhun monday is my bday and i dun wanna waste 1 more day of leave just coz it my bday. not as though got huge bday party waiting for me, nevermind lar

Sinmey, u never take prenatal vits ah? Breastfeed must take leh else all the iron, calcium etc go to yr milk then yr body will not have enough unless u eat 大鱼大肉 everyday la

acually my #1 i got take prenatal vits n fish oil for the power bm

but this time round i too lazy to do so, supposed to eat my fish oil but lying there....

shucks...not fair on my bb hor....but im eating well daily so its not very taxing on my body leh. still very hungry as usual [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyah ok lah, tonight dig out the fish oil tabs and start eating them again.

mummies, am i crazy to get two pieces of LG playmats? one put at my hse one put at my mum place who is taking care of bb when i return to work in july..my hubby say me waste money

babybride

u just ask urself, are you crazy to get 2 pairs of shoes while shopping? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey

i like u too *kiss*

aiyah playmats are like shoes. you invest in good ones then can use/wear very long. well worth the $$ spent mah

Sinmey : thanks!

Chen : It is not a round whitetish spot, my baby's 1 is a patch and got few patches around his neck after apply the creams [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

Pixiepixel : Actually i just used it for 2 days only (twice a day), then stop to use it. PD asked me to continue to use it and it can cure the fungal. But I am in doubt why the cream caused the skin colour to fade. Hmm, must ask my hubby to apply leave again.

Hey Pixie

Super like your answer...Can I check with my pump at home like spoilt (the motor is working but the suction like cannot make it), can I buy a preused PISA?? My husband also said that I waste money...( I WAS LIKE MY MONEY OR YOUR MONEY)...

May

Pixie,

more reason to buy mat .. it has resale value even after 2 yrs, which shoes dun ? .. haha .. buy more .. haha

nowsday i buy thing for bb, so long has resale value i buy .. walao

I just weighed myself... am back to my pre-pregnancy weight.. Thanks to my moo moo career & NO thanks to my 2 days of food poisoning... Now waiting to see another doctor......

happy birthday, Pixie!! =D hope u had a great day thou its yr first day at work... haf a blessed birthday! =))

babybride,

yes.. the orders still coming in... pls gimme some time b4 i reply u cos im still bargaining for some more books, seller will reply me tonight, i will try email u girls by wed latest ok? thanks alot.. =))

Chen: i using first years milk bag, so far nvr leaked.. =)

limlim,

Jav still reads his bb touch now n den, but he v bored of it liao... read frm 8 mths till nw.. haha, so he can recognise everything inside..mmm, its said to be until 2 yrs old lo, so now Jav mostly read his new fairy tales.. he 'reads' la.. the person who really read is me.. haha