(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi mummies, I'm gonna give bb frozen ebm later to try. Hope no rejection n it'll go well. Mixing some chilled ebm in, hopefully won't taste too horrible.

Hi babybride

I bot a 100litres kdk chest freezer too. I

Put the milk bags in ziploc bags but coz freezer is full,

So i m juz chucking the milk bags in whatever space i can find.

Hi pinkypop

Get your baby to help u clear the lumps. I hv lumps

From day 1 n they will return during the next pump even tho

I do massage. When i hv v bad lumps wh r painful, i will latch my

Baby so that he will clear them for me. Other than that, i will

Use hot towel to massage to soften the lumps before i pump.

SN,

hahaha!!! when YY Yip was checking my boy touching his tummy, he start to talk to him.... and when needle pop in, his whole face changed and scream, my maid was outside and said v loud. hahaha!!! But now I go to another PD at bishan, nearer to my plc.

Hi pixie, how much is the brainy baby abc flash cards, how many cards & for how old? Any pic tat I can see? Pardon me if u had shared the info earlier, I prob had missed it.

Fel, oh dear hope eden recovers soon!

I stay in tampines. Where do u stay? See how response is for tue first. If there are "representatives" from west and north etc, maybe can ask them to collect on your behalf then u get from them easier? Else if u have stuff with rach can ask her to help too as I see her pretty often.

My boy rejected my fishy febm....lazy mommy didnt bother to scald the milk before storing....yesterday he only drank 40ml of fishy milk n went on a milk strike.... Didnt even want fresh ebm.... Think i have to serve my sink the rest of the febm liao....

Hi Blueroti,

Thanks for your advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I latched baby whole night on that side to no avail. Now 3/4 of my boob has turned into 1 hard painfuk lump. Anyone knows who is good at clearing blocked ducts aside from Mdm Rokiah? I called her but she's out of town...

Mummies, for IFC, if im only sending bb in nov, should i start searching n registering now? Got waiting list? Which IFC is good ah?

ThAnks Audrey....

Will see how for the gathering on tues. My hb may be taking leave so may have plans. Hmm... Let's see who is staying near Bishan, can ask them to take for me first n in will pick up from them.

Hi Mummies!!

I had a great shopping day yday... solely for myself and none for bb lol...

SN - You should register now, usually have waiting list depending on the number of IFC your area have and if their capacity is still available... for sembawang only got like 4 IFC so I was on the waiting list for 6 months before I got a place at the IFC that I wanted....

Pooh bear,

Thank you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do you know if she works Sundays? I scared call her today she may not be able to make it in the evening... oh and what are her charges?

pinkypop, I think she works on sundays. She charges $600 for 7 sessions (1.5 hours whole body including breasts), but I think she does single sessions as well.

SN, don't waste your febm! I use it as milk bath for my baby everyday nowadays. He has mild eczema and ultra sensitive skin that is prone to rashes. After using febm for his daily milk bath, I have seen a slight improvement in his skin.

hi pinkypop

did u latch your baby on when he/she is super hungry? coz he/she will suck harder. when my baby is sleepy or not so hungry, his sucking power is not so good n won't be able to clear the lumps. but before latching baby on, massage your boob with hot towel coz if not, baby will reject it.

anyway, hope u clear the lump soon!

Pooh bear,

Thanks! I called her but her phone was charging so she only got back to me later... by that time I got help from Doris Fok who is really good. She taught me how to unblock and do hand express so... hopefully *keeping fingers crossed* I can deal with it myself from now on.

blueroti,

I tried to latch her in the day only on that side too but maybe it was too jammed and she couldn't unblock it for me... these days she seems more interested in either looking around or falling asleep than drinking. Thanks for all the advice ya... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SN,

I think whether near home or near workplace depends on your situation. Like for me I know there is no way I can get home (or near home) by 7pm daily which means I will definitely be late picking my bb up if I choose IFC near home and hubby works irregular hours so he also cannot pick up. If late pickup there will be fine and also its quite sad if she is the last one to be picked up daily... So in the end I chose near workplace. One thing is also that during lunch I can go down and latch her or just spend time with her. Anything urgent can rush down. Disadvantage is I have to travel home with bb on public transport and its a long and crowded journey... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pinkypop, thanks! You r right.... If IFC near workplace, will b able to fetch bb on time n see bb during lunch... Only exception is if quit job then gotta change ifc too oops haha.

Pauline, haha milk bath.... Hmmmm.... Wont bb smell like febm afterwards? Haha

Ladies who placed orders with me for First Foods, the book has arrived! Will pm u girls by this weekend for payment details ya.

Anyone interested for a gathering this Tuesday at raffles city? Those who have bought the book can collect it at the same time. :)

Date: 14 Jun Tuesday

Venue: raffles city

Time: lunch or tea?

1. Audrey

2. Prestorabb

3. Spyria

4. Milktea

5. Shirley

6. Angelia

7. Angelina

Anyone else?? Lol.

I just went to see the 24hr clinic.. Had a serious bout of food poisoning... Vomitted n LS since midnight... Could b the durians or buffet i ate... As i was returning from the clinic, i decided to dump all the ebm pumped yesterday... But reached hm realised mom alr fed baby but the amazing thing was bb vomitted out the milk. Thank God! I find it amazing how God protected him... So for the whole of today, i'd better pump n dump the milk in case the bad bacteria still inside me... haiz never felt so sick for a long time... The jab was to the butt. Ouch.

SN, tot when u sick, e ebm got more antibodies for bb?

2ks/pinky/zenia, I finally bought my freezer liao keke.. Now thinkg of to organize n pack milkbags inside.. What other containers can b used in freezer huh to hold e milkbags? Lock n lock not cheap leh.. Any mummies can pls show mi pictures on how u organize yr chest freezerOh btw, check w u mummies, if I already hav some milkbags in my normal freezer, then when my chest freezer arrived, can I trf e milkbags over? Then how I calculate e expiry date of these milkbags?

Yean - You wanna try buying from Mummycents in BP???

2k told me she bought from "her" too...

I'm also thinking about buying from her but procrastinating lei... Haha...

Fel, aft 2ks commented, I also bought frm mummycents. Very nice lady. The bags very fun n easy to use. Haha.. Bought 8, going to buy more.

Fel, yean,l3x,

I also wanna buy from mummycents! Shall we collate our orders n see if can get better price? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll PM mummycents...

Fel,tks for the recommend mummycents, it seems got more stuffs other than de storage bags...n i can self pick up as it's at west, not far fr my hse...let me know if u need anything. I'll place order today n chk if i could pick up today.

Babybride, after i dumped the milk then went to google kellymom... N realised the bacterial is unlikely to enter the milk... I wasted around 350ml of milk.... Haiz.. I hate to be sick.... Hear bb cry also no strength to carry... Bb looked at me n gave me the "y u walk away" look....

i jus saw the thread tht u gng to pm mummycents,i can pm u my orders, or vice versa, hope to settle de orders today n i can collect tonight...

hehe...eager to clean out my wardrobe...

pinkypop,i jus saw the thread tht u gng to pm mummycents,i can pm u my orders, or vice versa, hope to settle de orders today n i can collect tonight...

hehe...eager to clean out my wardrobe...

Mommies who want the storage bags PM me?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5382440.html?1307842141

The above link is for the bags from mummycents.

I already asked her what discount she can give n she replied me but I'll try to neg for better deal.

Yean, I'm not in a hurry, asking my Sis n mom if they want any so I doubt can confirm by today. If you can wait then wanna order together? If cannot wait then go ahead first? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, yah I will collate.

Not sure if it's cheaper than other sellers but mommies who bought say good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] later today when I got time I'll check the other sellers n compare price...

pinkypop> Okie I want... PM u later when I get to see on PC...

Oh I think mummycents is the best one in terms of quality...I just went to read her BP..

No need search other BP and waste time compare le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for collating!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,

Ok. Save me the work. haha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who want the bags, please PM me. I think she can give more discount after we confirm the quantity [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky pop,

I want!!! Wait for my order.... Wonder how many should I buy? Can reuse right? I'm definitely in need if these bag... My storeroom is making me headache now... Time for massive spring cleaning...

Anyone knw where I can bring my boy for hair cut, is baby spa good? First time hair cut dun wanna scare him n next time got phobia.

Dear mummies

Anyone can advise me why I cannot reply or post message at WTS forum?

I need a medela pump so went there to find but cannot post can only pm them? Why?

May

Hi Yean,

I only received your queries not your orders, can send again please?

May,

I think you can only post if you have joined for a year n been active member. Think must get moderator's permission or something...