(2011/03) Mar 2011

juz to share with mummies who's baby has poor appetite. my mil told me to boil some 'dan sheng' water to feed my boy (was told it help to improve appetite) n after drinking on sunday n after 4 weeks of rejecting n battling of milk, my boi finally back to normal feeding of 4-5oz as of yesterday n doing well so far.

i dun know is it because of the water or mayb he happen to pass tat stage but hope tis info will help.

Fel/tres, so fast! U all din take the full 4m of ML is it? No wonder the thread so quiet and no response when I initiated a lunch gathering at raffles city hee. I'm going back mid to end July so no worries can collect for u all first then we can arrange another date to get it.

Xiaofeizhu, I stay at tampines and going back to work in July so can meet up for lunch if u like! When r u back to work? Actually me, Prestorabb and Spyria are meeting this Thursday at tampines for lunch and shopping, welcome to join us!

Pinkybubbles, so fast? I heard bb starts losing hair only at 4mo, and mommy follows suit *yikes!* My girl dun have a lot of hair to start with, boo.

sinmey - I certainly hope both me and bb can adjust to the schedule... cos of my faraway workplace thats why I'm worried... think sure very drain....

audrey - This thurs I can't cos not bk to work yet... I only starting wk on 27 June... this morning I also realise my bb losing hair cos when I wanna wash the diaper cloth I put on her pillow, I saw her hair there...

Today forum so quiet...... My boy seems to be back in the milk monster business.... He drank 250ml within 1hr this morning.... Just fed him another 125ml..... So happy to see the milk in the fridge being depleted hehe..... I kinda dun really like storing febm.... Scared they end up in the sink one day cos of fishy smell... I would rather my boy drink everythng in a day..So strange hor... Last time i lament abt no surplus... Now i lament abt surplus not being consumed fast enough....

Me too. Going back to work soon, 20/6. Juz when I'm enjoying bb, gotta go back work. Sob sob. V she bu de. Any mummies working in novena area??

My bb gg for 5-in-1 this friday..... Im wondering whether i can use the excuse of bb requiring lots of rest after the jab to not return to holiday resort this friday....

SN,

250ml in 1 hour is A LOT !!

Dun overfeed if he's not drinking so much usually .. I have phobia to see them vomiting thru nose .. heartpain

I also noticed Shay had been crying for more milk these few days. I had been feeding him 150ml since he is 2+mth. Recently, he'll cry when i pull out the empty bottle. Last nite, same episod occur, hb said his poor bb has not enough milk. Then he took his bottle & pour 30ml from my girl's bottle(i'm heating up in a cup) n give it to him .. He finished it ... & sleep in his smile .. walao, i touch his stomach, so tight !!

hb said he bigger boy now & wan me to increase his milk intake. I increase his feed to 165ml (half oz) in his bottle to IFC today. Later i ask the IFC teacher if he is ok with slightly more .. (in fact his teacher told me some of his bottle contain <150ml, coz i'm still using the avent small bottle which indicate only till 120ml. i usually just fill it full.. & Shay seems not enough after the small bottle feed)

Maybe its time to increase his milk intake ...

SN,

Shay also going for 6 in 1 jab this friday ..

I like to jab them on friday. in case bb cranky/unwell still have the wkend to rest .. (if gotta wake up midnite to soothe the cranky bb & need to work the next day, sure i become a panda at work)

i think it's cfm a good excuse lor .. jz said bb like feeling unwell & better to let him rest at home .. haha

Sorry babybride, i was overseas, just got back in the middle of the night yest...super shag, i whatsapp u again?

Pauline, i can mail them to u, but i guess may be krushed....meetup better lor....i oredi lost track, anymore meetups ah this week?

Sinmey, pinkypop,

Ya i was thinking if bb has a fever or cranky refuse to sleep at night, sure jialet at holiday resort!!! At least at home, my mom can still help to relieve us....should i inform them now or last min on friday after the jab ah? Think hb sure unhappy cos he likes gg back to his home...

Sinmey, hahaha ur boy certainly needs more milk lar! See he even smiled to sleep after tt extra 30ml! Actually, mine has been drinking lots of milk all along... 250ml within one hour is like say 80 at 9am then 170 at 10 plus..... After tt he will only drink at 1pm.... It was only on recent days tt he went on a milk strike..... So today business back to normal hehe.... At least for now.... Dunno later got change pattern or not

yes yes, my bb's schedule n feeding habits took a 360 turn since the 6 in 1 jab....

now she is kiinda on track again..... phew sia... past few days was bad sia!

SN,

wah so good.. can no need to go back holiday resort one ah? i requested my hubby to stay over at my place on thurs nite.. go for jab next morning then back to his place he also dun wan lor!!! i had to drive out 2 times... sian...

Jaster, u mean on weekdays yr hubby doesnt stay w u at your mom's place? So after the jab, u still went to holiday resort ah? Did bb get to rest there?

Hi mummies!! Been quiet lately..

Too busy at home..

Kyler didn't go to school cos he had fever last night and today is a busy day for me..

Just now put him to sleep already then feed didi.. And kyler cough and vomited on the whole bed..

Then stop feeding didi and then clean up kyler and bed..

Then after that didi fuss and refused milk..

Argh... Think can go crazy..

Finally settled and the 2 boys zzz and I can come in read and later prepare dinner..

Can't imagine how next time.. Be going back to work in 20 days time.. Very half hearted.. Wanted my worklife back but also wish I can stay at home..

2ks

i was having fever prior to the trip...all the way in the air plane and when reaching japan

the next day hb called n say x2 kena my viral fever...weekend chaos for him lol

2Ks,

can imagine how tough to take 1 sick todd & i bb alone lor ..

& i phobia to see them coughing in sleep de lor ..

sleep liao, cough then vomit the whole bed .. scare & cry, hug u till they sleep again ..

If u r too tire, jz cook some soupy food for Kyler ba, no need to tire urself ..

Tres, i can arrange the collection on a Monday so u and Milktea can both come for the gathering. :)

2ks, I work at city hall, dun mind traveling down to meet up if there's lunch gathering next time. Sayang u, hope kyler get well soon and give u an easier time tonight.

My toddler is also coughing now. Cough then vomit, especially after his last milk feed b4 bed. Poor boy... Can see that he's scared to vomit...but cannot control. During these times I keep a small pail by his mattress and will quickly put under his chin to catch any vomit!! He knows the routine already and will look for pail once he starts to cough.

What's the best way to ease night cough ah? I apply vicks on the soles of his feet and wear socks and rub his chest and back. Any other good remedies?

oh dear.. think there is a virus gg round again.. the cough n flu thingy.. sigh sigh! everyone drink more water n eat more vit C ok!

i also gt a bit flu frm Jav.. irritaing.. i hate the weather! yucky!

take care everyone! =DD

2Ks: yup, i feel u too..take care k.. my Jav is cranky today too..sigh! n im alone this week, my hb's at work everyday except tmr, but hes only returning tmr morn. sian sian sian............

i will miss lotsa mummies, all go back work.. no big gatherings liao.. sob sob.. =( mus still rem to take lave or off n come meet us ok all the working mummies...=S

oh yah, i tink i din reply some ppl thru email abt the ladybird books.. pls gimme time ok, cos my hb away this wk, everyday is like crazy day for me.. anw, ive already sent in all orders to the lady, she'll get back to me the prices.. n i'll email all those who pmed me k.. hopefully i can reply all of u by tonight! cheerrrssssss~ =DDD

2ks, i work at china square central..if convenient, can meet u all for lunch.. I b back office work in July.. Now already start emo Liao on tots of goin back work

Wow, many mummies are working in town leh ..

I'm going to miss those lunch gathering (cum shopping cum gossiping) liao .. I'm at YCK/AMK lor .. any mummy ?

2Ks,

Hope your boy get well soon..don't stress, don't stress...your hb coming home soon to help you?

lilprecious,

Your hb cannot come home? I have not seen mine for 2 weeks cos of his reservist...waiting and waiting for him to come home this Friday.

Pls drink more water ok, terrible weather these days.

I think no one else works in the ulu place where I'm located, hee hee - Changi Cargo Complex, next to the SAF Ferry Terminal. Very ma fan to go in/go out cos must change pass.

Mimimo, depends on where my next posting is when i return in Nov, i might be able to meet u for lunch hahaha... I will either end up at upper changi road or airline road..

2ks, fast recovery to Kyler. Hope he recovers very soon!

Sinmey, tks! No aircon for us tonight! Will be hard to bear esp in this hot weather!

Mimimo24, me me... i oso work in an ulu place at Loyang!

Mimimo n babyg,

I stay in pasir ris. Used to stay at Loyang. The condo around that area. Harhaha.

Can always meet at Loyang point. Harha.

Wah, actually got mummies near my ulu ulu office, I'm pleasantly surprised! hee hee

SN,

Erm, are you an auditor? I'm located in airline house, so I guess you should be able to guess which coy I am working for :p

BabyG,

Hope your bb recover from cough soon! You also working at ulu loyang? My coy has another office there, used to go there often, there is not much bus there..how do you go to work?

Sher,

Yeah! Is your condo near Loyang Point? I can meet you there. My parents are staying at blk 222, so I hang out around that area quite often. Will you be returning to work soon?

Thanks mummies...

Babyg; pail beside bed seems ok hor.. This is the first time he cough until vomit leh.. That's y I was stunned for a moment..

Going to do it tonight

Pixie: I hate viral fever.. Think kyler got it.. Going to keep him at Hm these two days.. And next week I jialat again, hubby outstation.. R u better already now??

Mimimo24,

Yup yup. I used to stay at that condo. Just moved nearer to pasir ris mrt recently. Harha. But am very familiar w that area. Am a stay home mom, so as n when we can have lunch! ;)

sinmey: hahaha, okay, we shall keep in touch den..kekeke..

mimimo: nope.. my hb works 4 hrs till next day, comes hm n he needa rest.. as for this wk, hes working everyday except wed. sian. =.=

sher, i stay in PR too! =DD heh heh heh...

candy: i cant..=) my hbs working n its too far for me to travel alone.. haf fun! =D

Hi mummies, anyone has a parklon playmat? I got mine sometime ago. Just took out. Felt the material like Abit sticky. Is it normal? Is it coz its rubber n Ned some time to season it? Anyone got the same prob?

Sorry to disturb your thread.

I have some items to let go.

1. Desitin Creamy 4oz (Blue packaging) (Expiry Jun 2012) - $8.50

2. Desitin Creamy 2oz (Blue packaging) (Expiry Jun 2012) - $5.50

3. California Baby Calendula Cream 4 oz (Expiry 2013) - $25

4. California Baby Calendula Cream 2 oz (Expiry 2013) - $15.50

Please PM me if you are interested.

So many people fall sick recently. Must b the bad weather. Mummies please take care n hope your kids recover soon

I also work in raffles place. Office at one George street n I going back to work next Thursday. Mayb we can organize a lunch in July

SN,

he stays with me at my parents place on wkdays.. but on fri nites we will return back to his place lor... my bb was totally cranky after the jab!!! b4 naps n bedtime he screamed and wailed!!!!!!!!!! veri sian...

this wk going to give me a routine hopefully he gets better...

any mommies working at tuas? hahaa.. i highly doubt so lah huh..

Jaster, yr bb's routine not messed up everytime he goes back to the holiday resort meh? Every sat when he gets home he will b super cranky... The crankiness only gets better on tuesday... V v sian