(2011/03) Mar 2011

zenia,

i also told him a few days before hand that we are going for a jab leh... and that is when he started quieten down himself too... ai yo... i dunno how but hopefully today is a better day... giving him a routine n see if it helps!

Joc, u should feed bb all the ebm u have rather than keep for rainy days... If u continue to pump, i dun think yr supply will drop, in fact it will likely increase! Glad to hear tt u can now increase yr ebm feeds to 4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mommies...gathering...

Gathering at Candy House (Woodlands) on 10 june:

with MJ session included...lunch catering?

1. Candy N Caitlyn (lunch)

2. rach & clan (lunch)

3. Angelia & Cherelle (lunch)

4, Angelina & Jordan (lunch)

5. Pinkypop & Mika (lunch)

Belinda/sinmey: been using nuk along. When he start to reject I change to avent but problem too. Now I sticking to nuk teat.

Zenia: my bm supply is very low n I used to feed half bm half fm until 2mths ago he fully on fm. Hav seek pd advice to change from nan to enflac to isomil (soy) still no improvement but getting worse. Dun know wat's went wrong!

SN, ebm in chiller can keep for 3days. and -20deg is for chest freezer type ba. my chest freezer is -18deg lor...

jolene, if he nv drink then how? i think bring to KKH check better ba. or u wan febm? i have a lot to spare if u don mind...

joc, chilled ebm is definately better lar, frozen ones are left to be stored for rainy days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SN: yes I give My dogs the febm at times.. That's y they put on weight now la..

Sinmey: but I do give kiefer one feed of febm daily cos I stock and when I stop I hope the frozen ones can last him a few more months...

Save money leh..

SN, I use my febm and sometimes chilled ebm ('cause I ate stuffs that are sensitive to him so gonna pump and waste) to bathe my boy everyday. It is good for skin as my boy is very prone to rashes and has mild eczema.

2Ks,

u have extra of course keep as febm lar ..

Joc is asking instead of having 3 x bm & 3 x fm, when she has extra, is better to feed 4 x bm & 2 x fm .. or stick to original 3x each & keep the extra as febm ...

For me, if supply not enough, i'll feed watever i have 1st then keep as febm ..

But but but, if u r traveling or away for few days, then u'll need some febm in fridge during the days ...

2Ks,

u really have a lot of febm lor .. till feeding the dogs

if i not enough & need urgent supply, i know where to get .. haha

actually i try to calculate the ebm in my chest freezer leh, now i have ~85packets X 330ml each packet only 28liters only... my gal avg drinks 1liter per day so can only last 28days lor... not as much as i thought leh... so must still diligently pump and pump :S

Hi candy,

Thanks for your invitation, not sure if can go or not... I'm gonna send my bb to my mum's place for INTENSIVE bottle training again.

After her 6 in1 jab, she totallynrefuse the bottle now...!! Coz I hAve been ,attaching her exclusively coz she doesn't drink much mah,,,, then now dunno want to drink at all.....

Rach: Help!! Do you have the latest news on e delivery date for my personalfit breast shields? Now my left shield also got a hole... Right finger 'tu' right shield, left finger 'tu' left shield... but the tear on left shield is too big, cant 'tu' completely. So now bobian, pump one nei at a time, while the 2nd nei dripping...

-_-!!!

Rach- u got mail from me

Lilprecious- U got PM from me

Xiaofeichu/Milktea- I also got the limited edition carrier from expo over the wkend, surprise frm DH as we already have 1 hand me down. Loving it now. Much easier to use compared to what i already have

But I'll b going b work in 2wks time. Freezer got no stored bm yet. N I'll b reducing no. of pump nx wk to 5x so tat when back work will pump 4x. So in a dilemma to give everything I pump out now or just keep feeding 3x bm & 3x fm. Excess store for when back work, hopefully can still meet 3x bm per day as long as poss. Coz Tink back to work pump 4x sure not as much as now. Pump less plus work stress.

Zenia: he will drink water lor. Thks for the offer, will call kkh to make appt n see how lor. If I really need the febm, will let u know.

Pooh Bear,

8 days ? i think the max i ever keep in chill is 3-4 days.

tot it should be 48hrs, & i keep 3-4 days also a bit worry liao but both of them drank liao ok leh ..

Rach- u got mail from me

Lilprecious- U got PM from me

Xiaofeichu/Milktea- I also got the limited edition carrier from expo over the wkend, surprise frm DH as we already have 1 hand me down. Loving it now. Much easier to use compared to what i already have

I chill ebm for 3 days. after that it will go to freezer. In case there is growth spurt( which I'm looking fwd to) my bb is an extremely small eater. when I see the bb here drink 4-5 oz, my bb max only 3 oz. normally only 2 oz. small bb also

Pooh Bear: Can keep chilled EBM for 8 days? I remembered from Mt A video (during my stay) is milk kept at chiller for 48 hrs. But sometimes i got play cheat abit by giving my bb 8 hrs 'expired' milk (after 48-hr mark). This morning i bobian have to use some expired milk (exceed 48-hr mark by 12 hrs) to wash my face, really heart pain...

Pauline,

Thanks for the URL link!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the customize romper is real nice...

Airmez: get yr softfit from Bp la.. Ready stock..

Sinmey: please... Your milk output should be sufficient lor!! Joking la u

My ger just had her milk bath! I thawed febm n left at my mum place since fri.. So instead of throwing 200ml plus away, asked my mum to pour everything into her bath water ...initially thought will b oily but to my surprise, dun have leh..heehee..

Jaster,

same thing happened to you? My bb very rarely scream the lungs out screaming so I was very surprised. At first was wondering if its delayed colic or something cos she is more than 3 months old already. Now just letting her sleep as much as possible n comfort her when she cries... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

About febm, my poor fridge can only store about 60 packs n its full to bursting already, cannot put in other food but I didnt get a separate chest freezer to store cos no idea how long this moo moo career can last esp when I go back to work. I gave away 30 packs and just continue to store wat excess I have. Extended ML by 1 month, keep minimum of 1 month supply febm in fridge so I can bf her minimum of 6 months...

Hi Mummies!!

Milktea - hehe yes I bought the black and white flower carrier, Cos hubby prefer the material as compared to the normal range manduca carrier... which one did you get? I nv get the 10% cos I duno which mummy have the discount card then I got no car, diff to go and get from the mummy also...

From Tmc website

4) How do I store expressed breast milk?

You can store expressed breast milk under the following conditions:

4 hrs at room temperature; about 25 0C

48 hrs in a fridge; about 4 0C

2 – 6 mths in a two-door freezer

6 mths to 1 yr in deep chest freezer; -20 0C

You should not refreeze thawed breast milk, nor microwave or boil expressed breast milk. Suggested methods of thawing include:

Thaw in a jug of warm water –use within 1 hour; discard leftover

Thaw in a jug of cold water- pour out the amount needed; put the remainder back into fridge which should be used within 24 hours; discard leftover

Thaw in the fridge; should be used within 48 hrs; discard left over

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/maternity_faq.htm

sinmey/airmez/mimimo: I know a lot of websites say that BM in fridge can only be stored for 48hrs, but I read on Medela website that it can be stored for up to 8 days. I've done it when I went travelling without my #1 when he was a few months old & he's ok after drinking all that. But if you're not comfortable doing that, just stick to the 48hr rule. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimimo24 i think different webbie states the period u can store chilled ebm differently and bearing in mind that they are talking abt constant temp. if we are talking abt our home frige, i bet it'll be opened at least 4-6 times a day and if u need to organise ur fridge and keep the door open for a longer period of time, then it's going to bring the chiller temp up.

and i feel the room temperature is not reali applicable to our climate here cos it's so rare that our surrounding is 25deg.

my thoughts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alot of websites also say tt if bb cannot finish his feed, the balance should b thrown away.... Or at the v most, only use for next feed only. But my colleague has fed her baby the balance in 24hr period n her bb was ok too

pinkypop,

yes yes!!! my boi also seldom scream n cry like that one lor.. scared the hell out of me... i carry him near my ears, my ear drum nearly burst lah!!! so loud n pitchy!!!

but he doesn't like to nap long in the day leh...

n i also wonder if he's colic...

xiaofeizhu, I bought the normal range one, coz find it very ex for a carrier =P

You ahh.. should have just try your luck mah then I could have share the 10% with you.

I borrowed the card from Angelia, have to return her coz Pauline also want to buy I heard. Heehee..

I tried Beco as well but the aunty said Ethan very active so Manduca material is more tough as compared to Beco which is softer.

rach,

the skiphop diaper bag v nice! love it so much and my mum wanna kop from me, say its v light and she can bring it for travel. hahaha!!!

airmez,

got yr thermometer, pass to u this weekend.

Mummies who used CL for confinment, is there anyone you highly recommended? Kindly PM me the contact and rate of your CL. My edd late aug - early sept.

Zenia: yes I agree with u on the temperature part.. That's why I don't put at "room temperature" usually

Fish: yup I gave ebm to my dogs leh.. Don't waste mah..

Panda> only 60g Lo.. Of cuz light..

I have one more at home... Ready stock...

If u want, I keep for u... Collect with the sheep when arrive?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish> pm me for price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm only bringing in the 2oz... 1oz wasteful la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Panda> most mummies here would most likely e using the Bumbo now ma... How to sell u??

Go to WTS la... Sure many selling de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

i posted WTB leow leh, but no one contact me. My bro got 2 but his twins now 15mths old still using lor. If not can pass to me.

Ya, u wan to sell yours? hahaha!

Sinmey, panda> u all very funny Lo.... RL only sat inside once!!! Hahaha....

I haven't officially start usin leh...

Panda> go to WTS... Search Bumbo... U can find many sellers la.... Then go PM them..

My baby is 2+mths. He's suffering from severe constipation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif], Does ur baby also going through the same pain? Is there any remedy for it? his Pedi doctor gave him some meds to clear...I'm not for using any meds on him right now..Pls help