(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey, your gal very cute lah...she really knows how to pamper herself! lol

lilprecious, I will PM you! BTW, is there any URL I can refer to? Or can I refer to this http://books.ladybird.co.uk/nf/Search/QuickSearchProc/1,,Baby%20Touch,00.html? Thank you babe! =)

2ks, yeah...I love peg perego! ^_^

Hi Sinmey, can pls share where u went to yuguo n what they do for massage there? Can do for bb also? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur gal is so cute... Hehe

I Will be letting go of my super brand new tessalation mat..design T0001 ( the rocking horse design).. Super new cos I haven even collect it and I kinda regretted buying cos hb just bought a parklon playmat.. Anyone interested can SMS me k... My no is 93803510.. TIA!

Im letting go of my Peg Perego SI. Stroller (black colour) as my hubby is mesmerised by Bugaboo and is determined to get it. Anyone interested can pm me. Im also letting go of a Pigeon bottle/food warmer used for only a mth as we find Avent still better...

Joc: Is it due to milk darts blockage? Every other day I get blocks, after clearing left gets it on right. Very sian and tired to clear it... Painful somemore.

Dunno wats wrong with my bb these two days leh, she norm drink 150ml bottle feed ebm de, then these two days always onli drink like 70-80ml then don wan liao, she'll giv me the 'i wanna vomit' expression n stick out her tongue if I push the teet back into her mouth. I scared she dun hav enuf, so I latch her n she'll suck for like 5mins then don wan liao.... haiz dunno wat to do... any advice?

SN: Not rich lah, I staying 4rm HDB leh. But first time I see bugaboo, I knew I won't buy other brands liao. Hahaha...same as your hb I am also "mesmerised by Bugaboo" =P

Kteo, yr hubby never protest say too expensive? My hubby wanted to buy it last year Dec, but i protested said pram no need so ex! But think he never gotten over it n finally said wanna sell Peg n buy Bugaboo now.. -_-!!!

Joc, i also have a pea size lump at the areola tt never seems to go away completely... It sometimes becomes smaller when i drain my breast well ....

Zenia, yr bb reaching 3 mths? For the past few days, mine drank v little milk too... Normally he drinks 800-900 ml a day, now only 600-800... Heard from other mommies tt it's normal for bb's milk intake to drop b4 they reach 3 mths old. After tt, intake will increase again

SN: Of coz he nags at me for months, told him others I won't use. He bo pian, wahaha! The analogy I use is this is bb's car mah, so must buy something that I will like to drive.

KTeo & SN, how do u drain? I dun latch. So can Onli pump. I tried to pump longer n den use hand to squeeze to empty my breast n massage. Doesn't seems to go away leh. Yah, if I press it, will b painful.

Lilprecious,

I've pm u regarding the prices of the books. Let me know k? If not cheaper I'm getting frm bp. This lady is it the lady who's selling at the bp thread?

Zenia: it's very normal for bb to reject milk for a sudden..

It's like us too, sometimes hv appetite sometimes don't..

Let it be, just don't reduce the milk lor.. They b back to normal de..

If u force wait they vomit out, lagi jialat..

Wah so long Nv post laioz... Been busy busy busy...

Anyway... Anyone else for BABY CUBES & MY LITTLE SEAT??

Www.Petitecreations.com - baby cubes

Www.mylittleseat.com

Will take abt 4-6weeks to finish consolidation and order and arrive.. So wish to settle this fast..

Pls pm me qty for baby cubes and designs for mylittleseat yah... Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

L3x - I also saw from bp n want to buy e baby touch series.. Per book is $6 ..

Lilprecious - how much is ur seller selling ?

Allets n L3x: yes, she does BP too. but her prices for me is diff as wad she is giving in thread. N I'm still waiting to se d her the total orders so as for her to gimme even better price. =)

Thx lilprecious, if her price is good I believe we would want to order more..

Ya, allets. Saw u posting in her thread too. Hee...

Hi Zenia,

My boy also refuse to drink milk. It's been 4 wks liao. He used to drink abt 5oz every 3 hr. But these few days, he will struggle n cry when ever the bottle go near him n end up he only drink 20-30ml or totally dun drink. See pd, take med n change milk powder also no use. Now he only drink water. I'm so loss n frustrated. My last resort is to call up kkh feeding clinic to make appt. He's driving me CRAZY!!!!

I brought my bb for jab on Friday and she had slight temperature but I didn't give her medicine. She was a bit grumpy n cranky on fri n sat but still ok but just now she suddenly cried very hysterically for no reason! Not hungry not wet, I carry but she kept screaming! Usually I carry she will be ok after a short while. Mommies any idea if this is normal after jab? It's so distressing not to be able to comfort her...

Pinkypop, mine has been crying like tt yest n today... Think he didnt sleep enough, but out whole of yest n this afternoon

I stocked up 3 packs of pampers cruiser from

The expo fair. M size (for 7-13kg) 52 pcs per pack

I tried one piece and cutting is unsuitable for my gal.

So am Letting go at 2 packs of 52 pcs + 1 pack of 51 pcs for $48 nett.

Self collection at chai CHEE (Bedok area). Interested parties pls pm me. Tnx

Pinkypop, do take her temperature as well, think most babies run a fever after the jab.. If no fever, sleep should do the job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zenia/Jolene - just wondering, r ur bb's tongue clean or got white milk strain? I heard older folks mention b4 must make sure it's clean. If whiteish too thick they might reject milk. Not sure how true, but mayb u can clean it n give it a try?

Joc, hmm, i cant completely drain the lump either... Just tt after pumping for more than 30min, usually the lump becomes smaller

Hi Mummies!!

Thanks for the reply on the shop address in Novena Sq... Bought the manduca 2011 limited edition carrier yday!! And I think I saw milktea at the shop but can't confirm so nv say hi...

Today was a great day... went for Regent high tea buffet and it was thumbs up =)

Xiaofeizhu, that was u?? The one that bought the manduca in black n white flowery prints?!!?!!

Did u get 10% off??

Why nv ask whether am milktea!! Aiyo so qiao!!

I was telling Annie they all there was another mummy in the shop buying manduca carrier!!

won_mummy: wat u mentioned is wat my mil told me n I think quite true. But my boi dun hav leh. PD check also said nothing inside mouth n tongue. Juz now his 8pm feed was like having battle with him, end up the milk untouched. Really feel like strangle him, keep shouting at him to drink his milk! My two kids saw me shouting at the baby also dun dare to come near me. HB even ask if i got depression or not. *sign*

Candy: Thanks! I just bought my mat today! LG Asobang Dino 2100x1400x18mm for $200. Like brand new! Super happy. LOL

Allets: u bought LG mat also??

Belinda,

$200 for Asobang is very good deal leh... If it like brand new.

Zenia/Jolene

Sometimes Shay would play with teat n dun wan to drink too.

I jz leave him n dun feed him per the normal 3hrly. he'll cry for milk when he hungry then when I feed he'll fnish all the 150ml. Now he back to normal 150ml at every 3hr Liao.

sinmey: I know! tats why I quickly grabbed and ask hubby go down collect. The lady had to sell, cause she had 2 and this one too big for her new house's living room. Lucky for me, it can fit into my playroom! LOL, jus tat now my playroom all baby stuff, got yaolan, FP rocker, Lamaze gym mat, and now dino mat. LOL

BabyG, I'm using the munchkin night lamp with sounds/music to simulate the sounds in the womb. The womb sound is effective and I usually only on it when he woke up in the middle of his sleep but can only last for 10 min...as for the lights, I've never used it before..=P

Pauline : wapiang... Now than you post ar.. Haha!!! Hopefully i can customise the clothes for my hb's birthday on july... Thanks anyway.. =p

Hi mummies, getting Ur opinions. I'm now feeding bb 3x bm n 3x fm per day. If I pump out per day has some excess, shd I give bb certain days 4x bm instead or shd I just store it so tat bb can haf longer time taking 3x bm or in case milk ss drop or her intake increase subsq.

pinkypop, SN...

my bb also went for a jab on fri!!! n guess what? he cried almost the whole day on sat... and just before bedtime he will cry hysterically!!! it's like screaming his lungs out like that... so it's due to the jab??? sigh!!! going to give him a routine this wk n hopefully he'll get over this phase soon...

Mummies, febm in nornal fridge freezer can keep for 3mths? I dunno wat to do with the recent febm i stored.... Dun feel like giving them to bb when there's fresh ebm leh... But dunno whether keep so long in normal freezer will spoil or not.

SN: FEBM is meant for the main caregiver to feed the baby when you are go back to work. But since your supply is ample, maybe you can use the earlier batch to soak feet/hands like some mummies here. 2ks also fed her dogs the excess FEBM.

Jolene, maybe u wanna try let ur bb drink soya fm? does ur bb drink bm at all? if this persist then maybe u wanna bring ur bb to KKH and do a thorough check ba.

my gal she still drinks but drink in smaller amts, if i passive feed her she still drink lar. just she don drink 150ml one shot...

2ks, i think so too lor... she like snooze the whole day yesterday man. norm she'll play for longer timing de lor. but maybe yesterday weather good so she sleep longer.

won_mummy, my gal toungue very clean leh. everyday also use finger brush to clean her gum and toungue de.

jaster, maybe ur bb xia dao during the jab lar... next time a few days before u bring him for jab u must tell him u bringing him there to take injections try to physco him a bit, then before taking him there also tell him. first time i brought my bb for the hep B jab i nv do this, then she'll wake up crying out loud. then recently i brought my gal for another jab, i tell her in advance, reassuring her that it'll be okie but a lil painful. bb noes what we're talking abt de... try talking to him before u bring him for jab ba...

SN: norm frige freezer can only keep febm for 3mths... if u got surplus ebm then better give bb chilled de. cos i remember reading that the antibodies is lost when the ebm is frozen.

Limlim, 2ks feed her dogs with the excess febm?!!! Hahaha so funny!!! No la my supply not that much to use to soak hands n feet leh... Only got excess recently since baby on a mini milk strike... Im only gg back to work in nov leh, normal fridge freezer sure cannot keep until november. The HPB guideline says 3-6 mths in 2 door fridge of -20 degrees... I dun think my freezer is -20 degrees loh... Maybe can only keep 1 mth... Haiz